(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

springdance , nice pic of shy boy jonas

i can see his head of hair , unlike my shy zac

Spring: THE CAKE SO NICE, and your sonny more and more handsome!

CoolD: VpostUSA and Comgateway provides US shipping address and they will freight back to Singapore. U can get orders and then we all share the shipping cost?

coolD , i tot if u use VPOST , there is a usa address provided ? that is how the spree organisers work ? i dunno , i only join sprees not org , tedious work .
ask J&R or Michele

There is also another problem with buying from US site. Some of them strictly only accept US credit cards. Babycenter is one of them. I have tried buying stuff at least twice and both times my orders were cancelled bec they won't accept international credit cards. Seems like they are very strict about it and check each and every order. For Gap and Old Navy it depends on your luck. They do random checks for credit cards. I had my orders cancelled once but the rest were sucessful.

michelleK , my fren going to Robinson to try her luck later .

but in case u hv , u want to sell , pls sms me . i sms u later
but i dun hv ur no. leh , i ask leo for ur no.

Mummies..tis BPA thingy have been going on for quite a long time liao..a friend overseas mentioned to me quite sometime ago..I ask the PD..she was saying can't really tell wat the effects are yet..ask me to make milk using cool water 1st then hot water (example: 100ml cool + 80ml hot)...just tot of sharing tis with u all..

Avent bottles have tis BPA thingy..any parents thinking of changing brand? I dun think my girl will co-operate if I change brand..she dun really like drinking from bottle liao..so hard to make her drink from Avent..if change..not sure if she want..*faint*

By the way..some of u mummies have #2 (or planning liao)..wat do u all think is a good age gap? Cos husband & I can't decide..haha..

graybecky , i think babies are more sensitive to teats rather than bottles .

how abt u change bottle to glass type + avent teats ?

SpringD, very nice!! color co-ordinated some more!

if you all can make up USD150, there's an additional 15% now for bbcenter. i dun mind getting some things from there.

Cool_D / Kate / CaiCai
Jonas is still super SHY and SLOW to warm up at the party… in fact, he was crying badly for the beginning 1st hour when we entered the function room. He didn’t even take his lunch….and I was like “Ohh dear, I really shouldn’t have organise this…” it’s like people walk over say Hi, he will start to bawl loudly as if see a monster. Luckily, he calmed down at the later part and warmed up finally!! Phew!!

Mrs Lai
My sonny still very much the same as you last see him lar…it’s the photographer’s good job. LOLZZ…

Mrs Lai / Jon’s Mummy / Aprilmum / Augleo
Thanks for your super nice compliments about my boy....The cake looks great... But it’s too sweet….cannot finish….the whole of the last (biggest) layer was leftover!

Michele
THANKS! Actually it’s juz so happen that we are really lucky the venue got a piece of orange painted wall to match the theme… :p

springD , hv to give him time to change lah , he is still young . even if u throw me in a room of strangers , i wun cry but i wun dare to approach to chat :p shy mah

Jesse : I'm staying a few storey above her. So if i am not working, she will expect me to go down everyday to help her.

SpringD : Happy Bdae to Jonas. He is so cute... ...

Mrs Lai : I got the musical instrument from Kidz, quality very bad...

SpringDance,
Your boy is so very cute. I love how his bottom two teeth are sticking out.
And he has a lot of hair!

Faith, Michele,
Thanks for the reviews on the spa. Maybe I shall try both. First day try Banyan, second day, go next door try Angsana. Why? cos if first day boy don't behave, we'll have to take the next boat home. haha. Like Faith said, at least try once mah.

Mrs Lai,
Actually, I don't know if I like hard or soft massage also. Sometimes I like hard, some times I like soft. I guess I'll just have a few in mind and see how it goes when I get there. The moment I went to the spa website just now, my son woke up! So I haven't even seen it yet!

Re: toy piano
Ya, my SIL told me her friend brought back one from Japan and she thought it could've been a kawai. And so it is
Too bad I don't know anyone going there...hmm...or do I? Say, do you know if it's available at the stores? I could ask a friend who's cabin crew...hmm...Kawai quite cute, 32 keys. :)

As for Shoenhut...yes, that's the one I've been eyeing also lor...I should've bought it when I was in US. Now I'm quite tempted to ask my friends who're coming back to bring it back for me (since it can't be that big right?) Just dump it in the shipment. But quite pai sey leh...Oh well, I'll ask and see.

Okay, HB back with dinner...

My little Glynnis after her hair cut... Haiz... Just don't understand why can't some people just ask before they do certain thing.

1380236.jpg

Jordanboy & dreamygal
Jonas says: "Thanks so muchies for the birthday wishes!"

Caicai
yupz...gotta take things slowly with my boy...trying to let him INTERACT with people if possible rather than juz observe from afar...

Dreamygal
Who cut the hair for Glynnis w/o your permission? Anyway dun let it bother you..coz am sure her hair will grow long again very soon.

Mrs Lai,
I compare the two spas websites and it seems for massages the price difference is only "marginal" (USD15). But the stuff at Angsana seems more interesting and more value for money.

Actually, if you want to do "peace"...for USD20 more, you can do "top to toe" and don't have to decide

The "top to toe" and "Ayu Reverie" very tempting...I think I need a "Healing Heels" haha.

Maybe I need a "Jamu Lore" - post-natal, I didn't do anything.

Who knows...this is so exciting.

Btw, these places do we tip?

Graybecky,
I don't know either but whatever will be will be lor. I hear that no matter what, you won't regret having a second one and some how you'll be able to make it work.

All I know is, for myself, the longer I wait, the less I want another one...I cannot imagine going through it all again!

springdance,
happy belated bday to Jonas. it has been a while since i last seen him. grown up liao n so handsome, nice hair. once agn i hv to say, is a phase, wld pass but of course exposure wld help. school has definitely helped ash to open up n becum 'braver'. but is oso their character. ash is now much more sociable but his character is such tat he wld not play too rough, if he sense 'danger', he wld avoid or go away type. some girls are more 'daring' than him.

Graybecky,
actually there is no best age gap but for me, my main concern is caregiving. my older boy is coming 4 this july n my girl is turning 1 this apr. d gap seems quite 'gd' for me but there are problems too. if my mum or mil or if i hv an aunty or sister to help in caregiving, i dun mind a closer age gap. but for me, i m coping alone so i dun tink i can cope w 2 babies at d same tx.

jessem: no tipping required =) they are already charging u an arm and leg!

we were talking about it and I decided not to bring my gal. Cuz when we go for massages, there's no one looking after her. My gal can be quite sticky to me esp in unfamiliar places. My guess would be if I try to go for massages and leave her with the hubby, she would scream for that 90 min. So i rather not bring her or I dun go for massages at all.

jessem: for the toy piano, it's about 11 pounds or so, your cabin crew friend can bring back for you from US/ Japan. If have friends visiting Singapore, then can tompang them also!

I'm just begging my colleague to help, so monday ask him if orders have been placed hehehehe.

jessem: why not top to toe is becuz I'm not into body treats treatment. For me, body mask is a waste of $$ cuz they just slather on my body, wrap me up and leave me there for a while. I don't like that feeling either.

Peace cuz 90 min massage WOOHOOOOOO and 60 min body treats or facial so I'll opt for facial ...

Long Long time ago I went to Angsana, they had this package SGD75 (that time everything was still in sgd) had a 60 min sensual massage and a 30 min honey sesame scrub (which smelt like soya sauce) but it was so GOOODDDDD. I basically just melted under their strokes. Then I went for another one the next day, some rejuvenating one and it was so painful :p hence i'll stick to calming massages!

Mrs Lai, Jesse, Caicai and all the muffin bakers...
Thanks for all your inputs on how to make muffins soft n moist! I tried stirring the mixture till it just blended but still lumpy and the result...superb!! the muffins came out light n fluffy, unlike previous times when the muffins were on the dry n hard side! btw...i still used the betty crocker mix, didnt do from scratch. heee.

This morning I left for work early ... then i forgot something and so I ask my helper to pass me my stuff at the ground floor. My gal was with her and she wanted to open the car door!

Poor thing =( but it will be like this for the next 2 weeks lah
can't be helped.

JesseM: i forgot to say, if u going vesak weekend, they have some triatalon (?) going on, so will be a lot of people there I think.

wow! today oso hv 4 toddlers b.day

<font color="0000ff">**Happy 1st Birthday to : Malcolm n Issac** </font>

<font color="ff6000">**Happy 1st Birthday to : Cherelle n Faith**</font>

Mrs Lai,
then who's going to help you look after your girl when you're gone?

I think the weekend I'm there isn't any special weekend. 9-11th.

Hehe...I emailed my friend yesterday and I can dump it in her shipment. Yay! I won't ask her to fly back with it lah...she has a baby also and well, I've been in her position just half a year ago. Shipment is fine. And I'm happy! My task next week it to shop for the best deal online. hehe.

I was thinking of going to the sale next Tuesday. It seems like there's also a clothing sale at United Sq now.

Cindy,
Yay! It's okay if it's premixed lah. I find baking (measuring, sifting, etc but not cleaning up) therapeutic. But not everyone's made this way. Lucky girl! Get to eat the whole muffin.

Hey, when you're back, we can bake together, okay? Then you can try baking from scratch. You'll see it's not very different from premix work.

I've always thought a pizza party would be fun. Can make crust from scratch or buy the frozen ones...then everyone put in their own toppings. But argh...I don't have the space.

jesse , if u going to the sale next week , rmbr to post in forum to tell us what are the good buys . too far for me leh . sigh~~~~

btw yesterday i was at taka ,
BPA free bottles by pigeon ( slim type ) costs 14 ++

Glass bottles( wide neck) costs 17+++

FYI , they hv YELLOW caps ( in Jpse wordings )

rina: I think a BP for this would be exp, cuz of the shipping charges. Unless someone is shipping things and we pay for 1/4 or 1/8 of the container space!

Sure Jesse,
Sounds fun! Pizza would be good!

Btw...which shipping co did u use to ship your stuff back? Is it cheap? Cos my hb called one co and it didnt sound cheap at all!