hi michele,
thanks for the info.. usually me bring frozen milk to nany's place for her to drink leh.. but drinking weekends, she drink freshly squeeze one.. that means all along, she is not taking in "good milk" lor.. sob.. all my effort wasted..
do you think i should throw away all the frozen ones and now give only freshly squeeze ones to her??
aiyo, lynn, forever leh..hhaha.. that time i rem when you preggy, you keep eating also.. hehhe.. but u good lor.. eat already dun put on one.. so envy..
Mrs Lai
No secret leh. I didn't lose all yet! I guess taking care of a bb burns fats and brain cells. Haha.. Still another 5 kgs to go. It's all accummulated around face, my waist and butt. Other places quite ok liao. My breasts are the first to shrink! Actually my weight consider average liao but you know women are never satisfied.
darbebe: reali ah.. haiz.. i still thnking of food receipe for my gal this weekend.. problem is .. i got no proper freezing stuff!! arrrgghh.. need to buy like the following things:
1. millet
2. freeze tupper ware
3. little food cubes / ice tray with cover
4. potato
5. carrot
6. pork
7. apple
8. freezer zip lock bag..
9. avent cups (to store my soup stock)!!!
see.. so many things.. then now u know my MIL got no excuse to not cook for my gal.. cos i do the cooking.. she do the warming!!
Min
i bought my bellamy's toothiepegs at the NTUC at dawson's place (somewhere near queenstown MRT station). this outlet is quite ulu, but they stock organic baby stuff like bellamy's toothiepegs + rice cereal + apple crisps. and also april mummies' favourite Healthy Times cereals + teddy puffs (which I've not seen before at other NTUC outlets).
dbaby/darbebe
he's looks bigger and more handsome in pics than in real person lah, cos as gene once said, i'm a "good photographer". in person he's messy and noisy, and full of eczema, hahaa.
babywiz
that's the whole purpose -- biting those teething biscuits even before they have teeth to sooth their sore gums. isn't it so?
gene
i gained 20kg and i thought that was like a lot. but your 28kg is like *wow*
darbebe: last time my gal took sweet potato hor.. i mix to cereal.. use it to cook porridge also can leh.. but don't give too much.. windy.. u know?? i wana store in cup.. cos small quantity then my MIL can jst warm.. no excuse to not give my gal food.. instead of jst cereal loh..kekeke.. which plastic transparent container u talking abt??
applered: then say hor.. brocoli u mst steam, then mash loh.. can cook in with porridge.. then later mash then mix with porridge to feed..
Kelley: you know those plastic transparent cotainer when you tabao food? Can use that?
After Mrs Lai confirmed that can cook and store the soup stock in advance, at first tot, that came to my mind.
darbebe, the key word is "normally". but there are some unlucky people like me who have never outgrown eczema. hopefully my baby wouldn't be like that. he's eczema is on-off type. sometimes better, sometimes not. luckily he's still happy and not too affected by it.
sandwich and gene , wow , u all gain so much ...
peifu u all .
i watch my diet like a hawk leh . i gained 13 kg in all ,but still hv 2kg stuck to me .
sigh~~~~
babywiz: i not shi-fu.. it's mrs lai.hahah.. she teach me.. millet is good.. full of protein..kekek.. hey.. she grind liao.. hor.. then put in soup stock for boil then can feed loh.. millet i thnk is the tau suan bean leh.. i also don't know.. going to try nia.. hv not tried yet..
babywiz: i also never see millet before.. later i go sheng shiong find..kekek.. i heard before i tau suan the bean leh.. ya.. mrs lai grinds it.. then add to soup stock.. then will become like cereal mix liao loh.. but more healthy rite?? ok.. i test over weekend then tell u all k?? or can ask mrs lai..
michelle: i prepare weekend leh.. if u don't mind la.. ok la.. i do on weekend.. see monday after work u wana get from me.. scarly not nice don't blame me ah.. i not as good cook as mrs lai
caicai,
i gained 22kg. now still 50kg. the previous wt stil have 6kg stuck with me leh. plus the wt tat i foresee which i will be gaining in this 2nd pregnancy, i think i can die liao...
J&R,
oooii... who said i din put on???? i put on 22 in total leh.. my peak was 66kg from 44kg.. sadzzz
jmon , tell u something
my fren's fren , she put on 20kg for her 1st preggy . after delivery , stuck 10kg
den 2nd pregnancy , also another 20kg ,
after delivery , stuck 10kg
ALL IN ALL , mama has an additional of 20kg after birth of 2 kids
Caicai
I put on (at highest peak) abt 22kg during preggie. Now left abt 6kg whom REFUSED to leave me no matter how. My colleague says, the way I am treating them (my fats), hao chi hao zhu, they will neva leave me
Jmon & all,
Actually I sort of gave up oso. Just last wk, I went lunch wif my colleague at East coast Prawn mee, ordered 3 $5 bowl 2 person share. After dat, bot 4pcs of bak gua go back ofc eat !!
I always give myself excuse says "nvm, wait till my moo moo gal comes out than go slimming at 1 go" .. hahaha ..
. Have been trying to lose weight by going to exercise after confinement. Still have a few kgs to go which I do not dare to weigh myself these few days coz I have been eating a lot - my wedding anniversay's dinner over the weekend plus my friend's wedding
. Nowadays, also so lazy to exercise. Losing weight is like my enemy all the while
NVM pisces gal u are not alone . the fats just refuse to leave us alone ..........
i also give up liao , wait for my moomoo baby too , den slim down 1 shot , although i think chance pretty slim . as we grow older , our metabolic rate decreases . it is part and parcel of growing OLD ~~~~~
J&R, not that frozen bm is not good lah... still better than fm i suppose coz component of bm can never be truly replicated by fm.
with regards to autism, MMR is the vaccine that 'supposedly' causes it. however, it is a compulsory vaccine before your child attends school. it is advisable to let bb take MMR vaccine only AFTER they start talking.
dbaby, about shipping. i understand from other sprees that old navy likes to split their shipment and likes to put a few items in a very big box. i use a US cc to place orders, not sure if you can use local cards.
Caicai : Your story very sad leh... 20kg in exchange of 2 kids ya...
cool_daughter : I am also eating alot... I ate breakfast at home, reach office by 10am i will eat bread, lunch at noon, 3pm snacks 7pm dinner, 10pm supper... Haa...
1) weight issues: I lost weight (about 5 to 6 kg) in my early trimester and in total excluding the weight lost ah, I gained about 14kg. Now I have given birth and all, my weight is - 6kg from the time i gave birth. So sad =(
2) Millet - hulled millet= this tiny yellow grain - I grind it so it is easier to cook, but it is quite hard, so may need to really grind and grind! I boil the soup stock, when boiling I sprinkle the millet powder - will need to cook for 10 to 15 minutes. If the millet not grounded, will need to cook for at least 30 minutes. I usu will throw in the pork or carrot cube, so everything defrost/ cook together.
U can refer to this link for the picture of how the hulled millet looks like.
Basic cooking instructions: 1 cup millet to 4 cups water, simmer 30 to 35 minutes,. Remove from heat, fluff, let sit covered for about 10 minutes.
I hope this helps!
kelley: before i forget, NEVER EVER USE AIRPORK to make soup for your baby. It STINKS. You can go to the wet market, and ask the butcher to give u a nice lean piece of pork. Tell them you want to make porridge for baby - they will give u a better cut of meat.
mrs lai: sorry to disturb ur slp jst now.. reali millet very small.. jst now ask the lady..she advise i use slow cooker.. she say grind very difficult leh.. wah lao..hahah
kelley: your soup already boiled. if u reboil, how u lose the nutrients that is already not boiled off? But for the carrots, you can add when the porridge is done, so the time for "reheating" the carrots is less.
That is applicable for frozen BM, when you thaw, you will lose some nutrients.
kelley: u can use a blender or coffee grinder to grind. My 400W blender needs at least 5 to 10 mins to chop it into acceptable bits. I hadn't try with my coffee grinder yet.
just for you, tomm i try ok. Then weekend u can bring over I grind for you when u go over to your mum's place.
mrs lai: no need la.. i will try too..kekeke.. with my house blender.. if boh bian.. then i will jst cook in slow cooker loh.. if nt let it boil for half hour by itself..so we thaw soup for awhile then reheat is ok la.. nutrients still around ah..kekeke.. sorry ah.. so kpo..kekek.. this weekend i going for kindermusik class on sunday.. hopefully i go mummys place then can meet u loh!! hahaha.. eat ur home cook meal.. wah.. i like baby..hahhaa..so usually ur soup stock u let it thaw then reheat la.. rite??kekeke.. i cook one time ask so much questions...hahah.. i like ur copy cat.. u do wat.. try liao.. then i also 1 2 try..hahah.. so my gal will be bui bui like ur gal..haha