(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

d.tokyo,
as for the location will update u more

oki, i m sending the name list to JWT Kids. they will revert whether we can b included in their free trial class.

Leo: ur boy so cute n chubby!! hahaha... ur membership can for 2 kids boh.. if can.. i sure very worth it to join..hahah

yo! mummies, rec'd Gene's SMS:

Taka bb fair starts TODAY (6th March).

** she wanna to "says" sorry for the wrong info in sms.

augleo - ok thanks
oh my now you say, i just bought friends of zoo pass! yes it can take in 5 people with 2 kids and parents and nanny!!! hurrayy!!!!

Tumbles Wobblers (11mth to 18mths)
only 1 date n 1 time slot:
max: 15 bb

Date: 15th March (Saturday)
Time: 3.15pm to 4pm.
pls provide mummy nick, name, bb name n age n DOB as for HP#, if u dun feel comfortable to post here. pls PM.

1. Augleo; Leo; Jian Kai, 11mth; 29 Mar
2. Peg; Peggy; Chloe Poh, 11mth; 3rd Apr
3. bububear; Sharon; Bryan; 10mth+; 22nd Apr
4. Gene; Gene; Gladys; 11mth; 28 Mar
5. gacc; Cynthia; Cherelle; 10m+; 26 Apr
6. ixora; Agnes; Jo; 11mth+; 14 Apr
7. Dlim, Doreen, Jayden, 11mth+; 25 March (Ok for sunday class only)
8. * michele *; Claire; 10mth+, 09 Apr
9. Kate, Lele,10mth+, 22Apr
10 disneytokyo, Siegfred 11 months 3 april
11. TRaz; Kyan; 11mth, 31 Mar

** mummies, we might not able to get into that free trial class on Saturday. Either on Sunday or no class for us. the person-in-charge will advise.

pls indicate ur interest.

1. Don’t spoil me. I know quite well that I ought not to have all that I ask for. I’m only testing you.

2. Don’t be afraid to be firm with me. I prefer it. It makes me feel more secure.

3. Don’t make me form bad habits. I have to rely on you to detect them in the early stages.

4. Don’t make me feel smaller than I am. It only makes me behave stupidly “big”.

5. Don’t correct me in front of people if you can help it. I’ll take much more notice if you talk quietly with me in private.

6. Don’t make me feel my mistakes are sins. It upsets my sense of values.

7. Don’t protect me from consequences. I need to learn the painful way, sometimes.

8. Don’t be too upset when I say, “It isn’t you that I hate but your power to thwart me.”

9. Don’t take too much notice of my small ailments. Sometimes they get me the attention I need.

10. Don’t nag. If you do, I have to protect myself by appearing deaf.

11. Don’t forget that I cannot explain myself as well as I should like. This is why I am not always very accurate.

12. Don’t make rash promises. Remember that I feel badly let down when promises are broken.

About MILs, I don't get that kind of stuff from my MIL cuz she doesn't care a shit about us (she's my hubby's stepmum). The problems I get is from my mum. I tell dun do 1 thing, she die die must do. Then everytime my niece sulks, she will go dun like tt lah, popo sayang you etc. So i just tell her, leave her alone! The parents are around and she insisted on being like this evenb after they talk to her. I cannot stand my mum sometimes cuz she always want to be the good guy, but if u ever see the way she vents her anger on the kids, u know what we went thru and worse.

Tt's why I prefer to do everything myself - her food etc, except times, I prepared the plain porridge with chicken stock, then my mum or rather my ma jie, will steam the fish and feed my gal. It's not tt I want to be control freak, but I rather do it myself, then her telling everyone what she did for me and I not grateful (cuz I always argue with her and it can get VERY dramatic at times). I can of cuz ignore her, BUT when i ignore her, she will get angry and start shouting at me. Either way, I lose.

sanrio
you mean you hv a seperate blender for meat and veg/fruits?

i juz went mkt today. the butcher say can don't need to blanch 'bah tou'.
then i also bot minced 'mei rou' .. wow super expensive leh..
n some stalls also got sell chicken mince meat.
the price of fish seem to hv gone down. today i paid $6 for quite big pc of threadfin fish

Disney: hahaha for 2) my gal will tell you "I DUN WAN MY BUTT BUTT TO BE SMACKED!"

Disney: see what Joeyan can do? If nothing suitable then I can get hold of my friend SIL.

Jesse: My butcher will offer to grind it 3 times for me, esp if I tell him is for my baby. You can ask also, just tell them to grind 2 or 3 times. I think so many cuts of pork , you can buy a bit to try and see which your gal likes! I know for sure my gal prefers porridge made from drumstick rather chicken breasts! Alternatively, you can grind it urself, just use a blender (tt's why i do with the chicken breasts).

Sanrio: I forgot your recipe - Burdock, red dates, lean pork and what?

augleo
9+ mths disqualified fm e JWT trial? :p

Today I mc, juz went IL hse bring bbJ back .. now he sleeping dan I hv time to log in here.

bbJ's pix .. 1m, 3m, 6m, 9m

1284747.jpg
1284748.jpg
1284749.jpg
1284750.jpg

Leo,
they say 2 adults 3 kids...erm...can 3 adult one child or not? Maid around more than husband but don't put husband in...like something wrong, right? :p

Mrs Lai
Your mom sounds like my mom...last time. She has changed since...."re-educated" haha.

I'll ask the butcher tomorrow. But I'm getting a little apprehensive going to market. Jesse was so cranky today. He refused to sleep, we went to NTUC across the road for 15 mins and he cried all the way home from the check out line. Sigh...

Good to know price of threadfin has gone down. I hope to buy that tomorrow.

Actually Jesse isn't a fussy eat. He'll eat anything I give him. I've never flavoured his food/porridge and he still eats it. Made some ikan bilis stock for our soup tonight and used it for his porridge and he LOVED it. Poor kid...what has mummy been feeding him. haha.

wow! wat a question...heehee!
to mee, all fish soup are nice.
except SONG YU - dun ask me English name hor. kekekekekekeke!

coolD,
hahaha!
hey! u unwell too? must b the weather.
thks for sharing Jordon pix.
the 3rd mth pix look more man! kekekekeke!

Jesse,
u read d.tokyo typed?
can hv 3 adults lei

she bought the membership recently.

helium tank updates:
find out more:
** balloon size = 11" latex balloon

@concourse
S$50 for small tank = 50 balloons
S$100 for big tank = 100 balloons
dep. S$200.
self-collection.
return within 3 days.

@Ubi
$50 for 50 balloons
self-collection
3 days in advance to order
S$200 dep.
returned within 1 month (mummies can share if is nearby each other)

@Sengkang
S$70 for 80 balloons
self-collection
3 days in advance to order.
returned within 1 wk (Sengkang, mummies can share this too

Bukit Batok:
S$60 for 80 to 100 of 12" balloons
3 days advance booking
return within 3 days.

hahaha! wat m i doing?
ganna helium "poison" wahahahahahahaha!

additional info:
inflate svc
WHite sand shop charging S$1.50 per 18" foil balloon.

tampines indutrial park: S$1.50 per 18" foil balloon.

sengkang:
S$2 per 18" foil balloon

Augleo,
Now dat I put bbJ's pix together, I noticed he like getting thinner .. was more chubby as a bb.

Btw, me a little bit unwell + weather really too gd to wake up .. hehehahahah.

For the zoo card, if you go there in person, they take your photo and process it on the spot. If you mail it, it takes 2 weeks to process! Please make sure you have all members of the family (parents plus kids) present when you take the photo. They will also input the parents' name and kids' name in the card.

MUMMIES!
I need help!

I'm going to try to get to the market tomorrow...

Can you help me agar how much to buy? And usually how much it cost you? Hope to buy enough for at least a week lah.
1) Pork (Jia Mei Rou): 1/2 KG?
2) Wu Hua Rou?
3) Threadfin?
4) Any other recommendation?

Just going to try out the two different kinds of pork. Each one let's say I need to cook 6 meals for baby. Going to try to get to the circular market at Tampines...if Jesse not cooperative, have to try the market at SK (Kang Kar).

I usually buy from NTUC so I'm really blur about going to a market and asking the butcher to cut for me, which part, how much etc. NTUC it's all pre-packed I just pick what I want...

Thank you SOOO much!

Now I'll go hunt for some of Jesse's photos.

Mummies, JWT has opened a Sunday class for us.
pls note the NEW date n time and advise ur attendance.

Tumbles Wobblers (11mth to 18mths)
max: 15 bb

Date: 16th March (Sunday)
Time: 10am to 10.45am
pls provide mummy nick, name, bb name n age n DOB as for HP# n email address, if u dun feel comfortable to post here. pls PM.

1. Augleo; Leo; Jian Kai, 11mth; 29 Mar
2. Peg; Peggy; Chloe Poh, 11mth; 3rd Apr
3. bububear; Sharon; Bryan; 10mth+; 22nd Apr
4. Gene; Gene; Gladys; 11mth; 28 Mar
5. gacc; Cynthia; Cherelle; 10m+; 26 Apr
6. ixora; Agnes; Jo; 11mth+; 14 Apr
7. Dlim, Doreen, Jayden, 11mth+; 25 March (Ok for sunday class only)
8. * michele *; Claire; 10mth+, 09 Apr
9. Kate, Lele,10mth+, 22Apr
10 disneytokyo, Siegfred 11 months 3 april
11. TRaz; Kyan; 11mth, 31 Mar

ixora,
ur GUG trial class is on the same date but diff timing. not sure u wanna to go ahead. pls advise.

Jesse,
is diff. timing u wan?

Mummies, i NEED TO SUBMIT names by tomr (7th Mar) ard 2pm to secure the class.
appreciate your prompt reply

jesse
i will ask butcher how do they sell the pork..
think for mei rou.. juz tell them its for baby and you don't want a big piece.
so they will ask if you want $2/3/4..

for bah tou.. i bot 2 slices at $2 each

same for thread fin.. i juz told them i want a slice.. so i bot $6 and got him to cut it into 3 medium slices.

then back home, i will slice them out into small pieces before packing them into small plastic bag (those that you that hawker used to pack chilli when we take away

finally "meet" Jesse here

share with u hw i buy from wet mkt ( will quote hw much i wan ($) instead of weight:

1. 肉头 = loin meat S$3 for 6 meals

2. 午鱼 = threadfins S$4/slice for 2 meals

depends on ur portion u giving to ur child.
hope it helps!

Anybody used 'muscle meat' for porridge? I used to use Bak Tao dan auntie suggested I change to muscle. Usually 1 muscle can cook 2 meals.

anyone cook porridge over the stove?
got some qn to ask..
do you cook their lunch & dinner in a pot? then how do you heat up dinner for them?

my MIL say cannot re heat over the stove .. will cause 'wind' so sugg that i microwave it which i not comfortable bcoz of radiation.. any advise?

min, i cook porridge over the stock and also using slow cooker. normally i only use for 1 meal coz of the 'wind' problem so i give the remainder to my dog! i think as long as you have to reheat there's a problem with 'wind' lor. maybe you can keep it warm in those thermos container?

Leo, Min,
Thanks for the advice on the prices and stuff. Yes, that's what I'm looking for.

Min, I also just cook enough for one meal. Last time, maid lazy cook a lot and then even keep overnight etc. (But we reheat using microwave) but Jesse was quite gassy then. Don't know if it's coincidence lah. But just what I experienced then. At the same time, I did cut out broccoli as well, so his gassiness could be from that too. Then again, the "old people" also say cannot blend the food after cooking, will introduce "wind"...but I'm still doing it.

Leo, I still can't go to the trial because it's just after church...usually ends 10+ by then Jesse MUST go home or we risk a meltdown. haha. Anyway, now (before Easter) I can't also cos got choir practice.

Michelle, how was the lunch today? Sorry I couldn't go...Jesse was just a wreck today. I wish those few teeth would come out already!

Augleo:

Bukit Batok:
S$60 for 80 to 100 of 12" balloons
3 days advance booking
return within 3 days

Where in bukit batok ?????

Jesse: I normally buy $5 worth of the meat, minced by the butcher, and then I will divide into 4 to 5 portions. Then I will freeze the remaining portions while I use one portion to cook porridge. It is enough for me to cook for the entire day meal. I usu keep the remains in my thermos jar and then my maid will scoop out for her lunch. By dinner, usually cold, so either she heat up over the stove or then just use fresh rice mesh with fish and some veggies to feed her.

I also divide 1 normal portion into 2 smaller portions, so I can do a variety and add a 1/2 size portion of fish or chicken.

As for the chicken, I ask for the drumstick and the uncle will chop into 2 (the thigh and the drum) and then deskin for me. I will pack 1 set and then divide another set to freeze seperately. The divided set then I can use with the 1/2 portion of minced pork.

If chicken, then I just dump 1 set for the porridge.

Mindy: If your gal can eat rice already, you can cook porridge for 2 meals - breakfast one and keep the lunch portion in the thermos when it's just finish cooking - don't let it cool down. then dinner you can give rice and maybe steam fish?

I buy fish from NTUC ;P cuz my fishmonger v limited choice *haiz*