(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Leo/D,

Have you bring your son for the 18mths injection already?

I brought Jayden for the checkup last sat... so far so good. Jayden grow taller again..
now 86cm & he is at 97 percentile!

J didn't get fever from shot...if Jayden didn't get fever within 24 hrs, then he won't be getting it from that shot. That's what my dr said...

Dlim,
JK @97th percentile too

coolD,
u kidding? ur hse big oki!

D, Mrs Chai,
coz no green or blue set, hb choose the wooden set. this morning, JK "marked" the table top w/ color pencils. oki lah, manage to wipe it away w/damp rag.

hb checked JK's legs length (reach flooring)while sitting on the chairs....he said JK can use it for awhile b4 changing plus is easy to set up. The set done within 15mins.

now, he is busy climbing up n down the chairs n table.
1766410.jpg

Leo,
if you like the set at east point, how come you buy this set from ikea? As in what are the advantages and disadvantages? Since I haven't seen either!

D,
i din buy the East point table set due to the chair w/arm rest. Feel that JK will feel more comfortable (to shift his big butt) w/o restriction.

as for like anot, not sure leh.
when I tell JK sits on the chair (as for the color set, he might need little help get onto the chair), he will sit n wait for me to bring books for him.
not sure he will feel sianz after few days.

hehe...then you monitor for one week first and let me know :p

I thought armrest good since it'll keep them in place...I also don't know what I'm saying. haha

yes, is depends on individual's needs

erm....as for the "detail analysis" from a user's mum.....shall advise u the "charges"

D,
I find that those chair with arm rest will restrict him from climbing onto the chair.

He likes to climb from the side so we bought this set for him. In his Shichida class,
the chairs also dun have any arm rest. I think is more comfortable for him.

U shld go down together with J & let him try out the tables & chairs then u will be able to decided which set to buy.

D
i oso feel armrest keeps them in plc actually.

Leo
my hse where got big? plus I can't let jboy has all the space .. I need to keep an area for my mj table too .. kekeke :p

Anywhere, went simei again today. Bot a barney bolster, fishing set and cutting set. Other than e barney, both toy set at $3.90 only.

Leo,
sky super dark here too...But still haven't rain!

Dlim,
ya, guess I'll have to bring him there to try out...but usually he'll go crazy there...he hates shopping.

CoolD,
I'll see if there are any chairs with arm rest and let him try there...

Right now, he's climbing up our dining chairs!!

haha...I kept the coffeetable. Today he tried to climb up the piano again! I caught him while he was on the bench and I told him to get down, which he promptly did. I very fierce meh? hehe.

D , did u try the organic supermkt at GWC basement 2 .

last time they hv healthy times , u can pop by if u go for ur MYGYM lesson .

or u want me to help u kpoh

18th month celebration?
hi mummies, want to meet up on 23 oct 08 (thu) to have an 18th month celebration? celebrate that our todds have turned 18 months and that us mummies have survived 18 months of motherhood! was thinking maybe we can go to globetrotters. there's prob a party menu there, plus, since it's not at anyone's house, we don't have to bother abt cleaning up.

we can bring a gift to exchange. but let's do a mummy gift exchange instead of a baby gift exchange. i'm sure our todds have more than enough gifts to last them for a long time, whereas us mummies are probably starved of new gifts. let's celebrate all of us mummies' 18 months of sweat and toil, hahaa.

d, leo and cool_d,
kaizer likes to climb in and out of his ikea high chair! either get himself a chair/stool to prop himself into the chair, or climb onto the table/sofa beside the high chair.so far he's fallen off the chair once only, so i think it's quite a good record so far.

Coold,
Jayden like to climb up the gate too.. he can climb till very high & we so afraid he may fall.
He fell once from sofa but he seems to forget abt it. Our boys are getting more & more active!!

Sandwich,
Its a good ideal! I can meet up provided is on wkend..

ca1,
u got mail, actually emailed you the 1st time. dunno why not delivered.

btw, i din recd your mail leh, the 1 u send today

mrs chia,
GUG for new term starting fm oct 13 is less than $400 after GST. Coz got 9 lessons instead of 8lessons

micK

can u email me newdigicamATyahoo.com.sg ?
i tried mail to ur gmail leh . :p wrong addy again . pls try again ... paisay

dlim
ya, e 1st time we caught jboy climb gate was at my mum's hse n when I saw, he was oredi 1/2 way up there. I called out loud in panic n dat startler him and he nearly fell .. phew !! There's once he was walking ard his little bed n near e edge when I saw n called out loud. That startler him and he fell :S Nowadays, i try and control and stay calm.

s/w...
the celebration sounds fun but if on the 23rd, i wont b able to make it cos i'll be in oz till 26th. will be leaving this wed.

s/w,
agree with dlim, ok if it's weekend. Give FTWMs a chance to meet up with the rest. I can only sit in my office and dream everytime the meet up is on weekdays...

Coold,
Lucky u manage to stop him in time. I always ask my maid or it was my mil to watch up Jayden when
he was climbing the gate. We tried to carry him down but he always hold onto the gate till so tight... haiz..

We juz have to becareful & watch up whatever they do cox right now, they likes to explore new things..

Gene,
Voted for Gladys too......

Gene
Voted for "Gladys on the slide".

Re: Dangerous Climbing
Jonas will climb onto the sofa, stand up and attempt to play with the water feature on the table next to the sofa. Imagine if he might accidentally toppled the heavy water feature and the thing crashed onto him and water splash all over him! Caught him in the act a few times already and scolded him...but he will forget and do it again. Signzzzzzzzzz.....

springD
ya lo .. juz hv to really try n make our hse more child safe. Jboy oso likes to stand n walk on sofa n bed. Soft surface i m worried he will topple n fall off e bed/ sofa.

Gene
Voted le. Nice pix. G so happy in tis one. Muz be jboy far away fm her .. hehe. I saw ur video in ur blog, e 1 jboy tries to pull G down fm e stairs of e slide .. so paiseh.

gene,
i've voted for gladys too!

dlim and cherryteq,
weekends a bit harder for me to meet up with the other mummies, cos weekends are my "off" days meant for lazing around at home while my mum takes care of kaizer ... don't mind bringing kaizer to nearby malls on weekends, but bringing to town and having a mass gathering on weekend sounds quite hard to coordinate leh. hmm, we'll see how the other mummies respond first okay?

Gene,
voted too! Gladys is soo cute!

Sandwich,
so envious, weekends still got off..weekends are the busiest for me! keke

meddy,
these are self-decided "off days" lah. weekdays have to go to work and care for kid, plus do night feeds. so weekend of course must take some rest. my mum is more than happy to take care of kaizer over the weekend, esp to feed him with food and snacks 24 hours ard the clock, since she has the impression that i'm starving him all the time.

I've voted for Gladys too!

mummies, can I ask if we can determine whether our kiddos have flat feet at this age or not?

Re: Climbing
My girl also climbs the dinning chairs. She will then lean her body on the backrest. I'm so afraid the chair will be unbalance and topple backwards. Whenever I saw that, I will kan cheong and rush towards her. She thinks its funny. haiz