Kelley
opps..bad english. whaha..but at least u understand.
If u really strike then can spread the baby dust to the mummies who are keen in mini mouse.
Mrs Lai
thanks for ur advice. I shall boil and freeze the soup. Each time, I will cook the soup only before the porridge and it can be quite troublesome.
darbebe: er ... my old blog hor ... used to be "The Queen of Kitchen Disasters" and hahaha in all the recipes i post, i always find the most shortcut way to cook ;P
J&R, if you express and feed immediately, i don't think there's much difference as directly latch on. but if you feed ebm thawed and warmed up again, then the milk changes.
dreamygal, when u going krabi? i also going! i booked my tickets much earlier - less than $2 each way. you're right, infant fare is $25 but they don't need to pay tax mah... so still cheaper in the end
Wah Mrs Lai, bu hao yi shi to trouble you. I shall depend on Recipe Book then. Nevertheless, probably will still need your advice on preparing bb food. whahaa..Baby Food Guru!
darbebe, babygoh
so no teeth also cam makan teething biscuits lah thanks thanks! oh, didn't know that teething biscuits is heaty. Must have bb drink plenty of water then. Any reco which brand is bb's fav? Teething rusk is a brand?
Augleo, taking a break today from cooking ah. hmm...then have a kit kat today! *opps..pardon me, so lame*
Babywiz, i mean the bb bites are heaty. Not sure about the teething rusk. I bought Bellany's Organic Teething Rusk. I tried it myself and i dont like it. heez
Me going in Jan... Which resort are you staying in? I will be spending 3 days there. Last 2 nights will be staying in Sofitel Krabi but accomodation for the 1st night not confirmed yet.
Mrs Lai, you are the queen of the mummies here. Must look after bb, 2 dogs and can come out with nice bb recipes .... u best lah. It's a tough time now for bb, but look on the bright side, ur bb has natural immunisation from chix pox! It's way better than getting chix pox jabs at the doctor's! U hang in there, jia you!
can u advise if the shipping is going to be very expensive if i order from ON myself?? very tempted to try but worried about shipping... also, did you use your local credit card? i missed yr latest spree...
hi taitai , not true about the chix pox thing u mentioned
last time i did a read up on SHINGLES , coz my ma kena it .
guess what , those who got shingles ( coz they had the chix pox virus before ) .
hence even though we are immune agst chix pox once we kena it . but that doesnt mean we are safe from shingles ( they are fm the same source )
but if we immunize ourselves thru vaccine , no chix pox virus in us = wun get shingles .to sum it all , a chiz pox vaccine is GOOOOOD
*sigh* had to buy mamy poko and similac with no discount ... heading home soon ... think i going to conk out ... then again if i got energy i go and cheong OG
Hello mummies....so envious that u all had lunch...just came back from IMH tour...felt so stupid & used...sigh...now @ home with my part-time cleaner...hungry...think have to cook maggi mee...
caicai
My SIL just told me her niece (4yrs) is down with chix pox altho' she had done her vaccine .. they are wondering why the vaccine did not keep the pox away .. hmm ..
caicai, I heard from my colleagues here that after giving their little ones chix pox immunisation jabs their kids still kana chix pox leh. Why why why? Then hor, my aunt who is a teacher attended some seminar, and studies showed that kids who r given too many immunisation jabs will result in autism, and hyperactiveness. But these studies are inconclusive.
actually if your virus very strong, even if u immunize will have one. but like my niece, who kena chicken pox after her jab, it's very limited - total 10 pox in all.
about sale , tot someone wrote Robinson got sale 20% ? saw somewhere Metro causeway also got sale .
wow , like that immunization not a sure guarantee hor ... but abit of protection better than NO protection . heeee
ya ,taitai , i tot i saw in news before , too many immunization jabs can result in autism .
wonder how we can tell a child who has autism ? when they start schooling ???