(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Cindy,
it's not exactly difficult, think the most difficult thing was figuring out the straps...but since I've already told you...it shouldn't be difficult.

btw, I washed it on delicate cycle and with spin of 600. If it means anything to you...if you're using the commercial type washer, just go with delicate...

cindy/D,
jus saw your posts. i have washed 2x. as long as u remb when u take out, u can remb to put back.
the one i found a challenge to wash is the car seat. after wash and dry, putting back took me 1/2 hour

good afternoon ladies,

super duper tired.. i was already complaining tired.. at 7am MIL called me on my hp.. i rushed over to find out my maid stole $100 from my wallet n wana run out of the house leaving my kaitlyn alone on the bed.. i was so devastated.. wanted to send her back immediately but hv to hold on to her until new maid arrive.. worst of all.. tonite mst sleep with her to check on her in case she "bully" kaitlyn.. haiz.. sob sob.

kelley
u mean ur maid run of out of e hse after u discover she stole ur $$ or u caught her while she is escaping? This is really bad leh .. hiaz, maids r sometimes really headache hor .. y want to steal? Juz work 2 yrs, earn $$, contract end go back reunion wif family .. isn't it better?

kelley , u saw her taking $ ??? think u better check her belongings before letting her go , else , there mite be other loots inside , u dunno

cooldaughter: she was caught when she putting back my wallet at the original position.. not out of the house yet...

meddy: ya loh.. i told all pple tat saw her.. all shocked including my own family members..

cai: nope.. nv see.. saw her putting back n found $ on her n she confessed... i check liao.. now she still with me until my new maid comes...

Min: ya loh.. so tonite i need to sleep with her n kaitlyn

Leo: nope indo.. wat $100??

Kelley,
erm...how about Kaitlyn sleep with you and you keep all your house keys after padlocking the door?

Are you back at work already? If not just send her back first lor. One of my friend's maid ran away again (third time) and finally they just sent her back. Must warn you ah...they did exactly what I said above and the maid "ki siao" (went crazy) and use hammer to try to break open the main door...my friend had to call police etc. Anyway, they struggle a few days (cos used to having maid to do everything) but now have new maid again.

Kelley,
i think you should really send the maid back..soon! keep all your kids away from her ah..drastic situations will lead to drastic measures..

You getting an indo maid again?

AgentD: my MIL has the say.. cos she handle the maid more.. she say give a chance.. so give chance loh.. I guess everyone deserves a chance ba..going back on Monday for a day.. then officially start on 1/9/08.. no leh.. kaitlyn hasn’t been sleeping with me since the maid is here..i may sound bad to leave kaitlyn with her now.. but yes.. I took away her passport, my wallet n keys.. so we jst hv to monitor…

Meddy: we are keeping her.. giving her a chance n see how.. my MIL say.. but if I need to change.. I will change to phili this time..

meddy: she say she heard me say i wana send her away.. i did threaten her 2 weeks back.. so long ago liao..haiz.. recently i still see her improvement..aaaarrrrrrhhhhhhhh.... i reali hope nothing happens.. hope she dont chop my children or wat..haiz..

I need help or info abt childcare/playgroup etc.

How do u do your research? through http://www.childcarelink.gov.sg ?

Anyone heard of http://appletree.com.sg ? my coll say they have 2 hr prog but not sure how is this diff fm GUG etc? except that its much cheaper

Do u call the centre to arrange to ask for vacancies first then go down look-see.. or no need to call and spring them a surprise visit?

Min
I juz asked ard .. or looked out for childcare at my and my IL's area :p Than i call to query 1st, see what kind of pgm they hv etc. Than I bring jboy there to view the plc coz afterall, it's his school mah :p

I hv heard of appletree .. their playgrp are 2hrs session I tink. Shld be not bad as they have many many outlets (at least in SK & PG area).

mummies: a milestone for my girl ... she's still babbling, but at least she's going around "ba ba ba ba ba ba" hopefully she's trying out how to call "baba" :p mama can wait lah ...

kelley,

well, if you're willing to give her a chance...go ahead
Anyway, passport/WP and things like that should be kept by you.

If I were you, I'd keep all her cash as well...it's one thing I would do next time if and when I have a maid. I don't trust them lah...

Also, if and when I have a maid, I'd get an indon from some sua pa and train her myself. I've had indon and philipino...I still prefer indon. But I have friends who prefer philipino, so it's just a matter of preference.

All the best!

Min,
Not that I'm looking, but ya, I'd usually call to find out things like schedule, what they do, what they feed, costs and vacancy. If interested, I'd go down to have a look and see, even if they don't have vacancy. But if it's just to check out the one at my blk, I'll just show up lor...they have a big banner along the road that says registration now open daily from 9 - 3pm...so I assume it's okay to walk in.
Even then, I haven't done it yet...

Mrs Lai,
soon lah...bababababa is a start.
Btw, mine still doesn't say mama. haha! He says, "Dada" for HB, "Ah-Mah", "gengen" (for gong gong), "n-ma" for grandma and "n-pa" for grandpa, but no "mama". I tell to say "mama", he just smiles and says, "ah mah". grrr....

D,
Jesse so cute ah, If i ask my gal to say Mama, she will say papa and vice versa...*heachache*

For playgroups, do the tod have to be walking?Mine still cruising/crawling around ah..

Meddy,
actually, I don't know...

before the last HFMD outbreak, I called a few schools for "infant care" (below 18 months). But they all say that from 18 months the tods will have to follow their schedule. Before that, they follow the child's schedule.

anyway, how many more months till 18 months for you? 3? anything can happen

Good Morning mummies...is FRIDAY le

is a beautiful Friday leh...so sunny!!!!

Kelley,
thot i've read that ur maid stole S$100 from ur wallet? did u get it back?

Mrs Lai,
when ask JK to say after me...he will simply gimme a smile n look away. wat does that mean huh?

Leo,
they can be so funny, right?

The other day, I accidentally bumped my hard quite hard and I went "ouch!". Jesse saw it and he started laughing loudly...little imp.

s/w, gene, sanrio,

how did your meet up at IMM go? I hope it went great!
Was just thinking, maybe once every few months, we should make it a point to meet some where central like GoGo or Marina or Orchard or thereabouts. I guess you all did meet up two weeks ago at GoGo but we couldn't make it. Maybe when Cindy gets back...

d,
gene and sanrio couldn't make it at the last minute, so i bought kaizer to vivo to shop instead. had fun cos he was extremely well behaved!

mrs lai, augleo and d,
when kaizer wants to call for me, it ranges from a scream to a wail to meer to meeea (usually he's quite desperate already when he reaches out for me in this way). he's able to say mama very well when we practised talking together, but he just doesn't use it when he's calling out for me. he's been picking up a few new words this week. he can say abt 10-11 words already, so happy!

s/w,
wah...I don't know when Jesse will let me shop in peace man... that sounds so nice

Oh ya, I forgot his quintessential "ek" when he's calling for me....How come I'm "ek"?

mummies stay or work in the EAST

EAST POINT mailer:

Foot Fitness Pte Ltd #03-24/25
Purchase Fruity Foot Scrub @S$15
**free 10mins shoulder & back massage
promo ends 5 Oct 08

Your True Colors #04-18
Refreshing & Detoxinfying Treatment (Facial or Body) @S$38
Duration 1 hour for each session.
promo ends Sep 08

enjoy

Meddy,
oh i join spree. shd b vpost.

Min,
playgp: those 2hrly playgp (dou dou pan) mean mummy cannot b there. lots of crying n separation anxiety. i wld personally prefer my kids to b near 24m or pass 20m b4 i send them for such 'proper' class lesson. i c a lot of difference wen my boy was 18m vs 22m, more 'independent' n can undtsd n follow instructions better. many tx i c d 18m toddlers in my boy's school like still at a 'mong mong dong dong' stage loh n somtx they poo in pants etc oso did not or dun noe how to tell d teachers.
but some kids are fairly matured n independent, my frd's daughter attended playgp at 18m n she adapted well n did not cry n cld sit down n follow tru d class.

D,
gene went to vivo w her folks n cher fell aslp at abt 2pm b4 i cld leave d hse. so ended up we did not mt.

sandwich,
sorry, glad tat u had a gd tx.. perhaps next week we cld meet in town or marina area so more mummies can join..

sanrio,
ya....I'm also hesitant about sending Jesse to class early. I used to help out in a children's program and the two year olds (that's the youngest they accept) are still so blur...haha. But so cute lor.
I'll probably start Jesse with that first, once a week for two hours..I'm so looking forward to next year...

Sandwich
I met up with my friend, Jess at Vivo coz IMM is inconvenient since have to take another shuttle bus. You should have called me.

Augleo
That’s exactly what my mum said!! I was a char siew too!!

Augleo
my boy will hv no expression when i ask him to say "please", "thanks" or "mummy" etc..

For e.g. if he wants to eat things that I'm eating.. I ask him to say "pls" first.. but he wld rather look away and not eat it. sigh.. stubborn boy.

Meddy
i think for our kids.. hv to put them in INfant care coz they are not walking so not considered toddlers. anyway, i wanna wait till D can walk then see how. coz i realised if he is still crawling , he will get bullied.

e.g. my cousin's 18mth daughter actually kick his butt bcoz he was blocking her way. kinda funny but i felt sad for him

sanrio
thanks for your advise.. its so true that if we throw them in a school w/o parents they will sure get seperation axiety! i cannot take crying session.. sure heart break.

augleo
hehe .. I c. I tink i heard my mum say, 'better give birth to an egg still can boil n crack and eat' :p

Min
I tink they go by age lah .. coz those I called, they neva ask me if my kid can walk anot.

Min,
hopefully by 18months they will be able to walk ah..wah your cousin daughter so bad ah..actually i think my crawler is more of a hazard to other kids. Other tods will be trippin over her when they run/walk!

sanrio and min,
i think different centres will have different requirements before accepting a child into the 18mth old prog. i did ask the principal in kaizer's school when he'll be able to start the tod progr (which is a lot cheaper than the infant one), and she told me that he must be able to satisfy most of her toddler requirements she'll let him start. otherwise, he'll have to stay in the infant program a bit longer. she's ever placed new 18mths old students in the infant class because they just can't follow the requirements, which include ...
1. being able to follow a routine (ie quiet time/sleep from 1-3pm, no other sleeping time in the entire day)
2. being able to self feed food at a table and drink milk independently (teachers will provide minimum assistance only the toddler is really unable to self feed at all)
3. being able to listen to instructions and follow them (ie sit down quietly and flip a story book means sit down quitely and flip a story book)
4. being able to communicate needs (ie signal to go to the toilet when a diaper change is needed)

min,
walking is a must for the toddler class. there wouldn't be toddler teachers who are willing to carry an 18mth old around the class the entire day or leave him/her to crawl about while the rest of the class goes outdoors or to bathe or to the table to eat etc. prob the centre that cool_d called didn't tell her that because it's taken as a given that the 18mth old toddler should be able to walk. but don't worry so much okay, there's still a couple of months to go for dillion, so like what d said, he might surprise you some day =)

Cindy, D n mummies,
18 Sep 2pm is good...but if the meet up @Raffles City even beta :p

mummies with boy:
when do we need to b discreet when we get change n use the toilet huh?