(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Hey Mommies,

just came back from Taka,
they still having 20% for all Pigeon Items including Foods.

Wah Friso so cheap? 1 can 1.8kg of Gain IQ cost more than 50 bucks..maybe can consider changing hehehe

min ,thanks for the pic abt crayola , i am thinking of buying too . coz zac juz refuses to join the art session @ GUG , he is alwys crying n fussing during the arts session , it seems like he dun wan to get his hands dirty

RE: MAF @ michele's plc

thanks for the host-michele! busy asking us to clear the foods.

nice meeting all mummies & toddlers! Isabelle had fun at the pool & bubble very much.

Sandwich,
Were you at Orchard on Sat? I think I saw you and K outside CK Tang, near Renault. BUt I was rushing for time and too shy to walk over say hi

mummies at MAF gathering
Gd to see all of you .. paiseh my jboy was super cranky towards e end and kips making noise, hope he has not disrupted your relaxing sunday nite. Anyway, I tink he is hot. coz the moment i bot him to my fren's plc, he ok le :S

last night pix for ur viewing pleasure:

share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=0AatGzhs4auWLCPA

any1 has the grp pix w/the host?
pls send to me hor....thks :?)

Dlim
Just curious & ask only...hehe...so Jayden will be attending 2 schools in future...Mon-Fri at CC...Weekend at Shichida. By the way, which CC are you considering? St James?

Gene
Good that Gladys willing to eat what you eat now...Save alot of trouble cooking lei...I wan to let Jonas eat rice but he will just "gum" the rice in his mouth dun chew....think he is lazy even to eat...rather just swallow the porridge. And ever since he recovered from his bronchitis, he has absolutely no interests in our food...eating to him is a CHORE...so sad.....dun know how long it will take him to pass the small 10kg mark....look like one skinny & tiny toddler.

<font color="0000ff">MUMMIES</font>
Saw this horror maid scene at the Garden Plaza at IMM yesterday evening...A maid &amp; a little boy were at the play ground...when the maid wanted to leave and held the boy's hand to go but the boy refused to leave...she fling off his little hand so hard and the boy practically fell flat on the ground...he started crying loudly and bawled "U pushed me!"....everyone was looking...his parents not in sight.

darbebe,
it must be me! cos we paused for a while at Renault while a lady gave Kaizer a silver balloon. aiyah, you should have said hi. by the way, i think orchard's slightly less crowded on weekends now. maybe because of ramadhan, or maybe people are flocking to the heartland malls instead.

augleo,
will go check out the pics ... too bad couldn't join you gals as east side's too far away for me! am sure you gals must have had fun!

Sandwhich,

Does K's centre increase the mthly fees after govt declared the higher subsidy?

Belle's centre..The supervisor told me they wanted to increase the mthly fees..Arrgh! How can!

Belle still at infant section.

kimsansoon,
my centre is still charging the same $1400, but i think they might increase in time to come, citing rising labour costs, rising food prices etc. belle should be transiting to a toddler prog soon right? should be a lot cheaper for you soon.

Sandwich,
I salute you that u are willing to bring Kaizer to town in stroller. I don' think I have the courage to do so. SOmetimes I will even get stares and pissed look for using strollers in sub-urban crowded areas.

Oh ya, you looked young!

KSS
Dats bad hor. Government give us more subsidy to ease our load, end up it's the cc who is earning more $$.

Leo
wow, Si da mei nu
**wolf whistle**

if u happen to take any nice pix of jboy, pls send to me .. [email protected]

** Dun throw egg at me, I knw i always forget my camera **

Springdace,

Yes u r right. Im going to stop GUG &amp; focus on Shichida on wkends. Too tiring to bring him
out for both wkends.. St James too exp, Im looking at nearby cc, one of them is St Joseph at
Upper Bt Timah area.

My boy also the same, he will eat a few mouth of rice &amp; then he will either "gum" the rice in his mouth
or split out. Think is too dry for him so I will always try to add some gravy on top of the rice.
We tried a few times to let him eat outside food for his dinner but he always eat so little.

That maid is terrible!! I believe the boy will tell his parent how the maid treat him.

sandwich,

$1400 is costly (for me).

the supervisor said management wanted to increase quite some time ago. what u said is true, they surely give a lot of reasons!

belle will be going to toddler programme soon. won't continue with current centre. already registered her to another childcare called Elfa.

dlim , how much is little leh ? how many spoonfuls did bb J take when he is outside ?

for porridge , my sonny alwys eat 1 tiny metal bowl .

i tried cooking rice wif soup , but i dunno how to estimate . but he kept on crying for more . i fed him like 5 big tablespoon of rice + 1 bowl of soup wif the old cucumber ( no meat )

Caicai,

I use those small teaspoon size &amp; he will eat abt 6-7 mouth then he will stop when we feed him outside.
So u see, he eat so little...so headache..

As for porride, he can finish the whole bowl.

As for soup with rice, I will cook seperately. Once the rice is cook, I will make hot one more time by adding
the rice together with the soup so that the rice can absorb the taste of the soup.

KSS,
aiyoh, wat a waste. such a special m.cake! must try mah. it left 1/3 leh.
ur hb managed to take the complete grp pix?
if hv, send to me hor

Coold,
think u were busy w/Jordan upstair, tat y miss u out. pretty hor...hahahahaha!!!

s/w,
understand, in this meet up only 1 WESTerner joined. Glad she and family can join us

katty,
hv complete grp pix from ur hb's power camera?

Caicai,

Now I have reached the 1st trimester so slighlty better compare to previous time but still have
abit of MS. I dun dare to take mrt to work...

Mostly likely I will quit but b4 that I must utilize the benefits 1st..hehe..

Leo
ya..he's the complete grp pix with michele inside will send it to u later as it not with me now..

MAF Gathering
nice meeting u mummies &amp; bbs.. k enjoys himself very much even though he missed the pool session... he KO straight after taking his bath till this morning 8plus.. hahaha...

then u take cab every day ?
can ur tummy show now ?

last time i also got very bad MS , i very scare to take train , if i hv a feeling tt im goin to vomit , i quickly cheong out to toilet wif my plastic bag , then take cab fm there . if i go to work fm my hse , i think cab fare will kill me first . imagine EVERYDAY muz take cab fm hse to office when i am staying @ SK .
ya , if i were u , i also utilize benefits first . haha 4 mths .

cai
you feed him only 5 tablespoon of rice.. so little?

i also give soup + rice once every few days. but porridge still easier lah.. throw all the ingrediants in a pot and feed him.

MAF gathering..
hope you all mummies had fun!
pity i missed the big mooncake!

cai
D can finish abt half rice bowl..

for art and craft at GUG:
its normal that Z does not like it.
when we did the caterpillar.. a few kids in my class also refuse to touch the paint with their bare hands.
last sat.. when my hubby collect the caterpillar from teacher.. he said that he saw a few pieces of it are not coloured. so its pretty normal

min , ok . i try again this weekend .
half bowl of rice wif soup . my rice is quite hard like those normal rice , adults consume .
did u modify abit on the stickiness for the rice for todds ?

for zac , he refuses to touch "jam" too . sigh , he is juz plain notti

cai
tell you my D is always the first to complete art and craft
my hubby took over 2nd half and told me my boy actually went and lick the jam off his palms *faint*

i use normal rice but i steam it instead coz our rice cooker is huge type.
anyway my boy is those can eat alot type.. so may not be a good gauge for you to see little or note

what do you do when your child bite you when carrying them? my instant reaction was to beat lightly on his mouth and tell him not to do it coz its really painful

but dunno if i'm doing the right thing anot. i read that its not right to instil corporal pinishment coz they will learn and beat their friends

Mummies at MAF
Thanks to Michele &amp; Leo for inviting us. It was a great meetup, nice meeting everyone! We had a wonderful time pigging out.... yummy fried rice, nuggets, kebab, extraordinary mooncake with 7 yolks (wow!) and Tracy's winning potato salad.

Min
By biting D back, he may get the message that it's ok to bite coz Mummy oso bites me. What I did with F initally was to 'ren' and exercise time-out but it didn't work very well. Now I 'ku-ti" her chin and so far so good.

Augleo
I was at Punggol Plaza last night with my MIL then went to check out the NTUC. Bought the Friso bundle. And I also bought a pair of Barney bedroom slippers for Gladys. She loves it!!

Springdance
Don’t worry la. Gladys’ appetite also dipped, perhaps due to teething problems. She doesn’t even allow me to brush her teeth these days. But even during good days when she eats a lot, she also hasn’t hit the 10kg mark.

KSS
Is Elfa good? There’s one at Taman Jurong and West Coast which are both relatively near my place. I did consider. Can provide me more info?

Meet Up @ Marina Square
Tomorrow’s meet up still on?

Gene,
u were @P.Plaza last night? hw come din join us? so near TM?

tomr meet up @2pm M.Sq = J.little
I'm on

not too sure about the rest.

Min, sanrio....

Augleo
I was with hb n mil leh. No choice.
You should know by now my hb not the type to join these women's party. *so sad*

Gene, Leo,
I'll be there too...asked HB to take half day as well so I'll be meeting him there probably as soon as J wakes up.
You have my number, give me a call or tell me where you meeting at 2pm.

min,

my daughter bited me few times when carrying her.

i told her immediately. mama is very sad because you bited me. it is very painful. i showed her the redness.

i repeated this message to her few times. she has stopped biting me.

gene,

the one Belle will be gng in Nov is at Simei CC. i didn't tell them that i will be visiting. that day the lady boss (mrs tay) was around. she was very kind showing me around and replied every single questions i asked.

every week, there will be 1 session of waterplay &amp; gym play (must pay $30-40 if not mistaken for 1 semester) this is optional. i find it interesting as Belle loves to splish splash so much.

i noticed teachers are nice. children were happy. this is very critical.

my cousin has been in childcare industry for few years. she knows some of the teachers from Elfa Simei CC. she told me they are nice and good.

So sad, can’t join MAF gathering as my gal was having fever &amp; running nose! Don’t want to spread out the virus.

Her jab has been delayed for many mths mainly due to sick, teething and some vacations.

Oh yes, I remember some one was asking about the basinet, my gal still can fit in nicely into MH bassinet. We just went to Langkawi for short vacations last week.

1698156.jpg
1698157.jpg

You can ‘gate check’ your stroller but remembers to request a “special delivery” tag when you check-in at the desk. You need to tag it on the stroller.

EE,
hope Tiffany is getting better now

today, is the 1 yr anniversary of the 1st MASS Meet. wow! it has been a year liao.
last yr 8 Sep, there are at least 40 mummies attended the meet up @BISHAN

1698251.jpg

Dlim
Just wondering…what is the reasonable market rate for playschool/childcare now? Me have no idea about this at all… :p

Guess we will still be sticking to porridge for Jonas now that his appetite is so bad and he is so skinny…cannot imagine how underweight he will be if he just eat one spoon of rice per meal.

Augleo
Me KPO again….who made such a BIG MOONCAKE???

Wow…and the other foods looks so nicely done up…. just like caterer…can’t tell it’s homemade &amp; pot-luck at all.

Min
Saw your blog…D is a pretty smart boy I must say! Can paint, self-feed and say so many words.. your training efforts &amp; sacrifice as a SAHM sure pays off.

As for your little beatings for his bitings…I think it’s really ok…you "sayang" D so much, am sure you won’t be too hard at it…

Thx Leo

Wow, so fast! Our 1st April Mummies Meet-Up Session “SUPER BABIES”

That is me with “little” Tiffany, Caicai with Zac, Leo with JK, Carol with Ernest, Lynn with YX, Kris with Kelly &amp; Kate with LeLe.

1698312.jpg

“SUPER BABIES”
The winnersVote results:
a) BB MiMi Eyes -
4 votes to EE(Agnes) BB-Tiffany
3 votes to Michele - BB-Claire
2 votes to Lina - BB-Theodore
5 bb hv 1 vote each

b) BB MICHELIN
13 votes to Carol - BB-Ernest
3 votes to Kris - BB-Kelly

c)BB SUNSHINE
4 votes to AugLeo - BB-JK
2 votes to Michelle - BB-Keira
8 bb hv 1 vote each

d) BB HANDSOME
4 votes to Jmonster - BB-Ashton
3 votes each Kelley/Ashyln, Sandwich/Kaizer
2 votes to Taro/YX
3 bb get 1 vote each

e)BB RAVISHING
6 votes each to Michele/Claire &amp; MichK/Keira

f) BB Botak
4 votes to AugLeo - BB-JK
2 votes each CaiCai/Zac &amp; Kelley/Ashlyn
2 bb get 1 vote each

g) BB ADORABLE
3 votes to Cindy BB-Caitlyn
2 votes to AugLeo - BB-JK &amp; MichK- BB-Keira
9 bb get 1 vote each

h) Parent &amp; BB look alike
4 votes to Michk BB-Keira
2 votes to AugLeo BB-JK
7 bb get 1 vote each

wah...what a photo!
I couldn't recognize anyone except two of you! Thanks for the names...

Min,
same with biting...I used to hit him but it didn't work, then I just told him that is hurts me and then he stopped. It's usually preceded by a loud "AWWWW!" cos that's my immediate reaction to pain.