(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

kate
if you SAHM bound to hv conflicts with MIL esp if MIL is those super protective and pampered your Lele

thats why even on days i'm not working, i will prefer to bring my boy out shopping.. if stay home together, i will go crazy and show black face coz sometimes, when my boy makes a bit of noise, as she got nerve problem so cant' carry him then she will indirectly say.. "oh no one carry you ar?? so poor thing leh"

Kate/Min : Even if we are out working, we will have conflict. Not to say if we stay at home.

I am quite scared as well. When i stay home, i will have to go to my MIL's place everyday. I think she will expect me to help her with other chores as well... I also don't know how... But no choice... If we want to look after the baby ourselves, i guess have to bear with that.

Cindy: yes.. trying to.. but lucky I going back to work on Monday.. bored to death jst lying around n watching tv.. OMG

Aprilmum: yes.. still resting… my gal was only 1.2 kg at 28 weeks last week.. I shall see next week if she gains plenty of weight.. eventually I thnk I need to get the belly belt soon.. my tummy is too low to even close my legs..eeeeeee

Hvfaith: ash had fake measles when she jst recover from her very bad fever after a bad fall… PD say jst leave it.. it should fade in 3 days

jessemom: I forgot, Bintan the sun is v strong. So if u wan to be in the sun after 10am, u have to slatehr one lots of sun block!

kelley,

i have the belly belt.. you want?? i can lend you.. dun think i'll be using it. i bought it in my gynae's clinic in my first pregnancy. let me know if you want, i can pass to you.

min/dreamygal: I understand that definitely will have conflicts but I REALLY want to take care of my Lele myself.................................. So no choice have to grin and bear with it.

Regards to doing chores, now majority of chores done by her. Even on our off days she and FIL will wipe here, clean there, mop floor, do everything for us when we go out with the kid. Actually our purpose is for them to relax. But they choose to busy themselves.

When she become tired then she will show blackface to us to make us feel bad.

We never ask her to do our things for us wor. She wants to do everything her way, then show us black face make us guilty...

So if I stay home, defly will have to take over most of the house chores ...if she will let me...

Because she likes to do things her way even though we say to leave it let us do

MichelleK , ask u something , where u get those mary jane socks for keira , my fren wants to buy a single pair ( she said robinson selling 1 box type) i dun see any spree around , u joined spree ?

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Lai : I want leh. I like...
But my gal never let me put on hairclip for her... She always pull it off...

<font color="ff6000">Kate : Same loh. My MIL want things to be done her way!!
Your Le Le don't need the clips leh. </font>

Glynnis: oh it takes time. Sometimes she dun wan to wear sometimes she ok

we always show her after we put on in the mirror so she can see. She's vain so say mei mei! she also happy!

mrs lai: actuali i dont mind.. bt even being at home... my mil kind of want me to take care of ashlyn.. pat her to sleep, feed her n stuff.. only can't carry her.. i don't lie down often only when i get drowzy from medication.. besides that i m mostly sitting down leh.. jst nt moving much..

Aprilmum
Yesh! Got your mail…. Oh very seldom to know got tall ladies in our MIL / mother’s generation…your MIL must be one of the rare ones.

Ya know what, I was showing my colleague a photo I took with my ex secondary school fren at my boy’s birthday party, her immediate comment was “Wah! You sure look short….” Duhzzz!

Mrs Lai
Just to share only…that time a few of the mummies bought the musical instrument from kidzc******, the quality quite bad lei…different from the photo….so you may wish to re-consider.

Kate
Hehe...you can actually work from home in future since you have other skills.

i was flipping thru today's papers .
Baby Ave selling Maclaren Volo @ 117
OG selling Maclaren Quest @ 219

dunno cheap or not , just share share wif u gals

Cindy,
really?? That's where we want to move to
But we can't afford anything in that area as it is...
One day we'll get there...haha. when's the recession hitting us ah? :p

Kate,
Now really still high lah. Even if I can sell, I paisay to sell you also. The flats around this area going for 300 - 400+K. I wouldn't pay that amt for a HDB 5 rm.

But it is tough staying with in-laws lor. You can't buy direct from HDB? There might be some flat available for immediate occupancy. And reno wouldn't take more than 2 months.

Dreamygal,
I don't get it. If you're staying on your own, why do you need to help your MIL clean her place if you look after your child? If you do, get a part time maid...or if you can tahan the cost and problems, get a FDW. My MIL once said to me, she doesn't expect me to do any of those things. And if we stayed with them, we'd have gotten a maid. No arguments, no bad feelings - maid do.

Mrs Lai,
thanks for the tip. I wouldn't have thought about sunblock! I don't tan (on purpose) though...probably just laze around the villa or spa or makan or watch tv. Seriously, that's all we ever do on a holiday. Now I want to find out if there's anything I "must eat" or any treatment I "must try".

Hehe, sure thing. In July, I'll probably still be doing the same thing I'm doing now...bumming and waiting for Jesse to grow up. hehe.

EE,
sure

mummies in the confirmed list, pls advise ur attendance if there is any changes in ur schedule. thks

Mummies, Mummies pls take note of the NEW timing AGAIN!!!!

Jus rec call from JG:
changed to 5pm to 6.30pm!
pls advise ur attendance
class size: 14 kids

Julia Gabriel Free trial class
http://www.juliagabriel.com/eduplay.htm

Class: Playnest for 6mth to 18mth
Nurturing attachment and security
Babies and toddlers play and learn in rich, stimulating and nurturing environments created through specially designed studios and with developmentally appropriate toys and equipment; with a focus on hands-on meaningful interaction in a language-rich environment. Learning is facilitated through an array of activities including, music, art &amp; craft, stories, puppets and even a healthy organic snack!

Date: 4 May (Sunday)
Time : 5pm to 6.30pm
@ Stuido 6
Trainer: Sujitha
Venue: Julia Gabriel Centre for Learning
#04-00 Forum
583 Orchard Road
Singapore 238884
Tel : 65-6733 4322

1. Augleo
2. Xen
3. sanrio
3. bububear
4. Gene
5. CoolD
6. Peg
7. Rina
8. *michele*
9. fisherprice
10. Kate **
11. Mrs Chia
12. Miss Tan
13. cai2
14. yoji

wait list:
1. EE

jesse: U MUST GO FOR THE MASSAGES! iT'S SIMPLY THE BEST BEST BEST!!!!!! Go for the relaxing type one, not the deep tissue massage.

Mummies with gals: just for your eyes only:
http://www.amazon.co.jp/%E3%83%91%E3%82%A4%E3%83%AD%E3%83%83%E3%83%88%E3%82%A4%E3%83%B3%E3%82%AD-%E3%83%8F%E3%83%AD%E3%83%BC%E3%82%AD%E3%83%86%E3%82%A3%E7%99%BD%E3%81%84%E3%82%B0%E3%83%A9%E3%83%B3%E3%83%89%E3%83%94%E3%82%A2%E3%83%8E/dp/product-details/B000BPYZ4G/ref=dp_prddetls_0?ie=UTF8&amp;s=toys&amp;qid=1209100924&amp;sr=1-25

I think it's an electronic one. My guy friend said wan to buy this might as well just buy a nornmal one from TRU *sigh*

Mrs Lai,
which is your favourite massage?

I know I have a boy. But I couldn't help it...

*sigh* I'm looking for a real (made of wood, non-electronic) toy piano for Jesse and I still can't find any in Singapore.

Mummies, Mummies pls take note of the NEW timing AGAIN!!!!

Jus rec call from JG:
changed to 5pm to 6.30pm!
pls advise ur attendance
class size: 14 kids

Julia Gabriel Free trial class
http://www.juliagabriel.com/eduplay.htm

Class: Playnest for 6mth to 18mth
Nurturing attachment and security
Babies and toddlers play and learn in rich, stimulating and nurturing environments created through specially designed studios and with developmentally appropriate toys and equipment; with a focus on hands-on meaningful interaction in a language-rich environment. Learning is facilitated through an array of activities including, music, art &amp; craft, stories, puppets and even a healthy organic snack!

Date: 4 May (Sunday)
Time : 5pm to 6.30pm
@ Stuido 6
Trainer: Sujitha
Venue: Julia Gabriel Centre for Learning
#04-00 Forum
583 Orchard Road
Singapore 238884
Tel : 65-6733 4322

1. Augleo
2. Xen
3. sanrio
3. bububear
4. Gene
5. CoolD
6. Peg
7. Rina
8. *michele*
9. fisherprice
10. Kate
11. Mrs Chia
12. Miss Tan
13. cai2
14. yoji

wait list:
1. EE

any suggestion whr to hv dinner?
need to cfm a place for makan.
coz after class will b 6.30pm and we need to settled down fast to feed our toddlers dinner.
dun wish to waste time to search for the makan place
latest need to leave FORUM @7.45pm

4May (Sunday) 6.30pm dinner (after trial class)
1. Augleo
2. CoolD
3. michele
4. Rina
5. bububear

gave up guessing and brought Faith to the PD to check on her rash. She just hv a worse then usual outbreak of the rosoela rash which formed patches !!! heng ah .. we are leaving for europe next thurs .. hopefully it clear by then.

Jesse - just my 2 cents worth regarding Banyan Tree Spa ... i went to the one in phuket, it is nice but i don't think it is more superior or worth the premium that one has to pay. Angsana spa is also run by the same ppl and appearently the massages are the same its just branding and it cost only like 70% of what banyan tree charges. Bintan has angsana spa as well... might be a more worth it choice. But then again, everything is worth 1 try. I did mine and probably won't do banyan tree again.

i agree with faithmama - banyan tree &amp; angsana spa more or less the same - most of the time, i just need a good rub so even those cheap thai 200B massage does it for me!

banyan , u pay for the whole package , for the ambience / environment , a sense of luxury pampering

for normal 200B massage , i guess it is the no frills type lah .

U pay for what u get lah

CoolD; Can count me in =) U can do a comparion for overseas charging if we use Vpost or Comgateway. Vpost for $10 off from $40 shipping charges or 12% off for UOB card holders.

Jessemon: I was initially looking at this, but the shipping charges back to singapore will cost more than $100. So not worth it.

http://www.fantasytoyland.com/shut-2522w.html

Apparently it's a well known "brand" with "german technology" of making pianos hehehe

I am getting the above one cuz my friend recommended me that. He said his wife got the same one when they went Japan. I am asking my colleague to lug it back when he goes Japan this May. If can find someone going Japan and come back, maybe u can ask them to do it for you? :p No I am not asking u to arrow at disneytokyo hehehehe.

Jessemon: I'll go for serenity or Tender touch. But if you like it HARD like my gf does, you can get the medium to deep pressure one.

Package wise maybe can consider this: Sweet Serenade

End of the day, it's wat type of massage you like!

For me at Angsana, I'll pick this:
Ayu-Reverie or Peace or Dreams

Argh I still have 1 month to go !!!!