(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

I'm going to great world city later at 4:30pm. I think it's like $35 but maybe there's still discount for citibank card. I didn't ask...haha but a few months ago there was discount.

Min,
back from checking on the porridge...

anyway, if you're interested join us lah. I've never been to a class before and I just called this morning, I'm quite sure they have vacancy.
The number is 67333244

caicai,
very funny hor the spree for bugaboo...I don't know how she's going to get it w/o bassinet since it comes with as a package price. As in the price of US899 includes the bassinet...don't really know which retailer is going to sell her without the bassinet. hmm...

anyway, bugaboo is really too OTT for SG use (though I know ppl here who use it lah) and it's too heavy. Unless the person stays like near Orchard road and just wants to walk there to kai kai and stuff...then I see sense in getting it. But definitely not for ppl who need to drive to orchard rd. Too much of a hassle.

cai2,
this mis shop a lot organises a lot of spree, think her sis is currently in the US.
juz came across another one of hers for coach.

micK , so good to stay in states leh , so many things to buy . hahaha

but my sis kept on asking me , what u want me to bring back fm new york , i scratched head ... i guess too many want-things circling around my pea brain , difficult to choose :p

cai2,
when u sis coming back? my sis will be back in sep for my bro's wedding. she also asking for shopping lists. dunno whether she will be gg down to oregon since no sales tax there

micK , ur sis stayed there permanently huh ?
my sis just went there for her holidays , think backpacking wif her frens .

my neighbour in boston is using the bugaboo pram. it is really quite a good pram for the states esp during winter cos the babies are very warm n snug in the pram. it is a really heavy duty pram but really not v practical to use it in singapore. can still put in the boot lah...my neighbour drives ard alot. but when i use my Quest here in the states...i feel so poor thing for my baby...she looks like the poor cousin!!

Cindy,

Guess u miss out my post....

What is the max weight the carrier u bought can withstand?

Sunday while Im was at mothercare we saw the baby bjorn carrier & the max weight is up to 13kg only.

ooops! so sorry dlim!! i really overlooked your post cos i went to zzzzz last nite when you posted it!
anyway...i have the bjorn. ya...until 12 or 13 kg. i dun have the ergo but i checked on the internet...seems like up to 40pounds...but claims that it can actually support up to 90pounds. u have to convert pounds to kg okies..cos i dunno!! hahahaa! hope this helps!

cai2,
my sis is us citizen, her whole family no intention of coming back liao.

cindy,
so you told your ILs?? to expect u guys only in sep?

Cindy,
I love fall...
But you'll just catch the beginning of it... Boston is cooler, but I hate summers.

Yup, that's how I felt about my stroller too! Poorer cousin...esp since we used to go along the upper east side a lot and everyone has a bugaboo.

SuiSui
The GAIA campaign is about preserving the green nature and not to anyhow chop off trees….MediaCorp is one of the media supporter of this campaign.

By the way, me also going to HK lei…one week later….You will be staying there for how many days? Which hotel you putting up?

Cool_D / CaiCai / Cherry
My MIL was telling me that there’s a news report in “Wan Bao” saying that a 5 year kid got really traumatised and the parents after seeing the advert and the parents made a complain to Mediacorp.…

Sandwich
I’ll go for the pay cut too if I were you…so as to have more personal time and time to rest. Anyway, the fact that the Company will offer you such a arrangement, it means that your boss find you a worthy staff in the first place and must be retained, hence recommend to management on such arrangement.

Cindy
WOW! More time for tours for your family....so good...envy envy envy!!

springD
I was kinds freak out too when I first saw e ad .. thot it was some KR/ JP horror movies clip.

I know they are trying very hard to save the earth, but i still think tis ad is abit too OVER. Instead of showing the -ve, why dun they feature greeneries to tell us how the earth will be if we preserve it rite

springdance,
im going tomorrow and coming back this sat.. so wont get to meet you i think... but recently hong kong weather no good, everyday rain.. afraid may not get to enjoy Disneyland leh...

i think we are staying at metropark hotel.. hubby did most of the planning and booking as i was too busy with work... i also dun want to think and plan too much, just go and enjoy...

but packing the items for baby is crazy.. alot of things to bring lo.. milk powder, cereal, hot water flask, feeding dish etc etc...have to bring her pillow and soft toy too!

Cool_D
Totally AGREED! Can use the beautiful greeneries to motivate people...Rather than gruesome scenes to scare people. :p

SuiSui
Ya...HK very bad weather...got flood & bird flu currently...must be careful of what you eat there. Did your family take flu vaccine?

suisui,
enjoy your trip! When we went to Penang for about 2 weeks during CNY, my mother almost fell off her chair when we saw the amount of things we brought for Jesse! It's very tiring just thinking about it

My Gym Trial
Don't know how many bbs have been before, but it was our first ever class and we enjoyed it. So we signed up for 10 lessons. Yay! I was alone, so no photos...
oh, every other child there (probably 10+) could walk...the only crawler was Jesse....oh well...

springdance,
only baby took the flu vacine.. the rest of us never... the GP also reminded us not to let baby take any cold drinks with ice when outside in HK, cos the ice will be from tap water, and not safe for baby... luckily the GP reminded us.. cos sometimes we feed her abit of the cold drinks when we dine outside, using straw... just for fun sake... cos she wants to eat whatever we eat...

jesse,
ya lor.. we only go 4D 3N already 1 trolley bag of her things... cannot imagine what you packed when you went for 2 weeks lo! hahaha...

sandwich,
you are in the civil service and you are on flexi job arrangement? im also in civil service and was on part time work arrangement for a while... work 3 days in a week.. but at the end of the day, i have to do work at home.. and at home with baby, how to do work??!! so hor... for me i dun feel its worth it with the paycut but more stress becos cannot do my work properly... now convert back to working full time liao lo

sui sui
i'm also quasi govt sector.. and on p/t work for 2.5days a week. suffered 50% cut on pay n leave n bonus but work only reduce 30%

Min,
hehe...I think I know where you work liao...have some friends there. But actually govt/quasi-govt, bonus also not much, right? I worked during the "bad times" my bonus was 1/4 month? What a joke.

Anyway, my gym, plus one time lifetime membership ($55), I paid $420 yesterday. It's lesson once a week and one time open gym (think 1 hr) per week. So it's like twice a week lor...

Disney,
when do you go for open gym?

suisui,
enjoy ur trip
yes no ice, outside drk n cut fruits for bb esp. i cant imagine d amt of thgs we hv wen we brg ash n cher to aussie mayb in oct. phew, both dun nid milk powder.

jessemom
actually now our bonus not tag to govt sector liao so i won't be getting jul bonus.

which day u be attending my gym? see if its on my off day anot

Tuesday lor...and open gym I'll probably go on Fridays.

When I left, our "place" had just changed to operating on a management contract...so I suppose things would've changed too. Anyway, since you p/t and no more bonus, either way it wouldn't affect you, right? Honestly, I never liked quasi-govt. Don't get the perks of govt, don't get the perks of pte. haha. But that's just my experience lah, maybe things have changed.

afternonn mummies!!! now only have time to login

i did this last nite, stayed up late to do this since its my hubby bday today

good site to use! scrapblog.com
1481367.jpg

1481368.jpg

hey mummies

nice and cool weather today!

Michelle,
sweet of you to prepare this. He will be happy with it but happier if his other wish comes true. Just waiting for you to nod nod.

Btw mummies, booster jab for 6-in-1 comes after MMR? Is it suppose to be in that sequence?

michellek and cool_daughter,
scrapblog's quite cool. i did a few jpgs on the site before. but the graphics bar takes irritatingly long to load, so i dun access the site often now. i get impatient when i sit down there to wait. must share with me if you come across any other good and fast photoediting websites!

suisui and min,
i've opted for 6 hours less, so my pay should be cut by abt 15%. work wise, i'll get the same amount, i guess. but should be still manageable lah.

cai2/rina/darbb/cherry,
thanks, ya! spend a few hours compiling that until wee morning. coz stupid mouse not working. have to use my lil finger to drag instead.

he saw liao after lunch and he was happy and impressed

sandwich,
after i finished doing the 2 pix, i wanted to publish so that i can convert them into jpeg.
stupid site was so slow. but other than day, not too bad a site

this morning, i went to publish, din even take tat long. i am wondering whether coz of the hours i was doing it that makes the traffic heavy, thus very slow.

MichK / Sandwich
Agree that scrapblog has many very nice templates...but it takes terribly #*#* long to export out as JPEG...quite frustrating actually. :p

Michele
I think you are highly correct...that's the 1st thing that came to my mind too when I saw the discussion.