(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Kelley
opps..bad english. whaha..but at least u understand.

If u really strike then can spread the baby dust to the mummies who are keen in mini mouse.

Mrs Lai
thanks for ur advice. I shall boil and freeze the soup. Each time, I will cook the soup only before the porridge and it can be quite troublesome.

darbebe: er ... my old blog hor ... used to be "The Queen of Kitchen Disasters" and hahaha in all the recipes i post, i always find the most shortcut way to cook ;P

Mrs Lai, share share the link of your old blog. Then 1 day, I shall surprise my hubby with my 'superb & delicious' cooking. haha

darbebe: ahah sorry ... part of my old blog died cuz goggle port over to gmail and I didn't register on time.

Anyway my recipes mostly baking - not so much on dishes. But ... if you have special request, I can always research on recipes for you (my fav hobby!)

J&R, if you express and feed immediately, i don't think there's much difference as directly latch on. but if you feed ebm thawed and warmed up again, then the milk changes.

dreamygal, when u going krabi? i also going! i booked my tickets much earlier - less than $2 each way. you're right, infant fare is $25 but they don't need to pay tax mah... so still cheaper in the end

Wah Mrs Lai, bu hao yi shi to trouble you. I shall depend on Recipe Book then. Nevertheless, probably will still need your advice on preparing bb food. whahaa..Baby Food Guru!

very heartening to come in and read so many happenings.

Jmon & Tai Tai,
Congrats! Very fast!

Mrs Lai,
My Hubby banning me from buying more stuff for bb now you come and tempt me...

Sotong Kelley,
Now you have my attn...

Springdance: later jmon also ask from u..hahaha.. if I reali hv.. then I will let u know too!!! Wah special relations..hahahaha so funny

Darbebe: hahah.. those who are keen are already preggy before me.. they can get baby dust from Jmon!! haha

Cherryteq: haahha.. thanks for attn!!

darbebe,
heehee! me oso no mood to "work" lei.
today giving bb "instant meals". holiday mood, no cooking. wahahahahahaha!

darbebe, babygoh
so no teeth also cam makan teething biscuits lah thanks thanks! oh, didn't know that teething biscuits is heaty. Must have bb drink plenty of water then. Any reco which brand is bb's fav? Teething rusk is a brand?

Augleo
Think you must be looking forward to picnic tomolo afternoon.

By the way, they also having dinner cum supper at bedok tomolo. :p

jmon: my post went missing but ...

some of my fav soups are
pork/ carrot/ tomato/ potato/ barley
pork/ lotus root/ dried cuttle fish
fish/ kam chai/ tomato
chicken/ mushroom/ onion
chicken/ lemongrass/ onion
chicken feet/ peanuts/ dried scallops/ dried oyster

some of my fav porridge
peanuts/ dried scallops/ dried oyster/ salted pork
century egg/ dried oyster/ salted egg/ salted pork

Augleo, taking a break today from cooking ah. hmm...then have a kit kat today! *opps..pardon me, so lame*

Babywiz, i mean the bb bites are heaty. Not sure about the teething rusk. I bought Bellany's Organic Teething Rusk. I tried it myself and i dont like it. heez

Jmon, enjoy your soup.

Cool weather, drink hot soup to warm your body.

Mrs Lai, whahaa! your post on ur fav soups will tempt Jmon further.

Lynn: lucky u don't eat junk food like me.. if not i tempt u.. i eating salt n vinegar chips now!! hahahah..

was reading thru the posts... b4 i could finish, bb Jo is awake.. now gotta prepare her lunch.. hope can come back later..

jmon, enjoy your soup! i rem the times when we msn talking abt our cravings when we were preggy then.. so fast, u r back in the preggy days again..

mrs lai,
tks for the ecoupons..

i hv more things to post but bb jo is fussing.. sigh.. gtg.. bye

kelley,
heng ah... i dont really like junk foods whether i m preggy or not...

ixora,
must feed my DIL aka Joannie well ah hahaha *faint* think i m too hungry liao

michele : I missed out the promo price...

Me going in Jan... Which resort are you staying in? I will be spending 3 days there. Last 2 nights will be staying in Sofitel Krabi but accomodation for the 1st night not confirmed yet.

Kelley...
u really sotong lah...i never say i want to join any classes leh...i think u mistook mommy caitlyn as me! hahaha!

gene...
i cook e fish together wif the porridge cos i'm lazy!!! heh heh.

Mrs Lai, you are the queen of the mummies here. Must look after bb, 2 dogs and can come out with nice bb recipes .... u best lah. It's a tough time now for bb, but look on the bright side, ur bb has natural immunisation from chix pox! It's way better than getting chix pox jabs at the doctor's! U hang in there, jia you!

Cherryteq, thanks for your well wishes.

jmonster, u PG?

michele

can u advise if the shipping is going to be very expensive if i order from ON myself?? very tempted to try but worried about shipping... also, did you use your local credit card? i missed yr latest spree...

welcome Greybecky~!

Taitai,
congrats to u though i hv said so.. "It's" 5wks old? i guess lah.. have not seen gynae yet, EDD shd b in July.

hi taitai , not true about the chix pox thing u mentioned

last time i did a read up on SHINGLES , coz my ma kena it .

guess what , those who got shingles ( coz they had the chix pox virus before ) .
hence even though we are immune agst chix pox once we kena it . but that doesnt mean we are safe from shingles ( they are fm the same source )

but if we immunize ourselves thru vaccine , no chix pox virus in us = wun get shingles .to sum it all , a chiz pox vaccine is GOOOOOD

Hi greybecky :D

Hi Greybecky!! Intro yourself? Your baby birth date? Gal gal or boi?

Taitai : You are the first. Jmon second and kelley maybe will be the 3rd... Hee...

*sigh* had to buy mamy poko and similac with no discount ... heading home soon ... think i going to conk out ... then again if i got energy i go and cheong OG :p

still on Child MC ;P

Hello mummies....so envious that u all had lunch...just came back from IMH tour...felt so stupid & used...sigh...now @ home with my part-time cleaner...hungry...think have to cook maggi mee...

caicai
My SIL just told me her niece (4yrs) is down with chix pox altho' she had done her vaccine .. they are wondering why the vaccine did not keep the pox away .. hmm ..

caicai, I heard from my colleagues here that after giving their little ones chix pox immunisation jabs their kids still kana chix pox leh. Why why why? Then hor, my aunt who is a teacher attended some seminar, and studies showed that kids who r given too many immunisation jabs will result in autism, and hyperactiveness. But these studies are inconclusive.

actually if your virus very strong, even if u immunize will have one. but like my niece, who kena chicken pox after her jab, it's very limited - total 10 pox in all.

OG sale; i dunno but normally for PH they always have sale. can check newspaper later.

OK I knocking off work liao ... byeeee

about sale , tot someone wrote Robinson got sale 20% ? saw somewhere Metro causeway also got sale .

wow , like that immunization not a sure guarantee hor ... but abit of protection better than NO protection . heeee
ya ,taitai , i tot i saw in news before , too many immunization jabs can result in autism .

wonder how we can tell a child who has autism ? when they start schooling ???