(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

gene/cai2,
K also on mamil gold. i like it coz her poo turned out very nicely when she sits in the potty !LOLz very long and goes round.
if not then its like 1 big dump

anyway, i think in regardless of the the FM, all their POO STINKS! why ? coz they are on solid

cai2,
later go brg zac to see paed and chk. but allergy on med is diff to confirm. Think must do some test to confirm, one.
i know nasal drop doesnt work on K coz she will turned red and eyes become watery.

sigh..the gathering sounds FUN like always, stupid boss dun allow me take leave !!!

cindy & bb caithlyn,
will miss you guys, quick hurry back !
and dun forget to do more hopping for me!
post more when you r there, ok ?

kris,
good to hear kelly's temp went down liao. she back to her sweet self already ?

disney,
actually some of the mar mummies are going for a trial in Feb. wanted to go with them but too LAZY

think there are some mummies here who have registered/are in the waiting list. u planning for that one ?

Gd morning mummies ..

bbJ is 8 mths old today le
And now he can stand against the wall, but he is still very scared, & sometimes when he knows I am trying to place him there, he will purposely sits down .. hehe :p

1209687.jpg

Michelle,
Not spam la. good info. I'm trying to find out more abt changing FMs, So far 3 mummies incl. you giving Mamil Gold. Am considering lor.

DreamyGal
So envy to see mummies with baby on holiday…my husband very conservative…refuse to bring bb go holiday…he worry baby cannot adapt..hiazzz..ask you hor, so did Glynnis had solids during the trip? On cereal?

Kris
Hope Kelly is beta liao? Her milk intake and appetite got affected?

Mrs Lai
You really super diligent and got energy lei….wake up so early and sleep so late to prepare porridge for Vanessa…then still gotta struggle & work in office….must nickname U “Wonder Woman” liao…

Jmon
Seems like you are back to your active in “meet-ups” and still known as pretty mama…hehehe….Good for U. *winks*

Cool_D
Jordan very fast neh…End May baby can stand liao wor…

Cherryteq
Me also tempted to change to Mamil...but then, my boy is currently fine on his NAN lei...so can't really find a good reason to switch..only excuse is mummy "butt itchy" but Daddy will not accept this as valid reason...hahahah

Cool_D,
Jordan looks like he's being 'punished' to fa zhan. So cute! He knows how to look pitiful

SpringDance,
How you find NAN, bb poo well? How often? Why NAN in the first place? Sorry bombard you with lots of qns

springdance,
no lah. have not back to 'active' meetups leh. just tat i dont feel like working that day LOLZzz

michellek,
where got as pretty as ever? please lor...

eh i started driving lessons last wkends at Ubi. so far so good and i m driving on the main road liao, scary man

cherryteq,
Ya, dats what I said .. "come, fa zhan" hehe.

Springdance,
Maybe jordan takes after his daddy. MIL says HB 10mths started walking. So now, FIL trying to train his grandson to overtake his papa :p

jmons,
heng i not driving here then since its wkend ! wahahahaha.....
whey, still pretty leh
1 of the mummies here taht looks good even when preggy!
u taking auto right ? shldnt be too scary rite ? ;p hahahahaha

michellek,
ya driving auto, scary cos scare of many cars on the road. and i m worrying causing i m too slow for other road users. but later the instructor told me i can go for car racing cos i m driving quite fast :p

MichK,
Time really flies hor .. our babies now all so big le

Jmon,
Jiayou !! Me super lousy driver. Tho' I have my license sooo sooo long le, but still dun dare drive .. keke :p

Gene,
i shld hv called u then cos i was still in Taka after everyone left.. my legs also ache like mad.. dunno how long i can tahan carry her in sling.. jialat

cherryteq,
my gal was previously on Friso, she could poo 4-5x/day (abit at a time kind, quite irritating), so the PD suggested trying Enfapro.. now she poos 1-2x/day.. think Friso has dietary fibre which helps alot in bowel.. u wanna try? can call and ask for sample leh..

oh yes Michk,
tks for sharing the Enfapro promo, I called up MeadJohnson liao.. 2 tins at $61 is cheaper!

Min,
me like Gene, wld usually steam the carrot/sweetcorn or whatever liao3 1st, then mash and put inside the almost cooked porridge in slow cooker.. if really lazy, then i'll blend everything 1st.. for sweetcorn, really very tedious to mash thru the sieve.. but see jo likes it so much.. i dun mind..
btw, read your comment on my blog.. Dillion also likes CS & Colgate advertisement?? the bbs are so cute hor?

Jmon,
really pretty leh (fr the bottom of my heart, not por2 u)... u dun consider that pretty then me very jialat liao.. somemore u r right, me & jo put on wt.. muz be me snacking at nites after she sleeps.. kekeke.. my wt stagnant liao.. can't be bothered anyway..

Mrs Lai,
tks for sharing some of your methods of preparing meals for bbV.. i'll try some of your ways..

Disney : I have a few colleagues who sent their kids there. Their comments about GUG is good. I am still wondering if i should send Glynnis to GUG or Shichida after her Gym class finishes. GUG have phoneics, story telling, art, music and dance, developmental games. Its a 1 and a half hour lesson.

Springdance : We gave her cereal during the trip. Her daddy gave her bread while we eat our lunch so that it occupy her. If not, she keeps climbing up onto the restaurant's table.

Chk with you .. how long do u usually steam e vege? Yday I tried to steam brocolli & pumpkin, abt 20mins i tink .. all become super soft. I felt it's too long especially the brocolli abit yellowish :S

dreamygal/Disney,

<font color="blue">RE: Shichida &amp; GUG</font>

There is a preview talk this coming Sat 26 January 08, 2pm at Springleaf Tower &amp; its FOC! Need to register fast. I have already
registered &amp; will be going this coming sat.

Their classes not cheap..$780 for 3mts. One of my frd's daughter has been attending their classes &amp; she said its very good thats why she recommended me.

U can log in to their website for more
details. They teach whole-brain education by developing the right brain and connecting it to the left-brain, allowing both sides of the brain to work together in balance.

http://www.shichidamethod.com/

As for GUG, I will be also sending my boy there soon. They have programes for children age 8ths -18mths.

I very kia su right..hahaha...

Dlim,
Any idea how much is the GUG classes? I chk their website, they have 'gifted babe" &amp; also a wkend playgroup.

Shichida is really not cheap hor .. is our babies too young for it?

Cherryteq
No prob…actually my boy poo is not ‘regular’ as compared to some babies here…he can poo from once every alternate day to as long as once every 3 days….but then when he poo, he dun need to “gek”…quite effortless lei…so is this consider OK? I remember PD ever say it’s alrite for baby to poo every few days….

I chose NAN is becoz when I preggie that time, read that it’s very similar to BM…also my good fren who is a mother of 2 recommended me this brand.

Jmonster
Maybe that’s for a start for now…gradually can see u more in ‘action’ lei. Ashton so heavy now, U still got carry him? Last sat I carry my boy for more than one hour, wrist was hurt, now still abit pain. :p

Ixora / Min
My boy also like the CS advertisement….he like the Ribena advert (Indian movie theme) also but recently never see it lei…

DreamyGal
Glynnis is so active….my boy still dunnoe how to crawl! No progress from the last we met…lazy bum &amp; slow…...

Cool_d,

U so lucky cox I just recieved GUG replied.

Wkend class for GUG is $168 for 4wks monthly but each wk usually consist of 8 wks duration. So for 6 terms in a year = $1008! So overall, GUG is still cheaper than shichida. GUG is more for phoneics, story telling, art, music and dance, developmental games.

Whereas Shichida forcus more on brain education &amp; memory. Shichida really not cheap as compare to GUG &amp; 9mths++ is the right time to start on our babies. But I hopefully I can let my boy try Shichida for a certain period &amp; see if there any improvement. Else GUG iwill be my 2nd choice!

U intersted to bring your boy to either one?

ixora,
agree is tedious to strain d corn. cher likes d CS advert v much too. she wld stop whatever she is doing, look at d tv n dance..

Dlim,
Thanx for the info ..

I would be more keen on GUG as it seems more fun &amp; play. Shichida seems abit too serious for me:p

But if you do sign up for shichida, let us know ur comments.

ixora,
hee thanks for the tip on free sample. recently I've been receiving tips for samples. I also asked from MeadJ after Michelle's tipoff becos I want to get the $61 offer. Now I must monitor my boy's poo then consider to continue with Enfapro or not. Sigh...

SpringDance,
Agree if it's effortless pooing, then should be alright though it's every few days. My hb lor, kan cheong if my boy doesn't poo the whole day. When I mentioned Sanrio said Enfapro caused constipation in Ash, he asked me wanna change FM or not. How I knw which one good wor, so ask you all lor.

Re: TV adverts
Mummies, your bbs watch 'normal' adverts wor. My boy? Likes the advert in the Feng Huang Dian Shi Tai (Phoenix channel) because that's all my dad watches.

ixora,
i took the toy out already for K. left 3 at MIL's while the other 3 brot home for her to play.
the mummy who ask me to order for her, said give K mah
since she already bought the 2 tin promo, her boy playing with that set.
so since i am new to enfa, the sample tin also passing to her. hahahaha..
then she called dumex for sample and she passing me the tin too ! juz nic for our penang trip during CNY

Dlim,
1 of the mar mummy already started her gal at Shichida. Its $700 plus per term of 12 (or 13) lessons, excluding study materials.
She likes it but hor got homework one!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies,</font>

I have just let my boy joined Julia Gabriel's classes for this term. I have made comparison between JG, Shichida and GUG (United Square). I have decided to let my boy joins Julia Gabriel's classes for this term. JG's curriculum is similar to GUG. However, I think JG is the cheapest out of the 3 schools (I hope I am right
). Moreover, I personally feels that JG has a better brand name than GUG.

As for Shichida, I think it is not age-appropriate for my boy at this age yet
. Don't want to give him too much stress. Singapore is already so stress. I want him to enjoy his childhood a bit. Moreover, I didn't want to cause damage to our pockets for joining Shichida coz their prices not cheap leh
. However, being a typical Kiasu mummy, I have decided to let him join something first lah

Any mummy who is interested to join Julia Gabriel, please do it fast coz Evan Road is already full house whereas Forum has limited vacancies left. It seems to be very popular. Hope the above information helps

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,</font>

If any mummy here is interested in JG at Forum, please let me know via e-mail: [email protected]. It will be good if my boy has another companion in class. However, must be 'fast hands and fast legs' (translated from chinese) ya coz limited seats left

Spring: I went to see Dr FY today ... i finally know how the wife is liao ... i saw her a few times and I kinda guessed but I point point at her and the staff nod nod so i know lor.

She seems a lot younger than Dr FY but I guess it's cuz Dr FY seem to have aged a lot ... now a lot of white hairs! I guess their kids will both be very youngish looking, judging from their genes!

Er mummies, you all so fast start on the classes? I have no plans or wasn't even thinking about it! Rt now, she's just happy playing with her temp grand piano ... could you all share more info? Shincida is exp *eyes big big* my goodess ... and homework ????????? *faint* and what's GUG?? Sorry but i very suaku one.

MicK your hubby back yet?

Pisces Gal, Thanks for your advise but I do not like Julia Gabriel *forum branch for a couple of reason...
1. the teaching assistants started kissing my son when they saw him,
2. they were very pushy in selling me the seat and selling the chinese class but not very much into the quality of what they teach; I apprec kids to be taught how to thank people rather than the shape or color of the object.
3. when I asked for a fork to mash the banana, they handed me something out of a plastic bag for an 8month old baby;
4. there are a lot of activities and too packed for me, i do not see how it will draw out the creativity in the child. i want him to enjoy the class not get tied up with each of their 15 minute activity.

However, having said all of these, my friend advised me that the staff and teachers in the evans road branch are better than forum.

Just sharing... except for gug, I think i've tried most of the classes in town. I was so bored when I was on my mleave ;)

cheers.

Caicai
If your scar is causing any problems to you, perhaps you should consult your gynae soon.

Cherryteq
The bubbles didn't affect her I guess. Just wondering why that is so. Last time, when she was taking Similac, there's also this problem. Is it normal?
BbG usually poos once a day. Nowadays it's always in her potty. When she's done, she'll stand up. Meaning, I should wash her.

Jmon
Where got not pretty. Still slim and chio chio.
Ya lor. BbG looks like her daddy and that's why 99.9% of people we met on the street/ bus/ mrt will say she's a boy. Even Cindy's and Cynthia's hubby thought she's a boy!
Why did you shave bbA's hair again? I thought he has thick hair and eyebrows?
Btw, you taking Class 3A ah? Why not take the normal Class 3? Got more choices in future mah.

Michelle
BbK not on S26 already? So how do you dissolve the powder? Stir with chopstick or shake the bottle?
Shichida got homework one ah? So it's the mummy's job again la?

Cool Daughter
BbJ looks so cute! He's as if caught red handed or something, stuck against the wall.
For brocolli only give the green flowery part right? Steam about 5 mins can liao coz you still add to the porridge later mah. Potato all that a bit longer. Say like 10 mins? Wait till soft then you mash it and add to the slow cooker.

Springdance
Is your boy on Nan too? Normal Nan or with HA one? BbG used to take HA but then as we got 2 tins of normal Nan, we gave it to her and she seems fine with it so now swap her to the normal one liao. Cheaper mah.

Ixora
I should have called you! But I thought everyone has left already so I didn't. I hung around until 6+ leh. I didn't dare to buy much though coz my load is already damn heavy lor. Imagine, my weight about 55kg, then plus bb 8kg, then my bag abt 5kg. That abt 70kg on our poor legs. No wonder the aches. But I guess we won't have to tahan long coz once they learnt to walk, they won't wanna be tied down in our slings already.
You are not the only one la. My weight also stagnant leh. Then those tyres around my waist hor is like steps for my bb. She steps and climbs on my stomach all the time leh. My poor scar.

Dlim
Wah, very ex leh. Now that I've no income, have to really consider hard. If not, I have to beg hubby to sponsor.

Adverts
BbG likes most ads but especially the CS one, just like all bbs here.
Btw, any idea abt 'Baby TV' on SCV? Is it good? How about Disney Playhouse?

Pisces Gal
Can give more info about JG? How much?

caicai,
oh dear! Take care. My coll's gal also gets bronchitis, she said it's quite common in bbs cos their airways are smaller. Anyway, hope bb recovers soon.

Michelle,
I dunno abt this ad with the lady, I only know they always play the tune to intro the phoenix channel, plus the news. My boy likes to watch the news headlines, why I really dunno...

Gene,
BbG so clever! Knows how to stand up when done. Thanks for the info on milk powder. I'm reluctant to change FM for my bb, will take your advice and start giving him more fruit see how.
Do you still put any ointment on your scar? I still put because if I don't and bb steps near the scar will have pulling pain.
Don't worry about bbG looking like a boy now. Nu da shi ba bian!

Gene,
the last time he has his hair cut was some times in Oct/Nov'07. his hair very long liao and he's afraid of hot weather like me, so shaved him but not totally bald lah. stil have hair and eyebrows.. now he's Durian Head lor

ya me taking class 3A. Class 3 is too stress for me leh. now have to take care of brake and accerelator.. i cannot take care of clutch if i take Class 3 lor.. my hands and leg sure fighting with each other one :p

Morning Everyone!

Anyone has recommendation for part time cleaner?
I wish to engage 1 to help out in the spring cleaning. TIme for me seems not enough as ever.

Cherryteq, your baby having constipation? Sorry if I misinterpret cos I din read the archives.

Gene, majority of ppl also say my girl looks like boy. *bleh* I guess because of her ever-slow-growing hair. I hope her hair will be much longer when she turns 1. hehe..then can use those nice and cute clips.

cherry,
yayaya... that is the one i was referring to.
K would stop what she is doing and juz look and look! think its alos the music! didn know they use the same one for difference channel.
wah, like news channel ??? do I see a smart lil boy here

mrs lai,
hubby juz msg he passed his IPPT this morning. he will only e back in the office next Tues onwards.

Gene,
no lah, just swirl the bottle until dissolved!
coz i suspected promil too fattening for K, so changed to mamil

quite happy wit mamil. no worries abt constipation!
yup, S's class mommy need to do homework one.
they also comes with home package for you to practice as well.
think need to pay additional for these home package

darbebe,
K hasnt been using her huge collection of clips eversince my MOm cut her hair. so finally, this morning took 1 out to clip.
when MIL saw her ths morning, siad wah so mei mei today

kekekeke... sori rub salt hor !

jmons,
take 3A better lah, no time liao.
still take class 3, if cant pass the 1st time will waste 1. time 2. $$$$$
so easier take 3A! all u need to do is accerelate and brake ! SIMPLE

Darbebe,
Not really constipation, but the time between his poops is longer, so just a little concerned if it's the FM, or not enough fibre.
You might wanna try ah ma on wheels (can't rem exact spelling) website. Heard they're not bad though ex