Darbebe
Coz at night then I can get to relax and enjoy myself as everyone else’s asleep. I get to read a bit of book, or watch TV. That’s my ‘me’ time! Luckily my gal wakes up late.
Caicai
She drinks quite a bit of water. She’s got a Barney’s bottle and she can finish ¾ of it, so I guess that’s quite a lot for a bb. Now I’m thinking is it I didn’t give her enough fruits coz I’m not a fruit person so I didn’t really force her to have any.
Ya, I do give her apples, bananas and papayas but not daily though.
Augleo
I don’t know if it’s safe though coz I was desperate and there isn’t any other options so I just give it a try. At least it helps. Maybe I should go to the medical hall and get some bb ones to stand by.
Ya, bbG has eaten pumpkin, heng chye, sweet potato. In fact, she has eaten most stuff. Very ‘fan’ leh. Makes me a very incompetent mummy.
J&R
Huh, must switch over like that ah. But then she has been taking Nan3 for 2 months already (since 10 months). How ah?
I didn’t use the whole bottle of the ‘atomic bomb’ though, just about ¼ only. So should be ok right?
Kate
Ya, I’ve let bbG tried the Dumex milk powder also and found it a bit moist as you said. She eats all the things you’ve stated and drinks a lot of water so I’m not sure where the problem lies and I thought it could be due to not eating enough fruits. I thought of diluting her milk coz it could be the milk powder too heaty for her but then she’s not drinking enough already and by diluting it, she will be getting lesser nutrients from it leh.
Mrs Lai
She’s having Nan3 for 2 months already but her constipation problem is not consistent just that it’s quite often. Is it due to too much iron? Coz sometimes I add a piece of pork liver into her porridge, though she’s not eating it la. I do feed her yoghurt but she doesn’t like it and it ends up in my system. I sometimes give her Vitagen (less sugar) and she also doesn’t quite like it. She avoids fruit juices too. Argghhh..
Yes, prunes. I forgot about it too. Can those preserved but unsweetened ones do? I think Traz mention before but I forgot.
Ixora
I got those from Bake It Yourself store at Bt Timah.
Cool Daughter/ Ixora
I think she is taking enough water that’s why I’m quite lost and still guessing what the problem is. I’ll try giving her prune juice but not sure if she’ll be drinking it though. Btw, what brand do you recommend?
Sanrio
Actually I also thought of sticking to Nan2 but then Nan3 is cheaper lor.
I hope bbC is ok. I know how you feel. We always blame ourselves when our precious bb hurt themselves. It’s like, we could have avoided the accident but we didn’t. But anyhow, since it happened already and bbC is ok, don’t blame yourself la. I know you’re feeling very upset but I’m sure bbC has forgiven you. You are her mommy dearest leh.
Min
She’s only drinking 1 x 120ml in the day. Ok, I’ll remember your 3 Ps. Thanks!
For the cheese cube, if toast liao will chao da or not?
Springdance
Same lor. I don’t give fruits daily and she’s very selective on fruits.