(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Cindy,

What is RCT? Please enlighten me with this new term.

!

Cindy,
u n bbC attended this meet up right?
are u the photographer of this pix?
abt 10 mummies attended this wkday meet up

Long table : Me n Mrs Chia @1 end Gene n Gladys were @the other end

hw exciting we are going to meet again
1644562.jpg

** it was JK's 1st MRT ride to meet his friends.

Michele,
where your sis montessori? what's the frequency and duration?
It's very funny how I can be so wishy-washy about this whole pre-school thing...
On the one hand, I think it's great, the child should learn to be independent, mix about with his peers, do things that mummy's too tired to do or clean up after.

YET, on the other hand, I just feel...but he's so young and I'm not done with him yet. heheh...

Maybe when I have a second kid, I'd be more inclined to sending him away for a few hours a day so that I can 1) concentrate on #2 and 2) hopefully steal some "me-time"...but...My bro and I didn't go to school until age 4, right? (But my mom went to work...she didn't want to be stuck with us at home.)

Sigh...my self-made dilemma.

Btw, what's "special" (ie the selling point) of the montessori method ah? I hear ppl say it lacks "discipline" or a certain orderliness...is that true? Like kids can do whatever they want, whenever they want.

Leo,
who's the mummy on the far right? and how old were the babies then?? I wanna say its sandwich, but then kaizer and s/w look so different now!

D,
Oni JK's facial still the same hor...the rest of cuties are changing liao

meet up on 12 Oct = all bb almost 6 months old.

Augleo,

I dun think i was the photographer. maybe i was late...so i wasnt in the pix...hehee. yeah...it was almost a yr ago when we met up then!

D...
Yap, that's s/w n kaizer!

Leo,
oh, that's when we first came back...if J were there, he'd be the biggest baby in that row! haha. Don't know why he stopped growing though...

This is him on Oct 16, but I've posted this before...

1644583.jpg

look at his yummy thighs!

Catherine,
yes...u were there too

3 mummies attended w/o kid.
end of the makan, u even help to calculate the cost per pax...hahaha!

D,
indeed! hahahaha!

Game:
tonight 7.25pm!!!!

Augleo
That pix is so cute. All the bbs were still 'babies' then!
I think Jeremy changed the most! He looked so mature now. And Kaizer and Gladys has more hair now.
Kelley was there too and she wasn't even pregnant with Kaitlyn then.

haha , the pic leo posted -> kaizer had THUNDER thighs wor .... but kaizer has slimmed down quite abit due to his active nature . all very cute !
jesse looks big , i think both JK n Jesse can fight . they are the BIGGEST / OLDEST boys around
min , ya i went to the FREE mmr jab at polyclinic , kena psychoed by nurse to make an appmt for the booster jab
she was telling me , how their vaccines are good quality , got fridge to store etc
but my sonny cried leh , he let out a few cries .
and they dun allow me to go on saturday , must take leave to bring him there again for his assessment .

d,
you can't recognize me cos i have "aged" rather ungracefully over the past year. now i'm looking more and more like my real age. i hope i'll be able to get a much needed haircut this week, realized i haven't cut my hair over the past year!

caicai,
yah, he lost all his baby fats literally. i think he was abt 90 percentile for a while, and then now of course he's below 10 percentile. but never mind, he's still a very happy person =)

sanrio and other mummies with older kids,
when is the approx age that kids start to learn how to jump? cos i've seen an 18-19 mth old classmate of him hopping ard in a super cute fashion in school. but for kaizer, whenever he tries to imitate me jumping, he'll land on his bum. so super funny!

sandwich,
please! You're like one of the youngest here, right? Anyway, a few of my friends and I agree that from 25 yrs on, our "aging" seems more noticeable...and childbirth/care has taken a toll on me...to top it off

Short hair does make a person look younger

Cindy,
yes she does...but in that photo, she looks like she could still be in Sec School or JC! haha :p Now, I guess she looks more like a woman instead of a school girl...which, I think, is a good thing...

d and cindy,
not saying that i don't look young lah. just saying that i look a tad older than the pic, even though it was taken only a year ago. hey, d couldn't confirm that it was me in the pic! hahaa ...

cos your hair was shorter, you had bangs and kaizer was actually plump! Don't forget leh, I've only seen all of you with your tods! So it looks like you and kaizer but not exactly. haha...Leo, hasn't changed one bit! haha

Been very very tired over the past weekend...suspect my boy is down with viral flu...his fever has been going up & down every few hours, high at 39.5degrees...and he has gone almost foodless (except for around 100ml of milk per day and NOTHING else) nor taking in water (only a few squirts of water using the syringe or tea spoon when feeding him medicine) for the past 48 hours...think he lost like 300grams in just 2 days and I think the weight is going to plunge somemore (he was originally in the 30-40 percentile to start with)....feel very heartpain to see him like that.

Just brot him to see doctor for the THIRD time since last Thursday and did the blood test (he was wailing until his voice coarse)...waiting for the test results this afternoon.

Any ideas to share on how to make him eat something?

oh dear SD ...
can u use the porridge soup as water for him to drink ? i heard fm my ma , the porridge soup is quite nutritious
whenever my son is down wif fever , he goes w.o solid food . just plain fluids , water n milk onli . not even cereals . maybe u see what was ur son's fav food before he was sick , then u entice him wif it
there was once , my ma cook mee sua for him but he doesnt know how to eat

**sayang sayang**
SD,
u wanna try to dilute the milk intake? for example: 4 scoops of fm mixed w/160ml water?

juice for him???

as for solid: hv u tried to making cereal (instant food)?

u n hb must b very tired and stress too...pls take care

SD,
Oh...so poor thing....
since you brought/have been bringing him to Dr I guess you'll be adviced if he is dehydrated...if he isn't good lor...no worries.

When J's sick, he also doesn't eat anything and if it's bad, he won't drink anything either...that extreme doesn't usually last for more than 4 days...then he'll start taking something again. As prev mentioned, I just cook what he likes to eat and try lor...make scrambled eggs...it's nutritious.
Use butter. Apart from raisins, that's my cure-all. haha.

Don't stress...it's out of your hands, just have to let virus take it's course...

SD
my boy also went foodless for abt 2days. even forgo his milk
think the only stuffs he willing to take was bread.

the nurses at TMC advise that its normal not to have appetite when they are sick. coz sometimes even when they eat, they will vomit.
so to make they eat well or give them whatever they want / ask when they recover

springD
I agree wif D lah. Since doc. din say much, shld be nothing to worry abt.

If u still prefer him to eat, maybe try his favourite food? Or do some deco on the food to attract him? Like cut carrot into flower looking slice? Or use vege to deco the food into a smiley face?

haha, above r juz my thots, me myself haven try b4 :p U dun be too stress too, take care.

Sandwich
You are still looking young la. Don’t remind me my age. I’m hitting the BIG 3 in 1.5 mths!!

Min
That photo also very cute. Gladys still looking very much like a boy at that time. Haha..
Btw, she’s still wearing that same T-shirt at home these days. That’s size 3-6 mths!

Springdance
I guess when one’s sick, our taste buds is bland and that’s why bbJ can’t seemed to enjoy anything down his throat. Docs recommend diluted milk but of coz depending if the bb wants to drink. When Gladys was sick last time, she also rejected food but didn’t mind HT’s maple arrow root cookies. So I bought a few boxes just to let her eat to her content and that’s all she ate for that couple of days.

gene/ sw
i had forgotten how it felt to hit the BIG 3 coz it many yrs ago

FIL juz called to say jboy fell off e activity table in e morn. Mouth bleed and a big baluku on his forehead .. Hiaz ..

jboy has been collecting many balukus , luckily he likes to do yoga so he is quite flexible
hahaha so he can minimize the damage

Thanks for the suggestions and consoles...actually we did try to give him rice water...but he shudders and turns away at the sight of the spoon & bowl (regardless of what food is inside)...the 100ml - 150ml milk per day is diluted already... in fact, he ain't a milk or food lover in the first place...so dun think he got any favorite foods...maybe except for Gerber puffs...But given his condition now..not sure if the puffs might be too heaty for him...he has got greenish mucus..

Augleo
You said it right...it's really tiring to take care of him...in fact, I have having a slight fever and sore throat since this morning...popped 4 panadols already.

Cool_D
JBoy sure is one "gungho" boy..next time go army no problem...

SD,
I don't think puffs are heaty lah...but then I'm not the most cheena person around...I'd just give him watever he wants to eat (within reason).

CoolD
you don't look like you are over 30 leh...
Hehe, Jesse also has been falling down a lot lately. Your Jordan very tough one lah...

Gene,
I'm older than you! :p

Michele! You have a great memory!

Happy Birthday Leo!
Sorry ah...my memory is **** (insert whatever 4 letter word you like, like "shot" :p)

SD,
sorry to hear tat jonas is sick. i noe mummy wld wori d most but jonas wld get well soon. appetite wld take a while to resume, is normal. cant force him else they wld puke. ash ever had a v bad upper resp tract infection (cant remb d medical term) n he cld not drk or eat for almost 2 wks. i was super super wori. cos if normal viral infection/fever, by d 4th day, fever shd b gone n slowly they can resume v light diet or small amt of milk/food. pd gave him pedialyte n assured me tat as long as he has some liquid (b it anyform n even v small amt), he wld not go dehydrated. n each tx af his illness, his appetite wld regain n b better than b4.
hope Jonas get well soon..

sandwich,
u alwy look so young n gd lah. my hb very 1st impression of u was u look like a jc/poly student, remb.. :p

Michelle,
Jshopper is efficient! I collect from you tomorrow - your place 8+ / 9+? Let me know whether are you available or not.

Springdance,
its never easy on the parents when kids are sick.
Take care and hope the active Jonas will recover soon yeh.

min,
tat pix of G,D and K, they all look so diff now.

sandwich,
yours not in coz OOS and you din get back to me on replacment.

min,
you want to collect fm castle green ? can tumpang my collg if you want.

spring,
hope your boy gets beta too and you as well get some rest

springD
gd to be gungho but i oso hope he sometimes rmbr he's only 14mths !! If u r free u can view a video i hv on his blog, climbing ladder. Hiaz. Stopped him, he angry, so we juz let him be in e end. .haha.

Augleo
Happy bday !! Wishing u health, wealth and happines always ..

D
U sure? Dat day went lunch wif my colleague at Ikea and table was dirty so my colleague went to ask the cleaner auntie to clean our table .. Auntie look my direction and say .. 'e table wif e auntie in purple har' ** Faint **

coold , u shd ask the aunty , aunty u call who aunty ?

my colls also call me aunty . i carry plastic bags to hold my barang barang , they more high class , they used classy paper carriers .

min, coolD, cai2 n mummies...
thks for ur greeting

** my botak smiling w/his mi mi eyes.

JK's recent behavior:
he starts screaming and really demanding @times.
sign of tantrum?
esp. now...he has limited vocab. i've difficulties to understand him.
can't imagine of the scary "terrible 2"!!!

** i read bb 1st tantrum starts as early as 12 month old and it will increase the freq. gradually.
...but again it oso mention is beta for toddlers to "vent" their unpleasant rather then keep to themseleves.