(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

michk
i saw WS's comment on your blog.. both of your so cute! anyway happy birthday to WS!

jessemom
i will still get 50% corporate bonus.. last time they used to give out bonus every 3 mth. now i think reduced to twice a yr liao.

lina , that wld depends on where u are going ?
even for myself , whenever i go overseas , i alwys buy the mineral water , be it in Jpn / Europe .

lina,
as what caicai said, it really depends on where you're going...I generally prefer distilled water to mineral water.

Min,
not so bad lah... Depending on what you do, twice a yr seems good lah. It's the amount that counts, not the frequency! :p

Michele/Springdance,
no prize for guessing correctly.

Ixora,
I've been absent for quite awhile. Simply too busy during office hours and totally tired out by the end of the day. How's little joanie?

Morning ladies

i also dunno what is his wish.
anyway, yest nite bought him a bday cake. he open the box and close it again! wahahaha.... guess what cake design i bought
was juz joking with darbb

mummies ...
found out from a colleague that there's a mums & tots event at cineleisure every tuesday. yesterday my colleague bought her boy to watch kung fu panda.

apparently on every tuesday, parents who bring kids below 7 years of age will be given a free ticket for their child, when they purchase one for themselves. this benefit will be valid for the first showtime of the day. more details about the event: http://www.cathaycineplexes.com.sg/news/news_aug19b.html

actually i think that this promo sounds more suitable for kids between 3-7 years old. dun think 14 mth old babies can appreciate going to the cinema yet, but just thought i'll post this here for interest sake. by the way, i've bought my bb to omnimax once, and he was more interested exploring the seats and playing with the kids sitting behind, than on the dinosaurs on the screen.

sandwich,
thanks for the tip
Ya, I think if he's older it's better. Right now, he doesn't even watch tv, he just wants to play with the remote...hope Cathay will continue this for a few years!

Do you think science center has anything for bbs of this age?

Halo mummies,

Seldom in the forum.

Just wanna to check , any1 here enrol any classes for they little one ? where ? how many times ? cos i want to enrol some classes for him

jessesmom,
the science centre might freak you out a bit cos they don't clean their exhibits very judiciously, much less to sanitize them. i usually don't really mind abt the whole cleanliness thing, so when i was at the center, i put him down to run about and play/touch the exhibits. for your case, you can still visit and let him touch/press/poke the exhibits. but you've gotta lug along lots of wipes, hahaa! there's also a water feature at the science center, have to bring an extra set of clothes for you and bb if you wanna go there.

for cinema entry, my colleague says that only tods who are 90cm and above need to pay for a tic, so at the moment most of our 14mth old bb should be able to go in FOC. she recommended that for the promo, can go to quieter cinemas like the one at toa payoh. she said that when the show was on, she actually could nurse her kid and play with him, while also getting a chance to watch the show of course.

MH fare (book between 9 - 22nd June; travel between 15 July - 14 Dec)
Did a calculation for 2dadults and 1 infant, total fare came up to SG576 ($251 for adult, $74 for infant).

Michelle,
You thinking of going PG end of Aug? Wanna travel together?

Wanna find out from you...my MIL says it's not good to let baby eat <font color="0000ff">Tofu</font> everyday coz got some preservative or chemical inside that make the beancurd solidify...is that true? Anyone giving Tofu to baby daily?

SD
i don't give toufu everyday only abt twice a week.
or sometimes i cook it for sat &amp; Sun coz a pack can last me for 2days so chop chop finish it otherwise cannot keep for too long also

anyway we got so many ingrediants to add to porridge so no need to give same thing everyday

SD , my ma forbade me to give .
according to her , u know "shi gao" , those u use for beancurd ? it is supposedly an addictive to make the beancurd or tofu solidify.
this is supposedly very "cooling" , so to gv on a long term basis , not very good .

Anyway , i think in moderation , shd be fine . old folks hv their own set of thinking ...

Just sharing my own pea brain reason hor ** i am not pd **

cai2
you are so funny. everything in moderation lah i think wat old folks say also quite true.
like tou fu and spinanch cannot go together

my son is driving me out the wall. he went and throw his toys, pillow, bolster .. everything out of his playpen! sometimes smacking his hands got no use now

min , my ma told me , if we kept on beating/smacking them , they will turn lagi stubborn and defiant. haha , though i still smack his thunder thighs very often :p

any mummies using bumwear cloth diaper . im considering to change to that ,my sonny likes to pull out his huggies recently . tot maybe the disposable type is uncomfy for him
any opinions ? btw , where can i buy huh ?kiddypalace hv ?

springD
I always thot only Tao huay has dat solidified thingy in it. Din know tao fu oso hv. I guess moderate amt shld b ok .. maybe not everyday bah.

Min
Jboy sometimes also throw everything out of his cot, including his blanket. wat to do, usually he throw me juz put on my bed, dun return to him.

Min,
Jesse throws things out of this crib all the time. I don't bother about it...at the end of this nap/sleep, I'll pick it up and "make his bed" but otherwise, he doesn't get it back.

Caicai,
bumwear has a shop at United Sq.

SpringD,
I also only give Jesse tofu like twice a week at most. No real reason...hmm..wait...ya, HB can't eat too much tofu, so I can't cook it that often!

Back from J.little sale:
* not all nursery items are on 20% - look out for NETT PRICE label

* selected bedlinen on 20% + 20%
* selected men's wear on 20% + 20%
* carlson wipes S$1.20/pkt 80's

Michele,
no discount for diapers.

Jesse,
can u still rmbr hw much u bought the rubbermaid bottle from FP?
J.Little selling S$6.40 (b4 20% discount)
if J.little is cheaper will get from there

Ixora,
i hv selected the yellow cap monkey bottle (rubbermaid) but then dunno when i left it n din bring to cashier

n the pigeon bottle on NETT PRICE hor...oni during dinner then check the receipt, walked back n get refund.
if u happened go KP n still hv 20%, can help to buy 2 standard neck - BIG bottles. thks...

CaiCai
Oh yes yes..that's the word my MIL use "Shi Gao" and she say it's cooling...exactly what you mentioned.

Min / Jessesmum / Cool_D
Thanks for the feedback...Point noted...will feed beancurd once awhile and in moderation then.

Leo,
I think I paid about $8+ for each bottle. $6.40 definitely sounds cheaper...and that's before discount!! Makes me want to buy more. I really want the whole collection (right now we only have the green one, I think it's an alligator, the tiger and the lion. I had hopes of finding the monkey and elephant and whatever else). haha. (Can tell the bottle is more for me than Jesse hor...*sigh*)

Date: 14th June (Sat)
Time: 8:30am flexi timing meetup (late just call for directions)
Venue: Botanica Gardens
Meeting point: Jacob Ballas Children's Garden Entrance
BYOB and a little you can spare for the others =)

Interested mummies and babies and others:
1. The Mrs Lai &amp; Vanessa
2. michellek &amp; Keira &amp; ws :)
3. jessesmom &amp; jessesdad &amp; jesse
4. cherryteq &amp; Matthew &amp; K
5. michele &amp; Claire
6. Dlim &amp; Jayden &amp; helper
7. Kate n hub n Lele...
8. Augleo + family
9. KSS + family
10. sandwich and kaizer (and husband maybe)
11. sanrio n family
12. Kikis + family

J.little sale:
any1 going to J.little sale + going to picnic tomr?
can help me to buy the rubbermaid waterbottle?
kekekekekeke!

Jesse,
water bottle seems good deal = i saw the bear oso cute.
I was telling ixora dunno hw much u buy from FP...after much selection still no fate to bring home 1 bottle for JK

rec'd ur sms = yes, indeed good deal.
even cheaper than than Kodomo wipes 70's.

i've questions:
1. the mtg point easy to locate?
2. mtg time starts from 8.30am then what time it will ends? some mummies might reach late. any indication?
3. all the above mummies have at least 2 mummies (going)contact #?
4. Where will b the picnic area since J.Ballas don't allow food in there but the mtg point @J.Ballas Children's Garden Entrance.
** b4 we enter J.Ballas there is a guard checking our bags????

Mrs Lai, can help to advise?

i tot of joining you all tomolo but 8.30 abit early.. haha its the time that both my son and i wakes up

so we juz hv to bring our own snack issit?

Leo,
You make me want to go J.Little. haha. Say, is it a members sale, as in special discounts only for members, or can I (non-member) also get the 20% on the bottles?

Leo,
I've never been to Jacob Ballas myself! But I think should be able to find from the street directory and website...
http://www.sbg.org.sg/bukittimahcore/ChildrenGarden.asp

I don't know what's the "cut off" but for us, we'll probably leave at around 9+. Since I hear there's a cafe there, we might go there earlier than 8:30 for breakfast but then have to go back for J's morning nap. Realise we're the "early" people, I'm sure many others will be later...

As for #3, I'm covered. haha.

Min,
ya, this is very no pressure gathering, just BYOB (reakfast).

re: jballas
1. the mtg point easy to locate?
A: can gather at the entrance to the park, there is a cafe for those who wants bf (only 1 entrance)

2. mtg time starts from 8.30am then what time it will ends? some mummies might reach late. any indication?
A: think flexible, since we are on our own schedule

3. all the above mummies have at least 2 mummies (going)contact #?
note: please make sure u know how to get there, as the BG covers a huge area.

4. Where will b the picnic area since J.Ballas don't allow food in there but the mtg point @J.Ballas Children's Garden Entrance.
** b4 we enter J.Ballas there is a guard checking our bags????
A: there are gates for u to enter and i believe there is a info counter and guards there

note:
those who wants to do a proper picnic, i suggest at the eco-park, best for picnicking
bring ur own mat, so that your family can sit on the grass patch and if weather aint good, can target the pavillion

jessesmom,
thanks for the map!

cherryteq and mrs lai,
have you taken the BTC shuttle before? dunno whether it's avail on saturday. am thinking of taking the BTC shuttle to the bukit timah campus, and then walk to the park tomorrow morning. otherwise public transport i might have to change two buses.

Interested mummies and babies and others:
1. The Mrs Lai &amp; Vanessa
2. michellek &amp; Keira &amp; ws :)
3. jessesmom &amp; jessesdad &amp; jesse
4. cherryteq &amp; Matthew &amp; K
5. michele &amp; Claire
6. Dlim &amp; Jayden &amp; helper
7. Kate n hub n Lele...
8. Augleo n family (will try to reach before 9am)
9. KSS n family
10. sandwich and kaizer (and husband maybe)
11. sanrio n family
12. Kikis n family
13. Xen n family

Mrs Lai has provides this map for all reference
1485963.jpg

** will walk pass a banana plantation to the picnic area

Jessemum: Hope Jesse is feeling better from the fall...

SD: for toufu, better to give shui(3) toufu than taugua cos the latter has additives to make the product hard(cement powder) and also more preservatives.

Gathering @ Botanic Gdns:
Jessemum, we will also be there quite early. Lele and Jesse can play catch together : )
We will be there by 9.30 lor.

Any more early birdies?