(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

hey mummies, any gathering soon??
I feel so left out in the post as many of u have met each other and thus can participate in the guessing game.

claire: don't worry.. u r not the only left out person... hahah..

ixora: u got see the BOY in caps?? cos it's not boy.. what did tiffany get?? bb botak??

<font color="aa00aa">Augleo</font>
Errr.so can post the correct answers for album #2 or at least show the spreadsheet collation of the guesses? Dun be so secretive leionly YOU have all the answers in the whole April 2007 thread. :p

springdance,
if u would refer to my post ard 10.30am, i've indicated the answers will b in the 3rd album.
if lack of sercretive in this guessing game, dun think will b fun.

anyway, 2nd album answers as follow:

1. Jesmine
2. Cindy
3. darbebe
4. taro
5. Dreamygal
6. sandwich
7. michele
8. Beyond
9. EE
10. Caicai
11. Springdance

My son born on earlier May. Did your can share with me what should give to my son.... he started on porridge since he is 5 months old till now. I dunno he will sick on it or not cos everyday pumkin+pork, carrot+pork, sometime added some silver fish. I did prepare pureed avacado, sweet potato, bake banana but he doesn't like it, he only take a few spoons. Any recipe to share.

darbebe: u like me.. got answer "man zhu" liao..hahaha

Claire: hhmm that i don't know.. mayb never bring bb along..

Hi Ku

Wah ur son is so fortunate to have such a variety of food on his menu. So far I only give my gal brown rice cereal. Tried giving her ikan bilis but she puke after eating. Did he reject the porridge when u offer him?? If he didn't then it means he is still enjoying his food. There is no need to rush him to so many kind of food yet.

Hi Ku,

you may try this. stir fry the ikan bilis till golden yellow then grind it with food processor till powdery. then u you use it to add in on the porridge. my boy loves it !

i cook the porridge with fish or vege, then i added some ikan bilis powder into the porridge lor.

apple red,
think 1 bb taken frog leg le.

Aiyoh! Really sad man! No one can recognise me, all forgot my look liao!,
Michelle also, can only guess when Augleo gave the last clue.

Kelley
Got lah, we meet b4 at Sep gathering & kidsloft!
Tiffany won a Mi Mi Eye title.

Claire,
He can finish all the porridge, but my mum keep asking me samething for tomorrow... so i wonder what else i can give.

Apple,
Thanks for your advice. May i know what type of vege you prepare for your boy. Beside, can give them frog leg soup meh? will it be to early?

May be u want to try giving mash potatoe with a bit of butter. My gal loves it. She also likes mash potatoe with brown rice cereal.
Have u gave him any hard boiled egg? I gave my gal the egg yolk and she enjoys.
U can also try papaya with porridge.

Claire,
Mash potatoe with butter, sound interesting. so you add the butter later or together while steaming? i haven't give hard boiled egg cos i worry he may allergic with it. Papaya porridge...will it taste funny? using green papaya or the orange type?

My son is 6 month plus but actually he is consider faster than he age.... till date he already have 5 teeths, crawl fast, sit without support and he can stand by holding something around him. Everyday is a busy day with him around.

Wah ur son so gifted ah. My gal 7 mths still boh gay, dunno how to crawl, dunno how to pull herself to standing position yet.

For the mash potatoe, steam the baby potatoe/buy those potatoe that is used for making mash potatoe (remember to ask, coz not all potatoes can be used to make that). Then smash the hot skinless potatoe with a bit of butter. Butter will melt when the potatoe is hot, so it will be easier to blend.
As for the papaya porridge, use green papaya, and dun worry abt the taste coz I got a shock at 1st when my mum cooked it, but after tasting it, the porridge is actually very sweet and the cooked papaya will turn orange and soft. Thus u can mash it and feed it together with the porridge.

EE, not that can't recognise u.. that pic is really different leh.. taken when?

Augleo,
the infant pics more tough leh.. *scratch head*

Claire,
Thanks. Noted down
This weekend he can try something new.

RE: Green Papaya
Oh... i boiled it with fish born before... to increase my milk supply

Augleo,

U so fast removed the 2nd album link? I want to refer back to the album so that I know who is who but the webpage said picts not avaiable...

Can you put back the links?? Thanks...

<font color="0000ff">Augleo</font>
Aaa....paisei...never read your 10.30am post properly coz was at meeting this morning ...I juz scroll down and see your 11am plus post only. :p

hehe...anyway thanks for the answers..think not only me got other mummies also eager to know mah. If keep in suspense too long the excitment will have died down liao by then the answers are out.

I PROMISE I won't chase you for the infant album answers okie... *blink blink*

Ee: we got meet at kidzloft meh?? u r scaring me!!! hahah.. i only remember seeing gene.. hahhaa..slap me...

applered: don't give too much ikan bilis also.. salty leh...

claire: papaya with porridge? how to cook??

Ixora

My BOY already 7 yrs old, I have been married for 8 yrs, ROM on 9-9-1999 when I was 22. Think Im the earliest get married right? Anyone married earlier than me?

Sotonf Kelley,
Papaya porridge is simple to cook. Itz like cooking papaya soup. U add rice, water and green papaya, all cook together and viola, u got a nutritious meal for the little 1.

Hey Ee
I got married when I was 21. ROM before my 22nd bday. Married for 3 yrs liaoz, my gal 7 mth old.
kekeke

Ixora,
come...gimme ur answers.

EE,
u must b joking...u old? then few mummies here knock their head le.

infant album:
1 mummy has made 1 right guess.

EE,
your ROM date very nice wor.. so many 9s..
yah i meant u looked so young and pretty then.. now is sophisicated look lah, still pretty.. where got now old & ugly?

<font color="purple">Min</font>

I remembered i read from somewhere before & it recommend that we shld not give egg to bb below 1 year old cox egg will cause allergy.

<font color="blue">Augleo</font>

In case u miss my post. Can activate the 2nd album link again?

Claire
Wow, u r the youngest mummy here lei! Augleo am I right?

Augleo/ixora15
Hehehe, finally ease my mind!
Coz u know right mummy like us scared to hear negative comment.
See Michelle dont dare to say anything, think she really mean it.

Ixoara
99999 mean chang chang jiu jiu ma

hello mummies
can share how much semi solids you feed your baby? 1 cube size? or more? how many times a day?

Dlim,
i din miss ur post, think u missed my yest post

coz all the answers will b in 3rd album. i m working on it now.