(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Thank you, Mrs Lai!

I would love to speak in English...I'll try that first, cannot then I'll transition to broken chinese.

Wish me luck! haha. Dont know if I can sleep tonight...so exciting!

disney
i bot fish and pork fm Toa payoh lor 7 market.

*mich*/jesse
so the 'wind' is true lah..
we can't give brocoli everyday ? do you all cut away the stem? i will just steam the flower and then smash it

hi thanks for everything you ladies have shared... been very helpful. As a foreigner in Singapore, you are making my life easier ;)

thank you all!!! Nightynight!

Min: Brocolli is known to give gas to babies, so the recommendation was to undercook it slightly. But I normally let it boil in the slow cooker over night until all "lan lan". Dun even need to mash. I think i very lazy :p At this stage, I give a little stem from the "flower bit" cuz my gal can chew her food very well liao.

Jesse: have fun! I actually do enjoy shopping in the wet market cuz dover market is relatively "quiet" compared to the other buslting wet markets!

Aprilmum: hope ur dotter felling better. Give my super kisses to your baby!

Btw mummies, just want to ask, any mummies giving mutlivits to baby? I am but didn't ask the PD. I did it cuz flu season and I was sick previously, so wanted to boost her immunity since I no longer breastfeeding ...

mrs lai
my boy still toothless but he can 'eat' well.
btw, wanna ask how to you ensure that mincemeat won't get lumpy when we throw it into porridge? do u put in bit by bit?

van take porridge for b'fast? my boy only hv 2 meals a day- lunch & dinner

hi mrs lai

think "ba tau" is what augleo said - 肉头 = loin meat. didn't know it's loin meat actually. guess the pork that you bought is for consumption and not merely cooking soup right?

i've not started giving my girl any meat yet coz she only has 2 tooth. but i use the ba tau to cook the soup. i'm going to add ikan bilis to the soup soon.

Blueroti: Dunno leh, think ever dialect has it own name! I tell the butcher "mui yoke" he said ok!

Min: eh normally after defrosting, I will add the meat to a pot of water to mush mush. then I will on the fire to get the water boiling. I will stir as well, to ensure the meat dun clump up. Think another mummy's mummy will pour out the water (added some water to the meat to mush) before adding the meat to the boiling water.

I dun "clean" my pork in tt manner cuz i v lazy :p

Min: my gal will take 4 means if she can! Cuz she will have her dinner by the time i reach my mum's house and if I have dinner and there's appropriate dishes I can give her (like fish or egg) I will give her a little and she will want more!!! The other day, my bro just told me that they were putting the dishes on the table, then there was this fried pomfret. My ma jie were carrying her and then my gal took her hand and push it towards the fish! Then when she was ignored she complained loudly until she was given the fish. Sometimes I am amazed at the rate she is recognising her food. I only wish she would be just as fast as in loving the toys and the other educational stuff i buy for her!!!!

MindY: i just rem another method. If you have a blender, you can put the meat and add a bit of water before blending it. Then when u add to the water to cook, it's less lumpy (depends on how much u blenderize). I think the trick is not to add it to boiling water, cuz once u dump the meat in, before u can stir the meat also cooked into a lump. Let me experiment again :p

Ok I gotta cook porridge for my gal then I go and sleep liao.

Nite mummies.

OH NEXT WED OG HAVING SALE!!!! ANY MUMMIES INTERESTED???

Mummies, JWT has opened a Sunday class for us.
pls note the NEW date n time and advise ur attendance.

Tumbles Wobblers (11mth to 18mths)
max: 15 bb

Date: 16th March (Sunday)
Time: 10am to 10.45am
pls provide mummy nick, name, bb name n age n DOB as for HP# n email address, if u dun feel comfortable to post here. pls PM.

1. Augleo; Leo; Jian Kai, 11mth; 29 Mar
2. Peg; Peggy; Chloe Poh, 11mth; 3rd Apr
3. bububear; Sharon; Bryan; 10mth+; 22nd Apr
4. Gene; Gene; Gladys; 11mth; 28 Mar
5. gacc; Cynthia; Cherelle; 10m+; 26 Apr
6. ixora; Agnes; Jo; 11mth+; 14 Apr
7. Dlim, Doreen, Jayden, 11mth+; 25 March (Ok for sunday class only)
8. * michele *; Claire; 10mth+, 09 Apr
9. Kate, Lele,10mth+, 22Apr
10 disneytokyo, Siegfred 11 months 3 april
11. TRaz; Kyan; 11mth, 31 Mar
12. Taro; YX; 11mth, 17 Apr

Kate
Coz I’m a night owl! Haha..
She’s usually nap soon after her bath and lunch. Then again later afternoon. Then I’ll try to keep her awake till her bedtime.

Mrs Lai
Thanks, but bbG’s bday is on 28th March and we’ll probably be celebrating on 22nd. Much earlier than bbV’s.

Hi.

I'm from Jan MTB 2008 thread. Sorry to interupt but I have a pack of brand new Drypers XL 40 for sale. I wanted to sell as my mum bought the wrong size for my nephew. It is brand new & not opened before. Willing to sell at $10. Meet up to collect at Eunos MRT. Interested party pls PM me.

any1 wanna to buy Zoo pass?
http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_foz.htm
http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_silver.htm

(Friends of the Zoo or Wildlife Unlimited),

1. Augleo
2. ixora
3. The Mrs Lai
4. Cool Daughter
5. * michele *
6. Pisces Gal (Wants the S$150 membership only :))
7. Jessesmom ($150)
8. Gene ($150)

Rec'd reply:
* 10% if i can submit 20 membership (combination of both type of memberships)

If u have family or friends are thinking to get the Zoo membership too, count them in too, so we can get the membership earlier.

Any mummies hv better lobang than 10% feel free to share

Min,
my philip mini cucina has 1 motor unit but 3 separate cups. 1 blender (for fruits, shake, juice), 1 dry grinder (for rice, nuts etc), 1 wet grinder (for meat).

Mrs Lai,
organic carrot

going to b a busy day. haiz... boy not well agn. old problem, weak stomach agn n pass out dun noe wat 'white gel thingy' tis tx. hb got impt mtg cant take leave. so later me gg to brg him n cher along to c his gastro specialist agn. hope i can cope.

wah, i like the discussion on cooking and preparing meals for our babies. So fun!

Im hopeless in cooking thus have to learn the ropes now. Till now, I have yet to go to the wet market. Plain lazy to wake up early to go marketing.

Sanrio,
hope ash will be fine. Dont worry too much, see what the specialist says.

Augleo,
its has years since I last went to the zoo.
Err...any changes there? Fun? Because I see that you ladies are appling for the membership.

Min,
both me n cai2 called for the other date = unsuccessful.
free trial class only from 10th to 15th March.
15th March class is fully taken; but managed to secure a Sunday class.

darbebe,
haha! my last trip to Zoo was 3 yrs ago.
i love going to the Zoo. esp. now with the little one

ur company has employee zoo pass for employees?

Hi Augleo,

Sorry to ask you this question... The zoo pass more worth it meh? The tram rides only vaild on weekday leh. And moreover, our child now still FOC.

Augleo,
my company has zoo pass but I din take to go. Going to the zoo has never cross my mind. My friends will also go to the zoo for outings.
hmm....maybe I should go 1 of these days - dont know when.

Here's a hastily put up collage of Lele(from clockwise) NB->1mth->5mths->7mths->now(10mths)... The 1mth pic looked okay last night but this morning realised it's too dark... kee kee... Thanks Augleo for giving this idea. Brought back so much memories to hub and I while creating!
1285471.jpg

Dlim,
Jayden bb the dimple oredi very obvious hor .. so cute
Jordan also has the G-baby T.

Augleo
Is the Zoo pass an annual membership? Meaning, next yr we buy is another 150d or can be renew?

Lai: ashlyn used to take that when I worried when her milk intake was little… she finished one bottle and stopped taking liao. I am interested in the OG sale but the problem is I am on leave half day on Monday already.. how to still take to go OG? Haiz..

1. Augleo
2. ixora
3. The Mrs Lai
4. Cool Daughter
5. * michele *
7. Jessesmom ($150)
8. Gene ($150)
9. Mrs Chia ($150)

Rec'd reply:

If u have family or friends are thinking to get the Zoo membership too, count them in too, so we can get the membership earlier.

sanrio,
hope your son will get better soon. Any way I can help?

Ladies...glad to report that I'm back safe from the wet market and managed to get everything I asked for

Okay, have to go settle Jesse. He's not wanting his nap again!!! That's 3 days in a row now.

Raffles City - school holiday treats:
MPH Bookstores #B1-24/25
Now - 13 Mar

Get a good read for the week as MPH Bookstores offers selected titles at 20% off! Receive 25% off if you purchase 3 selected titles!

http://www.mph.com.sg/instores/MPHBestseller.jpg

Okaidi & Obaibi #03-31/32
10 - 16 Mar

Bonjour! Let the latest French kids label at Raffles City dress your young ones with a whole gamut of apparels ranging from shirts to jeans, dresses to shoes! You can get 20% off the second item* and present the SMS coupon for an additional 5% off from 10 - 16 Mar.

GIRLS #03-03
Now - 16 Mar

With its loud prints and stylish appeal, GIRLS make a statement for girls who want to be different and dare to be different! You can now get the “Fave Pet” large bowling bag at 30% off regular price. Offer ends on 16 Mar! Sweet!

CoolD,
Oh okok...I see...sry didnt read yr msg carefully...

I think for my second pregnancy, I may want to change my gynae. Not bcox she is not good...she is good but abit exp. So am considering either Thomson Medical or Mt Avernia. Anyone who has good gynae to recommend from the above 2 hospital?

Talking about hospitals...

Any mummies give birth at MtE? Or have friends who have? What's the feedback? Anyone with Dr Kek?

Went for a first consult and regular pap smear with her in Jan, cost 280...is that normal?

1. Augleo
2. ixora
3. The Mrs Lai
4. Cool Daughter
5. * michele * ($150)
7. Jessesmom ($150)
8. Gene ($150)
9. Mrs Chia ($150)

Rec'd reply:

3 more slots! any1

Mummies, JWT has opened a Sunday class for us.
pls note the NEW date n time and advise ur attendance.

Tumbles Wobblers (11mth to 18mths)
max: 15 bb

Date: 16th March (Sunday)
Time: 10am to 10.45am
pls provide mummy nick, name, bb name n age n DOB as for HP# n email address, if u dun feel comfortable to post here. pls PM.

1. Augleo; Leo; Jian Kai, 11mth; 29 Mar
2. Peg; Peggy; Chloe Poh, 11mth; 3rd Apr
3. bububear; Sharon; Bryan; 10mth+; 22nd Apr
4. Gene; Gene; Gladys; 11mth; 28 Mar
5. gacc; Cynthia; Cherelle; 10m+; 26 Apr
6. ixora; Agnes; Jo; 11mth+; 14 Apr
7. Dlim, Doreen, Jayden, 11mth+; 25 March (Ok for sunday class only)
8. * michele *; Claire; 10mth+, 09 Apr
9. Kate, Lele,10mth+, 22Apr
10 disneytokyo, Siegfred 11 months 3 april
11. TRaz; Kyan; 11mth, 31 Mar
12. Taro; YX; 11mth, 17 Apr

Dlim,
I am the lazy kind so will always choose gynae near near my hse. More convenient for the ante natal check ups :p

Jesse
What kind of first consultation ..? U preggie? Pap smear itself shld be cheap .. abt $25 if I rmbr correctly.

long story .
1) they did not ask me if i want total breastfeeding , so after my c-section , they did not advise me abt latching on my baby . so i do not know how to bf my baby.

2) after my c-section , the nurse actually wanted to pull out the urine drip . before my hubby stopped her , he asked her , do u know wat u are doing ? she went to check n realise she made a mistake .

3) my hubby ordered meals for himself , they forgot abt his meals . when we asked them for the dinner , they said they overlooked . so we ask them to gv him the meal. they say cannot . can either gv him 2 dinners tomorrow or we hv to cancel our meal request for him . despite the fact that they made a mistake in the 1st place.

we stayed in the deluxe single room n they already gv us this kind of svc ... so I banned them .