(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Hi Jmon!

How's everything at home with 2 babies?

Ya....bfeed can still get u preggie but lower chance that's all!

Yes Moxi & Beyond,
Nice family pix!! I thot they shld hv asked u all first b4 presenting to others..

Moxi,
think u look very gd in that pix

I enjoyed myself shopping at the fair this aftnn, bot many nestle pdts, got $10 NTUC voucher fr Heniz lucky dip, ate free ice-cream, got a free crayon, a free massage (erm, if u call that a massage), free bag fr huggies, free mag...

Gene,
Gladys cld finish whole bowl of mee hoon kueh? Wow..

Jmon,
Jo is on enfagrow.. me dun intend to change FM.

Augleo,
JL sale AGAIN???
They hv sale all yr round de leh.. quite gd leh..
anyway, I'm very pleased with my discounted items fr JL today too.. heehee

ixora/cherryteq,
thanks. so enfagrow good har?

cindy,
me like busy 'xiao' woman at home lor... hahaha

imagine i have to wake up many times at night. AShton's and Adeline's milk time diff and i need to pump. so shagged.

some more i m going back to work on coming monday liao. not sure can cope or not...

jmon
can ask your maid to help out?
my coll shift her 1st boy to sleep with MIL so that she can handle her 2nd baby.. otherwise can go bonkers. coz her son also wakes up in middle of nite

my son also on enfagrow. can't say its good anot.. coz i think most FM are smilar lah.. lots of good ingrediants inside.. otherwise my son won't be so pai si and like to act smart

cherryteq
how come Matt still on Enfapro? i juz realise Enfapro can tahan until 18mth.. regretted upgrading him to Enfagrow so fast

Pigeon wet wipes
NTUC now selling this for $9.95
http://www.fairprice.com.sg/ProductDetails.aspx?productID=0000010523745

made a trip down to BHG @Bugis.. i realise they have ltos of BB stuffs and i love their baby changing room. but Isetan still the best.
they having sale fm 6-8 jun at 20% off BB stuffs

for the pigeon wet wipes.. BHG selling for $10.10
KP selling them for $10.50

for COmbi.. they hv 20% off. so for those wanna buy Combi cutter its a good deal coz Augleo mention that KP got no disc on it.

They also hv lots Pigeon instant food so no need to go down to Taka. and also on 20% disc

I bought my son to collect his passport which i din collect for past 6 months.. kena nag by immigration officer.. haha

anyway.. if you been to their baby care room.. must say i'm impressed with their changing table which is like playpen at waist level. and here is my lil' rascal which look like he is planning to escape :
1472674.jpg

though he still can't stand unsupported or walk.. but he is hyper and can climb! i very buay tahan him! feel like chaining him down when i change diaper!

bfing can 'prevent' pregnancies only if u continue with night feeds.

i went to the motherhood fair a 2nd time with leo & ixora... this time round, bought many things coz left C with my parents! haha... total damage about $150 for the 2 days!

ixora,
me kindda regrets to buy that handwash from expo...coming thursday from J.Little might hv beta deal

michele,
u going the 3rd round?

springD
I m not sure if ntuc sells "jordan' toothbrush. Actually i neva really pay attention to the toothbrush session, so its e first time I see 'Jordan' baby toothbrush also, so juz buy lo :p

Moxi
Ur dphoto package is cheap. I briefly browsed thru' the brochure, its much more ex now. Good buy !!

FM
Btw, anybody tried giving bb multiple brands of FM? I am not la, but juz wondering since they are all similar, can mix anot :p

Jesse
Did I tell u Jboy outgrow the cow's milk allergy oredi. So now I am giving him Mamil gold instead of Isomil

ixora

thks for the compliments !

mindy

is ur boy using pull up pants? supp to be easier to wear esp if he likes to wriggle off whilst u are changg. i still using normal diapers even tho she squirms badly too. Havent got rnd to buyg the pull ups. hehe

jmon

u must take care too.. dont get burnt out. sleep is v impt. take more vit C n chix essence

re FM:
ok, now most mummies giving Enfagrow and mamil gold... will consider these 2 brands.

reason of changing cos Ashton is having constipation. he does not like water or fruits.. sian....

moxi,
i have all the chix essence standby liao.. lolzzz

CoolD,
how you change his formula to Mamil gold? As in how gradually did you do it? Don't know why mine still like cannot leh...

Leo,
your memory definitely better than mine

finally i got time to login
HOW ARE YOU ALL??

my birth story here,

29May

2pm plus.. i felt so tired and wanna take a nap.. but not managed to take a nap, cos "some" feeling that mayb today going to pop my ger soon .. hehehe.. "just day dreaming" So i just went to take a noon bath and wash my hair too as it's quite a warm day for me.

2.45pm.. feed like wanna pee more!! thot i just drank too much of water that day.. no pain at all and no HINT at all too..

3.00pm called my hb said i got feeling wanna pop soon .. hb asked to monitor the contration, but no pain.. so i wait.. told him no problem.. can go meeting.. if really the time, will call again.

3.15pm "urine" like leaking bit by bit.. can feel the warm warm urine felling leaking out.. but i was not sure it's the water bag burst .. cos not the same experience as my elder time.. which was like tap water flashed out!! this time.. was bit by bit!!!.. so i quickily changed pad to hold the water.. after i changed my 2nd pad.. i called my hb to come back immediately as i comfirmed it's water bag burst liao!!

called my brother and he quickily came over and my mom made me some bread too before my hb reach home.. my elder and maid at home that time.. so everything just in order

4pm.. hb reahced home. me no pain still .. so just relax and packing things and the water bag burst for this time really weird.. it's just bit by bit .. so i still manage to walk around the house to get things ready.

4.15pm get ready to go hospital as my contarction here a bit liao!!

4.45pm.. reahced hospital. went in labour room immediately cos my contraction getting nearer.. but still bearable.. can stand up from wheel chair to walk into the labour room

nurse checked.. said i already 5cm dilated and still i can tahan the pain.. said i very good in tahan pain.. but i req. for epidural!!!! cos me very kia si in pain one!!!!!! hahahahahaha

after the epi.. the nurse said will give me small dosage.. later if pain increase i can req for more. they judge that i may give brith before 7pm.. cos already 5cm dilated.

but they're wrong!! the 5cm just didn't wanna to open more!!!!!!!!!!! until 7pm.. they put me on drip.. cos water bag fully burst liao.. and bb quite big size.. not good in waiting.. the pain really come!!!!!!!! it's really really really really very very very pain!!!!!! they gave me the laughing gas, and i started to use it, when the great pain come.. i really couldn't bear with it.. they increase the dosage for me..

8.30plus, gynae here already.. start in pushing.. bb head still quite high.. gynae asked to prepare for csec if neccessary.. pushed till ard 9pm plus.. still can't make it.. so gynae asked to rest awhile for 20mins, she'll come back again and see how.. if still can't make it.. need to emergency csec.. and it's "no question ask" as she quite worried. I really pray hard that time and tear out!!

9.30 gynae came back.. asked to push again.. midwife did a great job.. helped to push bb from my tummy.. bb manage to get down a bit, plus my pushing and everything... gynae finally managed to vaccumm bb out!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GOSHHHHHHHH>>> i FINALLY made it!!!!!!!! I cried non stop after that!! it's a really great experience for me for a BIG baby!! iT's not easy!!

after that, gynae did a heart test for me cos i felt breathing problem due to pushing too hard and too nervous.. test is fine!!

ok lah.. that's my birth story

Kelley,

am waiting for your birth story soon

Leo,
we actually did go out...HB "cancelled" our zoo trip last night and said he wanted to bring us out somewhere else...he brought us to the singapore flyer! Anyway, now he's at work.

aprilmum,

congrats on the arrival of ur 2nd pricess.... ur delivery story not as drama as mine hahahaha!! but i doubt anyone would wanna go thru my way :p

moxi
my boy using pull up but problem is he cannot stand.. so once i place him down, he will crawl away. even i grab him back.. he will wriggle out.

aprmum
congrats! think yr girl don want u to c-sect so co-op with you! luckily its short labour

Hi Aprilmum,

Moxi- din see your family picture leh.. missed going to the photo section.

Taro, Moxi, Jesmine,
good to see you at Motherhood Expo!

Me spend too much already.. thot I won't buy alot but ended up bought so much stuff.. and I got the free steamer thing- not tried it tho so don't know good or not.

Gene, Michele, Augleo- missed seeing you at the Expo.

Anyone going to Botanic Gardens later today? thinking of bringing bbJ there cos there's a concert-- Chinese Orchestra.. just for bbJ to stretch his legs and run around..

SBG next week...
Hey, just wondering, if it rains next Sat morning, we won't be meeting up, right? It's been raining these past few days, thought I should ask. Or maybe it's just the northeast...

Jesse,
SIN FLYER operates so early? u n family had fun there? that's good! at least ur hb make full use of the limited family times during wknd

Mrs Chia,
look like u've enjoyed ur trip @EXPO.
free steamer-free trial or u've won a steamer?

later going to MIL hse for dinner...tomr is DUAN WU JIE!

Leo,
really? tmr duan wu jie? I didnt' know that...no wonder saw them dragon boaters peddling away...
Ya, I think they open at around 8:30am. We were supposed to be there at 8am then we were late (8:20am) then they say doors only open at 8:30am...
Ya, HB likes to plan outings one...strange hor, usually I thought it's the char boh who does it.

Mrs Chia
Its e free steamer fm e delphine promo rite? I got it e last time fm e bb fair. Quite gd for washing floor (in btw tiles) & also the kitchen top

Jesse
I juz switched n watched for signs of allergy. So far so gd, no rashes no diarrheo
But for the very beginning few days, it was day time isomil & nite time mamil gold coz e tin at my IL hse not finish yet.

mrs chia
i wanted to go down botanic gardens for chinese orchestra concert but then ground so wet (bec rained whole day) we skipped botanic gardens trip leh

hi evyone,
no tx to come in or go fair. ash is still on mc at hm. wld b bk for review on 12/6. but he is up n 'jumping'. my neighbour mus b hearing me evyday 'screaming', dun jump, dun climb, dun run.. b careful. oreadi bought vcd/dvds n books to occupy his tx but my boy cannot sit still, kip complaining bored n wan to go to school. so wen cher nap. i sos my mum to cum n jagar her n i wld brg ash for walk. ydy i gave up n let him 'lightly' jump here n there. next moment he said, 'mummy , wound pain'. oh oh..
mummy is very tired..

Hi Augleo, CoolD
it's the free steamer from Delphin.. a small hand-held steamer. And I just used it today to steam my carpet.. now the carpet feels much cleaner. Ok, will try to steam my kitchen floor soon... thanks for the tip, CoolD.

Hi banquez_suez,
We were late lah, and we parked at the J Ballas car-park, so didn't walk all the way to the concert area. And yes, the ground was still damp. Anyway, we put a mat down near the lake and watched the swans and the birds. I think the Eco-garden is much quieter than the main garden.

Hi Sanrio,
good to know Ash is recovering well.. but you must be exhausted! Boys will be boys..

btw, there is another concert at the Botanic gardens next Sunday.. Tango-something.. starts at 6pm..anyone interested? I'll try to be on time this time, tho still highly likely will end up in Eco-garden again..

jon's mummy , taka atrium fair , nothing fantastic . more about toys for older kids , no baby stuff .

i didnt check forum over the weekend , and i missed min's posting abt BHG combi sale . sigh ~~~~~ pls tell me there will be another sale coming lor .

mrs chia,
i was saying the eco garden much beta location for the picnic the JBCG. then if it rains suddenly, can go to the pavillion too
too sunny, same as well.

Go morning mummies

caicai,
thx for the info on taka sale. Actually looking for stroller, either Ferrari or Quinny. Any mummies knows where have sales on stroller?

cai2,
i saw aprilmum's newborn yest when i went over. such a tall lil one.
even her sis, ning is tall as well! i like
waahahahaha

jon's,
yhink i saw last wkend papers the quinny or dunno whether mothercare sale is still on.
since you already decided on the models and you know the prices. if you see any1 of them on sale, u can go n grab liao.

lately, i been seeing a lot of stokke and this brand calle bugaloo as well. but Q-exp.

**No Monday Blue 4 **
善待别人就是善待自己
一位瓜农费尽心思,找来一些优质西瓜种子种了下去。邻居们知道后,纷纷前来打听种子的来源。这位瓜农担心大家种出优质西瓜后,自己有了竞争对手,于是便拒绝告诉。邻居只好种上以前的种子。到了夏天,这位瓜农本以为会大丰收,结果却发现自己收获的仍是劣质西瓜,比邻居们的西瓜强不了多少。

他感到非常困惑,便去请教一位专家。专家说:“因为你的西瓜授的仍是邻居劣质西瓜的花粉。”

人们往往嘲笑这个瓜农,可很多人惟恐自己吃亏,不愿帮助他人,犯者同样的错误。其实,每一个人都是社会中的一员,与周围事物不可避免发生这联系,互相产生着影响,善待他人,就是善待自己。

矛盾与和谐都是人创造出来的。当一个人与他人发生矛盾时,为什么不试试着从他人的角度考虑,先帮助他人解决困难呢?或许与此同时,自己的问题也就迎刃而解了。

min,
yeah, M is still on Enfapro because can drink till 18mths. But definitely cheaper to move on to Enfagrow.
M also cannot stay still when changing his diapers. We sing songs or use his bolster to distract him. Maybe you can try?

Aprilmum,
Congrats!! Well done!
now you have 2 palm-pearls, blissful...

Michelle,
bugaboo is a very common pram in NYC. But it's more of a street/side-walk/park walking pram then for singapore...unless the particular family walks around their neighbourhood a lot and don't intend to bring the pram around. Why? Cos, it's heavy and unless it's the "bee" the rest of the models are really bulky and need to be dismantled to fold and fit into car boot. At least for my purposes, I love any pram that's light and preferably one hand fold.

I did think about getting the bugaboo chameleon or frog when I was abroad cos the suspension looked really good and I did at least an hour + of walking around my neighbourhood everyday, weather was good. But thinking long term (moving back here, car and all) I ended up with the quest instead (which is another very popular one there).

Anyway, that's just what I think of the bugaboo

Moxi
Hehe…errr….can share your secret on how to slim down?

Cool_D
Went to Giant last nite….got sell JORDAN toothbrush…but I only saw step 2 & 3.

Sanrio
Boys this age really are active and gets bored so easily…. Mummy must be really tired of the chasing. Hopefully Cher is more “Guai”…else it’ll be really tedious to chase TWO running kids. :p

Aprilmum
Good to “see” you….what an interesting birth story! I super scare of pain one…I asked for LOTS of epidural when I delivered last year. :p

coold , abt multiple brands of fm , i am giving it to my sonny ,coz i got samples .
so far so good leh .

he is on mamil 2 , but since i got free Nanha 2 , i scoop 1 nanha wif 6 scoops of mamil .
surprisingly , he nvr rejects it . so he has the goodness fm 2 brands now .