(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Fong
K is down with bronchitis as his phlegm has went into his windpipe & doc suggest to put him on neubalisation treatment. Doc arranged a review after 3 days & found that K has cleared up the phlegm from his windpipe.
so he stop the treatment & give him oral medicine instead. It a take 2-3weeks for him to recover totally.

sandwich
Hope K is better now..

coolD,
wahaha, now she 13mths liao! really looks like big gal hor. she is so cute when she is not crying!

keira also like that, think coz they are strapped up. so will start fidgeting.

Jon's mom,
oki, let me summarize b4 WESTERNER mummies take over

7th June 3pm :
now left with 8 mummies oki w/date n time (Dlim can't make it on 7th Jun)

14th Jun (morning):
so far, 4 mummies sounded oki.

how about u? vote ur preference ba

coolD/ michk

I tink all kids at their ages dun like to be restricted by strap!! as they r able to walk on their own now *sigh*..

Faithmama,
there is actually no best age gap. oso no. 1 wld feel 'jealous' wen didi/meimei comes as d individual attn/time/love now nid to b divided. but is a phase n wld pass. is a joy to c d siblings grow up 2geter. jus to share our considerations b4 we plan for no. 2.
1) caregiver
mil, mum, maid, childcare, infantcare, nanny?
2) financial
ftwm, sahm?
3) mummy's age n/or daddy's age

here's a pic of my ds n dd. age gap: abt 3.
1460433.jpg

Sandwich
Hope Kaizer is alright now. Ya, I understanding the part abt bb refusing food and yet is puking. Really worrying.

Augleo
I did not commit in this Saturday's picnic coz I'll prefer weekday afternoons, though I know it's unfair to FTWMs. My hb always has impromptu plans.

Jesse
Some G-news. (copy cat)
Gladys has made great improvements in her walking skills. These days she can walk like 5-10 steps each time. But of course, she needs a lot of encouragements before she let go of her grip on the sofa/ cupboard/ my hand/ etc. But she looked really funny coz she'll walk with her hands in the air, like 'hooray'.
Didn't manage to take any videos coz I'll be super kan cheong, in case she falls down.

Yay, Gladys!

Haha...it's still going slow at the J front. Since last Friday's picnic, he has taken to "dipping" walking walking (assisted). He'd walk walk walk and then collapse on his knees, giggle, then walk walk walk, collapse, giggle, etc. Wonder wassup with this boy...

michelle,
K very kawaii neh! Like Japanese toddler. She looks grown up, though as gals better not say that right?

gacc,
the picture of ash and cher is so heart warming! And it's only now I realised how much they resemble each other.

Sanrio
Seems like your beautiful pair of kids is becoming to look alike more as they grow up. Actually, they resemble you.

Gene
So nice...Gladys starting to walk liaoz...ermmm...bbJ is still not there.

Jessesmom
My boy is still the last in line...still prefer to go on his fours even though mummy & daddy give our support by holding his hand when he's standing up.

springdance,
treasure this time lah... at least for now, our babies can just quietly and we don't have to run around so much...our time will come

SD , my sonny also not walking .
i think he is one of those crawlers in kindermusik clas , i am not panicking though . let him be . i cannot catch up wif his crawling , imagine him running abt like Jboy . oh my goodness.

caicai
Sometimes it's really very tiring tryin to catch up with them. Somemore they walk like no pattern one, 1 moment left, 1 moment rite. Jboy now likes to shake off my hand when I try n hold him .. hiaz.

I can't imagine when he starts running!!

Btw mummies,
forgot to announce, Jboy finally said 'Mama' on Sat. But than again, I dun tink he associate that with me, juz like I dun tink he associate 'Papa' to his daddy. But at least it's a new 'vocab'

cai2,
yest, K was also worshipping the carpet. miss u leh yest. come earlier this week, so we can say hi properly

jesse,
i had that printed out since dec 07. and 6mths has gone, i can still only highlight 4 teeth.

Michelle...
haha..worshipping the carpet...mine has been licking the flr the whole morning...heng HB just mopped on sat night. haha.

You know I didn't know how many teeth to expect until I saw the chart. I really "gave back" everything I had learnt in school already!

What I think is interesting is that I should be expecting the first molars before the canines! Kind of thought they would cut through in sequence...apparently not. And also, now I know why Jesse keeps sticking his finger deep in...I thought he was being weird.

jesse: wow, but i v confused. My gal has 4 tetth coming up on the top, and she has 4 already, so it means her first molar shd be out? but her canine leh? I am so confused! tonite go and peek in her mouth again ...

sandwich: is K ok? will u be going to work tomm? Cherry and I thinking about meeting tomm at PGP for lunch.

caicai: ya come earlier so we can meet up for lunch!

Ok Picnic for 14th june (Saturday)

Pick a starting time - 8:00am or 8:30am or 9:00am. We can meet for breakfast at Cafe Amis or we can do a simple one like baos, sandwichs, cakes, drinks.

Earlier time preferred if we are to eat the Cafe becuz it can get quite crowded. Alternatively other mummies can come later and join us.

Picnic area: can be at 1) area at the symphony stage there (NP HQ) or 2) area at the BG@NUS.

If picnic area at Symphony stage, then meet at NP HQ. If picnic area at BG@NUS, then meet at JBCG, then we can walk over to the lake at BG@NUS.

One mummy suggested we meet for picnic/ breakfast first and then own time own target if want to go to JBCG.

Note: nearby food to JBCG: Macs@Serene Centre and Adam Road Food Centre.

Mrs Lai,
ya lor...it seems like the first molars are next in line...so exciting...that means he can really chomp after that!!

Picnic on Sat, 14th
- 8am is fine with me
- I prefer to just go sit down on the grass cos J was quite bored at the cafe just last Sat.
- Either symphony stage or BG@NUS is fine...But I think BG is good since it's nearer to JBCG and would be easier for ppl who want to adjourn there.

Mrs Lai,
So V will skip the canine first. If any tooth is erupting, should be the molar. So should be first molar, then canine then second molar both up, down, left and right...

Picnic 14th June
9am, meet at JBCG entrance near the kids' cafe or metal tree. Then proceed to BG (need a guide cos I dunno where this is) for picnic. I second Jesse's suggestion. Since it's so early and shops may not be open, we either eat on our own then meet or bring own food there. I will bring extra snacks M is eating to share with other kids (or mummies)

Hi Jesse,

It is not difficult to get an appointment for Dr Peter Tseng as he can do the lasik for quite a number of patients per day. But sometimes he will be away for business trip. So you have to call and check his schedule.

Normally after the pre-assessment, you don't have to wait very long for the operation date. He will only perform operations for 2 to 3 days per week. The rest will be appointment for pre/post assessments. That is to say, if the next day after you do the pre-assessment is his operation day, you can do the operation next day. If not, you will have to do on next week on his operation day.

Jesse
Thanks for the info on teeth. No wonder Gladys miss one tooth on the upper. Coz the canine comes in later.
Btw, saw an ad on lasik on today’s ST. Parkway Eye Centre.

cherry: like a little vampire? hehehehe

Food wise for picnic: I don't mind buying some food from 4 leaves - they have these 5 for $2.60 mini stuff and the food are quite decent. I bought those for my zoo outing.

I think we need if we are eating there, floor mats, paper plates? I can provide bug spray and sun block. I may be able to bake a cake also, if not maybe apple or berry crumble.

Aug: My gal due to take her CP jab next month even though she already has chicken pox before. The PD advised that she take the jab. Although, even take the jab, there's no guarentee the kid won't come down with CP. So I am still thinking if want to let her jab or not.

**NO MORE MONDAY BLUES 3**

敌人与朋友
林肯作为美国总统,对政敌的态度引起了一位官方的不满。他批评林肯不应该试图跟那些人做朋友,而应该消灭他们。
“当他们变成我的朋友时,” 林肯十分温和地说,“我难道不是在消灭我的敌人吗?”

遗憾的是,这世界上太多人只知道从肉体上消灭敌人。

Jessesmum / CaiCai
Hahah...Well, I know this time should be "treasured"...now my boy is seen as very "guai" coz he can quietly sit there. And my friend was telling me about "Wait till you reach the stage of terrible two, then you'll know...!!"

Cherryteq
Thanks for keeping me in mind about the picnic...but problem is Sat mornings are normally very busy for us, gotta go for weekly marketing..feed baby and ourselves, bath baby & ourselves (we are not early bird family..my boy wakes up only at 8plus - 9am :p)...so really have to give the picnic a miss liaoz..nonetheless, I sincerely wish for a sunny morning, yummy breakfast & a most fun-filled picnic for all the mummies & babies who are going on 14th June. Cheers!

Augleo
I am 'FA' than :p

Btw, 14 June me going Genting so will give the picnic a miss too. You mummies & babies enjoyed yourself.

SpringD
I keep hearing abt terrible two recently. So much so dat i dun dare to surf internet for more info .. hehe.

coolD
you go already update whether fun or not for 1 year olds.
Hope you have an enjoyable trip and safe drive!

Mrs Lai,
good idea! Buy from bakery! Hehe....maybe I'll to that for us lor...buy a few buns and stuff the evening before.

Hehe...there's never a perfect time to go as a big group one lah...just do what we can and then next round maybe other people can join etc.

Beyond,
thanks for the info.
I managed to get an appt for pre-lasik evaluation mid Jun. But if I do, still end Jul.

micK , i was bio-ing the next class yesterday , cannot see baby K and V ??!! bb V at 11am class , so i definitely wun see rite ? bbK , wat timing huh ?
i reached 1.45pm ba . sonny napped until fm 10.30am to 12.45pm yesterday , wat a sleepy head

heng i bot the Huggies Ultra diapers , yesterday no promo liao !hahaha

piscesgal , ya , my sonny in kindermusik class , he enjoys himself , yesterday was his 2nd lesson.

re:picnic , if in morning , i think i will try to turn up . only been to 1 gathering :p

Picnic:
those can't make it on 7th Jun 3pm = can't join on 14th Jun too?

going on 7th June but morning?

14th June morning is 8am or 9am huh?

leo - 8am abit EARLY rite ? anyway , u just try ur best to org , coz it is BIG grp , there will be sure to hv ppl who cannot turn up , so whoever is there , just enjoy !
I pray for good weather

thanks again to mummies.

springD,
try to continue expressing BM lor, at least till end of june. i will b trsf to another Dept and office located somewhere else and dont know got room for me to express or not. now my supply so much that Ashton also EBM. i still hv >50bottles at kkh which i have not bring them home... :p

mrs lai , i cant make it earlier coz my sonny nids his power nap b4 he turns up for class :p
Jmon , keep on expressing more milk then bb A will hv the goodness of mummy's breastmilk. press on !!!!!