(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Darbebe/CaiCai
My company has given the 'green light' ...will get the same as Darbebe...1 more additional day on top of the previous 2days...

By the way, you ladies has any plans to make use of the 4months ML next year? kekekek....

Sanwich
I think I know where you shifting to...the tallest block is 40 storey rite if I am not wrong? My PIL are staying nearby there....You can consider send Kaizer to ACS in future.

s/w
ACS is one of the school my hb's thinking of sending J too...too bad we're not affiliated in any way!

Min,
I just cook some pasta or porridge and use that as topping lor.

Some pigeon food already comes with "rice" I also add on lah...but I prefer those that are just toppings, no rice.

And I still think J eats very little, so one packet with a spoonful of rice or pasta is enough to satisfy him.

springdance and d,
i'm living opposite ACS(I) and ACS(INTL) lah, not the primary school which is at barker road. am not affiliated to any of the schools nearby, so will definately face some problems when it's pri sch registration, cos the nearby schools are very popular. all the primary school kids from my block whom i've said hi to are either from fairfield methodist pri or henry park pri. well, luckily pri school registration is still many many many years away. will start worrying only when the time comes.

springdance,
yes the highest floor is 40. i've got a flat on the 28th floor though, cos i didnt get to ballot on the first day. i always think that the estate is very grey, cos your PIL and cherryteq's parents are like the typical residents around. not that there's anything wrong lah, just that it's different from the younger and more vibrant estates.

d,
since there's so many young families in the punggol, sengkang area, there must be throngs of primary schools.

s/w
there's a school just right by me, but it's also very popular. anyway, my HB has his "grand ideas" about school for J. Not necessarily because it's a "good" school but because it has "something" he likes about it.

if you don't like your estate, I exchange with you lah...haha. I doubt you'd like mine either!

Pigeon
sometimes when i'm too lazy to cook i will cook plain rice/porridge then add in Pigeon's gravy on top
juz that the one with porridge is so small.. my boy can finish that in 5 mouthfuls

juz now i cooked pasta and poured baby jarred pasta sauce on it. fast and easy!

anyone knows what is pork- 'bak tau' in english ? issit loin meat? can loin meat used for soup stock?

ya hor , maybe

ur D very artistic ! do painting at home ...
no wonder u nvr let him wear shirt , coz u scare to wash the paints off huh ?

cai
din wana dirty his clothes. any i used crayola washable paints. very easy to wash off
i think he can focus during art work @GUG so decided to let him hv fun at home

min,
chk wif u .. so e crayola paint is in a bottle kind? Than u need to pour to somewhere, and D uses brush to paint or his hand? hehe, me been tinking buy some crayola for jboy, but cannot decide crayon or water color.

sandwich,
u mean the increase in childcare/infantcare subsidy already started? when? working mum is $300, non-working mum is $150 for cc? infantcare wld b more.

min,
i use ba tau to make stock. shd b loin meat, not too sure thou.

D,
cher needs 2 pkts of the 80g pigeon rice each tx. if i cook porridge, she eats quite a 'big bowl' each meal but she hardly 'grows' :p

sanrio,
yup my centre implemented the new subsidy rates this month. i'm still paying by cash cos my giro form hasn't been submitted yet. that's why i know i'm getting $600 instead of $400 subsidy this month.

dlim,
yah, how's your visit? yesterday, i went to visit the childcare centre that's nearest to my office. the fees for full day care is dirt cheap at abt $250 after subsidy! but i won't be putting kaizer there. don't like the environment and all.

Min,
i hv beeen tinkg n tinkg of what to cook for the kids for the past 4yrs, until phobia :p
u can try noodles. i bought all kinds of organic noodles n cook in different ways for the kids to try. ash loves noodle. cher so so. i like to cook claypot noodles :p.
else if u are ok to start dillion with some kind of sauces, u can go to ntuc finest n they carry lots of interesting sauces. i usually look for those with more natural ingredients in them like tomato, some kind of vege, fruit chutney, mango chutney, apricot chutney etc. of course they do hv some sugar or salt in it but i try not to put too much.
else i cook stew chicken, stew beef etc. for ash, i wld add some dark sauce (i buy d low salt one) n somtx add some honey etc...
can add carrot, potato etc n d stew wld b yummy to go w rice.
cher is not tat adventureous w food yet so she mainly eat porridge, pasta or rice w some meat, vege n soup.
can do chawamushi, mash n steam tofu w meat/fish, meat patties etc...

sandwich,
tks. yes i called, they said started. yeah! yes environment is 1 of our most impt consideration for a cc too.

Sanrio,

I suppose to visit today but i didnt. Hubby cant take leave today so we decided to
postpone to 26/9 (fri) cox we will be going to bintan during that wkend.

Spoken to the principal & she's a very friendly person..

Sandwich,

Have postpone to 26/9.. I also went to the cc at my office building. Juz at the ground floor only.
The cc is called Learning Kiz. TCS actress - Lai Yiling also put her daughter there & alot of my
colleagues put their kids there too.

The subsidy already started so I will be paying abt $400++. I visited that place last wk, I quite
like it but its very far. I would prefer somewhere near my place so that my mom or mil can pick
Jayden up after the class cox most likely I will be starting with half day 1st.

Springdance,
the 4 months ML is not for me anytime soon though I would like to have a 4 months break from work.

Min,
ba tau = loin meat. Sometimes, I use that for my soup stock too.

Sandwich
I know the ACS opposite your new place is for secondary level…which is what I am referring to…but it’s far far far away thing to say at this point of time…haha!

I think Henry Park is a better-faring school (in terms of results) than Fairfield…perhaps need to start voluntary work NOW in order to get Kaizer in there.

Not to worry about the “grey” residents in your area….once the new flats & up and owners move in…you will realise that there are a lot of young couples around you…..one of my friend, getting married in 2 years time, also got a unit at your new place.

Darbebe
Ya ya….I would also like a 4months break rather…..coz 4months ML equals more hard work, stress & worries to go through for the rest of the life! :p

Dlim
If Jayden goes CC….are you still continuing him on Shichida?

s/w , ur blk 40 floors high , so u staying on which level , wonder will it be very windy n can see the nice fireworks ???

Min,
yeah! Good that you're trying out new ways to make your new life easier
Pasta with jarred food is one of the easiest things...and it's a change from instant cereal.
And one bottle can last 3 feeds for Jesse...so it's quite economical too!

Hee...J has a milk belly too...all the time. Though for him, it's probably more solid food than milk inside. He only does 3 milk feeds a day, eats small portion for his meals but LOVES snacks. :p Just like his mummy...hee

sanrio,
Jesse also pretty much "stopped" growing already...probably the only thing growing now is his voice - getting louder each day.

Hmm...I wonder if JL sells crayola paint.

sanrio
i love to go NTUC finest at Thomson plaza!
which brand of sauces wld you recommend that have mango chutney etc?
maybe you can do up a recipe for stew chix so that i can try out too

D
jarred food now is my saviour for fast to cook meal.
only dinner then i make an effort to cook.

Cai
i bot this
1693183.jpg

i poured the paints on to a plastic plates. and i bot pait brush from POpular

Min,
another sauce u can try is organic 'plum sauce'. it tastes gd w chicken or even oven baked fish. near my place there is an organic shop so i buy fr them. mango chutney i dun hv any w me at d moment, fin d previous bottle. i cant remb d brand, i check it out wen i next go finest or cold storage. okie wld write up a simple chicken stew receipe for u tmr or sun can.
i saw dillion nice paintg in ur blog. me d lazy mum so far only let cher scribble w pencil, crayola marker, fp doddle board, n aqua doddle (she least like this, dun noe why).

sanrio
since only started SAHM. its only one of the few activities i can think of to 'educate' him at home.
maybe few months later.. i may juz make do with paper and pencil at home. hahaha. trust me.. i hate the mess + cleaning up!

saw your blog too and must say Cher is advanced in her speech! she can say so many words. i think it helps to have an older sibling at home to chit chat!

Instant Food
Gladys just hates her 'instant' food. During our trip last weekend. I brought along so much but only opened 3 packets. Once, I prepared 1 box of porridge with topping. She only had 1 mouth. 2nd, I just opened 1 porridge of another flavour. She only managed 3 mouths. I wanna vomit blood leh. It's so expensive and yet she's not eating!!

Btw, she's not even enjoying her normal homecooked porridge already. She wants to eat OUR food! So it's rice, plus soup and vege and meat. And I don't bother to cook separately. So what I eat, she eats and she seems to eat more!

Like today, I had a super late lunch of chicken rice at 3pm. So she had a late lunch too. And she doesn't seemed to mind a bit. She had a-third of my rice serving, plus meat and soya bean drink. I hope she's getting enough nutrients. Otherwise, her over-protective grandparents will surely nag at me again.

Gene,
her tastebuds spoil liao...haha...down the slippery slope.

I'll admit to giving J some (titbits) of my food, but it's only after he has finished his. If he doesn't finish his and says "done" or signs he's full and we stop his meal. I won't give him any of mine. I'll tell him, you're done and full, right? If you don't finish your food, mummy won't give you anything else.

Min,
even with porridge, you'll be an expert soon and it'll be as easy as instant

D,

I'm back from AMK hub...S$22.75!

wanted to call u too but left my hp @home.

Gene,
Friso 3 on promo = 2x900gm (free 400gm) $41.95
offer till 7 sep (not all FP hv promo)

D
U did ur study huh :p me oso saw last nite, bot 4 tho' there r still some at hm. Nowadays I noticed it's always e L size dat is low on stock at FP.

Btw mummies
Just to share .. yday me bot the swimming wings for jboy and he saw it. So I told him mummy bringing u for swimming. Tis morning, first thing he wakes up, kips wanting to get out of bed rm, so hb let him be. He st. away went to his rm, open e cabinet took out him swim wear and bring it bac into e rm for me .. hehehe. I hv to tell him swimming is tomorrow :p Hopefully tomorrow's weather as gd as today !!

Min,
what does that Elmo do? Do you know?

coolD,
really, I was at buangkok this morning, XL don't even have one pack, but have many L :p

Jesse is sick...*sigh*

d,
kaizer's starting to get sick too. coughed and dripped colour things from his nose today. went back to his pathetic eating habits today. think he might have gotten a cold from the rain. we've got to attend a tea ceremony tomorrow cos my cousin's getting married. hope he wakes up fine tomorrow morning.

Augleo
Thanks for the info. Doubt I'll go all the way to AMK hub. Btw, I think Friso price increased! I saw the bundle is $46 instead of the usual $42. So I just got the 1.8kg instead, at $41. I think I saw from Giant got promo, $39.

Min
Can't open from the link leh. I had wanted to get an Elmo toy for Gladys coz I think she really likes this red thing. Like yesterday I was at Anchorpoint. Went past this florist, then she paused for a long while. Then when I asked her what happened. She points at the Elmo foil balloon and said "ELMO"! As usual, my mum bought it for her.

gene
this elmo is the one that laugh hysterically when you tickle him then will bend his body or fall flat on the floor.
my D had a good laugh watching it.

oh, it's a TMX elmo
I don't think I'll buy that for J cos I don't want him to learn the behaviour... I have an Elmo that's a "dress me up" Elmo (still in storage), it teaches him how to zip, button and tie laces...

actually I also try to buy non-tv-inspired toys for him...but sometimes it's hard since many toys are tv character based now...

s/w,
hope Kaizer gets better. J is better today but it'll still take a week at least to get rid of the cough.

D,
Glad that J gets beta today.
Is a beautiful SUNDAY (so far!) **grin**

Gene,
not jus AMK hub has promo, mayb the branch near u hv it???

1.8kg now all FP selling S$39.45 (w/o promo)

CoolD,
Jordan ready for dipping?
his daddy joining him later in the pool?

D n mummies,
did u realise there is a square print on the packaging = XL 4points. wat is that for huh? can xchange sometimes????

Leo,
there's a mpoko club based in m'sia but they don't know what the points is for also! They just keep (that n barcode) in hopes that there'll be something to exchange for next time. haha. I always just throw away.