(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

haha...those were the days. :D

I bath only thrice weekly. The rest of the days are just dry clean. Hair washed only once per week. Those days are horrible.

Actually I already 'po4 jie4', doesnt matter if i bath everyday but still.... hoping to minimise the consequences( like feng shi etc etc) of breaking the tradition.

Kelley,

Hmm ok. Will go n take a look. Recently been buying soo much things for bb till HB complain le. But tis one looks cool, muz chk out

babywiz: now my gal only know how to listen n stare at pages.. don't know hw to flip yet.. she has got the counting caterpillar that many mummies here have.. that she loves.. cos she has been entertained by it since young.

sandwich: can't be la.. my gal finds it fishy too..hahah

darbebe,

tell u hor... i bathed and washed hair on the day i discharged from hosp... lolzzz... i smelled fresh and clean...

Picnic @ECP
Date: 8th Nov 07 (Thursday)
Time: 10am

Venue: ECP - either F1 or F2 free carpark
** F1 near hawker center; bike rental kiosk
** F2 bigger carpark, better spots for picnic n washroom = free entry

1. Augleo + JK + HB (either sandwiches or fruits dessert)
2. Taro + YX + HB (potato salad)
3. Kris + Kelly + HB (fried tom yam bee hoon)
4. Kimsansoon + Isabelle + HB or sisters (agar agar/jelly)
5. Catherine + Malcolm + HB (may call for delivery)
6. EE + HB + Tiffany + gorgor (2-3mats + Packet drink) can or not?

** food = pot luck (but need to know wat each of us contributing)
** picnic stuffs - mats, foldable chairs...watever u think can use for picnic

Kelly,
The leapfrog caterpillar rite? Its a good toy to invest in. Hmm, will consider the nursery rhymes book

Will know if u can past the toys down to bb no.2 when u know ur results after this friday heh heh heh...

Lynn: i same as u.. actuali tat day in evening after i give birth i faster shower before all the OLD pple came to hospital!! hahah

wow..Jmon, you very best!! Seems like ur confinement is a breeze to you.

That is good. After #2, will u go for #3? hehe

<font color="blue">Michelle </font>- U got Mail for ON Spree...

<font color="green">Jmon</font> - Yeah..long time no see. Glad to hear that your parent in law & maid can help u to take care cox its not easy to handle 2 children at the same time lor. Lucky u...

Kelley,
so sneaky huh..to bath before the rest come.
But how you bath immediately after giving birth? Thought they attached the urine bag on us.

Kelley
Ya, agree leapfrog toys are very innovative .. but hor, very ex too :p The catepillar is like $99.90 isn't it? I rmbr seeing it at Toysrus.

the caterpillar got 2 types wor .
one type is the purple color plastic one , i think the 5 mummies bot the soft toy type .
i bot the soft toy type , my son not keen on that eh .

Michelle.... Pai Seh!..typing error. Both yr names almost spell the same leh.
Ya, i did email her as well. Juz to notify her if she happen to come into this thread.

Michelle,
u are here visiting us. hehe..
Rem that time you were lelonging ur stuff from ON which were too small for K?

Wat size did you buy?

Darbebe: ya loh.. mst ah.. if not MIL sure nag my birth was in the morning ah.. so evening time I can walk around liao leh

Cooldaughter: no la.. the caterpillar not so ex.. I only remember its less than $60 I thnk

Cai: I bot the softtoy type.. the one little birdie sitting on the tree.. one fluffy cloud and one big tweet.. one.. tweet!!

The Mrs Lai/Augleo,

The links that both of u provided earlier - Foods to avoid and some of the recipes to make for babies btw 6-8 months are very useful.

Thanks very much for the information

babywiz: nvm la.. sure got sale sometime soon after xmas n stuff.. so wait n see!! kekeke.. if u reali thnk good.. can buy next bb also can use ma

j&r
do you still have the medela wipes? can sell me? how much? is it convenient to post? i'm leaving this tuesday.

sandwich
thx for the info. i dun think i'll save the last pump for baby. cos i'll be pumping 2x a day at that time. dun think the milk can last 12hours. my journey on plane is abt 12hours i think.

darbebe,

no more #3...

Kelley,
ya ya when i went to shower, i told my hb to help me Ba3 Fong1 in case any1 came..

then hor i borrowed the hair dryer from the nurse leh... though it's not as good as the one i hv, but chin chai use lor.. lolzzz

Hmm .. maybe I really see wrongly. Coz I was at Toysrus Tampines with my colleague & at Leapfrog session when they exclaims .. "wah, 99.90 for a bb toy!!". I turn ard & saw a catepillar :p

EE,
i thot of bringing drinks too.
coz Catherine wants to make sandwiches n Kimsansoon bringing desserts.

ok, now let me think wat i shld bring.

Catherine,
u make sandwiches ba.

Valc,
sold my bumbo seat in early Sep so din read the post

u wanna to reconsider to let ur bb cont' using bumbo seat?
heehee! in facts i left the kidzloft then i asked hb back to car 1st n i walked back n check the tray's price. hope is useful info for mummies here wanted to get one

apple n pisces gal,
u r welcome.
if u come across other informative links share with us too.

Kelley,
hw abt flowers, i still can't catch the lyric lei.

Lynn: me too loh..i also tell him.. dont tell ur mum ah.. he say aiya.. why cant.. I say ur mother old fashion.. he say ang mo also bath.. why cant we.. they even drink orange juice every morning when preggy.. do u see them with phlegm? haha

Cooldaughter: mayb $99 is something else.. the caterpillar very small nia.. can put at stroller kind leh..

Augleo: listen hard.. here goes..

4 little flowers flowing in the breeze
4 little flowers pretty as they seem (i thnk)
1.. 2...3...4!!

JMon
Once Ashton crawls more, he will probably shed some fats and be able to sit.

Eh...but I think will be quite hard for you to slim down liao with all the good foods waiting for you.

Kelley
If you really preggy...then we MUST have lunch together to celebrate okie..MY TREAT!

springdance: hahah.. so nice ah.. haha.. treat me eat wat.. FISH SOUP!! hhahahaha.. i let u know again ba.. later Jmon and taitai also ask lunch from u!! hahah

EE,
u bring drinks ba. unless u wanna change ur mind.
let me brainstorm abit.

Kelley,
so nice, Springdance treating u meal.
fish soup good for preg mummy.

Kelley : Like that you still can go tumbletots or not? Later if we need to swing the baby here and there... If you preggy can??

Augleo: hahah.. tell u ah.. she see me eat lunch until sian.. everytime eat fish soup!! hahah.. i not confirm yet la..

dreamygal: why can't?? if i preggy nia ma.. even if i m.. i still mst.. cos i always do that to my gal.. till to-date..hahaha..

springdance,
nvm la.. siong siong 1 time settle 2 bb.. later then think of how to lose wt...

u buying kelley lunch... i also want.. i wana eat the la-men at Central 3rd floor, beside Waraku. hahaha

Lynn: hahah.. u wait ah.. we eating at complex.. wana come?? hahah.. i jst finish eating chocolate of thousand leaves from coffee bean with mr bean soyamilk with pearl!! hahaha..

Springdance : Later every mummy who got pregnant here demand a treat from you... Haa...

Augleo : Get working tonight and see if Springdance offer to buy you lunch when you get pregnant lah.

Kelley : Just thought maybe it will be too tiring for you mah... 1st trimester mah...

haha...Jmon, the way u suan Kelley as gam zek is funny.

dreamygal, maybe Kelley's Hb attending the class also? then can help her with the activities.

Lynn: hahah.. i always mst eat.. preggy or not preggy..hahaha.. u also skinny leh.. talk nonsense.. wat is AA??

Dreamygal: let's see how ba.. i guess if i reali preggy.. my symptoms won't kick in until close to 3 months..kekeke.. yeah!! mayb HB going too!! kekeke then i can demand him to go!! hahha

darbebe: don't believe her.. she is gam zek herself!!