(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

D,
thanks for the information! Think all that information is sufficient to be my itinery cos i will only be there for 3D2N.

Ahh..tot you grew up there cos you so familiar with the place!

btw, Kim Gary is the HongKong Cafe similar to the one at Vivocity?

I guess those who stay around SK and Punggol really quite lucky cos "Schools" can be found almost around every corner.

The area which my mom stays hardly has any schools around except for 1 PAP.

SpringD, CoolD,
ya lor...so silly right.

I'll admit lah, last time (b4 J), I used to choose to sit at section of the plane that wouldn't have children/infants. If cannot get then I'd actually feel quite sway...but also boh pian, just tahan. Usually the kids only noisy during meal time but that's okay lah...don't like can always just wear the headphones and listen to music or watch telly.

First time I travelled with J on the (SQ) plane really quite stressed. Finally after 14 hours, I boh pian have to let him cry (stewardess had to comfort me and tell me, don't worry, the rest of the pax are awake anywhere and all got headphones on...then she stand next to me and I let J cry). I know he had to cry to fall asleep, so I just let him cry. Less than 10 mins, he fell asleep. Slept a while only, then threw up etc...but at least he was happier and could last the last few hours.

At the end of flight, some other pax (near us, ang moh) said Jesse was such a good boy, little hero...blah blah. Then I didn't feel so bad.

Our trip to PG during CNY was quite a disaster (also SQ). Only 1+hr but Jesse was so terrible and he didn't want to drink anything so couldn't equalise, my HB brought him to the back of the plane and let him go crazy there. To and fro the same.

This trip, he was actually a good boy! (MH) Plane quite empty both ways have empty seat beside us. He was happy to sit by himself...through turbulence and all. Brought him toy, books and banana and other snacks. Don't want to drink, eat something also can equalise...then I try to sneak in a sip of water here and there.

Next trip in Oct (SQ), who knows...it's anybody's guess. Just have to pray really hard that it'll go fine.

Btw, previously, Jesse didn't appreciate window seat, so I also get aisle for easy-in-and-out (in case need to go to toilet or to the back to let him go crazy). This time, got empty window seat, let him look out and he was quite entertained before the plane taxi.

Meddy,
ya, it's the same as vivo...as stated in the PG menu...I've never been.

Oh, 3D2N, no problem lah. My friend went 8D7N! I wouldn't go so long if I had no one to bring me around. Like that, just stay around Gurney area and maybe to Northam Beach Cafe can already! haha.

No, it's a myth. I grew up here...just holiday there a lot as a child and now my parents are there.

SQ always full one...it's a bigger plane though. MH Plane is the old 737. Maybe Jesse thought if he moved the plane would crash. haha. There's only one aisle so no way I could take him for a "walk" also. One of the tiniest planes I've been in. But to their credit, it's not the scariest place I've been on. The scariest would still be one that was held together by duct tape.

Anyway, SQ cheaper, right? How much your infant fare?

I don't know why I always pay more...CNY his infant fare (SQ) was $120+ (MH it was $35). Then to Bali his infant fare is $191 (SQ)...but this time I console myself, when I bought the ticket, the ticketing person asked what kind of meal Jesse wants...I ordered child's meal. I did tell her only if it's an extra meal for him, cos I don't want child's meal! *grin* In MH, I had to share food with J, but at least have choice (rice or spaghetti). For SQ (PG), it's always sandwich, no choice...but it's quite a nice sandwich lah.

D,
Plane held together by DUCT TAPE?? which airline? hehe

I paid 48 (include taxes) for her fare then i also requested for a Infant Post-weaning Meal (Porridge/Soft Foods) but dunno whether they will provide becos of the short timing.

For SQ child meals always seperate and you can request for "Infant meal (Jar Foods), "Post Weaning Meal (Soft Chewable foods) or "Child Meal (mostly nuggets/pasta & stuff")

Meddy,
I also don't know, but they didn't offer Jesse anything when we went to PG. Plus he (and my hb) can't eat the s/w cos it has cheese...

Actually, I don't know how to feed him also if there are two meals cos there's only one seat/tray-table. This time I was super happy cos can dump him on the empty seat and then just feed him and myself like normal. If he's on my lap, I can just imagine trying to fend him off with both hands...so no free hand to feed myself. Anyway, it's a short flight lor... for Bali trip, I intend to put him on the flr in front of me after I feed him haha...then I can eat in peace. :p For even longer flights, I know the stewardess quite nice one lah, if they are free, they'll chase the toddler around while the parent eats. haha. Too bad short haul they're too busy.

D,
maybe you can try to request for the bassinet? I dunno how big is the bassinet but at least you can put him in there when he is asleep. And usually the seats with the bassinets have bigger leg room kekeke

Meddy,
oh, it was American Airlines...A300, (JFK-MBJ-JFK). The seats/tray-table (even mine) and some overhead storage compartment held together by duct tape.

Oh ya, from what i remember usually they provide the child meal way before they distribute the adult meals so i guess they will be sufficient time to feed Jesse!

Haha i noticed cause i always wonder why some people/kids get their meals served first haha
And kids get nice souvenirs too!! remember my brother had a nice snoopy plush the last time round keke

Yest. rec'd ZOO magazine, not much riddles:
wanna try?

1. What did the duck say when she finished shopping?

2. What do u call a deer with no eye?

3. Why was the crab arrested?

4. What do u call a baby bull?

5. How do u communicate with a fish?

1. What did the duck say when she finished shopping? Put it on my bill please

2. What do u call a deer with no eye? - No ideal(No-eye deer)

3. Why was the crab arrested? - Because he was always pinching things

4. What do u call a baby bull? A bullet

5. How do u communicate with a fish? - You drop him a line

Cool_d,

I only managed to guess some.. some of the answers also share by my collegues..hahaha..

Not sure correct or not... juz a guess only..

Michele,

Yup, I agreed it depends on luck. Im not so pro as u...self interview...

Normally I juz glance through their profile...

Pisces Gal,

My maid had some problem back home so she need to go back.. so no choice, we have
to send her back..

michele,
don't mind trying the anti-bug balm. heard a lot of bugs in bali...

Meddy,
jesse's too big for bassinet already...he was just fitting at 6 months! Anyway, it's quite useless, can't use when seatbelt sign is on so that's pretty much 85% of the time.

when we took sq, we were given dora...so sad, no plush toy. then once I took, w/o child, at the end of the flight, they gave me a snoopy plush! I also don't know why...haha. But i took it lor, gave my niece.

Dlim,
not bad ah, your problem solved on its own kekeke

D,
Haven really seen the bassinet so dun really know hee... Dora? chey tot they still having the snoopy! hehe

ya better bring some repellant or patches to Bali just in case. The last time i went there were only alot of bugs after sunset(maybe due to Rainy season), but better to be safe than to be sorry!

meddy,
think for penang, the flight is too short for bassinet and also i think our gals are getting too big for the bassinet

my last flight on SQ during CNY is power puff gal.

wonder when comes oct when we go to jap, what will it be then ??

D,
next week we will be taking MH, do they provide any ??

Hey Mommies,
just wanna ask what playgroups do you all enrol your darlings in? Apple Playgroup only accepts 2006 kids for next year..

michelle,
provide what? bassinet? they saw Jesse and didn't even ask (though we were at bassinet seat). They also asked if I needed infant seatbelt, to which I said "no". At cruising alt, i transferred him to the empty seat next to me and he sat there (belted, adult seatbelt) all the way until we got off the plane.

yest. rec'd J.Little mailer:

9-11 Sep 08
Exculsive carmembers' preview

** Vtec Toddlers soft phone S$12 (good deal??)
** Disney assorted toys from S$1.90 to S$5.90
** toddler boys clothings = 3 for S$12
** Boy's tee 2 for S$10

as usual, the rest of item 20% off n 15% off for diapers.

Michellek,
I stay in Yishun but everyday will go to my parent's place at Ang Mo Kio to pick my boy. You let me know lah. How much I owe you? You want me to tfr or pay u when pick-up? Thanks

michk
when are we meeting cindy? forgot the date oredi.
shd be able to meet up since so free now.
so u be going rite?

D
Wah…the plane trips sounds really stressful for the parents and terrible for the baby…think I really gotta consider twice, triple, many times on whether to bring my boy for overseas trip….we still dun have the guts & $$ to try that as at todate. :p

hi ladies!

I'm going for a studio shoot with my big belly and my 2 monkeys! so excited!

Asked my maid to get ready too...wld like her to join in for some shots too...and she looked so excited!

meimei has grown 300g last week! Impressive! I've been eating like a pig last week....had 4 meals of durian...ate a lot of steak too...guess they really help! i gained 2 kg in a week!...sigh...so the remaining 1.7kg went to me!

Gynae said i may not need to induce labour next week..cos amniotic fluid normal now...but need to monitor closely...may drop again..

Traz,
that's good news! Have a great photo shoot

Leo,
2pm is fine. Don't mind doing a quick lunch. Realised the other day there are many food places just outside JL at Marina.

SpringD,
Jonas might surprise you! You never know...go on short trip lor..

Min,
I think it's 18th, Thurs. But I'm not good with dates.

wanna join us for JL trip?