(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Kris,taro, dreamygal, min, ixora...
if really go to cruise together...must inform me earlier lei. Coz JK yet hv a passport. unless i squeeze him into my luggage. but i think abit difficult with his size now 9.35kg!!!! wahahahaha.
gimme advance notice huh.

Dreamygal

Aiyoh, is true hoh!
But seen like she shaves hair b4 with her current look.
Wondering why her hair can dropped 1 time off and grow back all at the same time. haha.

Anyway, u don't need to show me the prove de lah

I'm on mc today so can come in...been not feeling well since sat but work wise cannot afford to mc so no choice, every morning still tong to work...

Feeling very sianz cos office lotsa politics...just wanta earn some nai fen qian also very kang call...everyone wanta me to take sides to back-stab someone...I'm like....please lor, I just wanta go home see my son only...sorry for the whole series of frustrations but really frustrated cos boy boy keep waking up in the night time & work-wise not really smooth...*sigh* then my body also bu zheng qi....keep falling sick..

Dreamygal: what time is the class? Sunday is all afternoon class rite?? I jst curious to see.. not going.. cos I got apptment at 2pm liao..haiz..

Springdance: ya la.. haiz.. we reali difficult..hahaha.. OK SET!! MONDAY LUNCH!..

Is our xmas gathering still on going?? nv hear anything liao.. jst curious ah..

morning catherine,
every working places sure bv politics depend on hw many arrows are around.
if dun "join" in either side like being anti-social. most of the time me end up eating alone till i find same kind of ppl.

u take a good rest ba, when @home jus enjoy ur family time.

Kelley,
our X'mas gathering of cos still ON.
yest. post the updated list. currently 40 mummies are attending.
y? u arranging another MJ session huh? pls hor, this time u stay longer.

augleo , why u procrastinating ? u SAHM , easy to do the passport . just submit online + carry JK to ICA 3 days later to collect .
fyi , baby MUST be present to collect if we submit thru online ... we tried w/o the baby this morning ---> failed .
wow piang , JK so big liao . wonder wat is Jmon's boy weight . my boy very notti , dun wan to sleep thru the nite and very greedy. alwys cheat my ma to give him milk

Catherine : I am also very sianz at work... SO seriously thinking of resigning after my bonus then look for job slowly... Very tiring... You take care ya... Remember you still need to bring baby to play with us on sunday...

Augleo : Get a bigger luggage bag bah...

Taro : Hopefully she don't drop anymore le... I only just manage to make that clip stay on her hair... My friend kept laughing at me and told me not to insist lah... Haa...

dreamygal

I also wanna show my Tiffany newborn and current look.
1011679.jpg
1011680.jpg

Opps, daddy said Tiffany will blame us to shoot her naked look. hehe

Kelley : Class at 11am.

Cai cai : Agree loh... JK has been well fed... He's 2kg more than my girl... Hee... I submitted the passport application on Sunday. So i think ICA should be informing us to collect passport soon...

Augleo: hahaha.. sorry ah.. when is the date.. i beta write down..kekekek.. no ma.. jst asking nia.. i kiasu.. NO MJ La.. i thnk i can stop gambling.. i rather stay long.. than give $$ ..hahahah..

I can contribute to cake.. but don't know i got hand carry or not.. there is this cake shop at Vivo.. let me ask if they do delivery.. then we can order.. it's call cedela or something like tat.. their cakes are simply DELICIOUS!!!

caicai,
now single income leh, the later we make the passport...can use longer mah. wahahahaha!
oh...bb must b present when collecting the passport huh. okie noted w/thks.

dreamygal,
max oni go 2nites, so big luggage for wat?
sure ganna special check from the custom officer. wahahahahaha

cool daugher...welcome. just add on the the list ba.

Kelley,
is 8th Dec (Sat).
as for the cake...we discuss mid Nov can. muah muah...thks in advance

dreamygal,
mayb by late Nov i will b like carry 2 pkt of 5kg rice walking ard.

dreamygal: i blur liao.. how come got 11am class at tanglin rite?? cos don't hv class at 11am on their schedule leh.. wat class u all going for??

cooldaughter: i thnk u can check with organizers...

Kelley : They especially organise this class for us, all the April and May babies. So its not in their class schedule.

Augleo & Dreamygal: mark liao..kekeke.. don't

another question to ask.. where is it?? hahaha.. kill me!!! *kelley hides under her table*

so excited.. mst start looking for bb prezzie!! hahaha.. if last min buy.. all got same prezzie!!!

Kelley : It's at <font color="0000ff">The Eden @ Tampines</font>... *pulling kelley's ear liao*... Haa... And for your question on kindermusik - Yes, its the village theme.

Taro:
<u>Metro</u>
I don't know leh. I don't think i will be going today. Will only drop by during weekends.

<u>Kindermusik</u>
You attended right? I assume we can't bring camera in right? Any waiting lounge for daddies? Can we switch role with daddies during the break so that daddies can go in and enjoy the session as well?

Hi Augleo, pls add me. Thanx !!

March/April/May BB's 1st X'mas party
x'mas gathering: 08 Dec 2007 (Saturday)
Venue: The Eden @ Tampines
Time: Lunch
Food IC = Kris
Gifts Xchang = Bububear, MichK + Dreamygal

Please indicate your interest by adding your nick to the list:
1. * michele * & claire
2. Augleo + JK + hb
3. MichK + K
4. aprilmum + Ning
5. Mrs Lai + Vanessa
6. Kelley + Ashlyn
7. Catherine + bb
8. BB love + bb
9. Gene + bb
10. Springdance + bbJ
11. Mrs Chia and Jeremy
12. Cindy + Caitlyn
13. babywiz + Sarah
14. EE + Tiffany + hb + gorgor
15. dreamygal + naughty Glynnis + skinny hubby
16. Darbebe + bb
17. kimsamsoon + baby (isabelle) + hubby (maybe)
18. sweatcorn + baby (shanice) + hubby + elder son (pending confirmation when date is nearer... pai sei)
19. ciarie + bb + hb
20. bububear + bb + gorgor + maid
21. Peg + bb
22. Taro + hubby + bb
23. Kris + HB + bb Kelly
24. Jmon + Ashton + HB + maid (maybe)
25. ixora + Joanie
26. Moxi + HB + bbM
27. Ambery + HB + bb Faith
28. Fransea + HB + bbF
29. Carol + BB Ernest
30. Beyond + HB + Xyrus
31. fen + bb (TBC)
32. Apple red(chyun) +BB + HB
33. sanrio + hb + bbCher + boy
34. twinklegal+Jayden
35. mindy+hb+bb D
36. pageup + Hb + bbT2 + gorgor + maid
37. Pisces Gal + Hb + Bb
38. Snowflakes + Hb + BB Xavier
39. Traz + hb + bb + gorgor
40. J&R + Chanel + HB
41. CoolDaughter + hb + bb

Kimsamsoon,
the instructions are very simple. You'll know how to puree even without the book ba but it tells you about the nutrients and facts etc.

sandwich
no lah. i dun think any nanny of any sort will be able to feed ashley. not even supernanny. if i have to be away for abt 5 days, my MIL will look after ashley and my mum will look after my 2.5yr old son. i think both need the maid as much so i cant jus leave the maid at jus one plc cos the other without the maid will suffer. altho my mum has kindly offered to be the one without the maid. was jus thinking if i cld hire a temporary maid. but my mum said one that is not familiar also got to spend time orientating so not a good idea also. so she may jus take the maid back for a few hours. but ferrying the maid will be a problem. and the load on the maid too.

<font color="ff0000">AVOCADO</font>

I've bought avocado and managed to mash for YX to taste. I added 1/4 slice with 30ml of milk. He seems to like it but after a few mouthful, he refuse to eat le cause he's very sleepy. Will let him try again tonight. I finish the other half and froze the other 1/4 in the freezer. I like the taste but my hands are very oily during the whole food preparation process. Strongly recommend you to try.

PLUS must thank Mrs Lai on how to select Avocado. I manage to get a ripe one wait one day for it to soften and another in ripening process. Just nice timing.

<font color="aa00aa">Thanks, Mrs Lai

Dreamygal: sorry ah.. I super blur loh.. thnk beta write it down somewhere.. if nt I wait for reminders!! Kekekeek.. oh.. at micheles place right?? Kekke.. the village got many diff theme too leh.. looks quite fun.. I was looking at their video.. the youngest seems like able to sit themselves..hhmm.. is our bb too young??

Taro: its oily cos its a fattening fruit.. I ji1 ji2 giving my bb that.. cos she so skinny..hahahah..

Kelley : I think should be ok bah. May and June mummies have gone for the trial before. See how loh... I was thinking if Glynnis enjoy herself this time round, then i may bring her to more trial classes and find one which she likes and enroll her.

Taro / Augleo
Most welcome about the PT maid contact. Taro, do let me know your feedback if you got use her service yah

Dreamygal
Hehe.. think Glynnis just curious about the furry fur on bobby my boy also practically like to grab & pull anything within reach.

I think doggies are very intelligent animals they are seem to have this instinct to be gentle and nice to babies & kids.

Dreamygal / Kelley
Just to share my boys experience at Kindermusik dun think he appreciate it. During first part, he was very distracted and keep look here & there with a suspicious eye.. then he looked bored then he fell asleep!

By the way, its quite tiring for mummy as need to carry baby dance and hop around the room.

Hi Gene...

It's your b'day today rite??? Happy Birthday!! Lucky never forget! ahhaha.

Taro...
Same here...I just fed Caitlyn avocado and half way thru..she fell asleep!!

springdance: thanks for info..hahaha.. i saw in the video.. bt my gal into music stuff.. tat's why quite interested.. mayb will wait until she can sit herself.. easier for me..

Springdance : Thanks. Hopefully my baby will enjoy the session.

<font color="ff0000">Parenting Seminar</font>
I read from Young Parents magazine that there is a seminar in Nov (can't remember exact date off hand}. If i did not remember wrongly, there are 2 session.

1st session - 2 speakers
1) A PD talking about how to let your baby have a better sleep.
2) TMC Mrs Wong giving a live demo on baby massage.

2nd session - 1 speaker
1) Can't remember what topic, but i think its a talk given by Mrs Wong.
2) Mrs Wong giving a live demo on bathing baby.

Session 1 is before lunch and session 2 is after lunch. Per session is $5 for 1 and $8 for couple including lunch. Sponsors are avent and Philips and we can get a $30 goodies bag.

I am interested in attending session 1. Anyone else interested? If there is anyone who is interested to attend, i will post more info here.

Taro
No probs! www.gladyschia.blogspot.com

Catherine
Office job is like that one lor, especially when there're lots of female around. Very san gu liu po. I also very sian of this. So like Augleo, I'll usually lunch alone. Buy back and take a power nap.

EE
Shoot naked photo never mind leh. It's posting naked photo Tiffiany will be angry about.

Gene : <font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!</font>

Kelley : I mixed avocado with BM. I think FM should be ok bah... Your baby ate cereal before? If not then don't mix the 2 food.

So far my Glynnis have tried:
- Avocado
- Sweet potato
- Potato
- EYS brown rice cereal