(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

ya lor , so funny . bo chup them .
my mil also commented coz i nvr let him use walker .

they will walk one day , let them be . as long as healthy n happi crawling away , i think shd be fine . though maybe their legs abit weak .they are so smart nowadays , if not ready , that is why they dun wan to walk lah .
this kinda of things , we cannot control mah .
my hubby coll dotter walk at 22 mths . now coming to 3 soon , can walk well but juz plain lazy

Gene,
me not staying near MRT or interchange...need to take feeder bus + lazy JK will protest if i wanna him to walk long journey.
** enjoy urself

Min,
no cab unless is urgently needed for a thrifty SAHM.

augleo
yeah.. shd learn to save too
since gonna be SAHM

my hubby was so smug to say 'I'm gonna live off him soon'.. *sigh*

coold
playgrp for how many hours? i also intend to send him in Jan 09 so that i can return to work

but dunno shd he do full time or half day or few hours nia

min
then ur stint as SAHM so short , why dun u continue working part time ?
heard horror stories fm my coll dotter's school . she kena bitten /scratched by the todds ( she is coming to 3 yrs old )

cai2
my hubby's grandma can't help to babysit D lor. i also sad that my p/t arrangement ending when i starting to enjoy spending time with D and also earning my own $$.

see how lor.. if i really cannot tahan being SAHM coz my MIL will be at home too(but she can't look after D due to her back problem) then will send D to childcare.

Lots of worries in childcare also.. the recent HFMD death, makes me think twice

Min
its actually a childcare la .. I starting 1/2 day 1st for maybe 1-2mths than i want to put him full day.

caicai
I more worried jboy terrorised e other todd :p

jboy a terror meh ? aiyo....
u will get lotsa of phonecall fm angry parents lor .actually these notti todds did bad things , but they dun understand . we , the parents are the paisay ones . imagine hv to apologize to the victims . but why these notti todds bite ppl huh ? are they hungry or wat ?

2hr playgrp can learn things or not ?

Cool_D
That’s really a well-worth price to pay considering the menu you had and the type of foods…also got 1-for-1 entry ticket…just nice for your family outing. Did Jordan enjoyed himself and get excited at the animals he saw?

CaiCai
Actually, we stayed at Venetian Macau and mainly move around the resort itself….but we did spent half a day at the St Mark’s Square (the famous tourist spot in Macau)…so can’t really say if the country is baby friendly or not. But I would say the suite rooms at the resort itself is suitable for families stay….The resort itself is mainly shopping, eating and “mock-up” Venice river ride…no other fun rides for kiddos.

caicai
hehe, a little terror to some maybe. There was once he saw tis 2-3yrs old boy at the play grd in those toy car, he juz went up n touch e car, dan try n climb onto his car (not the seat coz e boy was in there). End up, the boy cried. I did catch him trying to push others away, tho' lightly, whenever he see something he wants.

SpringD
jboy was quite excited .. everything is 'ber' to him. I tink he is trying to say 'bear' and 'bird'

min,
your drag on the floor statement is so damn funny!!

caicai,
i think bites are very common in school. kaizer has gotten bitten four times in school already. in the unfortunate case that the bites happen, the teachers will use cold compress on the wound. not that the toddlers are naughty, but when kids play they can get agressive. i was watching him play with a 17mth old gal in school on monday. she had a "shopping basket". so i told him to help her load her shopping basket with toys. then while the two of them were busy loading the basket, he decided that he wanted to snatch the basket from her. to keep the basket to herself, she grabbed his hand and wanted to bite him. luckily i was there and broke them up.

sandwich,
I hope Kaizer sleeps through the night!

Jesse only napped for 1.5hrs today and after his lunch, we went out and just got back at 7pm! He was going a little crazy towards the end...

Min,
I went to the Taka fair today, I bought over $150 of pigeon food! But I'm going away on two trips lah, so just stocking up a bit.
Tomorrow then I take stock to see if I need anymore...

Leo,
you checked out the playgroup near your place already? I haven't even checked mine..okay okay, tomorrow. haha

Consolidated Naps
-----------------
Mummies, have your babies started consolidating their naps already? Jesse has been experimenting with it for the last few weeks and I think now, we're pretty fixed on one nap already. Usually from 10am - 12:30pm. It's quite early for a nap but I guess it helps that his bedtime is around 7/7:30pm. Just wondering if anyone else consolidated.

Disney: I was trying to surf the pigeon website for the kinds of instant baby food they had, but I cannot find - somemore all in japanese, largi cannot search. But never mind, ok lia.

MicK and kelly, it's next wed lah 920th) not this wed. Next wed my gal will go crazy.

D: still 1 nap in the morning and 1 nap in the afternoon. We have tried letting her sleep 1 plus to 3 plus but usu she won't nap long, at most 1 hour and she becomes so cranky. So we still let her spilt into 2 naps. not to mention, due to her medecine she's always hungry. the other day she finished 240ml and was asking for more ... i almost fainted, becuz that was after she had her own porridge at 5pm then rice at dinner with us at 7pm and she had the milk at 830pm. i just hope her appetite goes back to normal after she is off the medicine ...

Mrs Lai,
wah...that's like a lot of food! But ya, medicine can increase appetite...

I miss those days when he had two naps...so enjoy it!
Now, I have to be up and running from 12ish everyday until his bed time, quite siong. The easiest way for me to "waste" that time is by bringing him out! (or feeding him snacks!)

d,
$150 worth of instant food sounds like a lot. how's jesse's bump now? kaizer takes one nap now when he's in school. sleeps abt 2 hours, either before or after noon time.

mrs lai,
that's a lot of food ... what medication is she on now?

D: i got $170 worth but tt's spilt between 3 kids !!!!!

sandwich: er... not sure, she's off zrytex liao cuz it;'s not improving her coff. It's something for allergy cough so the PD says and it works. her coff has cleared within 3 days! but we are suppose to continue for 2 weeks ... i think ... er maybe i shd just call the PD to check again ...

i also need one of those cream.. i should take pic n post to show u all how bad is the bites ashlyn is hving!!! haiz...

bunnie: how come 3 kids?? ur sisters one also ah..

kelley: the CB cream no use ah???

my SIL kids .... the younger one is coming to 1 yr old so she's snacking on it .... shd see the way my gal eye her snacks HAHAHA then the older galm also snacks on them, in fact, she always ask for more more more ... and she sulks if we dun give her more

mrs lai,
she must be on zaditen. we were prescribed that on the last PD visit. it's similar to zyrtec, but it boosts the appetite. am supposed to try that on kaizer, but his zyrtec's not finished yet, so i haven't started on zaditen. the thing is that i'm sharing his zyrtec (i take it every other day), so if he's on zaditen, then i better not share cos i don't want to have to increase my appetite.

d,
kaizer doesn't sleep through the night. he wakes up every few hours or so to nurse. from 5.50pm till now, he woke up twice already. these days i have to massage him and sing to him, in order to nurse a bit less but still pacify him. hope he'll sleep for 4-5 hours straight so that i can catch the 10.30pm chinese prog.

bunnie: CB cream got use.. i use to avoid her getting more mozzie bites.. but if she already get bitten hor.. she still scratch like mad leh... kekeke.. i also want to buy liao.. the soup powder very useful for my gals porridge..kekeke lazy mummy...

kelley: they got the other spray, mosquitoe repellent, and some sunscreeen cum mosquitoe repellent cream also ... Cb cream only for the bites and rashes, wont prevent more bites leh ...

which soup powder? they got the "sprinkles" which is for the rice, not so much for the soup?

bunnie,
you got 35items from pigeon. and its $176! wahahahahaha....
i think other ppl see my basket liao, must be thinking i'm feeding an army at home :=)
din get the soup and the juice for u nia

Augleo
I'm also not staying near MRT station. I have to take a 15-mins bus to the nearest MRT station. I'll carry Gladys on 1 hand, bag on my shoulder and stroller on the other hand. Can manage one. You don't try, you won't know.
I also don't take cab coz the fare's so ex! Unless you try to hitch a ride from someone your area, like I alwaYs did. *wink to Sanrio*
Ok? Come?

Agent D
Gladys is also taking 1 nap now. If she wakes up early like 9am, she'll nap at 2-3pm. Then goes to bed about 9pm. If she wakes up say like 11am, she'll nap at 4-5pm. Then goes to bed like 12mn. Usually naps for 1-2 hours. The longest she can tahan is staying awake for 5-6 hours.
Today she woke up early. So she slept at 9pm. Wah, I'm enjoying some peace now!

s/w
i caught your Kai on TV! anyway the sch seem very tidy and big area for them to roam about

think i betta start my research on nearby childcare oredi.

AgentD
wow u bot so much then can ask for home delivery liao.

i got 50 Taka voucher... may go down tom and spend abit. meantime stock up on bottle cleanser, detergent then get them to deliver.

bunnie
you got so much Pigeon food! wow got leave anymore for me to sarpo anot?

Gene
i must learn from you!!

so ANYONE CAN GIMME A LIFT TO VIVO FM BISHAN?

bunnie: i always apply the CB cream after bath to prevent leh.. so far so gd..kekeke.. i need somethin to help her ease her itch of previous bites...

i also going to stock up bottles, teats n snack n food...

bunnie: 4got to say is vege soup powder... if i lazy to make soup tastier, i jst use tat loh..kekeke.. than add vege n fish..sprinkles? no leh.. nv try b4.. got see expiry date or nt??

I bought one packet of the soup powder, it's for 3 months old one, but I bought to try...now I know it's useful! haha...looks like I must go again!

D/ Kelley

my ma said lemongrass can prevent mozzies , since it is all natural , mite as well u put some lemongrass near ur kids cot / playpen to ward nasty mozzies away .
when i was @ cambodia doing my spa treatment , i spotted an insect repellent cream * citronella + lemongrass stuff
quite good ... i luv the smell
i will apply on myself or my sonny if we go out to non aircon place
or if ur hse really has lotsa of mozzi , go buy the plug in mozzi repellent ( i think 6+ @ ntuc , baygon )

The soup powder sounds great .. so it's like our ikan bilis cube rite? Add to make soup base?

I more or less conclude jboy hates all instant food (no need cook kind). Even my rafferty garden pasta he oso dun wan. So, now I am trying to explore easier way to cook his porridge and mee sua. my chinky boy !!

Gene,
i tried b4 nearby meet up...
erm...i can't imagine to carry almost 14kg boy to walk w/diaper bag loh.
every morning stroll, if i din fulfilled his request (carry him) he will rather sit on the floor. *faint*
**thks for the tips

D,
@home JK still having 2 naps. 10am n 2.30pm
If he sleeps more than 3hours in am nap...will let him skip the pm nap.
when is out...for sure he will skip his naps.
missed his pm nap, he can b super grouchy and refuse to take his dinner (sometimes he will doze off on his high chair but if he is down from high chair, he is happily roaming around but need ur attention)

unlike J, JK can't sleep thru. everyday (w/o fai loh) 2 to 3am sure sit up and "mark" our attendances.
look like J has more than 14 hours sleep in a day...JK's best "score" oni 12 hours.

playgrp:
ha, yet to call the person-in-charge.
will call...but dunno when. heehee! lazy SAHM

augleo , ur JK very heavyweight
14kg wor ...
i think my back will break to carry him like that . take stroller better .

sharing only -

Graduate finger food puff - $6 buy 2 get 1 free
starwberry apple / sweet potato 42g per pack
exp jan 09 & mar 09

Graduate juice treat - buy 2 for $6 (up $6.50 each)
(6x1oz per box) exp 23 oct 08

Graduate animal crackers - buy 2 for $6 (up$5.50 each)
170g per pack exp dec 08

pm me if interested.
order today pls.. collect at SK or marine pde