(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

cindy... yes, we are looking forward to seeing you! haha...

taro, noted!

gacc, you have to check if that's the price for filling up latex or foil balloons. seems like most shops i asked, they charge more for foil balloons!

balloons from msrballoons.com
i will be placing the orders tonight! please let me know asap if you want to join!

date: 22 feb 08
time: 2pm
venue: city hall

1. sandwich & bb
2. michele & bb
3. sanrio & bb
4. mrs lai & bb?
5. augleo

Ixora: I got the playpen as hand-me-down and haven used it at all. Recently see my MIL so tired when he explore all over the house... felt that need to think of some ways to relieve her stress.
Last time I also let Lele explore and take peeks at him ev'ry feel mins, like in the morn when preparing the bathwater or his breakkie... but hor one time I was in the kitchen preparing his breakkie when I heard a loud "BOMB" sound!
I rushed out to see him lying on floor. My heart sank man! After that I really scared to let him explore... cos our home all sorts of danger. How I wish can keep all the danger things out of the way!!! but cannot ah, cos not my home...

Your home is baby-safe for Lil Jo to explore huh?
Envy! If I get my own home definitely wanna make it baby-safe w lots of space!

I also dunno whether Lele will get sick of playpen or not... afterall it is like a cot... he doesn't like to stay in cot unless nap/slp time. But since all I need are some balls, will give it a trytry lor. Maybe will have "success story" of Fen HAHAHAHAHA!

augleo,
stil tot of jioing u all to ikea tampines, nevermind, next time bah

venue: city hall

1. sandwich & bb
2. michele & bb
3. sanrio & bb
4. mrs lai & bb + maid *sorry she's getting way too heavy for me*
5. augleo

Shall we proceed to concourse later? =)

Later I go and take leave for Friday =)

Sandwich: I have a spare tub of CB aloe vera cream - I can pass you on friday then you see if it works for Kaizer or not?

RE: GUG Trial Class

I have received all the replied & will be submitting the below info to GUG. Thanks for all the prompt reply!

mime_msexcel.gif

GUG.xls (20.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Cutie_Jace,
I will still put your name in for 9-March class. If you are not able to attend the class, pls keep me or Michellek inform so that we can replace you with those of WL. Thanks!

inflate foil or balloons w/helium svc:
sum1 has asking for it?
FOR celebration in the EAST, alternative location from concourse.

Tampines Ind. park providing service.
S$1.50 for each 18" foil
can nego. further if hv more balloons.

but their helium tank is expensive loh.
S$100 per tank (for 100 pcs)

Augleo: depends on wat the mummies intend to do at cityhall?

Mummies: if want to shop for sale, should we do a quick lunch and proceed to concourse, where the more experience mummies can tell us where to look for things? they have a free shuttle bus from cityhall so we don't have to spend extra $$ for the trip :p then we can go back to cityhall and continue the SPREE :p

hello all...

wah got gathering tomorrow ah? i cannot join leh cos need to meet the 'sickening' manager.. hence, i m on leave today....

mrs lai,
i'll be eating lunch with you gals. but i won't be going to concourse though. cos not planning for a bday party for my bb.

cindy,
i'm up to pump milk! am pumping at 2am and 6am these days to store more frozen EBM.

*michele*...
ehehhehe. so is claire still enjoying herself at gymboree? i think cait misses the classes....she is now climbing on everything she can get hold of! its really a good time to bring her for classes now! its too troublesome now to bring her to the one over here...maybe when it gets warmer...then i will bring her.

sandwich...
so u r intending to cont letting him have bm afterall? guess the soy didnt work out huh...

cindy,
the plan to stop latching on + introducing soy milk supplements were only measures to cope with my march trip lah. then when i'm back from the trip, will continue to breastfeed fully again. cos this time round, i didnt want to get so stressed over expressing so much EBM to freeze (past two trips were very stressful).

sanrio,
good, then i have a companion! i've gotta spend some time looking at adult clothes/shoes actually. haha, but of course i dun mind spending all my time looking at babyish things as usual!

cindy,
kaizer will be wondering tomorrow: where is the bb with the pink maclaren stroller and all the pooh accessories??? (maybe he'll target someone elses' stroller instead, hahaa!)

in the internet it is a damn small world. I just stumbled upon a good friend's wife's blog. I only knew it's him cuz i saw his pic in it!

no choice lah. planned to stop the crazy pumping for this trip, but like i said the soy substitute was a big disaster. so i made the decision to do two more night pumps from feb onwards. anyway i'll prob be able to provide at most 1/2-3/4 of his milk supply only. he might have to cry and starve for abt 3-5 days while surviving on water and vitamin and porridge before i come home to singapore.

Darbebe,
How the airshow? Good?

*GUG Trial Class*

They have confirmed the classes on 9 March &amp; 16 March from 1:30pm-3pm @ united square.

Please take note of the below -

1) Bring extra clothing for bb
2) Bring some light snacks for bb during break time
3) Bring extra Jacket just in case its cold over there
4) Barefooted for bb, no socks require.

Cool Daughter, the first half hour of the show was by RSAF and I only like that. The rest were kindof boring. Philip Chionh was 1 of the pilot flying the aircraft. Met him in person. err...seems like he's the most yao dao among the 6 pilots.

Dlim, the airshow is not bad. Saw the Airbus A380 "in person". Wah, it was huge man. Too bad, the quota to go up the plane was exceeded. No chance.

If I'm not that busy tomorrow, I might go again . See how, cannot tahan the heat!

darbebe: just curious:p did you br your baby? if yes did your baby enjoy? we live in Punggol and everyday during airshow the airplanes "disturb" my baby so he cannot sleep well even though sick w cold and nappy rash and cough... thought of bring him but not sure if he will scared scared.

Kate, I went during office hours so din bring baby along. It was kind of loud when the aircraft doing stunts or fly at high speed. If you afraid baby will be scare, then you stand near the air con area. If baby cries, you go in to the exhibition hall, guess the noise will be largely reduced.

Darbebe: Thanks for your suggestions! Most prob won't be able bring baby lah cos he's sick. Besides, my MIL who takes care of him during weekdays is HIGHLY unlikely to bother w such things. During weekend go sure very crowded not to mention hot.

Peg,

Noted. I have added u to the WL.

mime_msexcel.gif

GUG.xls (20.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Darbebe,

I see...will try to see if I have time to go down this wkend. Thanks!

Augleo: in tt case, I can go with you to the concourse before meeting the mummies? What time can you make it? Earliest for me is 1pm. I won't bring my gal in tt case ...

shipping for msrballoons
mummies, i'll be shipping via CGW coz its too expensive to ship direct (estimated to be USD200+ compared to shipping to CGW which is estimated to be USD20+).

quick, let me know if you wanna order coz i'm placing the orders by 9pm tonight!

gathering tomorrow
don't think i wanna go concourse too coz its so much cheaper to buy from US. hehe...

the shuttle bus for concourse is at SEah st. the street next to Raffles hotel, facing BRas basah. its no longer at the bus stop facing raffles city

eversince my son started to crawl..i realised he love to crawl and touch or lick floor mat and our shoes leh!! why huh?

hello,

sorry for intruding here. i have some bday decorations (for boys) for sale. please PM me if interested. thanks.

shall we try the new shokudo japanese food bazaar tomorrow? its supposedly like marche but they serve jap food only.

venue: raffles city shopping centre, shokudo japanese food bazaar (#B1-44E)

1. sandwich &amp; bb
2. michele &amp; bb
3. sanrio &amp; bb
4. mrs lai &amp; bb &amp; helper
5. augleo

sandwich
shokudo is quite good as its quite spacious but make sure you all don't meet office lunch crowd.
and also be prepared for smelly hair and clothes after leaving the place.

cindy,
are you watching american idol in boston? the contestants are so young this year! i love watching tv in the states. love the ads, love the programs!