(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Me will take the last slot then….hehe..

GUG is at United Square, Thomson Road.

Dun think Dlim may reply today coz she not working…it’s her birdae…..

1. Dlim
2. The Mrs Lai
3. Aprilmum
4. michellek
5. kiddo
6. bbmouse
7. fen
8. darbebe
9. huskiebabs
10. ixora
11. mindy
12. springdance

Hi Springdance,

No leh, I booked 2 days but only intend to hold the party on 1 of the day. The other day will just enjoy ourself at the chalet.

Haven't decide on the caterer. Any recommendation?

What about you? Any plan?

cherryteq,
yah, he lost some weight over the past two weeks due to the oral thrush. plus he's very resistant to trying soy milk still. such that now he's even mildly resistant to EBM (very unhapppy when he sees the milk bottle). i decided to stopped latching on yesterday -- cold turkey. otherwise if he's not used to sleeping w/out me, he'll die of hunger when i go away in 2 weeks time. my past 2 overseas trips he was actually quite okay. but now he's a lot more grown up so the habit becomes very hard to break.

he's taking all the changes quite badly as he's super super close to me, so he cried for 1.5 hours when i was hiding somewhere else in the house away from him. and he chose to sleep on an empty stomach instead of taking the EBM. he cried so hard like a drug addict (running nose, wailing, sobbing) that we didnt even dare try soy for the night feed last night.

beyond!
wah! more than 100pz as well. think its depends on your design rite?
if u choossing the traditional numerical, think some bakery needs min 2kg. ie: PG needs 3kg, ecreative needs 2kg

Hi SpringD...
Saw and added you!

sandwich...
ya, i know. they always rather sleep hungry than take the bottle! the last time i did my hair for 5 hrs in the salon, Caitlyn also didnt want to drink from the bottle or eat her cereal too!

Cherryteq
Me working Chinatown area….U?

Beyond
Doing it at home most probably….coz my boy the very ‘homely’ type…when he’s outside, he dun smile at all and cries easily….dun wan to take “Chao Bi” photos of him on his birthday….hahahah!

Sandwich
Probably Kaizer’s character is more of the stubborn type…typical of men…Hopefully he’ll adapt to the bottle very soon…must be quite heartbreaking for you to see him crying so hard.

Recommendation for caterer...hmm...Neo Garden & YSL Catering seems to be a popular choice...coz their prices quite competitive.

Cindy
Cannot see you lei....you got send me any message?

Mindy: I think United Square.

Coll_D: lucky i never go <-- down with cold now! Pee Pee Pap Pap the entire day and now my head is heavy, cuz my nasal cavity blocked and I have a raging headache. Even my ears hurt. But it still doesn't stop me from scolding some people (prob enhanced it!).

Sandwich: It's a matter of time I guess. Last time my gal will wait for my 7pm feed (EBM) and even though she's hungry, will refuse to take FM. But gradually she got used to it and can take FM without any fuss. Initially will be hard, but they adapt very fast as well. I hope he gets over it soon *hugs Kaizer*

Bday celebrations: I so far came out with 20 guest (my side excluding family). Decided not to invite my colleagues. Then my hubby side maybe another 20, so I guess in total about 50 pax to 60 pax.

Hi, have indicated my interest in slot #11 but guess it was missed &amp; taken up. its ok, once the date &amp; time is confirmed and anyone unable to make it, do pm me. tks!

GUG is at United Square, Thomson Road.

Dun think Dlim may reply today coz she not working…it’s her birdae…..

1. Dlim
2. The Mrs Lai
3. Aprilmum
4. michellek
5. kiddo
6. bbmouse
7. fen
8. darbebe
9. huskiebabs
10. ixora
11. mindy
12. springdance

Springdance, this lazy mommy cannot wake up early to go marketing. *shake head*

Sandwich, I guess you must be upset that u have to take such drastic move to stop latching Kaizer. * pat*

Dlim, happy birthday to you!!

Cindy, I have been your faithful blog reader recently. Wow, you must have a hard time to scrub clean the boots. Good Job! Pat yourself on the shoulders. haha

Beyond : I went Pine Garden yesterday and they told me that 4kg for about 50 - 60 pax. I should be ordering Glynnis's cake from Pine Garden. I like their cake.

Sandwich : Must be hard on you. Take care.

Augleo : Now not very convenient to login at work le. I will always come in and read but no time to post. I can only sneak in when my boss is not around... Hee... Envy Mrs Lai got a room to herself leh...

I sneaked in now as they are not back from lunch yet... Haa... Haa...

Augleo : Ya loh... Now difficult to come in.

Glynnis likes the Gymbo lesson a lot. When she see the other kids going through the gym setup, she will be very eager to follow them. She smile alot in class.

She is still the same, do not drink or eat alot. Still as notty, refuse to sit in car seat and stroller. Nowadays she really come out with alot of 'pattern' to get her way.

Now she got a bit more hair... Got 6 teeth... Very noisy... Haa...

Sandwich,
Oh dear... Ya now bbs are at the sticky stage I guess. On one hand it's very heart-warming to have them being sticky to us, on the other, we cannot do much with them so close all the time.

Like Mrs Lai said, let them cry and fuss for some time, when they're really hungry they'll adapt. Can understand the pain of watching them cry like crazy and go on hunger strikes. Hopefully it'll pass soon.

SpringDance,
Got hope to meet for lunch! I work at Outram area!
which part of Chinatown? Can PM me!

Hi Dreamygal,

Can we just walk in to pine garden to enquire or must make appointment? Huh, 4kg only enough for 50-60 pax ah.... How much does it cost for a 4kg cake?

Mrs Lai,
There're really alot of choices, can understand why you're having a hard time.
Maybe you can show a few pictures to your gal and see her reaction?

the party shop at concourse is still ard until Mar 1st

i juz went there to buy stuff for party packs for guests

Friday meetup: Feb 29th can ?

We can go shop shop at concourse also :p

Ixora: you just reminded me, need to reply to taro! Your girl today good girl ?

Mrs Lai,
will revert to u on the 29th Feb meet up.
concourse huh, can hitch a free ride from u @Bugis or Lavender MRT? heehee!

Beyond : You can just walk in. 1 kg of Lychee Martini cost $35. Then you need to plus about $20 - $30 plus depending on the design of the cake you choose. I am looking at a 2-tier cake. That one minimum is 2kg and need to add on another $20 to the weight of the cake.

Mrs Lai : I always like their cake. Maybe because of the different flavour they offer. Anyway, i like the 1st cake. Very nice.

Augleo : I'm happy enough when she's not up to her mischief. Have i mentioned in here before that now she always fight with her cousin over things? Basically everything.

Mrs Lai,
i'll oso get back to u.. dunno my mil coming nx fri or not.. today jo is always at her fav corner, babbling away..

Aug: provided I am driving, can! I may be cabbing if hubby needs the car.

DG: hehehe i was quite offended when one of the brides I knew said they did their own version of my wedding cake to offer to their customers. I know of my other gfs swear by PG cakes, but just that maybe i was suay, the cake I ordered (cannot rem flavour) wasn't up to my expectations.

Ixora: at least ur gal babbles, mine don't leh. She hardly "talks" unless her cousins are around - then she starts squealing like a pig going to be slaughtered. Occasionally when i carry her, she will beat me and go "mum mum mum mum mum".

*sigh* when will she call me mama ...

Mrs Lai
My bbJ oni makes 1 sound leh. . 'arrggg'. dunno whether he's singing or toking. haha.

Augleo,
I haven downloaded the pix. Still in the camera. Maybe tonite or 2moro will download &amp; send to you.

Augleo: In this case, should we meet at city hall/ raffles city first for lunch/ tea? I am not sure if they have any diaper changing rooms??

I rem got this fengshui shops that sell fengshui stuff (concourse) maybe pick up a piece or 2 ;P to generate more wealth!

Cheryteq: I doubt my gal will be interested. She didn't even bother to respond when we were asking her about names - she was busy ZzZZ away. If I show her the pics, she will prob be busy banging on my keyboard :p

lynn: haha i am working with a migraine - not much better than you! And I am collecting stacks of paper to bring home for more proof reading.

sigh, mrs lai, same here lor.... i also have something to read tonite....

just now i really got the 'urge' of taking half day leave loitering around and do nothing leh... cham ah.. i m suffering mood swings

Cherrteq
PM you liaoz…

Jmon
In the lazy mood again eh…heheh…Monday blues maybe…how’s your appetite? Go make some Milo drink and relax abit lar…

Mrs Lai
So will Vanessa’s birthday party be held at your place’s function room? Sounds like you have almost everything ready although celebration is more than one month away?

any ideas wat to prepare for the "thank u" gifts for the party?
JK's full month celebration, me jus give cake vouchers to the guests.

Hi Augleo,

How many guests do you have? I don't intend to prepare any thank u gift cos the buffet/food alone will be costing more than $1K. Plus the cost of chalet, cake, decoration and misc. I think will need to spend $2K+.

Augleo
i went concourse and bot those stationery for toddler/kids

then i intend to pack some babybites, bottled juices for babies

yo Beyond

JK's full months = ard 60 guests.
tell u, i've NOT started anything for JK yet.

wat a lousy mama!!!

for sure u will hv more guests than mine....who know jus order a mini buffet! wahahahahahahahaha!

yest, 1 couple shared with me tat is super SIONG to hv it (1st b.day party) @home. cleaning b4 n after the party really no joke.
their guests : 30 adults + 10kids

u good lei, settled the venue le

Min,
thks...hope can go with Mrs Lai on next Friday.
hw abt guests w/o kids? do u intends to get somethings for them?

Hi Augleo,

Yes, it is really siong to hold the party at home. I held 2 days at home for my son full mth as I have so many guests. So this time round, no way to hold in my house again.

So how? U wanna hold the party in chalet?

Hi Min,
gd idea leh on the babybites/bottled juice.

Spring : we have only BOOKED the function room only ah *rofl*

Just told my family about it last week, must rem to tell the rest of my siblings also.

I shortlisted my guests but I haven't done anything about it yet. I also haven't check out goody bags for the kids yet (quite 1/2 hearted about it cuz I think have to seperate babies and older kids goodies bag). Then also a thank you present for the guests also.

Cakes and catering not so much an issue, just must rem to order 2 weeks in advance!

Er ... Decor wise, simplest is balloons lah. Cannot go wrong :p

I will NOT attempt to bake cakes or even cookies - I must be mad if I try to do so. At one time, I was thinking of ordering Amosco foodstuff also, but the amount I have to order (UNLESS ANY KIND MUMMIES WANT TO SHARE WITH ME) - my freezer is already bursting at the seams.

Anything I left out?

Mummies: FYI if you are interested in the chocolates above - I rem I ordered from them for my ROM gifts - they were yummy (well the dinner started late and we were all starving :p) I rem they had a minimum order as well but I really cannot remember. Maybe I'll make a trip to United Square (when is the GUG trial??) and ask.

.. Switzco Design &amp; Gift ..
Blk 3015 Bedok North St.5
#06-26 Shimei East Kitchen
Singapore 486350
Call (65) 6243 7881 or (65) 6243 7882 Now...

.. ChocolateArt ..
Vivo City Vivomart
Habourfront Walk #01-23(C-1)
Singapore 098585
Call (65) 6376 9876 Now...

.. ChocolateArt ..
Great World City Cold Storage
1 Kim Seng Promenade #B1-18/19 (C-5)
Singapore
Call (65) 6732 3551 Now...

.. ChocolateArt ..
United Square Cold Storage