(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

gene,

gd lah, u bought ! how did bbG likes it ?

K has already taken 2jabs of pneomo and due to take the 3rd after 1st bday

agree with jesse, x-tremly painful ! for K, the jab area was like 50cents until the next day !

mrs lai,
refer to Gene's post she got it fm KidsMall @ IMM, somemore so near to your plc.

Sanrio,
i see. Next week might be going Genting over the long weekend. Well, it all depends on whether my hb is allow to out process next Thur. The official end of his reservist period is next Sat.

Gene,
Looks like u r quite a 'rough' little gal like me too :p

Btw, bbJ also had 3 pnemo jab oredi. The 4th one is 13mths I tink. Tink I paid $160 per jab if I am not wrong. No choice, coz when bbJ 4mths, my grandma passes away due to pnuemonia .. so we were quite worried & quickly vacccine bbJ. Oh, fyi, doc, also said it's kinda painful, & dats also 1 reason why I jab bbJ when he's younger & still no concept of pain yet. He actually din cry for his 1st n 2nd jab .. but 3rd jab, he cried :p

Sanrio,
nevamind la .. juz join for the fun of it. It wud sure be more fun if we hv familiar babies in the same contest, than we can cheer each other on. Jia you jia you .. baby jia you !!

Baby Fair
How mummies? Anybody has any preference for date/ time to go baby fair? I am thinking Sat, 22 Mar @ 4pm .. coz it says on the pgm highlights for babies:-

Babies massage talk : Sat, 4pm
Babies oral hygiene demo : Sat, 5pm

and than there's a baby crawl contest at 6.30pm.

Kate,

yup, Me using the magic pot too
I use to cook my soup and porridge(not xin ning's daily porridge), and sometime red bean soup!!

kate,
i am on my way to work, heard on the radio, that there is already a Q !! faint*

hey xen,
how is Clara ?? been a very long while since michele's plc rite

too bad mising all of u on sunday !

Shirley: is yours "ENDO" brand? My colleague recommended that. Actually my main purpose of using the pot is to cook baby porridge and stuff. Cos dun have to watch out the fire and the ingredients can be cooked soft soft ma.
U neber use the pot to cook Ning's porridge huh? why ah?

augleo,

Xin Ning missed her jabs for phemo before 1 yr old.. so we're waiting till she's 12 months then will bring her to terence tan to get her first phemo jab together with her 6 in 1. If i'm not wrong, it costs $170+ for 1 phemo jab, and the nurse told me that Ning needs to take 2 phemo jabs in between 12 - 24 months old.

kate,

ya, i never use that cos when Ning started for her porridge, i got maid liao, the maid can cook her porridge and "watch" the fire, this is the main reason. If i'm taking care NIng myself, hehee, comfirm i'll use the magic pot

kate,

as promised in my reply handphone msg, this is the pic of my magic pot. It is a small size and conv to use for small portion of porridge or two person soup/dessert. If you wanna cook for whole family, you may need to get a bigger one.

i'm also using my MIL's medium vision pot for porridge.
may go and get med slow cooker later. but i duno how much water to put leh.. how to gauge?

Cooldaughter: yup.. cos daddy felt bb respond to the name.. so he liked it loh.. bt only spelling wise..

J&R: ur sentence of “ONE VERY LONELY” pls highlight to MICHELLE!!!

Augleo: u see.. so many pple appreciate ur writing.. i can't not i don't.. cos chinese also pte ltd..hahaha..

Hi kelley,
highlight a few times to her before liao.. michK should try more hor, so capable of bearing cute babies.. haha.. :p then bbK wont be so lonely.. :p

Leo...
Haha...I have been checking my email since last night...then now it occurred to me that it might be in bulk mail...and there it was! 3 of your emails to me are there!

J&R: ya loh.. no many pple can get chubby bb like hers... so easy take care..hahahah.. she confirm say she stop at one.. let me pray to "ti gong" and hope that accident to her do happen!! hahaha

kelley and J&R

hahahahaha.. gosh!! me HIGHLIGHT to her always!!! you both are right!! let's pray that "accident" to her do happen!!! hahahahaha..

BP eCreative cake :
there are 2 additional mummies request to join the BP after the BP closed.
after discussing with eCreative, cutting point of the BP will b delivery date = end May 08.

should u still considerating what cake to order, pls email ur name, hp#, email address, product code to my email address [email protected]

coolD,
feel free to share this info with May thread mummies

RAINING AGAIN!

wet laundries!!!!

Jesse,
oh no, my emails classified under BULK mails

hey michk,

WHO KNOWS!!!! things may just happen ok!! you dun laugh first!! mayb Kelley really pray to "ti gong" liao and wishes come true and you'll get "it" !! hahahaha

MichK,
I am the 'dare devil' who signed up for 2 classes on Sun. Haha, Mon will give u all a 'review'. Hopefully it does not goes .. "Xia ci bu gang le" :p

Michelle,
as though u very old like that. Anyway, baby might be over stimulated after 2 classes.

Cool Daughter,
haa, give us your review on Mon. I also dont dare sign up 2 classes on the same day. Hubby sure complain!

Kate,
Pros and Cons of Magic Pot vs Maid
1)Magic Pot easier to maintain
2) Magic Pot takes up less room
3) Magic Pot costs much much much less
4) Magic Pot won't talk back and don't have "emotional" issues to deal with

1) Maid can help watch baby
2) Maid can cook (depending), clean and wash
3) Maid can even prepare the food for cooking if you teach her first. haha

kate and jesse!!,

you both hor.. hahahaha.. jia lat le!!!!! hahahaha.. oppss.. shall i tell my maid about the "pot and maid" theory!! hahahaha

Leo,

really a BIG MUACK for you le.. Florence(ecreative cake) is a very nice lady. I will email her and tell her the details of the cake

Jesse
Sound like you & your hubby very loving….Much better wife than me…. here complaining that hubby unromantic…Wahahah….. well, my ‘Ah Lau’ is the down-to-earth, practical & conservative type of man… not bad as a husband & dad…. But definitely not a good lover. LOLZZZZ :p

Cool_D
Scarly take out from bag already kanna stopped liao….no chance to secretly use the cam at all….unless I get a pin-hole cam…LOLZZZZ

Where’s the baby fair on 22 March??

MichK
Me & my boy also won’t be able to make it for 2 classes in a day….if I do that, probably the $45 for GUG will be like ‘throw into the sea’…LOLZZZ :p