SpringD, CoolD,
ya lor...so silly right.
I'll admit lah, last time (b4 J), I used to choose to sit at section of the plane that wouldn't have children/infants. If cannot get then I'd actually feel quite sway...but also boh pian, just tahan. Usually the kids only noisy during meal time but that's okay lah...don't like can always just wear the headphones and listen to music or watch telly.
First time I travelled with J on the (SQ) plane really quite stressed. Finally after 14 hours, I boh pian have to let him cry (stewardess had to comfort me and tell me, don't worry, the rest of the pax are awake anywhere and all got headphones on...then she stand next to me and I let J cry). I know he had to cry to fall asleep, so I just let him cry. Less than 10 mins, he fell asleep. Slept a while only, then threw up etc...but at least he was happier and could last the last few hours.
At the end of flight, some other pax (near us, ang moh) said Jesse was such a good boy, little hero...blah blah. Then I didn't feel so bad.
Our trip to PG during CNY was quite a disaster (also SQ). Only 1+hr but Jesse was so terrible and he didn't want to drink anything so couldn't equalise, my HB brought him to the back of the plane and let him go crazy there. To and fro the same.
This trip, he was actually a good boy! (MH) Plane quite empty both ways have empty seat beside us. He was happy to sit by himself...through turbulence and all. Brought him toy, books and banana and other snacks. Don't want to drink, eat something also can equalise...then I try to sneak in a sip of water here and there.
Next trip in Oct (SQ), who knows...it's anybody's guess. Just have to pray really hard that it'll go fine.
Btw, previously, Jesse didn't appreciate window seat, so I also get aisle for easy-in-and-out (in case need to go to toilet or to the back to let him go crazy). This time, got empty window seat, let him look out and he was quite entertained before the plane taxi.