(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Darbebe: I also dont know I guess it started from stomach flu which came from my SIL and MIL!!

Springdance: sorry for our wu yuan lunch hahah.. I doubt is food poisoning leh.. doc jst say inflammation in intestines loh.. I guess my intestines look swollen

Taro: thanks.. was in hospital thinking of boon tong kee chicken rice!!! Cant wait to eat!

Dreamygal: so nice ah.. bring to krabi!!! Wow.. I much beta loh.. thanks!! What class are you all attending??

Ixora: thanks. Will take care..

Gene: suppose to be still on MC.. but too many things to do in office.. I only staff leh.. cant make it.. sorry.. my lunch only 1 hr some more!

Kris: mine was definitely not allergy leh.. did the CT scan some more pain like hell sianz

Traz: I killed all of them!! But mayb got new comer!! Congrats on the flip and the refund of $$$!! U mst be super happy.

J&R: nothing to be pretty.. really simple.. no wedding band, no buffet, no special photography. Jst I DO then go home..hahaha..

springdance, bububear,
tks. tink i cant make it on tx tdy.. cher napping n nowady i cant even bathe wen she nap as suddenly they may jus drill n she wld scream in shock if tat happen.. i usually wait for her to jus wake up, good mood, throw some toys, strap her in her fp rocker n take a quick shower. sahm is like tat loh, somtx go toilet oso no tx :p

sanrio
Yup fully understand your difficult situation... there was a day when I alone with baby... tot of go bath when he fell asleep...scarly the minute I put on the shower foam...he started wailing outside and I had to quickly wash away the foam and dry myself with a towel then rush out to carry him... totally embarrassing.

Apple red
My baby also got his crazy nites when he keep waking up throughout the nite either time for milk or just wanna cry to be carried

at most you can give him some water to drink or pacificer when its not yet time for milk and make him go back to sleep Dun think theres any solution to stop baby from waking up so many times in the nite only consolation is that such situations only happen once awhile

michk,
tks 4 info..

traz,
glad that u got back your $...
yup better go & make bb hippo passport!

sanrio,
i agree on sahm smtime go toilet oso no time.. there was a period whereby she needed me ard with her.. i desperate, so left door opened to do business while she cld still see me.. she was smiling away.. hahaha..

Apple_Red : Me encountered similiar situation. Saturday night Glynnis woke up at 1am and refused to sleep until 3am. Last week, there was also another day where she woke up at 3am and only went back to sleep at 5am. I also don't know what to do leh... Luckily these 2 nights, she's fine, went back to sleep after her milk milk.

Kelley : We are attending a trial session with Kindermusik on 14/10. If the other mummies are still interested, i can try to arrange for other trials as well after the Kindermusik. I wanna let my girl go for the trial classes first before i decide to sign up with which school.

hi apple_red,
my gal recently also like that.. had a hard time coaxing her to sleep.. then sleep for a while, wake up liao.. dunno why.. teething??

yesterday bring her see doctor cos nanny say bb's eyes abit red..then realise that her nose is kinda blocked.. thus affecting her eyes.. :p give her some medication to unblock her nose.. think she has abit of sensitive nose, same as her Daddy.. aiyo, of all things, inherit this.. haha!! :p

poor baby, looking at the way she drink the medication, heartpain..

lynn,
then you got blacklist the maid after sending her back home? hehe..like that then other ppl wont kana as well ma.. hehe.. :p

Springdance,

thanks. he doesnt like the pacifier lor. so my MIL suggest that tonite he will sleep wit me.. see how it goes. see whether he will cry n didnt want to sleep.

my boy didnt sleep much during day time
according to my maid.. he only sleeps for 2-3 hrs during the day time.

dreamygal,

ya... how come they will change oh! ya.. for the past few days he was like ur gal. dunno why le. did ur girl sleep a lot in the day time ? my boy ... no le. hopefully tonite he can sleep thro.

J&R(babygoh),
so now ur baby is ok ? last mth my boy also got eyes infection. sometime now his eyes also "bongkak" i think due to lack of sleep or mayb due to tummy times. cos now sometime he loves to sleep on his tummy n also sometimes he clndt flip back . haha.... so now ur baby can sleep thro liao ?

apple_red : It happened also even if she did not sleep much in the afternoon. She was not hungry nor having nightmare, so i can only blame it on teething. Previously she can sleep through but nowadays seldom. She will wake up for night feed. Sometimes, she keeps crying and screaming with her eyes close but cannot be nightmare mah since its throughout the night.

hi apple_red,

ya, today i look at her eyes, no more redness liao, actually...

ya she now can sleep thru, just that recently before sleeping, needs abit of coaxing lor.. :p my gal also canot flip back, she knows only how to flip to lie on her tummy, then cry.. cos dunno how to flip back.. haahaa!! :p

dreamygal,
my boy didnt sleep much during day time. mine same case wit u leh. so dunno whether is teething .. but never see white white thing le.

J&R,
mine everytime want to sleep will cry lor. ai yo.. now i am tired cos last nite didnt sleep well lor... still need to work

jmon

was thking to let my kaemon to start potty training soon.. but asked my mum, she said too early, and too troublesome.

sometimes will nt be in time, den he pian pian le!
anyways, will play by ear.

Apple red
Noticed that my baby sleeps better with someone beside him but problem is I wont be able to sleep if hes beside me neh.. :p

He also naps like an hour only then wake up liao in the daytime.. basically sleep quite little.

dreamygal: they all so young also got class ah.. go liao let me know if it's good k?? thanks..

aprilmum: where r u?? SAHM liao rite?? can meet me 2molo so i can go SK to pick up my gal's books from u??

Sanrio
Yeah, we did meet up. You good hor, 'toa' us!
Just joking la, next time ok.
I agree that it's not an easy job being a SAHM. It just look good only. Look like taitai but actually like maid. Haha..

Ixora
I think all bb are the same, interested to taste everything. Haha..
The last day for the discount at FairPrice Xtra is tomorrow. Btw, I went to Kiddy Palace just now and I saw the LB High Chair. Exactly the same but orange colour and a different picture. Guess what, $60.10. I can buy 2 at FP Xtra lor.

Augleo
Why, not nice meeting me meh?!!
Anyway, I enjoyed having lunch with you gals. (although my noodles turned cold before I can finish it) Haiz.. Bring bb out is like that lor. One minute hungry, the other minute bian bian.

I was at Central today. Saw a group of ladies outside the curry udon place with bbs. Not sure if were you ladies, so dare not call out.

oh no, Gene shown "unhapiness"
Gene, 1st time meet springdance mah...must show some LI YI mah.

me too, enjoy the meet-up.
cute loh, when u mentioned Gladys wants u to sucks her thumb too. told my hubby he oso laugh n comments so cute.
yes, totally agreed : with bb we hv little time for ourselves. lucky today JK shown co-operation

still, my hubby complains that THE CENTRAL is not shoppers friendly @all : no banks, no atm n no nursery room.

snowflakes...
u saw us?
we hv 2 strollers!!! 5 mummies + 2 bb.
aye! shld come n say hi....even is not from this thread nvr mind. mayb u can meet new frez leh.

gene,
sori... :p cos evyday lift upgrading, cher din get to nap fro many days n tdy no hacking, yeah! n she had a long mid morning nap till 1pm. she mus b real tired so i 'bu ren xin' wake her up. next tx sure wld mt u w u all agn.
yup, hb said i 'gd life' at hm n i ask him, 'u wan to b a sahd?'. he said no no..

ixora,
nice seeing u, though was so short! Me was so blur n in such a hurry so couldn't yak more. bbSarah so sleepy coz she was so playful n missed her 5pm nap! Now K.O liao hehee..

bbJoanie still so pretty!
My hubby said ur husband look very zhuang(4) (strong)!!

Did u manage to get the high chair? btw, wanted to ask where u bought ur Gerber puffs from? ntuc have?

Yah, I saw 2 bbs & a grp of ladies, dun know how many exactly while coming out from the curry udon place. Me & my colleague saw the bbs so cute & commented oso, then I told my colleagues yah hor, think got meet-up today. I shy mah, what if 'sala', then paiseh ah!!!!!!

gene,
next time dun jio augelo liaoz, she dun like to c us, haha.

snowflakes,
i tink dats us coz i dun c any group of ladies wif bbies.

Oh, so sadzzz, I miss joining u gals again!!! Next time go Central, I can join oso but I cannot access forum from company, kena blocked oreadi. So u all eat at the curry udon place oso????

i want to introduce fm to my girl. anyone jus started on fm? will they taste the difference and reject? is fm sweeter? shld i give her stage 1 or stage 2? there are some fm for 0-12mths and some for 6m onwards.

mummies: I know a lot of you had maid horror stories to share but I tot I'll just share this with you ...

L has been with my hubby's family for over 10 years, and she helped to look after his mum when she was in her final years as well as the family (hubby and sister). Then just over the weekend she was admitted to the hospital ... and true to our fears, she has cervical cancer. We are now awaiting the biopsy to be performed tomorrow, so that we would know what stage of cancer.

Went to visit her yesterday and today, and she was so upset. she cried, i cried, my maid cried. All her life she just work and send money home to support her family. Now like that, she cannot even enjoy the fruits of her labour.

Now, we can only pray and hope that her cancer is not too advanced and she can beat the cancer.

:~(

anyone tried dumex with the new immunofortis? it's supp to strengthen immune system and lower infection and diarrhoea.

babywiz,
nice seeing u 2!! bb Joanie was oso playful, very active when i brot her out.. now K.O 2..
my hb zhuang4? your hb is so complimenting... thk u... actually my hb is fa1 fu2.. hahaha!
yup i managed to get the high chair, left 5pcs.. i got the second last yellow pc.. phew!

tks for complimenting bb joanie 2! share with u a pic of her when we had our dinner juz now at New York New York, the manager fd her very cute, folded a 'napkin' hat for her.. hahaha
997868.jpg

oh yes, the gerber puffs can be fd in ntuc... juz go to baby food section..

Gene,
$60.10 at KP? Wah FP xtra has really gd disc... luckily I got it too.. only left 2 yellow pcs when i went juz now.. i bot mamypoko diapers too.. cheaper.. my 1st time at FP xtra... big place huh?

Augleo,
tks for msn me abt the meetup @ central today... sorry i din join.. meet u all nx time round k!!

Mrs Lai,
sad to hear that, hope it's not advanced stage.. smtimes life is so unpredictable..

oh yes Kelley,
hv u managed to contact aprilmum? i heard fr her that 1st 2 wk of oct she's going back to M'sia..

Valc,
i think depends on which fm u wanna gv your bb, i gv bb Joanie Friso.. so stage 2 can only be given when she 7mth.. when i started her on fm, i gv her 3 feeds bm, 3 feeds fm for transition.. now she's on tfm.. hvn't tried immunofortis fm..

agnes,
bbJoanie still looks so pretty

wanted to show my husb but he went to bed liao.
today both of us worked until 7+. nvr mind will show tomolo nite.

so by the time we reach MIL's plc to her up we totally exhausted.
FIL suggested agn that we leave her there n only brg her back every 2 days.

kelley,
thk shirley still ard, gg back to msia next week for 1 week. told her that u meeting her but on thursday nt wed, she was at home yest though.

gals,
next week onwards, i am planning to work only 4days week. let me know if u gals want to meet up but then next week my parents are visiting.
hahaha.... see how let me know

been so buzy at work the last 2 weeks coz month end and also Q end. today, tottaly bo liao. spend the whole day transferring docs to my US office, so slow.

shirley,
show u smthing, i bought this. its fm gymbo.
997991.jpg

mrs lai,
last time my roommate auunt also work as maid for more than 10 yrs, she is a single, so when she was diagnosed with cancer,
her employer n sons who are grown up liao, offered to take care of her and was there for her thru out.

hope its nt in the late stage and can get well after chemo.

Snowflakes
Aiya, you shd just ask mah. No harm done. Like when I call out to Cindy when I saw her at the Taka bb fair coz I recognise her from her picture from her blog. I think she was shocked too. Haha.. With bb as the common topic, we sure got things to talk about.
I think I know which group la. Coz when we were deciding whether go have lunch there at the curry udon place, a group of pple came out and both our prams are blocking the entrance and one of your colleague said the bb v cute.

Augleo
Not unhappy la. Just that I thought you're excited to see me mah, since you came all the way to give me this sweet surprise. :p Your JK did show cooperation hor, sleep throughout lunch. Mine hor, make me boh-eng.

Sanrio
I understand. Sometimes I also the same feeling like want her to hv good rest then bu ren xin to wake her up. Next time ok. I also told hubby we should switch tasks just for 1 week. If he survive, I'll be amazed.

Kris
Let's give her a chance. haha..

Mrs Lai
L has done no bad and God will watch over her. Don't think so much k.

Ixora
You were at AMK Hub today? I had wanted to go after having lunch with the gals but I ended up at Toa Payoh's Kiddy Palace and bought 2 bags of stuff. Milk powder also got discount? I think tomorrow's the last day so I die die have to go and sweep up things to store.

how to cook oatmeal huh?

is it those kind that is sold in supermkt...big big packets in the breakfast cereal section...labelled as "Rolled Oats"?

I normally just pour HL milk over it and eat just like that for breakfast...must cook meh?

If giving it to bb, wat is the proportion of water:eek:at? add hot water and cook over fire??

gene,
ours not so bad, mar's got 1k+ posting in a day, it took way to long to post

hahaha.... good that its finally archive, makes posting so much easier.

traz,
think the 1 you got the rolled oats is the red label one ?? think there is blue one as well.
1 of them need to cook while the other don need, if i din remb wrongly

vodka,

i finally got the consistency of the brown rice cereal correct!!! Aft like 6 sessions! yeah...bb no need to take "choc ice cream" (too thick) or "milo" (too watery) liao...

i have so much frozen ebm in the freezer that i actually used bm to mix with the cereal powder and cook over fire...never use any water..

i know the bm will have very little nutrients left but it's still better than water right?

those of u who have the bb cubes...do u add one full cube for each meal? Is it too much? cos still have cereal...

Going to try pears tomorrow...so 1 pear i think should make 4 servings? how abt avocado? 1 avocado = 4 servings? apples? bananas?

sorry for asking so much questions...feeling rather stressted abt weaning....really dont want bb hippo to end up like poor gorgor..a victim of poor feeding!

finally manage to read past postings as i was bz with mth end closing

Sad that i missed out on meetup!! nvm, will try to meet up if there a chance!

Feedings:
i given heinz cereal to my boy but only 1-2 teaspoon of cereal with 30ml. so far, he manage to finish up whole thing
As he be 6mth next week, does that means i can increase the no. of teaspoon to 5-6?
anyway how much milk shd i add as i could not find it on the Heinz box??

so far, i given him Apple, Pear, avocado and pumpkin.. will try sweet potato!

ashblubear
aiya, u reminded me that we can actually freeze their food!
silly me, actually threw remaining avocado away coz none of my family mbr like it. infact, i think it taste yucky

i prefer the avocado juice fm the hawker centre opp Ikea at queenstown.

have any of your BB lost their voice before? very sad leh... duno why my boy lost his voice so now he sound like old man.
i duno what happen.. not sure if its bcoz he cry / scream too loud or due to phlegm..
i hope its nothing serious that i hv to see PD

Anyway, he been waking up a few times at night! i don't think he is hungy coz he cry or make noise with his eyes close.
that must either pat pat or force him take pacifier..
he is making me so tired everyday.

i think my boy is not easy to look after now! unlike new born days whr they juz eat and sleep

now when i feed him, he will fidget around or arch his head backwards
.. then not easy to make him sleep, must carry and walk here walk thr.
I'm really desperate to know why he needs to wake up at nite whr he oredi slept through when he was 2mths old onwards!!

sorry.. juz need to rant!

min,
my gal has been waking much earlier the last 2 days, she woke up at 5.55am yesterday but today she slept until 7.20 when i woke her up.
i realised it could be coz my husb likes to switch off the aircon in the middle of the night and she finds it too warm. hence the waking up early
and that in turns, makes me wake sup as well.
this is her at 7am yesterday.
998329.jpg

good morning all mummies

finally our posts hv archived last night ard 9pm.

now we can post more bb pix n posts

** thks to the person doing archiving.

Gene n Kris,
ya lor, i go all the way to give both of u surprise leh. i even ask bububear not to tell both of u that i m going leh.

High chair:
Monday, 1 mummy oso managed to get 2 yellow color high chairs.
today last day, mummies want to get Quick go hor.
esp. that mummy hor want to buy 1 more to place in nanny hse.

Morning ladies.

So nice that some of you ladies are able to meet up yesterday. If i really become a SAHM by end of this year, then i can join in the future weekday gathering le.

Min : Me and apple_red were talking about this yesterday. What you wrote about waking up and screaming with eyes close is also happening to my girl sometimes. Luckily these 3 days, she's better and i can grab more sleep.

Solid
Mummies, these 2 days my glynnis will only take a few mouthfuls. I think adding together, the amount she took in does not exceed 3 full teaspoons. I wondered how come some of the babies can have so good appetite... A bit worried.

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL CLASS

1. dreamygal - Paid
2. ee - Paid
3. catherine (tft) - Paid
4. the mrs lai - Paid
5. caicai - Paid
6. carol
7. michellek - Paid
8. kate
9. CoolDaughter - Paid
10.Gene - Paid
11. Augleo - Paid
12. Cindy - Paid

CALLING OUT TO KATE AND CAROL. Are you gals still interested in the class? I need to fax over our details and make payment latest by this Friday so that we can secure the class.

dreamygal,
think Kate has slip of her mind ... if i rmbr correctly this whole wk she will b @home w/LeLe not working. will try to reach her n advise u again.

Morning,

Ixora: yes.. I smsed her.. thanks.. will be meeting her today if everything is ok.

Michelle: thanks.. I contacted her liao.. she say can jst pop up n sms her to let her know.. u got the T-shirt liao ah ur gal so sweet wit the messy hair

Min: recently my gal also like tat.. keep waking up.. dont know why.. so tiring hor..