(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

ixora,
have a good day today

michk,
bb picks items on their 1st lunar b.day, okie. noted w/thks.

bb lunar b.day:
think this yr all our bb lunar b.day come b4 the ang mo calender.

Augleo,
I have not really count how many guests we have but most likely ard 30 (including relatives/frds). As for kids...maybe ard 10. Yes we will be doing the deco ourselves.

How abt party @ macdonald/chalet? Actually I did consider chalet but im too late, the dates i wanted already fully booked for safra chalet.

Springdance,
My mom not standing at terrance hse. We are having at condo function room & bbq pit area.

Ixora15,
Happy Birthday to u!

RE: babies dried scallops

I have start giving scallops for Jayden. Add in when we cook porridge for him. We bought from Fu Hua & the scallops are from Jap cox they are more sweet as compare to China (salty).

Dlim,
i've called NSRCC, too expensive le.
1 of my frez work there but can't get staff rate coz he works less than a yr.
think n think....

Augleo,
Is that you when you were young?

Aiyo, now you remind me, dunno my boy scared of the siren or not leh, I cannot be with him... Now he's very scared of the lion dance, the moment he hears it from far, already gives the super scared look then raises hands for hug.

augleo , JK really looks like u wor . but i think he is ROUNDER , more fleshy .

I want to join but 17 Feb very busy , i hv my cousin bb shower @ 12pm , my frens coming to my hse for @ 3pm . rush here n there , how to go . else i will want to pop by . wrong timing mah !

Augleo,
Which date u want to book? Is it near to the public holiday 21/3? Maybe u want to try other chalets beside NSRCC? Beside venu, have u start planning anything for the JK bday already?

U look so cute u that photo!

Kelley
Dun worry…Knowing that you are a “26 point” woman…I won’t take it to heart of the crazy stuff U say lar …..hahah

Dlim
Condo function room & bbq pit also very good liao…nowadays, condo facilities sooo good. That day I was visiting my FIL relative place, the condo go Jacuzzi, sauna, mini library, mini golf putting, tennis court….I was like “Wah! So good…too bad I no $$ buy condo”

Eh...me got Skype...add you rite after this.

Augleo
Hehe….your B&W photo wor…still so well-kept….next time JK older liao can show him your full collection.

dlim,
added u in skype

spring,
jumpin in joy ! coz she got more kaki to chat with i/o working !
wahahaaahah..
pot calling kettle black !

I juz came back from my V-day cum anniversarty celebration at .. er, down town east chalet :p Not too lomantic lah, and it's probably more fun for bbJ than us. We went Explorerkids (I tink dats the name) as well as Wild wild wet. WWW was first time for all of us .. not bad, fun

Ixora,
You bday today?? Sing u a bday song .. 'Hapi bday to u, hapi bday to u, hapi bday to u .. u .. hapi bday to u .. "

Augleo,
Sun come got enuff kakis u all can mj oso mah :p

Dlim: wah.. tons of pple here to msn.. only want michelle and augleo..hahah.. kidding la.. I super high again.. but nt the humour high..kekeke

Springdance: u call me 26 point..how can?? Got hear before birds of the same feather flock together??

Michelle: bz skyping ah..

Michk,
Didnt see u in my skype list leh...wats your id?

Springdance,
Ya..now adays condo have very good facilities.

Kelley,
Cox i dunno who else have skype & msn. At least i type my id here, who ever want to add me, pls go ahead! So wats yr id? MSN or skype? Give me!! I add u now!!

Dlim: i hang myself up for sale.. hhmmm... don't let u add me.. buahahahaha.. meanie me!!!

Mrs Lai: hello...oooooooo....oooooo...oooo....
u ah.. i sms u during CNY.. u so bz boh reply one ah... sob sob..

Cindy
I can only read through the post and post a bit when she's sleeping at night leh. It's also this time when I can watch some TV or read a book or something. I enjoy the peace at night!
Her flesh is really going soft. Last time like quite taut now like jelly. My mother and MIL thinks she's malnutrition.
We went for a nice dinner just now but then nothing else. No presents nor roses.

Augleo
Ya, really melted my heart but then sometimes she also calls my maid mama leh.
How you plan bbJK's bday? It'll be on Saturday for you right? So good. Mine's on Friday leh. Then my mum says celebrate on the Sunday before. Itsn't it too early?

Michelle
No plans yet leh. Most probably just a small family celebration la. Nice options are so costly and I doubt they'll even remember anything. So maybe when she's older, I'll let her celebrate at MacDonald's. I think every kid loves that.

Mrs Lai
Sometimes when my hb gets me expensive gifts, I'll ask him if he's guilty or what. I know it's bad of me but then... You get what I mean?
I think for the cake, choice 1 and 5 are nice. Hey, do you mind if I consider these designs?
I usually order from Four Leaves but then not much choices of design.

MIL
Before I forget, my MIL is really horrible. When my hb got me a diamond ring, she ask why buy extra one since got wedding band already. Then when he got me a bag, she say can buy fake one what. No one can tell. My goodness! Where got people like that one. She's plainly sore. Brain wash my hb leh.

Lynn
Don't worry, I think your hb had told Tee Gong already.

Ixora
Happy Birthday to you!

Dlim
I was considering chalets too but then all taken up.
MacDonald's I think when she's older coz she won't get to eat the burger and fries now.

gene: sure all things we share share - order same thing also nmind cuz different parties mah! heheh

For the door gifts, I was planning J & J baby bath (200ml) and 1 rubber ducky (but as thinking of getting from oriental trading cuz they got cute duckies!) ... for adults, I'll prob just pack some chocolates for them (I have some organza bags left from my wedding!)

As for food, will cater, but having decided. Was thinking neogarden or delihub (halal) but if confirm all chinese, may also want to get ysl catering. I think have to depend on the number of pax already.

now i am recooking porridge for my gal - she rejected pork and pumpkin! argh even after I added scallops! Now is corn, potato, carrot and chicken =(

mrs lai,
i used to do, i remove the wrapper from the choc, then i get a nice wrapper with kiddie deisgn and write thank U.
cant remb wat the character called liao, think bear in plane.

Mrs Lai: i nv knew michelle is so into SM!!

Michelle: yes.. FONDLY.. thanks... wanted to say fondle again.. u remember my brain!! hahaha.. miss me.?? miss my botak gal..kekeke

Hi Augleo,

I have booked NSRCC chalet on 29 & 30 Mar. Anyway, it is already fully booked even if your friend have staff rate.

Michk and Min,
I think his oral thrush is related to a weak immune system. Was quite surprised when the doc diagnosed it. But he's been starting to eat normally. Have been getting him to take a small teaspoon of Lysine syrup these few days -- supposed to be an appetite booster.

Mrs Lai,
First kiss is for his mummy! Second kiss then is for Vanessa, hahaaa!

Cindy and sanrio,
Breastfeeding is my favourite mummy activity. Cos it's always followed by baby falling asleep, peace and quiet!!

sanrio,
Kaizer's babyhood is closely mirroring Ash's babyhood! Ash is such a sweet and lovely boy from what I read on your blog, hope Kaizer copies those good traits as well.

ixora,
Happy Birthday!!!

cherryteq,
There was a liondance troup this morning at the mkt when your mum was there with Matt. She gave Kaizer an angpow. Quite paiseh, cos I didnt carry angpows with me for breakfast, so couldn't give one back to Matt. Kaizer is quite fascinated with the loud liondance noise. But I'll only let him watch for a while lest it damages his eardrums.

Gene and Cindy,
I also went out with my husband for a vday meal. But only a simple lunch at HollandV. Very hard to be romantic now that there's a bb in the family. Monkey balloon sounds cute. I've got some fabric flowers --> went straight into Kaizer's mouth last night.

Ixora,
Blessed Birthday to U.

Valentine's Day Ydy
brought cher for prevanar jab in d morning. had sushi tei 'valentine lunch' w hb n 2 kids. af lunch, wen for ash appt at kkh. left kkh only at 6pm. wen lemon grass for 'valentine dinner' w hb n 2 kids. me was so tired, jus feel like quickie get hm, put kids to slp n i can finally sit down..

Today:
mum came visit n wen she was lifting cher up fr d floor, she dropped cher face down to d ground. i jus came out fr d rm, saw d fall n heard d loud bang. my heart missed a beat, oh no! cher was crying so badly w her eyes closed. i carry her, comfort her but she wont stop crying. saw an immediate big baluku on her forehead. offer her d breast n she felt comforted n fell aslp. we were worried so brought her to pd. pd said she looks ok but told us to observe for 24hrs. she was cranky cos din nap well so fell alsp at 830pm.
mum felt bad n guilty n kip saying sorry. i felt abit upset but told her is ok, dun wori.

Kaizer just fell down from the bed! He fell asleep at abt 8 plus, and then I put pillows all around him. Dunno how he managed to fall on the floor still, but fed him for 5 min, and he went back to snoozeland.

gacc and sandwich: hope you babies are ok! give them extra kisses from Vanessa!

Sandwich: ya first kiss for you, but he stole my gal's first kiss! When she turns 21, it should be fun to show the picture and announced to all MUAHAHAHAHAH

sandwich/sanrio,
aiyoh. hope both Kaizer & Cher is ok after the fall. kisses to them too ;p

cool_D/kate,
u mean Cool_D's plc nearby ?? same area ??

sanrio/sandwich
hugs to both bb ok. my heart always break when my son fall down.
and pillows are not enuff to build 'great walls of china' on the bed oredi.
nowadays, i will place a huge pillow on the floor in case he land on it

think my son's 1yo bday bash will be as grand as his 1st mth party
coz my MIL can't reduce her guest list and seem like both hubby and i has gotta invite our entire clan coz we both come fm close knitted family

relatives alone oredi 60-80 pax!! very sian!
anyway hubby say do a big party since we won't be celebrating anymore untill my son reach 21 yo.

Mrs Lai
i like option 5 for cakes.

i also be order fm Ecreative but duno wanna take 3D cake anot coz i scare i dunno how to cut the cake and its dammed expensive.

Michelle
My MIL hor. She seems to be very friendly one. But as I get to know her better, she's not as nice as she seems to be initially. I don't know how long I can tahan her. I told my hb that I better not see her often to avoid friction.

Mrs Lai
Thanks, you're so generous!

Sanrio/ Sandwich
Hope bbC and bbK recovers from the falls in no time. I know it's heart breaking when our precious bao bei falls but I guess it's quite normal at this stage when they're so active. Keep monitoring for the next 24 hours.