(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

J&R
taitai is another preggy mum.
err..I dont think Sanrio is 1 of them unless I missed out something.

Sanrio
are you? heehee

haha.. i saw she say will ask them to join in the spending $$ club, so i thought so lor.. haha.. :p oh ya, that one i know, taitai.. :p hehe..

oh wow!! the mummies here so fertile one hor.. haha..

me havent back to my normal "night activities".. very long liao hor.. :p dunno why leh.. dun feel like doing.. always tired.. haha.. how huh???

oh ya, wow.. that adds up to:
Traz, kelley, jmon, aprilmum, taitai

correct? hehe.. all knows gender liao, besides jmon? Kelley also around same time right? hehe.. so excited.. :p then they must be busy "running" around april 07 and 08 thread.. hehe.. :p

who is having mickey? aprmum, kelley and j mon having minnies right? taitai and traz leh?
Night activities: My hub and I dun even share the same room... not much to talk about.p

thank u all for welcoming me into the 'spending $ club' hor.. got membership or not har?! hahahaha

ya i m going to spend liao... but then dont think i will spend much on infant clothing lah, since she can wear Ashton's.

So sorry, I'm removing my name..

wanna to bring your kid to the zoo?

http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_foz.htm
http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_silver.htm

(Friends of the Zoo or Wildlife Unlimited),

1. Augleo
2. The Mrs Lai
3. Cool Daughter
4. * michele * ($150)
5. Pisces Gal (Wants the S$150 membership only :))
6. Jessesmom ($150)
7. Gene ($150)
8. Mrs Chia ($150)
9. Jo ($150)
10. Shirley ($150)
11. mummy from other thread
12. mummy from other thread
13. Claire (lovelle) ($150- Family package))
14. Catherine ($150)
15. mummy from other thread
16. mummy from other thread

Rec'd reply:
* 10% if i can submit 20 memberships (combination of both type of memberships)

If u have family or friends are thinking to get the Zoo membership too, count them in too, so we can get the membership earlier.

Any mummies hv better lobang than 10% feel free to share

Dlim,
I hope Jayden is feeling better.
wrt the walker toy that you have for him, are the wheels very smooth? I have another walker toy for Jesse but it's very hard for him to use it because it tends to roll forward even before he's ready to move.

Wah...this thread suddenly so active!

J&R: I nv run anywhere else but here.. u see I also seldom post here.. most of the time read nia.. beta find ways to keep friends than find new ones..hahahah.. then u book ur HB la.. wait for him to book u meh??

Jesse,
Thanks, the bump has disappear...*phew*.. & the wound is recovering now.. Hopefully he can recover fast so we can go for the photo shoot this coming sat.

Regards to the wheel, it will only move fwd if he hold onto the front part & push the cart. I cannot said very smooth cox its make of plastic but overall still all rite..

Jmon,
Congrats! If i am preggy i also hope for gal...

Baby's weight,
Mine weighs 7.6kg only lor... He came out 2.9kg... as long as baby is healthy and happy can le i think.

Augleo,
I've decided what cake to get but did not manage to get the item code cos the design I saw was from your post, cannot find on the website. I want the number "1" cake with Pooh on it. Would like chocolate sponge with blueberry if possible. =)

Augleo,
Paiseh .. me pulling out too. Dun tink HB so guk lak will go 4 times a yr. Maybe sign up when bbJ is older.

1. Augleo
2. The Mrs Lai
3. * michele * ($150)
4. Pisces Gal (Wants the S$150 membership only :))
5. Jessesmom ($150)
6. Gene ($150)
7. Mrs Chia ($150)
8. Jo ($150)
9. Shirley ($150)
10. mummy from other thread
11. mummy from other thread
12. Claire (lovelle) ($150- Family package))
13. Catherine ($150)
14. mummy from other thread

Rec'd reply:

If u have family or friends are thinking to get the Zoo membership too, count them in too, so we can get the membership earlier.

Any mummies hv better lobang than 10% feel free to share

Dlim,
Glad to hear Jayden is getting better. Yes, I hope he recovers in time for this photoshoot and party

Are you saying that his walking toy has "brakes"? Mine's completely free running/wheeling. Even the slightest touch would move it.

cool:yup, me sleep w lele alone. Actually last time hub also slept in the room but he is a light sleeper w demanding job, so when he did not get a good sleep will wake up like a grumpty dumpy (haha!). So I ask him to sleep in separate room lor. Since I am the one to wake up to feed lele anyway.

While updating JK’s journal, I hv typed another one for mummies here.
Knowing my writing skills still not up to standard but still wanna to share with u all

Pls enjoy and hope u will like it

Since their lunar b.day come 1st let’s share in Chinese…..

妈妈们,
我们的宝贝即将一岁了。
回味当日在你不知情下,这个小家伙已经悄悄的住进你为她而设的 “小摇篮” 。
措手不及时,你还是非常欢迎他的存在。

每一次的复诊都让你回味无穷吗?看着荧光屏里的她在“小摇篮” 里成长有温暖你的心房吗
他的每一个动作有让你乐开了怀吗?
第一次听到他的心跳声有让你觉得这个世界有他才完美吗?

大日子终于到了!
当这个小家伙平平安安的躺在你胸前时,你有感动吗?有流泪吗?
还是当你听到他的哭啼声时,你的眼眶已湿了?

无论伤口有多痛,多不适你都想在最短的时间尽量学习怎么给她最完美的呵护。
抱抱他,抚摸她,亲亲他已变成你的习惯了。

看见他的笑容让你想抱抱他;她的笑声让你走出委屈;
看见她的不适的眼泪让你更想抱紧她;希望你能接过她的痛。
他的不适曾让你寝食不安?
你曾希望不适的人是你吗?

宝贝一天一天的健康成长,是你最大的渴望。
从微笑;翻身;抬头;坐立;拍手;爬行;站立;步行。。。是他给你的爱的礼物。
接下来,我们的宝贝会让我们拥有更多惊喜和幸福。

妈妈们,去年的这个时候你还记得你在做什么呢?
抚摸着你的肚子与他在沟通;忙于为她再添购更多用品还是已经感觉有点阵痛了?

祝你的小朋友生日快乐,健康活泼。

Jmon
HAO!!! Congratulations.

Darbebe
You like ‘surprise honey!” from your hubby izzit??? More exciting.. .. :p

Dlim / Jesse/ Sanrio
Oh ya….just to share…Taro was telling me there’s a ride cum walker toy from fisher-price which is better than the playskool…the wheels dun roll so fast…so safer for babies learning to walk. She’s a Toy Expert ya know….heheh

DLim
Wanna check with you...the GUG trial class allow phototaking?

Augleo
Wah! Impressive…what software you use to type the Chinese wording? Did you think of the above all by yourself?

Kate,
Must b quite tiring for you hor since you also hv work next day .. than what abt wkend when your HB dun need to work? For me & my HB, we take turns to wake up at nite .. but usually it's him coz he sleeps nearer to the cot, haha.

coolD,
ha...if u dun mind my standard...go ahead.

springdance,
me using CHINESE stars. u wanna to share ur piece of work too?

Leo...I can't understand what you type...as in, I can't read... can do translation? My brain freezes when I see Chinese. Very bad, I know.

SpringDance,
Thanks for the tips.
I'll look at FP as well.

Jess,
No, dont have brake...

JMon,
Thanks.. he is recovering now..

Springd,
I see... fisher-price not cheap. But now im more interested with the tricycle..

Forgot to mention, GUG class dont allow phototaking.. i manage to snap a few b4 they stop me
but not much..hahaa

btw, went isetan during lunch and grabbed a Tiger Food Jar @ $49 for 0.9L (members can get 3% further discount). wanted to reserve but the cashier said cannot. then 0.7L is selling at $65.

for private sales, there's add'l 10% on $49 but lazy to wake up so early to Q.

Cool: Ya, quite tiring for me esp in the earlier days when he would wake once or twice a night and at odd hours.
Even on weekends it's me sleep in the bedroom w baby. I wonder why hub never offer to "help" on weekends... Maybe it's because he needs to work on sat too, and on sun he needs to wake early to go for some activities. I think he thinks that since I dun have to work on weekend it's easier for me to keep vigil? But as we all know, weekends are the most tiring for FTWMs.

To give him some credit, once in a blue moon he offers to "take over", but next day he sure blackface one cos lack of sleep haha! That's why I seldom ask him. But then, my job is much less demanding than his! He has to work from 7.20 till 4/5 and still take back work to do...
My job ends at 5.30 w few OTs so usually reach home by 6.30.

1. Augleo
2. The Mrs Lai
3. * michele * ($150)
4. Jessesmom ($150)
5. Gene ($150)
6. Mrs Chia ($150)
7. Jo ($150)
8. Shirley ($150)
9. mummy from other thread
11. Claire (lovelle) ($150- Family package))
12. Catherine ($150)
13. mummy from other thread

Rec'd reply:

Augleo,

Thanks for taking note
. Btw, I have taken my name of the above list already ;p

J&R,
i bought liao

caicai,
me now no time to think of name. very busy at work. everyday fighting for FIRE, esp the YOG, SIANZZZ~!

Kate
You are a good wife .. me not as wei da as u. Tho' my Hb's work also much more demanding than mine, I still make him share the nite duties with me. hehe. Wkends sometimes we take turn to sleep during the day .. like since he is more morning person, he will wakes up 9am & bring bbJ out of the bed rm so I can sleep in peace. Than mayb abt 12-1pm, my turn to take care of bbJ while he takes his afternoon beauty nap

likely we can go ahead n get 10% discount on our Zoo pass.

just recieve an favorable reply from the Zoo PIC.

pls check ur email as i m start collecting information so u can work with the the PIC to get ur card done.

1. Augleo
2. The Mrs Lai
3. * michele * ($150)
4. Jessesmom ($150)
5. Gene ($150)
6. Mrs Chia ($150)
7. Jo ($150)
8. Shirley ($150)
9. mummy from other thread
11. Claire (lovelle) ($150- Family package))
12. Catherine ($150)
13. mummy from other thread
CLOSED!

dlim
jayden can stand so steadily!

anyway i need to withdraw fm GUG this sun coz my son down with running nose.. don wanna spread to others..
anybody can take over my slot?

J&R, Darbebe,
no no :p factory close already. i m already in d spend $ club since cher came along. girl thgs/dresses so nice n sweet, i cant resist buying :p