(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Thanks for the wishes!

We were at United Sq today and it was pouring!

Darbebe,
hope you recover soon...looks like that bug is still going around...drink lots of water and rest. It's a good thing you can rest w/o any disturbance!

cai
my boy is long sight on the lazy left eye.
i ask doc. he say its not the parents' genes or TV.
its juz in born

Springdance,
tks! yup it was really painful.. now the dried dead skin is peeling.. much much better.

Cool_d,
u were born shortsighted? then degree got higher as u grow?
i actually hv lazy eye.. my left eye is short-sighted, my right eye is perfect.. hv glasses but hardly wear cos i can see things clearly.. dunno long run ok or not..

ixora
i also got lazy eye. my right is 300 left 100. but not wearing glasses too. coz can still see. except for bus no. at a distant

i also got lazy eye , hv been relying on the good eye , so i dun wear specs . if i wear , i will get giddy spells .

my hubby have high astig , that is y he went to take lasik op to rectify his eyesight .

btw , min , i went to CS to buy cheerios , i muz admit they are very delicious , i ate most of it ( apple cinnamon )

ixora
yes it did. My Astig is extremely high too. So you can imagine I was like a blind mice w/o my glasses b4 i went for lasik.

Btw, my parents both hv perfect eye sight .. haha, so it's definitely not in e genes.

ixora
Glad to hear the wound is recovering...must be more careful in future.

Re: Lazy Eye
My left eye is lazy too....think like quite common hor?

Plus I've got super short-sightedness...each eye around 600 - 700 degrees and more than 200 degrees in astig per side...see too much TV and computers!

sd , I placed our jshoppers order for the training pants , will tell u again when they are ready ...
most prob , by postage ba ?

my lazy eye was dued to bad reading posture . i luv to lie on my bed to read my books , i dun watch tv much when i was a kid , i read alot of books when i was little .

recently eyesight deteriorated due to computers !

cai2,
i also read lying down. started wearing glasses in pri school. but hor, i think its n the genes too.

u gave the apple cinnamon to zac ? or its for you ? kekeke

micK -> i want to hammer u liao .... sob sob . u shd told me yesterday mah , i juz bot ysterday leh ...

hmm , the apple cinnamon is meant for zac . but i hv to try it 1st b4 giving to him . but it tastes good n i didnt hv my dnnr yet , so i pop n pop lor
hahaha , cheerios is nice :D
but dun gv too much to kiddos , i scare too heaty

13.90 not the cheapest

there was once , NTUC Jumbo pack @ 18+++ , that is the cheapest .

wat u think , electricity bill increases 20% , things r nvr cheap in spore

cai
so apple cinamon is ok to give our child? sweet anot? feel like buying a box to try but i still gor my big box of b'fast 'O' which i stil hv not open coz need to buy lock n lock container first

Hi mummies! Been MIA for some time I almost forgot the password
kekeke. Actually, I follow this thread regularly but it is moving so fast so I just read oni lor...

Min: kindermusik trial is as long as the actual class which is 45 mins. Which slot you going? If decide to join, then opt for the sun 2pm one leh. Join Milo and me! However, might be stopping after this term for Lele...

kate
going for 3.30 slot. but i tell you i always very suay.. everytime i suppose to go for one.. it always rain.
see.. now its raining again. dunno if i can make it anot.

why stoping? btw, read your blog. Le le very smart boy

Min,
is pouring @Tampines now

table n chairs for our toddlers:
mummies, any tips to share when looking for the set? Looking for 2 chairs set w/backrest.
dun think gtg wooden type.
Little tikes, good?
any other brands to share? cheap n good?

JK has a Haemin table n chair set ...thot of changing.....pls advise. TIA

Springdance,
Macau not confirm yet.. i wish i can go. Bintan was with my MIL, brother in law & his gf.
So at least I have my mil to help looking after Jayden.

If we are going to Macau, I dun think I can look after Jayden alone.. He is super sticky
with me now... how to relax? Even my mil, he also dun want...

Leo,
Can try to get from ikea, they havea lot. I bought mine from Ikea too.

Leo
Juz came bac fm East pt. There's a little toy fair at the atrium. . saw tables n chairs at $59 (cheap?). No brand ones and I din really look in detail as catching transport. Also saw kitchen set/ Doc set at $29.

CaiCai
okie sure...by post is fine...let me know when it's time to pay up or when the goods arrive ya.

DLim
Jonas ia also getting more & more clingy to me...my hubby joked that I MUST be within one metre of his sight else my boy's alarm will start sounding.....Duhzz!

Hmmm...maybe you can 'Jio' your MIL & the rest of the family members to go Macau together as well?

augleo,
am using the IKEA mammut table and stools at home. very easy to clean. light enough for JK to push around the house, but heavy enough to stay rooted on the floor. guess you'll probably know that the series comes with chairs too, if you're looking for something with back support.

Leo,
I also looking to buy table and chair for J. Bought him some markers today...but he no table, chair or paper! haha

Thing about IKEA is...the colours are seasonal one. Don't know what colour is being sold now...

leo
u shd try Ikea.. juz went down and their table and chair looks suitable for our todd.

too bad my MIL place no space for that

s/w , kaizer's blisters looked painful , hope he is fine now
, did u apply anything on them .

guess he muz hv cried alot . aunty ixora has since recovered , hope his will too.

Morning,

Since the thread is so quiet, let me spam some of my boy photos taken from bintan.

This is the 1st time I brought him to play with sand....

Look at his reaction!! haaa.. He is the type who dont like to be dirty. Even when
he attended the GUG class & whenever he has the art & craft lesson, he always dont
like to touch & mess up with the paint, jam etc...

1757365.jpg

1757366.jpg

dlim
jayden like dat very gd le. Jboy dun even wanna walk on sand. But dat was few mths ago .. haven bring him to try since:p

michK
e set looks cute. The chair can fold 1 izit? Btw, simi brand?

Coold,

Jayden also didnt want to walk on the sand too. The moment we put him down, he want us to carry.
But we juz ignored him..haaaa.. so slowly he get use to it.

dlim
your J and my D total opp character. he can't wait to get himself dirty. so he is always the first to finish his art work coz its only session he is co operative

Dlim,
ash hates sand till tdy but cher is ok w sand. bb/todd tx, ash wld cry till we lift him up. even now, wen we ask him, 'u want to go to d playground?' his immediate reply, 'got sand?'

Leo,
ash has been using the ikea mammut table n chair set. we find it v gd (like wat s/w described). n both kids n adults can use. we hv both d stool n chair w bkrest.

s/w, sanrio n min...
noted ur recommendation w/thks

D,
wanna make another trip to IKEA?
or u hv something else in mind?
2 days ago, coolD msn me she saw color table n chairs selling ard $50+ @East Point.
me yet to check them out

Hey mommies,
just got back from Giant, Pampers (2pkt in 1 box) going for $29.90 and Gain IQ (1.8kg) going for $50..seems now quite a few diapers and milk powder promo going on

Sanrio,
the Malmut chairs can withstand adult weight?

Min,
Jayden very "jie pi" lor.. I also didnt know until a few incidents happened.. At least D enjoy the
art & craft lesson.

Sanrio,
Ash so cute! Still ask u got sand or not.. Nice meeting u yesterday! I find ash very friendly & not
afraid of strangers & that is good!

Michk,
Yup.. back on sunday. Nice trip but I cant do much of the activities there except swimming.
Kind of boring for me.. somemore Jayden need to nap in the afternoon & I have to accompany him..

So most of the time is eat, sleep, relax & swimming..haaa...