(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

dlim,
paiseh.. thot i took CoolD file assuemd to the latest

mrs lai,
cant take 9 march leh, already got activity for K on the 7th, want her to rest a bit. kekeke...
actually, can consider 9th lah, but u want me to join u issit ???

Playyard: Hi Mrs Lai, you tempted me leh, with the playyard thingie. Cos me also looking for something to fence Lele in so that we can dump him in an area to explore when we need to cook or do stuff.
But hor, playyard's doors have no locks leh. So little Venessa can push in and out of it freely. Then just as dangerous...

Cool_d,
I think u have to remove the chairs from the window. Its quite dangerous...

U know last wk, my mom put Jayden in the playpen while she went to kitchen to prepare her breakfast. She only stepped out the room less than 5 mins. The moment she back to the room, Jayden already crawling ard on the floor!!! My mom was so shocked & she try to touch Jayden's head & see if he got injured his head or not. Cox Jayden didnt cried or make any sound at all.. wow..my mom was sweating cox lucky the playpen is not next to the window else we wont know what may happened! So scary right!

Springdance, the ice cream looks interesting but then i agreed with Mrs lai, lack off the excitment! hehehe...

Payment for GUG Class
Payment for GUG class can be make on the day itself.

Kate: I surf and got this: Door has double-lock device for the safety. * Various game tools are on play plate. * Possible to expand the panel for a large play area.

anyone want to order balloons? i'm buying some for claire's birthday party. http://www.msrballoons.com. the site also sells other things like organza bags and favors.

i checked the price for helium tank from concourse y'day when i was there for lunch. large tank (fills up to 200 balloons) for $150 (with delivery).

medium tank (fills up to 100 balloons) for $85 ($200 deposit + self collect)

is that expensive?

Hi michelle,
if that is the case i take 09/03 but if can i would prefer to go on 16/03 so dat i can share cab or go wif the mummy staying near wif me as i going along wif baby
thanks ya.

Michelle,

Waiting list -

Lynda - Gabriel - 14-Feb-07 - 9/Mar-08/16-Mar-08

If anyone from 9 March cant attend, pls put her in... thanks..

Hi Mrs Lai! It's a relieve to know that the playyards are safe... at least have lockable door! But I think me home not enuf space for such thingie leh. Somemore not my home (staying w MIL mah). She sure make a lot of noise if I put such a bulky thing in her liv rm! sigh...
For me I'll just use the playpen we received from friend. Have not used it yet. Intend to buy some balls and throw Lele in w them WAHAHA!

Any mummies tried this?
Any hidden "dangers" for this "method" can let me know?

Cool_D
Really ah…then you dun intend to install grilles? Me quite headache on how to install…coz my floor is parquet…will be damn “jia lat” if the workers dun take care when they drag in machines install those metal grilles!!

Mrs Lai / Dlim
Hmm…maybe approach one of those ice-cream uncles at Orchard Road wan to come to your Condo to set up stall on the day of your party? LOLZZ!!!!

Can put me on waiting list on the GUG trial class also. I am fine with any dates, please let me know if there is any vacancy. My baby, Glenda Tay DOB is 6 May 07. Thanks

<font color="blue">autum / vic / cutie_jace /ladysol</font>

RE - GUG Trial Class

Can confirm if you will still be attending the GUG trial class? FYI, 16/3 class has been fully taken up. Only left with 9/3.

Thanks to advise asap so I can submit the name lists to GUG cox they are waiting for my reply.

Michellek, Can help me to ask March mummies? Thanks..

Kate,
i have been doing dat lor...
haha... put her in her playpen when i wanna do something or when early morning...
will throw in some balls,
teether and some other toy.. she can like play alone for 1 hours after dat she need to be carry liao lor..
at least feel more safe la..
but she like to crawl on the floor but eyes cannot stop seeing her any min somethings will happen de lor
lol

kate, elicia
my jo no leh, she has crawled so long liao then i intro playpen, she hates it.. no toys can help.. she doesn't like walker too.. so i juz let her crawl/cruise around.. taxing for me but less fussing fr her.. but i can't watch her all the time lah.. sometimes juz let her be..

Gene,
yah our bbs 'catch' all the dust n dirt on them..

cool_D,
agree can challenge their immune system.. that day at your place, saw jo played so quietly in the play yard, so tempted to buy for her.. but who knows, she'll realise being trapped again and reject it like playpen and walker.. she now dun wanna stay in her cot for long.. this gal ah.. haiz

Springdance
I do intend to fix grills, but was tinking maybe wait 1 more yr :p

Ixora,
I also hv the same worries, so I will try &amp; open e door sometimes so he will not feel dat dats e plc to fence him up .. hehe.

Gacc: this friday U can ? I'm asking Augleo if this Friday can or not. I think I can take 1/2 day from work lah - I'll just bring home work to do over the weekend.

Spring: They wont set up stall lah, just provide the necessary things.

Don't really intend it to be very heavy, but jsut remembered got to cater for the vegetarians too - so prob will just order in some pizza.

Michele,
d balloons are so nice esp d licensed characters ones. both ash n cher wld love them. can i noe an estimate of how much wld shipping b?

gacc, i have no idea about the shipping cost but it shouldn't be exhorbitant since the balloons are packed flat. we can either get them to ship via vpost/comgateway (might be cheaper) or direct

meetup
friday's great! looking forward to catching up with everyone again!

michele,
tmr i ask ash which ones he likes n wld place order can? i wont b renting d helium tank, just getting a few of those balloons for them. i checked w 1 shop at great world city. to inflate 1 balloon, they charge $1.50.

tks for asking abt my boy. we notice this week, d swell (water retention) seems to hv become smaller. even his cc teacher noticed tat. she tot we gave him some medicine. d paed surgeon said we cld postpone d surgery to march n c how. hopefully d water retention wld go off on its own. by right, it shd go off wen a boy reaches 2 years old else surgery is req'd to drain d water. n ash is already coming 4 this year. really hope he wont nid d surgery at all...

sanrio
i hope your boy will recover fast!!

kate/fen
how come your bb can stay in playpen for 1hr? this is amazing lor.. my boy at most can only sit for 10-15min even with plenty of toys, he will still cry for attention after that.

the only thing that he can stay glue to is TV and brainy bb vcd and Barney!!

btw, i think BB boys are more manja n sticky.. don't you think so? girls seem to be more independent

michele, sanrio and mrs lai,
i dun mind meeting up on friday too! shall we go to city hall? a lot of sales are going on. me and kaizer really need to meetup to destress a bit. our weaning off breastfeeding is failing terribly. aiyah talk to you gals when we meet up. shall we meet at our usual 2pm? i'm easy with the venue. let me know what you gals wanna eat.

date: 22 feb 08
time: 2pm
venue: city hall

1. sandwich &amp; bb
2. michele &amp; bb
3. sanrio &amp; bb
4. mrs lai &amp; bb?