(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Aug : I just called.

It's about 100 pieces per kg - so it's about $120 for 3kg.

I asked about - they recommend us to take the flavours by 1/2 kg or by kg. But have to check what flavours they have left.

If you want this as a favour, we can pool together our orders? I am also looking at the clear tray holder (with 2 squares of chocolate) but I rem that is quite exp and got min order, so I may not take that.

wah, u all plan the 1yo party till so grand ah...

mine very simple. will book 2 tables at restaurant. family members, no friends/kids. easy! hahaha

Mrs Lai,
thks for checking

if me ordering, won't b alots lei.
my total guests sure not as many as u hor.
btw, do u know hw the packing like?
just give like tat...not nice hor.

JM,
me oni start w/thank u gift.
total guests oso dunno yet.
mayb just 3 tables = chinese makan.
wahahahahaha!

Augleo: If buy the chocolate hearts no packing. YOu can always buy the gift packs or organza bags from concourse if you want to make it look pretty. Alternatively, you can print a thank you card, then stick the chocolate (using double sided tape) to the card. You can print flower stalk with no flowers, then stick the chocolate hearts one it like a flower.

I have about 60 guests so if, I give each guests 2 hearts, I will need about 120. If 3 hearts, it will be 180 and progressively lor. I have bags available (must go and dig) so if you wan, I can pass you some also (provided I can find them!).

Jmon/ Augleo
I was initially also tinking abt small BBQ gathering at my hse dwnstr, wif maybe like 20-30 guest .. now also considering dwntown east chalet since bbJ seems to like Wild wild wet . hehe.

coolD,
at 1st, i was like u. wanted to have BBQ downstairs, but hor when thinking of the preparation works, i sianz liao though now got maid to help.

augleo,
u still faster than me.. i only started to think of have 2 tables. have not thought of the restaurant..

some more b4 that need to prepare for praying thing like drumstick, calculator, etc.... let my ILs settle these...

JM,
oh yes, u are the best person to ask about the picking item.
quick, share with us...how to prepare.
picking up items on bb lunar b.day?
thks.

augleo,
ya, picking those items on bb's lunar b'day instead...

i know my FIL will order 2 BIG ang ku kueh and let bb step on it.. dont know for wat reason.

i remember they prepared calculator, book, money, pen, etc... have to confirm the items with ILs..

Mrs Lai,
sound good, but now must settle the packing.
me likely take half wat u take.

S$120 for approx : 300pcs
shall see hv mummies wanna to chip in so to enjoy better cost.

jmon,
The last time I did bbq, I juz order food from bbqhouse.com.sg .. hehe, no nid to prepare food. Juz start fire only

Augleo,
bbJ's bday is 21 May mah, I am trying to see if can book 18/19 may (19 is vesak day).

coolD,
oh i see.. but my ILs like hands-on... to cut away the troublesome part, eat at restaurant...

bbJ's birthday same as mine leh

Mrs Lai / Augleo
Hmm...like Beyond says...the order of the catering buffet and cake already costs quite alot and for all the guests to enjoy liao..so for me, I guess not necessary ba...tis' not christmas party or wedding banquet, so no nid presents & mementoes. hehe... :p

hi hi, have not read the forum for sometime.
You mummies busy with preparing baby's 1st birthday? hee hee. guess the preparation is fun ba. I may not be able to celebrate with YX
as I may have to go for a exercise support in Taiwan for 3 weeks. Hope I can reject or delay the trip. Die die must celebrate YX's 1st birthday!

augleo/mrs lai
i not giving any gift to adult guests.

hubby say i crazy coz never even confirm guest list then i start buying party packs. Since they gonna shift out so beta go and grab some.

anyway, they are selling this prepack party stuff like whistle, mask, poppers etc for only $1 in a pack.

beyond
i got the idea- baby bites and botle juice from my fren coz she also gime this on her son bday party.

for kids, i may juz pack some menthos sweets, panda biscuit, mashmellow etc

pinkpink , carol - me very retarded..:p didn't even realise that i missed the trial! sigh....

michelle, can i join your april trial list?

everyone seems to be organising a big birthday bash for the princesses and princes... heee...jmon, you are not alone. I am thinking of just having a small bday celebration for Ethan. think i m too lazy to plan for one. so terrible hor... :p

Anyway, have a dumb question to ask, are the goodies bags ready-packed? or do we have to buy the individual items and pack it ourselves?

viv,
actually i am not the organiser, Dlim is.
i only helping to get more ppl so that Dlim can call to book a class for us.

u can put your name in first coz it will depends on the date and whether the ppl is available.
so if some1 is not available you can be next on the line. can ?

anyone interested, just add in your name. who knows we might have enuf to start 2 class instead of 1.

Anyone has the contact number for the party shop in concourse? I already have the balloons with me but I need someone to help pump the helium gas.

The contact which michelleK posted, twinkleballoon, she can't make it for my timing. Unless I can do a self collection. But I don't think my car can accomdate all the balloons.

Hi MichelleK,

I have 5 Foil Ballons and 20 pcs of the Latex Balloons. I need someone to pump the helium gas and make it into a balloon bouquet.

GUG Trial @ United Square
date & TIming : TBA

1. Dlim
2. The Mrs Lai
3. Aprilmum
4. michellek
5. kiddo
6. bbmouse
7. fen
8. darbebe
9. huskiebabs
10. ixora
11. mindy
12. springdance
13. SQ
14. carol_April
15. carol_mar
16. jyun
17. edde
18. autum
19. viv

did i miss anyone else out ?? please add on
think we can form 2 classes. so in case timing is not rite, can swap around, k' ?

1. Dlim
2. The Mrs Lai
3. Aprilmum
4. michellek
5. kiddo
6. bbmouse
7. fen
8. darbebe
9. huskiebabs
10. ixora
11. mindy
12. springdance
13. SQ
14. carol_April
15. carol_mar
16. jyun
17. edde
18. autum
19. viv
20. QQ

Hey hey .. if got 2 classes than count me in bah. I thot class was full :p

1. Dlim
2. The Mrs Lai
3. Aprilmum
4. michellek
5. kiddo
6. bbmouse
7. fen
8. darbebe
9. huskiebabs
10. ixora
11. mindy
12. springdance
13. SQ
14. carol_April
15. carol_mar
16. jyun
17. edde
18. autum
19. viv
20. QQ
21. Cool Daughter

Morning Mummies,

Im back!! What a long list to read but I just browse through & forcus mainly on the GUG trial class 1st!

To reconfirm on the name list below, I would like to add on Xen to the list. She sent an email to me yesterday but I jus saw it this morning.

I will be sending email to GUG soon with the below name list. Once I get a confirmation, I will updated here again.

1. Dlim
2. The Mrs Lai
3. Aprilmum
4. michellek
5. kiddo
6. bbmouse
7. fen
8. darbebe
9. huskiebabs
10. ixora
11. mindy
12. springdance
13. Xen
14. SQ
15. carol_April
16. carol_mar
17. jyun
18. edde
19. autum
20. vv
21. Cool Daughter

dlim,

was about to MSN u already

1. Dlim
2. The Mrs Lai
3. Aprilmum
4. michellek
5. kiddo
6. bbmouse
7. fen
8. darbebe
9. huskiebabs
10. ixora
11. mindy
12. springdance
13. Xen
14. SQ
15. carol_April
16. carol_mar
17. jyun
18. edde
19. autum
20. vic
21. QQ
22. Cool Daughter

Dlim / Michelle,

Can count me in if can form 2 class? May thread no response lei. Thanks thanks

1. Dlim
2. The Mrs Lai
3. Aprilmum
4. michellek
5. kiddo
6. bbmouse
7. fen
8. darbebe
9. huskiebabs
10. ixora
11. mindy
12. springdance
13. Xen
14. SQ
15. carol_April
16. carol_mar
17. jyun
18. edde
19. autum
20. vic
21. QQ
22. Cool Daughter
23. Taro

Taro,

I have added u to the list. Finally we have reached 24 ppl & I have requested GUG to arrange for 2 trial classes. Now waiting for their reply.

1. Dlim
2. The Mrs Lai
3. Aprilmum
4. michellek
5. kiddo
6. bbmouse
7. fen
8. darbebe
9. huskiebabs
10. ixora
11. mindy
12. springdance
13. Xen
14. SQ
15. carol_April
16. carol_mar
17. jyun
18. edde
19. autum
20. vic
21. QQ
22. Cool Daughter
23. Taro
24. Augleo

Hi Dlim/Michelle,
Thank you for the arrangement. Can you count me in if possible.
Dlim / Michelle,

Can count me in if can form 2 class? May thread no response lei. Thanks thanks

1. Dlim
2. The Mrs Lai
3. Aprilmum
4. michellek
5. kiddo
6. bbmouse
7. fen
8. darbebe
9. huskiebabs
10. ixora
11. mindy
12. springdance
13. Xen
14. SQ
15. carol_April
16. carol_mar
17. jyun
18. edde
19. autum
20. vic
21. QQ
22. Cool Daughter
23. Taro
24. Fong

Due to overwhelming response, we have 3 more new names. so these 3 on WL, in case anyone cant make it. apologies

once we have the dates, then will update again

1. Dlim
2. The Mrs Lai
3. Aprilmum
4. michellek
5. kiddo
6. bbmouse
7. fen
8. darbebe
9. huskiebabs
10. ixora
11. mindy
12. springdance
13. Xen
14. SQ
15. carol_April
16. jyun
17. edde
18. autum
19. vic
20. QQ
21. Cool Daughter
22. Taro
23. augleo
24. germaine

WAITLIST, ok ?

1. cutie_jace
2. Fong

Due to overwhelming response, we have 3 more new names. so these 3 on WL, in case anyone cant make it. apologies

once we have the dates, then will update again

1. Dlim
2. The Mrs Lai
3. Aprilmum
4. michellek
5. kiddo
6. bbmouse
7. fen
8. darbebe
9. huskiebabs
10. ixora
11. mindy
12. springdance
13. Xen
14. SQ
15. carol123
16. jyun
17. edde
18. autum
19. vic
20. QQ
21. Cool Daughter
22. Taro
23. augleo
24. germaine

WAITLIST, ok ?

1. cutie_jace
2. Fong
3. ladysol

Gene
Normally if u want to book a chalet, u have to book at least 6mths in advance else very difficult to get one.

Augleo,
Thanks..I have added u to my list too. Don think they will provide deco service. Think I misinterpret...sry to confuse u. Will it cost more if u were to have 3 tables at Tung Lok? Actually its not a bad ideal but then guests will be very limted.

Min
That is one of the short listed shop. Beside that, I planning to shop at Party City @ Holland V. Yes there is one at centre point as well...im not sure abt the name as well...

Sandwich/Sanrio,
Hope your bb are ok. After reading yr post, my Jayden also had a fall right on his head too. He was climbing around on the sofa. Normally he know how to get down from the sofa by turing his leg down 1st but dunno what happened on sat night, his head juz went down 1st. I wanted to grab hold of him but it was too late. End up, I only managed to hold onto his leg, his head already hit onto the floor. Even my hubby from the room also can heard the sound. My boy was upside down position & he was crying so loud!! Hubby was quite angry with me! Poor Jayden.... I really feel very bad abt it..

Ixora/cherryteq/aprilmum/Darbebe
Thank You!

DLim: at the rate we are going, might as well have 3 classes!

Hope ur boy is OK now ... at least he learnt WHY cannot head go down first :p

That day my gal was standing my my lap, and her hands pounding the dining table - I was chatting with my family lah. Suddenly she lost her footing and slip thru my lap. Lucky I fast, and kiap her with my thighs. So her chin was JUST on the table. Anymore, her chin would be hit hard by the table. But she diam diam, didn't dare to make any noise. Then I carry her up, then she went on to pound the table :p buay zai si one.

But strangely, when she hit herself, I'll just smile at her - she like want to cry, but see me smiling away, she also dun cry already. Only my mother make a big fuss "AIYOH" then i just say, she not crying wat, leave her alone lor. Anyway just distract her with a cookie, she very fast forget the word pain. The number 1 word on her vocab will be FOOD :p

mrs lai,
ur van also like that :p dunno why they buay zai si one.
but good also lah, at least they learn to perfect the art of doing wat ever they were trying to do

Ok, the chocolate shop called me back. If want the packaging for 2 square of chocolate (can choose design - teddy bear/ thankyou, heart shape, happy birthday) - with the plastic tray cover - $2 per set for 100 sets. If want box that is pre-printed thank you - $2.50. If want box to hot stamp child's name $2.50 per set plus $50 for 250 and less sets.

Dlim: er if the trial is from March 15 onwards hor, then I can only make it for afternoon or Sunday clases - I have my cake decorating class on Sat 11am to 2pm. Got to work for a few saturdays in April too.

Given my luck, the trial dates may just be the days I have to work (yup, I have to work one sunday too ...)

Mrs Lai,
I already sent out the email to GUG this morning. Didnt know the response was so good! I did requested for 2 trial classes, lets see how they reply.

Ya..he is ok now..thanks. At least he learnt a lesson..hehehe..

Wow..lucky u manage to catch her else she i cant imagine the impact! Ya..normally after a child fall down, better dun "Ai Yoh" or shout else bb will sure cry. What u did to her is correct...at least when she saw u smiling to her, she know she is fine.

Btw, the chocolate that u want to order. Will they come in a box?

Dlim: If it's the foiled hearts, don't have. That one like i suggested to Augleo, can put into a party bag (can buy from daiso or from phoon huat - but of cuz daiso have cuter ones lah :p) or organza bags (buy from concourse area) or stick them unto a thank you card. My girl's first month, I did a match box thank you card, then I stick the chocolate inside. The foil hearts is 3kg for $120 (about 300 pieces - so we can spilt and share - if more we just order more? :p)

I am waiting for the pics of the chocolate for the box. After they send me I post here?

Dlim: Ya, the kids, always my mother make the most noise. I also tell the maid, fall down nmind, just tell me. Dun have to fuss over her.

Another strange thing about my gal (this is totally opp of her dad) - if she scare her, she will LAUGH. Sometimes we play peekaboo or hide and seek, then I will "boo" and can see her jump. But she will just laugh lor. My hubby on the other hand, got scared by me one too many times liao, end up if he cannot find me, or in the dark, he will go and switch on the lights or call for me until i reply. Even if I reply and I am just next to him, he will also jump. Of cuz fun for me, but not so fun for him :p

Gene,
You want to book chalet for bb 1st bday ah? Me also tinking but cant decide which one

Mrs Lai
bbJ also like dat .. when I suddenly appear, he will be startled & shocked, than he luffs. hehe.