(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Mrs Lai
Ya, I think so. Very ex hor. But then if really urgently need then bo bian. Otherwise it’s better to buy from BP. Like I recently bought the First Toothpaste. More than 50% cheaper buying from spree than at the shops.
Btw, for ecreative cakes, is it by default chocolate cake with blueberry filling? I prefer vanilla leh. Can change or not?
Btw, you check this out: www.sugar-inc-cake.com

Kelley
Suddenly I thought of Lynash. Sounds odd but it is the Ashlyn, tom balek.

Taro
My friend did the Pooh’s agar agar for her daughter’s 1st bday. Really yummy! I had 1 big piece. Do you know the cost? Any idea got Barney or not?

Augleo
They have more Barney designs or not? Those 2 quite boring. I hope got something like the Baby Elmo with the number 1. My gal’s crazy abt Barney though I think Purple looks gay. Haha..
I just went Bugis today and got bad backache from carrying bb and bag. Let me recuperate first. Will let you know la.

SpringDance
My friend made gingerbread man and woman from The Patissier for her ROM and they looked really lovely. So nice that I bu4 she3 de2 chi1.

Mummies n BB:
happy weekend to all

9.10am....sky seems cloudy n dark.

Gene,
u can write to eCreative n request for more designs which not in their website. quote is for 1 yr bb gal.

Beyond,
those gifts are nice.
think u are right, can't find these in retail stores = at least not @Simei n Tampines stores

D.tokyo,
i do hv yahoo but seldom login

MORNING MUMMIES
Rainy & wet morning today…great day to sleep in…haizz…too bad I working.

Cool_D
Huh…the porridge cook overnight? Won’t get burnt or dry up???

Darbebe/Gene
Well Patissier is certainly any attractive choice but I guess not practical to spend so much on baby’s birthday cake..afterall, our baby can’t even eat it!

So what’s the 2nd option on your list huh? Very difficult to decide hor….

J&R
Do update me after you have checked out & booked CDANS yah….

Btw, I used to stay at Bt Batok too…which is my parents place…near the industrial park & ITE….how about you?

Mrs Lai
Think Patissier probably good at whole cakes but not good at cupcakes? It’s definitely not about your luck!

I think for cupcakes, probably those home-made ones like Mong is better…coz it’s not so commercialised and it’s the mummies’ specialisation. Heheh….

Have you found your ice-cream supplier yet??

Augleo
Hmmm...mind to disclose which is that important caterer that you nearly lost?

beyond,
tks for d pics. $1 for those are really a steal. tink i nid them as my 3yrs old boy alwy hv frds cum visit, school party etc. i can buy as gifts, suitable for his age gp. dun noe whether watson retail outlets hv or not. expo v far for me..

springdance,
nice weather. rain stop!
u working half day today?

haha! i've shortlisted Stamford caterering.
recommended by Cherryteq

Augleo
OIC...then venue how? Still headache?

Yup working 1/2 day...the stupid management refuse to abolish the 1/2 day sat duty for everyone every 3 wks...haizz

hi sprindance,
i stay around bukit batok east area, think its not very near to CDANS.. im in the process of checking it out, wrote them an email, waiting for reply.. hehe.. its acutally now called the HomeTeamNS, previously was called the CDANS..

springdance,
1 Sat in a month need to work 1/2 day.
i do hv frez still working all Saturday loh...dunno wat type of mgmt. feel so sianz to work on Saturday loh.

venue: hahaha! just rec confirmation.
settled liao

u? celebrating @home or somewhere else?

think u shld b on the way home to kiss bbJ le

leo: wat is the flyer for? mst bring along that day ah.. where shall i meet u huh.. monday i go in apply leave..kekeke.. i thnk the week after got to apply leave again cos my new house start hacking..i doubt my little gal can slp...today there is this man sellling clothes jst downstairs my block. as i leave low level, i can hear him scream n shout and clap hand.. then my gal wake up liao.. super light sleeper..

SpringD,
Ok leh .. use slow cooker put to Auto, so far no chao ta :p

Yday we first time added wolfberry "Gou qi zi" into the porridge, today bbJ's face all rashes
Sad ... hiaz

Augleo told me to pop by here from the March board as the mummies here meet up quite often...

I'm a SAHM living in SengKang and have been looking for some mummy friends since I gave birth! Most of my friends don't have children. The one who does works.

Hope to be able to join your group here and maybe even meet some of you!
My boy, Jesse, was due Apr 24 last year but came out on Mar 29. So I guess he's a Mar/Apr baby. He's still slower with certain milestones but overall I think he's okay.

gene: you can select the sponge - vanilla or chocolate

The filling: Strawberry or blueberry. It's up to you. But they normally pair vanilla with strawberry and choco with blueberry.

When you place the order online, they will call you to confirm order. So you can tell them what type of cake and filling you want.

My sister say got chocolate mousse filling also but I dunno, never try before. May give it a try for my gal's birthday. Cuz this coming up family birthday I not in charge of ordering hehe so cann't "force" the choice on my sis

Dlim: Unless u wan to go for the june's classes? I don't mind postponing but I cannot take any classes in April or May for weekends cuz i gotta work.

JUNE 2008
NEW! June 3, 10, 17, 24 T 3pm - 5pm Wilton Mtd of Cake Decorating Course 2 $280.00
NEW! June 4, 11, 18, 25 W 11am - 1pm Wilton Mtd of Cake Decorating Course 1 $270.00
FULL!
June 6, 13, 20, 27 F 11am - 1pm Wilton Mtd of Cake Decorating Course 3 $280.00
NEW! June 7, 14, 21, 28 S 11am - 1pm Wilton Mtd of Cake Decorating Course 1 $270.00
NEW! June 7, 14, 21, 28 S 3pm - 5pm Wilton Mtd of Cake Decorating Course 1 $270.00

Beyond,

thanks for the pics.. real nice !! I am mickey and minnie's fan too

dtokyo,

ya, i'm aprilmum(shirley) la..
Now you remember me right??

Hi cool_daughter,

nice to know that I don't have the only odd baby out

Maybe I should also add that I don't get online very often so I might be a little out of it...But I'll try to keep up. I'm always lost on the March thread...ALWAYS!

Hi Jesse:

No worries, as long as you stay nearby to some mummies, they will look for you!

Occasionally we will arrange to meet, but we will arrange with a week's notice so even if you don't come in everyday, you would be able to see what's on!

Are you celebrating ur baby's birthday on 29th march? my gal is 3rd april, but we are doing it on 29th March cuz sat mah =)

hi jesse,
u can hook up with aprilmum, kris, ixora & traz. they are all in sengkang and SAHM

they juz met on thursday at CP.
see next time when they meet u can join in too!

kelley,
no lah, been tired the last few nites and daytime bz at work, migrating our system too

whey, when are we meeting, still have your JE stuff. u still keen on BBj?

hi Jesse,
welcome to April thread.
next Tuesday, meeting some mummies M.Sq shop @J.little. u wanna to join?

if not, if there is meet up ard East will call u. u can PM ur HP# to us

FYI: including urself there are 5 March bb/mummies here:
Dlim's bbJ: 25th March
Gene's bbG: 28th March
Augleo's bbJK: 29th March
Urself bb: 29th March
Traz's bbK: 31st March

if i'm not wrong:
2 active May bb/mummies here

Kelley,
din rec? my mail must classified as spam mail le

dun need the mailer to get those offers.
Just a link to the mailer info. wanna to show u, in case u hv other items in mind.

like to meet u for lunch next Tuesday but must feed JK lunch b4 i can leave home. i dun1 to make u hv late lunch.
u taking leave again, i feel tat u need to keep ur leave...wanna to re-consider next Tuesday meet up? renovation started huh....must b dusty.
u n Ash b keep away hor.

JK too, super light sleeper.

Aprilmum,
me just back from WHITE SANDS.
u looking for party gifts pkt holder?
there is a FEELS PARTY & GIFT in WHITE SANDS.
Level 4.
u can check it out.
some b.day banners they are selling same price as Concourse. the rest of the items not too sure.
any direct bus from SK to P.Ris?

FYI: Beyond stays in Punngol.

back from library, not sure u gals know abt this:

Get a birthday card on ur child birthday month.
loan 4 books n get a birthday card, loan another 4 books w/the birthday card to redeem a birthday gift.
erm...nothing fantastic but wld like to share this info with all.

JK gets his 1st birthday card from NLB

Birthday cake serving guide:
1kg = 10 to 12 servings
2kg = 20 to 24 servings
3kg = 30 to 36 servings
4kg = 35 to 42 servings
5kg = 50 to 60 servings

Elmo designs from Polar:
3kg @S$127+

Aug: the serving guide is 100g to per person and it can be quite a big slice lor. Normally birthday parties the serving is smaller, prob about 50 to 60g.

Mrs Lai,
normal slice cake selling @ retail shop...wat is the weight huh?

Now hv michele sharing with me...hope i can hit S$100 for free delivery. if not collection @Tampines oni on Sunday.

hi mummies !

long tm no chat liao

Does any1 knw hw old bb must be be4 getting her ears pierced? n whr i cn do so?
any1 thinkg of getting their bb's ears pierced as well ? cn share with me whether shld wait till when the kid's 3-4 yo?

hi Jesse,

Nice to see you here and welcome. Yup, we can meet in Compasspt when free.

Augleo,

Thanks ya. But, White sand, far le!! Is ok, i'll try to check in Bugis.

moxi,
im oso tinkin of piercing kelly, dunno whether she will pull anot.

augleo,
too bad im away next week else i would liek to join u all at MS oso.

Dreamygal / Caicai,

Think the agar agar around 35.

Gene,
I think I've seen Barney design. Maybe you can call Mrs Chan to enquire about the designs?

aug: hard q to answer cuz I won't know which types of cake you are referring to =)

100g per person is ok if a very light lunch is served. For heavier meals provided, a small slice is ok, since anyway it's "yi shi yi shi".

Btw, I managed to try the mini cake rolls, and I don't really like it. Probably will change my order =(

moxi: I don't think i will pierce my gals ears. let her decide when she wants to do it herself. Cuz i had my ears pierced 3 times. The first two was quite traumatic - 1 was the traditional way with the ginger behind and the other is the "bang" way. Both times my mother complained "meh zor" so removed and redo. After the second time, I just refused to go and pierce my ears. I was ready to do so when I was in JC, so my ear holes (which I seldom wear earrings also).

Sorry, but I prob very traumatised by the first 2 times ;P

kris

my hb is the one who ask me when cn start to pierce .. haaa.. he saw one angmo bb with earstud v cute heehee

michk

1st mth pierce liao ? wow .. whr did she get it pierced?

mrs lai

thks for sharing
.. i m curious abt the trad way .. wonder if any1 still does it that way .. wont mind to try that on maishia teehee. but i m still undecided n hv considered to let bb decide when she's older also ... but someone said the younger they are, they wont rem the pain at all (sthg like that)
btw wat is 'mehzor'?

Wonder whether there is any mummy here that also got their ears pierced when they were really young ... ?

LEO mummies,
u read this before?

Aries BB vs Leo mum
Romps, laughs n tough tussles along the way. Don't you just love being a mum?

moxi: meh zor in cantonese = crooked ...

Aug: Ya i know but i still like pink hehehehe ... dunno got overdoes on it or not! If I don't get the minicakes, then I'll get the 3kg cake at $105 lor ...

get more eclairs? *argh*

goodie bags: decided 1 X 200ml baby shower cream (i got it at $1 each) then the nuk bath boat (think about $1.30 each see JL got discount or not) and a wash towel. Then I'll provide markers and some cartoons for the kids to color. just cross fingers :p

The whistles and knockers I'll just put in a corner let the kids help themselves. Might do a lollipop porcupine tree if I have the time to buy the stuff.

Augleo: The mini rolls I tried were chocolate one ... I'm not sure if rebecca got the vanilla ones or not. I tried the amosco before and I liked all the flavours. Maybe the one I tried is another supplier, but it looks exactly the same as in the pics!

aug: I got mine pierced before primary one hahaha ... and even though i have very bad memory, there are something that I'll never forget.

My memory works in the strangest way, and little details I can rem, but generally, frankly speaking, I don't rem much of my childhood!

hahah ok ;) thank you mrs lai!

beyond- how do i send you the email from the marmalade pantry? they sent me an email on the mickey mouse cake. Actualy it is baby mickey.

anyone of you attended cupcake classes from jocelyn of he shermay cooking school? any comments?

augleo

b4 pr 1? thats quite young ! do u rem hw n whr it was done?

mrs lai

i think its one of those experience that stands out when u think of ur 'childhood' ..