(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Michk...
Last week got meet up meh?

D...
Mine's night flight! Have a fun in Bali too!!

Gene...
Voted for Gladys already!! Pretty pretty!

Darbebe,
read somewhere that all babies are born with flat feet..but dunno how true la

Darbebe,
the arch of the foot will start developing only when they start to walk...so it's probably still too early to tell...same with "bow leggedness" remember how they were born bowlegged? It should straighten out by age 2...after they start walking. So wait and see lor...

Cindy,
have fun in Oz! Whereabouts will you be anyway?

Gene,
done.

sandwich,
we probably could make it...we'll see what date is finally decided on. And it's a great idea to have a mummy gift exchange...I need a new...

Thanks Meddy & D.
I also read before that the arch will develop when they learnt to walk. But she's already walking and the arch is not that obvious yet.
I probably think too much...nevermind, at least after the assurance, I felt better.

SD , i think our jshoppers pants are here , will try to pack n send to u by next week .
btw , where is ur new office ?

most prob we deal wif postage .

hey , ur jonas can walk aredi ? saw ur post abt him standing ...
my son is still happily crawling around , he can take some stepes but he prefers to sit n crawl , damn timid

Gene,
voted liao...

18th mth meet up:
i onz..

18th checkup:
ashton is 12.2kg and 85cm tall. side note: Adeline is 7.5kg, no wonder i m breathless when carrying her :p

gene
he is very impatient. .. Now I try and 'train' him on waiting. haha.

rmbr I bot the barney bolster 2 days ago. Yday went hm, dan I hide it under my pillows on my bed, so as to let jboy find it accidentally .. He probably thot Barney come visiting. kekek :p

Caicai
My office is at Tanjong Pagar.... you around the area? If yes, we can meet for lunch and we can do away with posting. How much to pay you all in all? I'll do a transfer if we can't meet.

Yupz..Jonas can walk already...but he will still crawl sometimes at home (think he feels more comfortable on fours)...and we will pull him up ask him to walk. When outside, he will either walk or ask to be carried.

Sadly though, his height had stagnant...no growth for past 2 months and still below 80cm. think very few babies here are below this mark. Signzzzzzzzz.....

Aiyoh , i tot u in chinatwn still :D
post to u lah , tanjong pagar so far for me .
once i rec'd the loot then i pm u .
u wait for my email .

ysterday i was chatting wif my coll abt height , she said she was the tallest in class until Pri 6 . but then her height stagnated until now .
wat is the point of growing tall in the beginning years , growth muz be consistent . dun worry abt jonas height , he is < 18mths , not 18 yrs old . dun worry lah .

my zac is perhaps the only honorary mbr left in crawlers club ( sigh ~) hvnt graduate !

Cai,
dun worry la, my gal only started walking 4 days ago, but still crawling half of the time. One day Zac will surprise you by standing on his own and walking all over the place..and i believe that will be soon

hmmm....today thread is quiet???

ask u all hor....
did u ever ganna "checked" or asked when u trying to feed ur child home-cooked/packed meal @makan place have sign "NO OUTSIDE FOOD IS ALLOW!"

michk
yes.. i can meet u at 6pm!

SD
congrats! Jonas can walk. my D have not

Cai
u still hv got me for company! but lately he is ok holding our hands and walk.
but still cannot stand long on his own

think mine will be last to graduate

augleo
nope i din kena the check before. tell us which outlet is that and we will boycott them !!!

anyway, D will refuse to eat my thermos food outside esp when the outside food are being served! he will shoved my porridge and clam his mouth tight!

Min,
same. so i stop bringing food out for cher. only somtx i cook a soup but hardly. eatg out w her is tough cos she only takes jap rice. if we dun dine in jap restaurant, hv to ta bao jap rice n chawamushi for her n her each meal cost abt $6.70. did u read my blog? any other thg, she all spit out.

Leo,
nvr. we even ta bao jap rice n chawamushi n brg to other resturants.

sanrio,
saw ashrel eating an egg on one of the blog pics. when did you start with egg yolk and egg white? did he have a reaction to either the egg yold or egg white before?

CaiCai / Min
Am sure your boy will be prancing around on his own very soon….dun worry yah… as long as he is willing to start walking with hand-holding (Jonas was in this stage for a very long time), he’ll slowly gain the confidence to walk on own. Maybe you can try letting your boy hold on to a ball or something in his hand and walk..… I think the main crux of the problem lies with their lack of confidence…. so must create the chance to let them “Bu Zi Bu Jue” realize that they can actually walk on their own, by slowly &amp; quietly letting go of their hand when they are happily going towards their “target”. That was what I did.

Oh ya... my MIL &amp; mum thinks that salt can help to give the "leg strength"...I know PD does not recommend but I went ahead to put in either a pinch of salt or soya sauce in his porridge/soup...not sure if you gals are comfortable to start trying?

CaiCai
Thanks for sharing about your colliq...hopefully Jonas will have growth spurts and "shoot up" as he gets older.

OKIES...will look our for your email. Thanks for arranging dear.

Augleo
Fed my boy with home-cooked porridge at "no outside food" allowed places before...but was not checked or being approached lei. Did you encounter that?

SW,
cant remb exactly wen he started. egg yolk was abt 1 yr old. egg white mayb b4 he took his mmr at ard 18mths. he did not develop bad reaction to egg but we did 'suspect' it does irriate his sensitive airway. now he is much older, we let him try. but he prefers yolk to white n he dun usually fin d whole of it. but his fav egg: egg fried w tomato sauce. cher loves it this way too.

Min,
i ever let her try Ashrel's sweet and sour fish slices with rice. so yummy, but she spit it out, haiz..

sanrio,
thanks. then maybe i can get him to try a bit of egg yolk soon. he tried home-cooked fried rice with egg abt 2 weeks ago, puked big time after that. don't know if it's because of the egg, or it's because my mum overfed him

michk
can meet! at 6pm or later? but if its still raining later then i can't meet coz fm my hse to bus stop no shelter.. as i'm brining D along

yesterday i steam and blended Tomatoes, minced pork, mushroom, brocoli and cheese as sauce then added sphagetti

my D did not wanna eat.. also spit out. so i'm wondering its bcoz of cheese which he hates or bcoz the brocoli taste is strong that this combi taste odd.

now my boy is starting to be fussy eater too.. he used to be able to eat anything

have any of your kid start to show terrible 2 syndrome?

today, i walked home from market and D keep wanting to carry my bubble tea but i refused as i don't want to keep giving in to his whims and whine.
so he gave a fake cry all the way for 10 min.

Sometimes even when i distract him with other things he still die die want it.

how i wish i can get a ear plug and shut myself out from him at times

min,
you got my hp # ? can call me now? nine six eight zero six seven three two.
we can plan later before i leave my office, i will take the mrt down to bishan fm AMK.
can meet me at the exit, so that i dun need to exit frm the mrt ?

leo, i dun think its a big issue - just say that your kid has food allergy and ask if they will be responsible if something happens to him (if he eats their food).

having said that, i've never been asked before - i do think that pple are understanding when it comes to kids. obviously, u can't 'abuse' that and not order anything and just feed ur child.

Leo,
I never noticed...but probably many places I've been to had that sign. But J is eating (whatever I bring) there because I'm eating there and no one has ever said "cannot" to me...I think they mean "adults" not tods like our's.

HI mommies,
Just want to ask if any mommies is using Pampers Active Baby(purple colour packaging) L(38pcs) n XL(34pcs)? Cos I have a few Ls and XLs to let go at :
L(38pcs)-$20/-
XL(34pcs)-$18/-
Int, pls sms or call me at 91451454

CoolD
Gladys is like a tiger at home and become kitten outside.
She’s also very impatient and I guess most kids this age are like that.
But the funny thing is I think she got a shock that there’re ‘fiercer’ kids out there. Haha..
Btw, Gladys adores Barney too!

Sanrio
Same!! I usually have to eat at Jap joints if I bring her out for lunch or dinner. But she doesn’t mind chicken rice either. But then I thought that’s full of msg so I try to avoid that. I also avoid soupy food coz it always get very messy.

Min,
yes terrible 2 seems to come early for my boy. He'll fake 'real cries' (complete with tears running down his cheeks in torrents) if he doesnt get what he wants. I have thought of sending him to drama classes so that his tears will not go to waste... Distractions sometimes work, but for a relatively small body size, his voice is really loud. Sigh I dunno what to do...

SW,
to try, dun feed egg w other food. u can prepare a hard boiled egg n let him try d egg yolk 1st. n alwy start w small qty.

Min, Cherryteq,
yes even cher started her tantrum throwing. for me: distraction, if din work: ignore. somtx at hm if i ignore n walk away, she learn tat such behaviour does not get any attn, she wld stand up n walk towards me. i wld give her a hug n 'explain' to her in simple terms. but note tat at tis age, they wld repeat such actions agn n agn n agn.... really put our patience to test but i find tat it helps if we are consistent in our teaching. at tis age, we can start slowly set some boundaries, so tat they noe n wld learn tat 'no means no'..

Min,
i wld suggest jus use the tomato n mince meat as sauce based. separate the brocolli, cheese n mushrm. so at least u noe which is d 'food' tat he doesnt like.

re:terrible 2 , my son also does fake cries
but the main caregiver is not me, so it is diff to control my ma's rxn to him

for me , i will ignore him / distract him or look away , not to maintain eye contact .

usually he will get the msg and stop after awhile

btw , sanrio , when does Terrible 2 end ?

SD , most prob weekend then i go collect fm ponggol coz my hubby been very busy at work .

min n millo , continue to wait patiently , it will happen 1 day when our babies graduate . slow n steady

caicai,
wen terrible 2 ends, terror 3 starts, hahhaha.. it does get better when my boy can undtsd n communicate his needs when he is older. but got different set of problems. tats why parenthood is alwy so challenging, exciting but tiring at tx..
for me, i suppose is easier to set our hse rules n boundaries since i/hb are d main caregiver.

cherry
yeah my son can really fake a cry with tears. then when he get things.. he will give a cunning smile!!
now i got phobia goin out with him coz he will insist on helping me to carry things. if i don't give.. drama lor

yesterday i was telling him.. "why must i scold and nag at you almost every day"?? then my boy say "Nag Nag Nag".. infact he is refering and pointing to his "neck"

aiyo duno to laugh or to be angry!

sanrio
do u know how to cook tomato sauce and add the mince meat?
i steam them and blend them correct anot or shd i fry/boil them?