(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

hello,

back from gynae's appt this evening!! i'm in Wk 34+ now and bb is 2.7kg.. bigger than Ning last time and i put on another 2.5kg!!!! jia lat liao!! Total 68kg now! In gynae's record, the day before i gave birth Ning last year, i was only 63kg!!!! i think i'll hit 70kg this time, COMFIRM!! haizzz..

pisces gal,
yah, full time at the moment. my part time scheme involves taking maybe 6-8hours off work a week (but also have to take a slight pay cut). so kaizer will still be in full time infant care, just that some days i can collec him earlier. yah, then can go out with cindy more often, hahaa

cool_d :u are also right,but also meant for lactose intolerance baby.not so sure abt whether its for lower percentile.but for me dundare to try since he has high allergy rates.maybe for those on isomil as a temp milk can try to swtich back.the only thing worrying is the fats in milk.and these are needed in the child developing years.but pediasure has the essential nutrients so still alright even though not cow based..

mrs lai:what about those comeercial pre packed muffin mix but in flavour like blueberry can?

do ur family keep alot of buffer Thai rice grains?
i was kindda shock seeing those sacks of rice piling up in my MIL hse.

<font color="0000ff">piscesgal</font>:
1)I dun buy toys often for Lele... The last time I bought toys is a few months ago. Main reason is because we introduce toys quite slowly to him. So he still have toys given by friends /relatives which haven't been played with.
2)I will buy new, get handmedowns or buy second hand. Haven't tried renting yet tho.
3)www.babytown.com.sg

<font color="0000ff">jessemum</font>: I am FTWM and I dun cook becos...
1)dunno much cooking
2)Kitchen is MIL's territory (staying under her roof lor grr...) so she has 100 and ONE rules and peculiarities.

BUT, I definitely wanna cook for my hub and children when I get my own home and become SAHM! Because my MIL seldom cooks cos she says no time to cook when need to look after Lele. Once in a while every 2/3 weeks, she will cook and only dinner. Lunch she never cooks cos nobody at home and on weekends she will wake up late.

So can you imagine for the past 11months eversince Lele was born, I've been eating mostly takeouts?

Now I think of food also no mood cos after awhile the taste is about the same no matter what or where you eat.

If I become a SAHM in my own home, I definitely wanna make life sweeter for myself by cooking!

<font color="0000ff">dreamygal</font>: You are quitting to become SAHM? So envy you!

<font color="0000ff">aprilmum</font>: Every pregnancy is different mah. Your baby being heavier now is a good thing wor. Means she is absorbing all nutrients so well! As for slimming down, I see so many mummies slim down just by giving breast milk and eating properly and nutritiously. You are in a very ideal position to TBF since you SAHM. So as long as you eat healthily, I'm sure can return to slimslim self just like previous pregnancy!

anyone has experience with false measles ?? faith got it .. her face rash is bad and some of them are in patches ... now i m not sure if its her eczerma or is it normal false measles rash .. sigh ..

family day 24 May
If made a public holiday, would Family Day make more of an impact on a weekday, signifying an extra day off for most people? Organisers said it was too early to tell.

For now, the council is giving away to the public 15,000 free rides on the DUCKtour, HippoTour and RhinoTour as well as the Flyer. The Singapore Zoo, Jurong BirdPark and Night Safari are giving a free child ticket for every two paying adults on Family Day.

The National Family Celebrations, which is a change from the annual National Family Week, will run from May 24 to June 28. Visit www.nationalfamilycelebrations.sg for more details.

yes ... she had it for 4 days before the rash started breaking out bad. its been diagnosed by PD to be false measles. the rash is hard to differenctiate from eczerma ...

coolD wld like to share:

Mummies...mummies!
FOX w/hse sale is BACK

Date: 29Apr to 4May
Time: 12pm to 7pm
items from S$1
same location: Tampines Rd
Wing Tai Ind.

she will share the e-coupon later

sandwich,

I already have plans next Friday. But I'll pop by Raffles City (it's at RC, right?) next Sat, even if I can't join in the tea. Okay?

Thank you soooo much!

Cindy,
Yes, eat all the lobster rolls along the way (if you're doing a road trip). And if you are, drop by Freeport Maine....that's where the LL Bean outlet is. If you're interested in that kind of thing.

B&amp;J is in Vermont, next to MA, right? Here's more info:

http://www.benjerry.com/scoop_shops/factory_tour/

I have a feeling Caitlyn and you might enjoy it. I would!

Lina: You need to look at what they include for the ingredients for the pre-mix and see if your child is allergic to anything. If your child is allergic to milk, maybe u can use his formula to make the liquid, but add less sugar since the formula milk are usu sweeter. If your child is not allergic to apple, you can consider using applesauce to replace the butter, to make it more healthy.

sandwich u are so lucky if ur co allows u to work part time. Here ... is like striking lottery if it's approved.

Jessemom: I can't wait to eat what u bake, I'll help if Jesse is not old enuff HAHAHA. And as I said before, my hubby would love to eat all the italian food u cook!

Faith: my gal kena that before. Tt time she was hospitalised cuz we dunno if the fever was trigger by UTI or not. It clears up quite fast, but do put cream on the rashes so that it heals faster.

sandwich: I wish I can, but the Friday I'm available for next month is only 23 =( I can't take leave on the other days and I'm on leave to go Bintan on 30th

faith,
Jesse had roseola a few months ago. High fever for a few days, when the fever broke, the rash came. Same as your case? Usually the rash start at the trunk and spreads to the limbs and face. But I guess if your Dr says it's that, then it's that lor. The only (and obvious) factor being the rash only starts after the fever goes away. As for how it looks like, for Jesse, it was very tiny red bumps, slightly raised but it didn't bother him in any way.

Kate,
Hehe...It'd be interesting to know how many SAHMs actually cook dinner for their HB (and children other then baby). I guess if there were children... My HB thinks it's just too much work to cook for two people. No economies. And it isn't cheaper either. Though it taste much better :p I agree, it's hard to share a kitchen.

I stopped cooking since Jesse was born. once in a while, I'd do a one pot meal (like claypot chicken rice) or maybe cook a few dishes and rice. But that's seldom (once every few months). So we've also been eating mostly take out since Jesse was born! When I had MS, I could still cook for HB, but now it's just different.

And like you, I've lost my desire/passion for food...maybe you're right, everything tastes the same. e.g. HB worked late last night, so for dinner, I had campbell's mushroom soup and for protein, I had chickadees :p Just like when I was a student. hahah.

yeah the rashes on her body her tiny bumps but some of her faces are like patches of red raised skin ,as if many many of those tiny bumps joined together to form an island. have u seen that for roseola ?

Augleo
Sorry took so long to reply you…never log in yesterday coz not working &amp; accoming my boy…was his actual birthday yesterday.

Yup the FoodnHotel is for trade…but since I guess this is a very wide industry…maybe there may be some mummies here who may have the entry pass …very easy to get the pass in fact…just register online with a Company name that is somehow related to this industry. :p

Coincidentally, I met Beyond at the Expo MRT station..heheh

Kate
Me also interested in the private “Shi***da” clas…PM me the details can? Heheheh…

Mrs lai
Just remember….that time you on trial for promotion rite? So now you officially promoted already?

CaiCai
Zach 11+ kg liao? Now I understand why you say cannot handle him on stroller alone! Haiz….my boy still under 10kg….but I also dun have the “power” to handle him on my own.

Aprilmum
Think you No 2 princess will also be a tall gal! So good…2 potential models in your family!

Jessemum
Ya know what….suddenly I realised I have never seen the photo of Jesse b4…can post here? U have a blog?

Mrs Lai,
just called TRU, they are still waiting for reply from the US/Supplier side, that's why haven't gotten back to us.

Haha...Yes, if I get my act together again, I can bake and cook. He only likes Italian ah? You can do a chicken parmesan or meatball speg for him? Right now, I'm so reluctant to do clean up, among other things...but yes, I've had thoughts to start one day. But first, must go buy a stand mixer. My mom took the old one (it's hers lah) and I gave my US one away (since it's different voltage). So as you can see, a lot of barriers to start again. Laziness not withstanding. Haha.

You going to bintan with HB? We have plans to go too, 2nd weekend of May. But just this morning wondering if we should cancel it. My mom (who's visiting next week) is getting apprehensive about looking after Jesse w/o maid...when she said "yes, okay" I still had maid and it was under the assumption that maid would be around, she just supervise. HB say maybe we cancel, I say, how about we bring Jesse with us? HB say, how abt I go alone, he'll stay back to look after Jesse. *sigh*

Have you been to bintan? Nice? I've never been.

Sandwich,
talking about Fridays...I'll be available on 16th and 23rd

springdance if i dun rembr wrongly, i think jessemum post jesse pics before ( last time augleo called for fm birth to present age pics )

faith,
the rash that spread out all over, is the same in appearance as the rash that started on his tummy. I don't know about the patchy ones. Though when his face is dry (e.g. too much a/c without moisturizer) he did have patchy red cheeks.

SpringDance,

I posted his photos before mah...a few times (remember the cute one? Haha) :p But since you asked, I shall go resize something to post, okay?

Harlow mummies...

My boss on leave today!! Yeah...

Sandwhich/Kate : I actually tendered. But boss threw back the letter. I have to help her till at least June. She is hoping that i will change my mind. I wanted to take care of Glynnis myself. Everytime i read about mummies here cooking delicious meals for their baby, i am so envious. My Glynnis is eating porridge with soy sauce leh. MIL think its ok. Too plain baby not interested. Haiz...

Hopefully when i finally get to stay at home, i will have loads of time to log in and chat with mummies here...

Augleo : You always got good deals to share hor...

Here are the many faces of Jesse :p

1379270.jpg

One Year Old

1379271.jpg

At lunch last Thursday. I think sometimes we're also curious what the mummy looks like, right? To check authenticity (like I'm not a man)! haha.

Sandwich, this is how I look like...so don't give the sucking pads to someone else!

1379272.jpg

And this is what Jesse feels about the "mamarazzi".

dreamygal,

go taka or some jap place to buy the pigeon seaweed sprinkle on. It definitely perks up a boring plain porridge and it's really simple for lazy mamas
I'm going to try the "hai" one today.

caicai,
thanks for remember my cute baby. haha :p Bu yao lian. Hehe...Yes, I posted then. But now continuation from first year till last week. *Spam*

Spring: wait long long. I on trial for 1 bloody year HAHAHAHA and tt depends on the mood of the final approver. The final approver lately has been kena "buak" by my colleagues. it's so sad that even the new staff we got (she's with us for less than 6 months) think he's incompetent!

Jessemom: ok I'll wait. Cuz This 2 weeks I won't really have time to look at it. I will be twiddling my thumbs from 7:30am to 7:30pm wondering what shit will happen.

Bintan long long time ago v nice, but now depending on which resort you are going. I used to like Nirwana but it;'s very run down now. Think they were doing renovations but not sure. I'm going to Angsana this time, been there once in 2001. Cannot afford Banyan Tree! I am taking the 1 bedroom suite cuz they got a kitchenette so I can cook for my gal, although she is eating whatever we are eating outside already.

If u wan, u can arrange for 29th to 31! Then we can take turns to baby sit and go for massages!

Cooking wise, I got my maid so weekends I usually cook. I either cook too much or just 1 pot dish like bak kut teh, or veggie soup with meat we can eat with bee hoon or rice. I will miss drinking soup if I don't have it over a few days.

Faith: I don't rem for her face. Perhaps you can call your your PD and describe if it's any concern?

Jesse : Seeing your name all over the forum... 1st time i see you. Nice meeting Jesse's mama...

My MIL wouldn't bother. To her she feel that there is nothing wrong and she has brought up so many children this way. She is not going to change.

hi springD,

long time never chat here with you liao.. how are you? my 2nd darling.. hmm.. will be tall or not, i'm not sure.. but of course i hope she's tall
i'll update you after i gave birth
can i have your contact number? can PM me.. hehe.. then i can share my happiness with you in the labor room

Mrs Lai,
You have an event or something big during this period, is it?

I hate events. haha.

I didn't think about bringing Jesse along in the beginning, but now maybe I would...who knows. *sigh* We booked Banyan Tree...a little sayang to "waste it"...but it wouldn't be our first time throwing money down the drain (bcos of my parents). Hmmm... Can change date? I don't know man... If I bring Jesse, he'll just eat jarred foods for a few days lah. I mean, that's all he ate from Jul - Dec last year also. haha.

I should just call my mom now to see if I should change plans.

Ya, when I had maid, we'd eat homecooked about 4 times a week. She'll jaga the baby while I cook in the afternoons. Then the last minute, frying or stir frying, she can do just before dinner. But now, no way man. I'm not going to fry/stir-fry anything at 9pm at night!

Dreamygal...
erm...so how do you and Glynnis look like?

I guess, ya...if someone else is the primary caregiver. Thought the sprinkle stuff is the same routine for your MIL mah...instead of soy, open packet and sprinkle.
But my father also had plain porridge and soy sauce growing up. Then when he was older, he had plain rice, soy and fried pork lard. YUM! haha.

jesse: its nice to finally "meet" you and your mummy!!!!!

Spring: My gal 10kg I cannot support her with 1 hand for long. Must use 2 hands to interlock and carry her. I am v thankful for the sarong carrier, cuz sometimes after 2 mins at home I buay tahan I will just sling her on my hips. a lot more easier for me.

jessemon: fried lard, MY FAVOURITE! *sigh* need to ask my colleague to ta bao for me one of these days! She goes to this wonderful wanton mee shop that will dish out lots of fried lard upon request. There's 3 of us in my office who will munch it down happily. the other few refuse to touch it hahaha

these 2 weeks it's the period why students are busy mugging away =)

Ooo Banyan Tree, it's just next to each other! http://www.bintan-resorts.com/brcms/ContentView.aspx?articalid=bf10fb3b-7710-4aa4-8e67-c97ad893fce8&amp;articleid=da569657-db56-4bfb-9adb-c0c99ea84de8 Only if you bring jesse lah, otherwise I don't need to baby sit for you. I don't mind since my gal will have a companion to play with!

U can always just get porridge from rooms ervice and then add the pigeon sprinkles for him.

Mrs Lai,
You mean you've never seen Jesse's picture before? Oh...he not attractive enough the last time.

Just called my mom, she said she's game to try looking after him for the weekend. And we chose Bintan cos any time she cannot manage him, we can just come back. Heh. So I guess we'll be going as planned...and hope for the best lor. When I come back will tell you if there's anything nice there.

Jesse's over 10KG. I usually have to balance him on my hips (thank God for big ones). Cos usually he wants me to carry him and do my cooking or carrying food out etc....super manja.

Hi Jesse...
Great that you post a pix of yourself and Jesse. Finally I know who I am talking to! And Jesse is cute! He has nice eyes! Ooohh..Lobster rolls...sounds good! And B&amp;J factory tour...i m drooling already! Vermont looks sort of near and its in the middle of Boston n Maine...maybe can make a trip there if Vermont is interesting. Let me do some research. Hee.

Sandwich..
I am looking fwd to the outings! Can't wait for you to work PT!

CCF ( children cancer foundation hving fund raising campaign on Jul 2008 ) cannot rmber what date , i passed by the poster ysterday .

shave hair to raise funds , was thinking of volunteering my botak son for a good cause . any brave mummies ? heeeheee

jesse: I think I wasn't v active that time when the babies photos were "displayed" probably a very busy period. I don't rem seeing it but it's not becuz he's not handsome lah!

Jesse
Oh now I remember liao...me memory getting so bad! Jesse's eyes big nei...and he looks tall &amp; sturdy.

Anyway, good that you posted again...coz this time got your pic!!! LOLZZ..

And mummies like Dreamygal &amp; Mrs Lai also happy to finally "meet" you.

Shirley
PMed you my mobile number liao...likely your girls will be tall...follow mummy's genes mah. Sadly, my boy seems follow my genes. i.e SHORT!

Mrs Lai
Wah lau!!! One year...by then the person on trial maybe quit liaoz.

Me dunnoe how to use the sarong sling neh...so bor painz must depend on my hubby! So he will "look down" on me, saying I can't go anywhere with baby without him...haizz....

Dreamygal: so envy you! Me going to tender end of this month and last day byu end of may, because I wanna take care of Lele by myself too. but I shudder to think what tensions I have to face with sharing one roof with "her" (mil). So now I am looking for resales options to move out ASAP.
Plain porridge with soyasauce?
How can??? Not enough nutrients la!!!
Protein???
Fats???
Iron???
Calcium???

You get a professional opinion (such as the GP or the PD) and tell her lah.

And I read that some nutrients like calcium and iron are important to buid up during early childhood else diff to build when they gets older. I have a health booklet from MOH that specifies how much of what kinds of food to give to children of diff age group. Dun have it with me now, but perhaps MOH can send you a copy?

caicai,
really? haha...these days everyone keep telling me he looks like his dad. Heh...I purposely pick the "cuter" photos so he looks more like me. haha. *thick-skinned* Personally, we don't know who he looks like. Perhaps he just looks like himself.

Mrs Lai,
I L-O-V-E Fried Lard as well! Kar Soh and all these other wonderful places that serve lard, I eat it all. When my father said that's what he ate growing up, I said, so lucky!

My mom's theory about fried lard...it's already been deep fried in high heat, the fat all melted liao. haha

I'm always looking for playing companions for Jesse...he so poor thing, always by himself. So even in Singapore can find one day, you can come over or I can go to the west and they can play...

springD,

no.. you'll be wrong in future mayb.. cos boys can grow tall very fast when they reach teenage period
just train him in basketball.. you'll see the different. In fact, i'm not very tall .. my hb's side, yes.. esp my MIL.. she's a tall lady! So, if my 2nd darling follow my genes, will be "so so" nia

i reply with my contact too, keep in touch ya

Min,
Jesse will be very happy when I tell him that. heh...

Cindy,
He's eyes are okay lah...getting smaller as he grows older. (like mine...)

Vermont is good if you're into the outdoor stuff. Of course, they also have maple syrup...erm...
People love to go there in the fall. I hear they have beautiful fall colors. For me, if I had gone to VT, it'd just be for the ice cream. haha.

Ya, when you and sandwich hang out...let me know. In June my friend with the 3 yr old will also be going PT. She hates driving, so I have to keep going to siglap. Really want to move to the east.

SpringD,
I also don't know how to use sling...I tried and he just looked horrified. haha. It was quite funny. That time he was 2 or 3 months can bully...

Kate,
I think now property prices still quite high leh. If I had money to move to the east, I would sell you my place. Just need to write sob story to HDB because selling before 5 yrs (so far only 2 or 3 years). Mine good, SK (near your in laws?), next to LRT, across from Rivervale Mall, etc, etc

I think if Glynnis is still taking sufficient formula, she should be okay lah. I think for now, formula/BM is still their main source of nourishment. Though we should be transitioning...

Dreamygal,
Thanks for the photo! I love Glynnis' hair...stylo! And please, wrt weight, I still have 13KG leftover from my pregnancy and it isn't going anywhere

Opps..Jesse's up...till his next nap.

Jesse : I like her hairstyle as well. And we have never trim her hair at all since birth... Then one evening, when i went home... I found that someone trim them off without asking me... Urggg...

I go and see if i have her recent photo...