(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

PICNIC
Date : 7 June (Saturday)
Time: 3pm
Food: Pot luck
Venue: Botanic Garden
Meeting Point: Tanglin Gate(Main Gate)

1. Jo (Tiong Bahru fishballs + packet drinks)
2. Dlim (picnic Mat + cakes + fruits)
3. Cherryteq (TBC)
4. Sanrio (TBC)
5. KSS
6. Augleo (picnic mat + pastries + cakes)
7. bububear (picnic + pasta salad)
8. Jon's mummy
9. Pisces Gal <font color="ff0000">(TBC too !!)</font>
10. Jesse (after 3.30pm)
11. coolD (TBC)

Augleo,

I see how is the response for those mummies who are TBC first ;p

If most of the familiar faces or nicks go, then I go loh
!

min, some cold storage sell it.

faithmama, i'm also worried that my child will become self-centered and thus i've been letting her meet the other bbs here regularly. dunno if its becoz of her regular interaction with other kids but i'm happy to say that she is always happy to share her things (toys, food and so on). i believe that interaction with other kids very important. for those who are the 1st child, imagine urself in their shoes... if they have always received 100% attention (whether its from u, or from other caregiver), then suddenly they have a younger sibling... i think its natural for them to feel 'threaten' and thus possessive and jealous.

kelley, not that i freeze/store my bm regularly but i think the best is to store in the amounts you need to feed the baby so simplify your job. just need to warm up that bottle/bag.

congrats shirley, now u april/may mom oredi... no longer just april mom!

Congrats Aprilmum !!

Jesse/ Faithmama
I hope to hv 2 .. not so much abt the #1 being self centered, but I thot it would be nice to hv a sibling .. #1 can take care of the #2, #2 can learn to respect &amp; learn fm #1. Best of all, they can play wif each other &amp; leave the parents slone .. hehe :p

for those who have 2 already, notice any behaviour changes in the 1st born ?

Jesse
my galfren tells me that i will regret if i stop. an aunty with 1 kid only says the same thing and the cousin (that aunty's only child) told us that growing up as single child is very lonely and she does long for siblings.

most are saying don't stop at 1 !!!

faithmama,

I agreed cox im the only child &amp; i really loves to have a sibling. Its so lonely being a single child,
so i will definitely not stop at 1.

I find that the best age gap is between 2-4.

faithmama,
haha...but I and HB will tell you have siblings also quite useless. I think the grass is always greener on the other side lah. The only child I know also wish he had siblings but I also know those with siblings who'll say, "it's just a romantic notion of having siblings they want". Reality isn't always like that. My bro pretty much ignored me/my existence till I was in JC (and he left for UK). My HB sister tried to kill him when he was asleep, but mostly they ignore him. heh.

In our case, we'll just see what happens lor...but if I have another one, I really hope it'll be soon. If not, I'll be quite reluctant to "change" my lifestyle again for an infant.

PICNIC

3. Cherryteq (TBC)
4. Sanrio (TBC)
5. KSS
6. Augleo (picnic mat + pastries + cakes)
7. bububear (picnic + pasta salad)
8. Jon's mummy
9. Jesse (after 3.30pm)
10. coolD (TBC)

On second thoughts, I think 7 June is not a right date after all.

Maybe if Augleo decides to postpone to another more convenient date for everyone, then I go with the rest of the familiar mummies

Cool_D
My place not really near to Giant...but we go IMM Gian or Vivocity Giant on weekends quite often.. heheh.

Jessesmum
Woah! You never see NEA advert to keep utilities costs low ah? hahahah....must be blasting aircon everyday rite?

Aprilmum
Once again...CONGRATS for successfully delivering Princess No. 2.

How much nap does your baby/toddler do now?

On a GOOD day, Jesse used to do 2x1.5hr naps. Last few days, it's been 2x45min naps. Yesterday he did 1x1.5hr nap cos his grandma came and he couldn't get to sleep in the pm. NOW, he's at 1.5hr for this nap already...I'm wondering if he's even going to nap again later!

On a separate note, when he did those 2x45min naps, we were trying to introduce Gain IQ (4 scoops out of 14). He was cranky and very gassy... we stopped it since yesterday. Who knows, maybe he's not having a nap issue but a formula issue.

Jesse
Ur hb sis tried to kill him????!!

actually some x, its e asia culture pple dun express themselves much, especially loves between siblings. LIke me n my bro (he's elder by 5yrs), since young he always buily me, but which elder bro dun bully their sis when they r young? We also used to fight, especially during our teenage days. But as we both grow older, i tink we both know that deep in, he is still my best bro, i m still his most beloved sis. That's sibling

jess,
lake is my recommendation, at least got pavillion next to it, sunny/rainy, can still use that.

cai2,
after i posted, i become very bo eng. lolz
ah bish u ;p

sanrio/cai2,
can post for u coz the tag in my workbag mah. then use hp to take and post nia.

Jesse,
bbJon takes 2 naps per day - am:2.5-3hrs, pm:1-2hrs at my parent's place. Usually his nap is shorter during weekend when he is at home - 2hrs for am nap &amp; 45mins-1.5hrs for pm nap

PICNIC

3. KSS
4. Augleo (picnic mat + pastries + cakes)
5. bububear (picnic + pasta salad)
6. Jesse
7. michele

TBC
1. Cherryteq
2. Sanrio
3. coolD
4. Gene
5. Sandwich
6. Jon's mom (prefers more mummies to join)

jesse,

my girl takes 2 naps...but shorter than jesse..
she oni naps for 1/2 hr to 1 hr oni...
but if rainy noons...she takes longer naps..LOL

Thanks mummies,
so I guess what Jesse is doing is normal lor...but when he hits 45 min for each nap consistently, I'll consolidate it liao...

cool_d,
ya lor...he was sleeping and she cut him. He still has the scars to prove it. He was only 1 years old. She was 4.

micK !!! , u ah bishz me :X i turn panda liao.
re:nap, i think my sonny also nap twice a day .
duration not fix / depend on his mood or if he has any visitors .

to me , as long as he naps , i thk it is fine , be it 1 hr or 30min.

coz he can catch up at nite mah. but for weekends , i will try to let him sleep from 11am - 2+ pm , coz i will also take nap wif him . he only nap once over weekends

caicai,
ideally, I'd like jesse to do his naps from 11am - 2pm lor. Like that one nap a day and we can do something in the morning and then in the afternoon. Easier. Don't know how to make that shift though...

Michelle,
unfortunately, Jesse's longer nap seems to be in the morning...*sigh* in the afternoon, I can put him in his crib at 1:30+ (like now) and he can fuss and fuss and babble until 3pm then fall asleep and wakes up at 4+. But that throws everything off. Let's see if he does his pm nap today...if not I'll have one cranko baby.

jessemum , my ma will bathe my sonny at around 10am . let him play for awhile , feed him his milk ard 1030am to lure him to sleep . he doesnt do anything in the morning , just play and watch tv

Sanrio
I agree! That’s why I’m staying at home, without the luxury though.

Ixora
You where got look ‘lock’. Don’t think that way.

Augleo,
Shall we postpone the picnic 1 week to 14 June? See more mummies can join or not.

Aprilmum,
Congrats!! Take care and rest as much as you can.

PICNIC

3. KSS
6. Jesse
7. michele
8. Jon's mom

TBC
1. Cherryteq
2. Sanrio
3. coolD
4. Gene
5. Sandwich

yesterday my D only nap for 1hr. and only slept at 11.30pm!! i'm so tired by then . i think its bcoz hubby &amp; I were with him so he din wanna miss out the fun

Only child
I'm only child too. IMO, i think its not healthy juz to have 1 kid. Yes i do enjoy my parents attention and i admit i was very spoilt when i'm young. i get so jealous whenever my parents shower bit of attention to my cousins. and we do not learn how to share things

and my parents left me when i'm in my 20s.. so kinda sad and lonely esp no siblings ard for support .. luckily got my then bf - hubby around.

Dlim,
great pictures! I didn't know japan looks like that!

caicai,
hmmm...we could probably try that. So far, if he passes 10am, he won't sleep anymore. But we'll see.
Thanks for the detail.

jessemom , keep trying lor .
anyway, i hv given up hope on my sonny abt sleeping thru the nite . his pa said to feed him is better than enduring his cries . so i hv failed in my nite mission , hopefully he grows up soon
dlim , wat are the flowers that are in season ? when i went in 2006 before i was preggy , i visited Furano to smell my fav lavender . so beautiful

Min,
wow, thanks for sharing. I'm glad you had your bf/hb for support during that time. I guess it's a side to think about, "what if" we (parents) aren't around anymore. My mom did ask my bro, when we were younger, what if they were both gone and I was still in school...he said, "just use your cpf to pay for her education lor, she can take care of herself". So...haiz...some siblings have also like dun have.

BUT, I must say that since he started having his own children, he's been "nicer" or caring. And we have had good conversations when he visited us in US. He's generally a nice guy. Now back in SG, we see each other like 4 - 5 times a year...maybe.

jessemom
the best thing abt only child is u get to inherit your parents's money or ins payout. hahaha
and i get to keep all my mum's jewelleries! no one to fight with me. kekeke

Jesse,

Yes Hokkaido is a very nice place! Something different from Tokyo..

Cai,

I can see sakura,lavender, tuplip &amp; a few more.. although not alot but get the chance to see some.
I went to the Furano too but very disappointed cox not alot of lavender. Managed to see some only.

U try the lavender ice cream? I want to puke after I finished the whole lavender ice cream... the taste so funny..

socks
mummies when you BB wear 2piece PJ, do u still let them wear socks?

i tot of letting my son wear 2pc instead of rompers now as he always refuse to lie down to let me button them
but i dunno if his current socks may be tight for his ankle if he were to wear for long hours at night

RE-Socks,

Yes, I let my boy wear socks when he sleep. Normally i will give those that are not too
tight but sometimes, it will dropped off.

looks like more then 1 is good. i hv an older brother and really it makes a difference in terms of family support. we used to fight and irritate each other when we were young but as we grew older, we the anmimosity disappeared and we are actually supportive of each other.

actually i can't imagine life without my bro... hiaz .. looks like having at least 2 is a better option. just gotta tahan and get thru the initial yrs. those wondering abt no. 2 ( including me) maybe its time to start working on it since our 1st born are more then 1 already.

PICNIC

3. KSS
6. Jesse
7. michele
8. Jon's mom

TBC:

1. Cherryteq
2. Sanrio
3. coolD
4. Gene
5. Sandwich
6. Pisces Gal

dlim/cherry teq
thanks. thinking of not lettin him wear socks when sleep coz my son can now take out socks on his own.

i will let faith wear socks to sleep only when we have the aircon on. i buy those trainer liner from mothercare, those that ends on the ankles and will get 2 size bigger so that they won't constrict her ankles. i will put it on for her only after she has fallen asleep if not she will take them out to play as well.

i let my son wear T-shirt ( short sleeves) + long pants to bed .
he doesnt hv a pyjamas / sometimes he so cranky that we forgot to let him wear his long pants . so he sleeps in his diaper in the aircon room! but if i see he looks cold , i will cover him wif a big towel . moreoften than not , he will kick them away

jesse,
i juz saw ur PUB bill!!! omg. ur aircon needs to change to one that is more friendly.
mine also juz came, but it was only $87. lolz.
since the last week was pretty hot, we left the aircon until midnight b4 switching off.

min,
K has been on 2pc pj since birth, i used to let her wear socks until she was 5mths old. ever since that also seldom used blanket, coz she normally kick them off.