(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Michelle : Glynnis got the same tricycle. She loves it.

I weighed my girl on 7th March also. Her weight was 9.1kg.

got a question to ask..

when is the next time our babies are due for jab huh??

glynnisbaby: ur gal is of good weight leh..

hi kelley,

if you planning to take chicken pox one, anytime after 1 year can take liao.. no need to book.. have to walk-in plyclinic, if u taking there la.. :p

Dlim,
I have the same thing! But the wheel tends to go quite fast so I am worried that he will fall. And he prefers play with the stuff on it rather than push it around and walk. So exasperating!

kelley,

For Ning's next jab, will be in early May, when she's 1 yr old.

michele,

wow, $15 only!!! very very good deal le.. when will the warehouse sales coming again?? any idea? pls kindly chio me if you get to know, thank!

rec'd confirmation from eCreative:
we are getting 12% discount.
if can hit 10 cakes, managed to get 15%.
need 2 more cakes!!! hahahahaha!

the following mummies, pls advise delivery date of ur cake.

any1 interested?
1. Augleo = 23Mar
2. aprilmum = 19April(sat)
3. dlim = 22 March(Sat)
4. peg17
5. Shirley Yeo = 3 May (Sat)
6. lina
7. Mrs Lai = 29 Mar
8. Gene = either 22nd or 23rd March (still considering)
9. michele 5 Apr
10. Jo = 5 or 6 Apr

** pls note that this direct discount won't b issuing any points.

disneytokyo,
See attached file...

Pisces Gal,
Ya, I bought it brand new from Toys R Us @ $39.90. If I can find a 2nd hand, I will sure buy... so cheap!

J&R,
Push is one thing but end up, i have backache leh..hahaha..

Kelley,
I find that the push cart does help abit. But also must becareful cox if she push too fast & didnt balance well, she might fall fwd too. Need to assist & watch her when u let her play. Just in case lah..

MichK,
Now, im thinking to buy a tricycle for Jayden cox he really enjoy siting in his car & let me push ard. But then the current car we have, abit tiring for me cox I need to bend fwd & push him...really backache.. Where u bought this & how much?

Jo,
Ya Jayden also like to play with the stuffs too... Agreed, the wheel go abit fast that why need to assist him when u let him play..

mime_msexcel.gif

GUG_revised1.xls (21.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

J&amp;R: beside chicken pox which is not compulsory.. which is compulsory huh? my gal didn't even do the 9th month assessment leh..
lazy mummy

aprilmum: ning is born in may one ah... wah.. u reali very lustful hor..hehehe.. ning is due for wat jab huh?

dlim/J&amp;R/Kate,
I have also have that walker. bbC is so happy walking with it but now recently lazy so rather sit on it and ask us to push her too. Backache manz.

*Michele*
Din read previous post. Wow..won the contest! Congratulation! Xin ma!

not compulsory is like no need to take also can.. its up to u lor.. :p hehe.. oh u didnt do the 9th month one eh? u go PD usually or polyclinic?? :p hehe..

rec'd confirmation from eCreative:
we are getting 12% discount.
if can hit 10 cakes, managed to get 15%.
need 2 more cakes!!! hahahahaha!

the following mummies, pls advise delivery date of ur cake.

any1 interested?
1. Augleo = 23Mar
3. dlim = 22 March(Sat)
4. peg17 = 29 or 30 March
6. lina
7. Mrs Lai = 29 Mar
9. michele 5 Apr
10. Jo = 5 or 6 Apr

** pls note that this direct discount won't b issuing any points.

Augleo,
When we need to confirm the date. We still searching for venue. Give me a deadline. thanks.

mummies, thks for your response.
we hv hit 10 cakes le.
later will send an email to eCreative n cfm the deal.

Dlim,
u can start discussing ur cake design le

rainbow,
i shall wait for ur reply till end of today (Wednesday) hope u read the post n i've PM u

Peg,
np...will let the PIC aware of ur delivery date

1. Augleo = 23Mar
3. dlim = 22 March(Sat)
6. lina = 12 Apr
7. Mrs Lai = 29 Mar
9. michele 5 Apr
10. Jo = 5 or 6 Apr

CLOSED!

ecreative cake

mommies,
u think ecreative cake 2kg can feed 50-60 pax incl kids (>10yos) cos i dun wan end up many in the fridge we gotta throw away or force ourselves to finsh.

augleo,
u told me have pooh bear 1st shape cake right. If not, i will take 2nd choice: the 1st shape white base one with butterfly if pooh is unavailable.

now i need u to provide the product code of the cake. as for the fillings n special request, i will prefer u discuss with eCreative sale. hopefully they allow, if not me will need u to call up n find out whether ur requests can b done. then advise me the details b4 i forwarding to eCreative.

Email will be sending to u, pls fill up the blanks accordingly accordingly.

PLS NOTE:
there won't be any points issuing for this direct discount.

1. Augleo = 23Mar
3. dlim = 22 March(Sat)
6. lina = 12 Apr
7. Mrs Lai = 29 Mar
9. michele 5 Apr
10. Jo = 5 or 6 Apr

kelley,
bbJ also likes to hold on to the walker &amp; walk &amp; I let him do it. I think after some times, he knows how to balance himself. Last wkend he was like almost 'running' after his walker in circle .. haha. It's kinda cute actually. And few times I caught him kneeling/ squating down when the walker gets too too fast :p

Augleo,

I request for special design...the theme is winnie the pooh..
So i juz need to mentioned Florence name to the person i liaise with will do?

I actually request Mong cupcakes but she cant take in my order.

MichelleK.

10.3kg is a good weight. Weigh my boy on 10 March &amp; he is only at 9.64kg.

"1" shaped candle:
negotiation failed.

can't get the "1" shaped candle for free.
however, for this 10 cakes order n if u are getting 3D cake...it (worth S$2.50) will complimentary from eCreative. (usually, they dun give it for free)

FYI: Concourse or rather ex-concourse shops selling the "1" shaped candle more than S$5!!!

mummies, i will b forwarding ur name, email n HP# to eCreative.

now i need u to provide the product code of the cake. as for the fillings n special request, i will prefer u discuss with eCreative sale. hopefully they allow, if not me will need u to call up n find out whether ur requests can b done. then advise me the details b4 i forwarding to eCreative.

Email will be sending to u, pls fill up the blanks accordingly accordingly.

PLS NOTE:
there won't be any points issuing for this direct discount.

1. Augleo = 23Mar
3. dlim = 22 March(Sat)
6. lina = 12 Apr
7. Mrs Lai = 29 Mar
9. michele 5 Apr
10. Jo = 5 or 6 Apr
11. ixora = 12 Apr

Augleo,

Juz to update.. last wk i went to Holland V party city &amp; bought some birthday items. Their things very exp leh but then I still spend up to $100++ there.

Since im already there, I also rent the helium tank from them. It cost me $30 but need to deposit $200 when collection on that day. Its a small tank = ard 40+ balloons..

But then im worry it may not be enough cox I forgot I actually order the balloons from Michele...

on the topic of helium tanks, i rented from the little balloon shop outside isetan @ parkway parade and they charge me $70 (+ $150 deposit) for the tank - fills up to 100 balloons.

michk,
the candle i saw @ concourse quite big.
think is good for pix taking n sing songs

not sure abt the size from eCreative.
so u must hv get the candle lower than S$2.50...if not u won't say is expensive.

Dlim,
S$30 for 40's balloons is good price lei.
as for the S$200 dep. is applied to every suppliers.
can gimme the contacts of the helium tanks?
but...to n fro to Holland V...erm.... think abt it. thks

J&amp;R: I bring my gal go PD leh.. bt during 9 month no jab.. so no need to go see PD hence no assessment loh.. hehehe.. I will bring her for her chickpox jab.. her daddy didn’t even hv chick pox until now leh.. so heng

Cooldaughter: my gal not so steady.. so I worry.. her footsteps not as fast as her pushing the walker.. then she will fall flat on face!! *cross fingers*

sorry for asking.. i remember some mum saying there is kids paint.. where to find ah.. the kind of paint that is safe for bb to touch?? wana let my noti gal play n make something. and also has anyone seen the DIY clay for bb to make their hand or foot print??

Mum@Work,

What is TPY? How do u find out about this warehouse sales?

Augleo,

We have decided to put on hold for the zoo pass coz we think that our baby is too young for it. Maybe later when he is older. Thanks for the offer anyway
. U can take off my name first ;p

However, I am still interested in the JWT trial at Kallang this Sunday. Do let me know soon if there is any vacancy for my boy. Thanks

Min
$120 is reasonable for a 3D cake…I like the way she is able to make the name of the baby into cubes for the design you selected. Very nice!

Mrs Lai
I sure hope my boy will outgrow his inward character soon…otherwise, he’ll be nicknames “Hum Bao” liao. :p

Hey, you never see my boy b4 rite? How U know he handsome bor? LOLZZ…

Dlim
Ia sl got buy the playschool walker for Jonas….but he dunnoe how to ride it…just stuck there &amp; wanna get out of it….another waste of $ again.

J&amp;R
Cheryl Shuen seems to be more specialised into wedding cakes lei…those for cake-cutting &amp; hard hard cannot eat type. I also find her designs very sweet but taste wise…I’m doubtful.

kelley,
crayola brand has some kids paint for finger painting n brush painting. they are non-toxic but do supervise her closely as best is not to ingest it lah n at tis age, evytg go into their mouth :p
i find they 'enjoy' painting more when they are a little older else if now, is more of letting them explore n feel d texture.
DIY clay, u can check out taka stationery at L3 kids dept or L4 ngee ann city, there is 1 crafthshop tat sell lots of such stuff for kids.

yoo hoo.. mummies, how are u guys?

long time nv join, very busy with work + the Youth olympic games...

btw, the long waited news.. mine #2 is a girl, got spree/BPs remember to jio me hor...

kelley - toys r us is selling that kind of paint. I saw it the other day bec my boy likes playing with paint in his playschool so thot of buying one of those during the break for him to explore. But you cannot leave them alone.

hi augleo..long time no see yr bag still with me leh waiting for chance to return u...hee
btw for the cake design and code i'll let u know by fri??thank u

caicai...hi *wave** hw yr bb?? mine sonny just discharged last week from kkh the 3rd bout of ge..so i will be sending to infantcare next mth..since alreadi the 3rd time i have doubts about my bbsitter hygiene hiaz...

Dlim : can i have the contact as well for the helium balloon..my email [email protected]

jmon,

real happy for you.. ya, welcome to spend $$$ club
.. i need to spend more!!!! 2 girls.. hahaha.. buy clips also need to buy 2 pairs.. hehehehe..

Michelle : My hubby said not enough wor. He said must triple birth weight by 1 yr.

That tricycle is good. Glynnis will climb and sit on it then start pressing the buttons for the music.

Cai: I didn’t buy anythng for my upcoming bb.. mayb cos got tons of hand down from her sister loh.

Lynn: ti gong reali heard ur prayers!!!

Disney: thanks.. I will go search.. aiyo.. I was at toys r us the other day leh.. haiz

Jmon,
Congrats to u!! *Envy* *Envy*... wonder when will my turn arrive? hahaha.. U really got to spend more this time round

Augleo,
I also find it resonable but then now maybe I need to bring Pooh Party Shape Foil Balloon 38" &amp; Sesame 1st Birhday Foil Balloon 18" down there cox the tank i rent definitely not enough.. So for those who only have normal balloons ard 30~40++ sure enough for u...
Btw, there is one more Party City @ Somerset rite? Maybe u can drop by there?

Lina / Mum@Work,
Here is the address -

Party City (facing the main rd, along the star buck)
Holland Village Shophouse 277A
Holland Ave
Tel - 6462 6011

Balloons, masks, tableware, surprises, stickers … everything you need for a party.

Oh 1 more thing to take note if u were to go down there. There is one shop jus before u reach the Party City. U will see the uncle hang alot of birthday party supplies out there. It is really more cheaper than Party City. So I would recommend u to buy from there then Party City. If u wan, go up to Party City to recky 1st... u will sure go down &amp; buy from the uncle. I really regret cox I bought from Party City 1st then realised uncle sell more cheaper....

Dlim: Ya, I also think lele is ready to try walking, hence wanted to purchase the walker. Btw I just got a walker for $20 liao
Seeems there are much sweeter deals but okay lah, half the sale price good enuf for me!

dreamygal: what's the logic of triple birthweight by 1yr? depends on height of baby also right? what about weight for height percentile? Lele only about 9kg leh...

yeah, jmon, congrats to you!! yippie!! :p

btw someone can update me? besides, sanrio, kelley, jmon, aprilmum, (am i right??) who else having minnie/mickey bb huh? hehe.. :p me outdated liao.. haha..