(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

sandwich
wah .. the requirement seems quite steep for a 18mths isn't it? But tinking back, u r rite. The playgp schedules may be diff for some one who ain't walking, coz it includes outdoor etc etc. Moreover, the ratio is usually abt 1 : 8 for playgrp, so imagine if the teacher has 8 crawling bbs to take care of :p

augleo
Gd questions! I still dun .. haha. But hb forbid me to bathe with jboy.

coolD,
so u can enjoy ur shower w/o any disturb

me din try to bathe with JK yet

Toothbrush:
mummies, hw often do u change the toothbrush for ur kid huh?
JK is using his 5th toothbrush (erm...minus off the stage 1 n 2 = should b 3 lah).
Tollyjoy, pigeon n now Kodomo.
i find them easily turn yellowish and stains, or izzit i dunno hw to wash or dry them???

** brushing JK's teeth more than twice a day

Min,
D is probably going to suprise you 1 of these day.
i remb K still cldnt walk during CNY. And when she turn 13mths then only started showing signs of walking. now coming to 16mths. walking is all she does. if not, she will go round and round, until she dizzy and sit down. but last nite, she crawled though.

now i am PATIENTLY waiting for her to say more words.

augelo and cool_d,
i bathe with kaizer still. we'll just stand under the shower toegether so that bathing is lot faster. someimes when i go toilet or bathe on my own with the door closed, he will pound onto the door. most of the time now i just keep it open because he's able to understand that he has to sit outside to wait for me to finish instead of coming in and getting himself wet, esp when i bathe in the morning to get ready to go to work. anyway in my case, can't really be discreet cos still breastfeeding what.

augleo,
just changed the 3rd toothbrush BUT am unable to get him to accept the toothpaste yet.

michelle,
two weeks ago i was still worried that kaizer's very slow in talking. and just this morning, the count is 10-11 words already. sometimes i think they'll just grow up faster than we realize

sandwich: wat toothpaste you use? Cuz my gal and my niece love the first teeth (is it?) but some mummies recommend earth best.

augleo: I think shd change once every 3 to 6 months, as with adults.

s/w,
my door has to b opened too...if not JK sure bang n bang@ the door. will let it opened if "small biz", he will sit on door step n wait for me.
if is "big biz", will make him sit on high chair n give him a book.

JK gimme "surprise" twice. after "big biz" i will do rinising...my "char siew" (not on the high chair) flash off the shower curtain and stare and show me his big eyes and his tutu mouth "oh! wat is mama doing?"
after seeing my shocked expression, he giggle away.

toothbrush:
visited ur blog, u bought LION brand... JK yet tasted any toothpaste.

Mrs Lai,
oki, so far...changed every 2 months for JK.

Gene,
tat's wat canto like to say

Sandwich/leo/coolD,
i have yet to bathe with K, usually, we bathe her separately.

its been ages since she said car until now. hence, still waiting for her.

i know this boy who is born in mar. we attends kinder with. he can even say ambulan. point exit sign and say exit. this is like juz last 2 mths.

argggggggggh
li jia wei lost her match. a lot of my colleagues were watching together, so exciting but quite sad that she lost. was so close!

mrs lai,
didn't have first teeth in the NTUC where i bought the brush. maybe get it from watsons this weekend if he really doesn't like the kodomo toothpaste taste.

s/w
u shd get 1st teeth fm Bunnies. its much cheaper to get fm ovs spree then here.

Toothbrush
i can't seem to brush D's teeth with toothbrush. prefer to use finger brush that comes with 1st teeth

how to open their mouth big and let us brush? i always hv to squeeze my finger in

augleo
i bath, do small/big biz with door open while D is in playpen. i also dunno when shd we close the door

sometimes i bath, he will look at me.. And hubby & I will change clothes in the bedroom so he had seen our naked body ;)

sometimes i walked past lingerie dept .. D will say "Neh Neh" loudly! wow.. i wish there a hole that i can hide! so malu

congrats to S'pore! we can at least get a silver!

wow the match was really exciting. its a pity JiaWei lost.. but she had a good fight

Leo,
as Min said, the Team event, Jia Wei lost but overall SIN won 3 - 2
It was so exciting, I was watching it at in-law's place and couldn't leave until it was over but then late. haha.

Cindy,
Yes, can meet Sept 18 at 2pm. But likewise, Raffles City better for me too (cos got 3 hr free parking, haha) but I'll still go if it's marina sq lah. *grin*

Discretion
Hmm...even before Jesse, I don't close the door when I use the bath (for watever reason) so...hmm...I still don't. Jesse doesn't know where's "head", "ear", "mouth" etc but he'll tell you where the "butt" and "belly button" is ;) He even once "check" why I don't have a penis! I was shocked for a second then thought it was quite funny. Thankfully he hasn't done it again. He also checks his father out!

And...I'm still sticking to my not brushing his teeth "thing". When he can follow instructions, I'll start.

D
I also haven really start brushing but I do hv his toothbrush in e bathrm. Every nite when I bathe him, will give him his brush he will 'pretend' to brush. Sometime, he will take his brush n brush his star fish's (bath time squeeky toy) teeth oso. So for now, its more like a toy to him. But I am sure he oredi knw dat dat action is 'brushing' .. hehe :p

d,
kaizer likes to check out his father when the latter bathes. for me, he's more like squealing for me to hurry hurry finish, but for his father, he'll stand there and stare till his father has to ask him to stop it. hahaa.

i managed to watch the li jia wei one in the office, then went off to fetch kaizer, so didnt catch the rest. oh goodie, there's the final to catch!

If anyone's interested, China won HK in the other semis and so SIN will be playing China in the Finals ...this Sun, 17th at 7:30pm. CH 605 and probably Ch5 as well

Next week, there's the singles match...

min: let your kid play with the toothbrush first? My sis says, the moment she intro the first toothpaste to her gal (courtesy of me) her gal love it so much then now when she see her mum, she will point to the toilet (where the toothbrush is kept) and then at her mouth. My sis calls it a mini miracle! Cuz I was telling her my gal loves brushing, even without toothbrush! She will open big big and brush herself or let us brush.

D: I dun have a choice, she's already got 16 teeth so I need to make sure she got proper oral hygiene. Anyway the younger the start, I think easier to break them into the habit of brushing.

SW: He's probably wondering how come his daddy dun have the same parts as the mummy, or why the daddy is so hairy (if he is) hehehe

Min: ur kid calls out neh neh, my gal will publicly squeeze my breasts, esp the nipples!

S/w
Kai so cute to stare at Daddy. must be wondering how come Daddy got hair down there!

my boy loves to leave my t-shirt up see belly button. and sometimes he will do that do his cousins or pull their tees till it came off shoulder which can be embarassing.. although he did not do it with sexual mind

bunnie
my boy only got 7 teeth and Van oredi has 16!
I tasted the FIrst teeth toothpaste.. taste quite fruity. i myself like it too!

btw can we get Earth best cheaper overseas? Only vitakids sell them rite?

Now i love to go Vitakids to buy D's foodstuffs. Bot some Organic fruit puree and rice pudding. and feel like buying many more stuffs from there but too expensive

min , i brot my son for his MMR today
i asked the nurse is there anything wrong wif his not walking
she was shocked lah , 16 mths still dun walk .
they tested him , said he lacks practise , ask me to make him walk around more often , go back for review 18 mths .
they tot i put him on walker ... which i didnt
they also said his steps abit wierd too . anyway , i hv to be more diligent to walk wif him

Augleo
Yap, my mum's a Cantonese.

Brush Teeth
During the morning shower, Gladys will point to her toothpaste and say mum-mum. Then she will nod and use her finger as a toothbrush and go zzzz. But I think she enjoys eating the toothpaste more.

Caicai
Don't worry la. Coz I believe every kid is good in one thing or another.

Regarding toothbrush,
Just started Mal on the pigeon toothbrush cos it would be too painful to brush using the finger brush as he tends to bite really hard.

Been using the 1st teeth since Mal got 1st tooth, still using the same tube...

Mal more keen to lick & swallow the 1st teeth toothpaste than brushing but he's ok with brushing in general.

Regarding walking,
I was also really worried that Mal can't walk or even crawl properly 2 months ago cos my friends' babies (one 3 days younger than Mal, the other 6 months younger, both boys) were chasing each other & walking all over the place. But he really gave us both a great surprise when he decided finally that he wanta walk....nowadays, he refused to walk & wanta 2b carried instead...

Regarding bathing & etc,
We never bath with Mal b4 but he does see us with undies in the bedroom in the morning "rush" hours...Usually when we need to go toilet & we are alone with Mal, we would put him in the baby cot, inform him what we need to do (bathing, etc), give him as many toys as possible to distract him & proceed with our business. We would close the doors and he can't see...sometimes, he would cooperate, otherwise, we just let him scream & shout. He would usually give up after he sees it's useless to do so...

YES! SIN made it

Teeth:
JK has 16 teeth too. total hv 20 milk teeth? if yes, then 4 more to go?

D/Min/Mrs Lai,
when JK on the toilet bowl and i'm sitting infront of him he will pull my top n touch my nipples too. Then he will goes all the way down to my belly button. after feeling them, he will gimme a grin.

cai2,
ya...agreed w/Gene...ur Zac is talking liao unlike my JK.

Brushing:
most of the time, he will "witness" how me n hb brushing teeth. he will stare n stare, when we kneel down and let him see clearly...he will open his mouth.

Beyond,
Blk 839 has appletree? do u know their fee?
this morning passby, din manage to note contact#.

Hi Catherine...
Come for the Sept meet up! Havent seen you for so long.

Meeting Place...
I am actually meeting my ex-colleagues for lunch at Marina Square, so was thinking of having tea there too or I'll be pretty late by the time i get to Raffles City. So how?

Toothpaste and Toothbrush...
It's very much cheaper to buy toothpaste and toothbrush in the States. They have so many brands...oral b, gerber etc and they are so cute! If i have enough luggage space, i will buy some back n see who wants ok?

Cindy
M.Sq is fine...I just prefer RCT

Btw, I was at Cartel today and saw that they have tea time promo: order a slice of cake and get the cappuccino for free...

Leo,
was in PG this morning and saw a notice in front of the lift for Appletree... $160/mth I think then there's registration fee, but I didn't catch it.

Cindy
Same, like D and Augleo, I prefer RC coz in case I take the train, it's more convenient.

D
You mentioned that there's 3 hrs free parking? What promo is that?

Cafe cartel
yes.. i love to go there on wkdays for their tea time. u pay for a slice of cake and get free cuppacino

Sept meetup
i opt for Raffles city!!

cai2
u see polyclinic or PD for the jab? my boy did sit in walker but not for long. as he always cry to be carried out after 10min and we don't do it daily

Gene
it's a credit card thing...Capitacard.
I'll probably still park at RCT and then walk over...I can meet you and we can walk over together.

anyone has a guide book for Bali? Or anyone has any recommendations? We'll be staying at Nusa Dua. My HB going on biz so won't be with Jesse and I for a few days...any recommendations for those days? Or even when my hb is with us during the weekend?

Thank you!!

Hi Augleo,

I ever called up Appletree in Blk 839 but they only accept registration for child born in 2006. For 2007 child, will have to register next year and start on the following year. I forget the fee liao, i think is $200+ per month.

beyond
i stay at Bishan

Bunnie
i can't seem to catch up with mar thread but they are interesting bunch of mummies!
i don't mind getting it if someone organise

hmm... since most pple are discussing about playgroup, anyone from the east side keen to join C at my sis' montessori? hehe... i can try to get a bulk discount for enrolment!