(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

min,
sorry, juz read ur post.
The mat is from SSM yellow bear. same 1 as augleo. mine is the reverse side as the one JK is sitting on.

kimsansoon,
gymbo = gymboree

Today I was at AMK Hub's Fox Baby about 3+ and I think I saw one of the mummies whom I've met during our last gathering at my place. But I can't remember her name so I didn't call out to her.

PS: Erm, you were the one who asked me where I got Gladys' stockings from? I think you were also looking at the stockings.

My boy went for the MCU too last week, no reflux..phew.. i was so worried the past 2 weeks...

Mrs Lai,
They did an ultra sound on boy's kidneys and PD told me there's some variance on his left kidney(acceptable variance), really dunno the medical word used.. scratch head.. but PD says its ok cos it could be congenital...

Hope that L is fine.. sad to hear that she got cerv CA. Brought back memories of my mum as she died of Cerv CA last yr... sob sob..sorry dont mean to fighten you.. ... if its early stage, L does have gd chance of survival rate.

augleo! my name is missing from the gathering list...yet again!!!! 3rd time liao!

March/April/May BB's 1st X'mas party
x'mas gathering: 08 Dec 2007
Venue: The Eden @ Tampines
Time: Lunch
Food IC = Kris
Gifts Xchang = Bububear (will need another 2 mummies to help, any?)

Please indicate your interest by adding your nick to the list:
1. * michele * & claire
2. Augleo + JK + hb
3. MichK + K
4. aprilmum + Ning
5. Mrs Lai + Vanessa
6. Kelley + Ashlyn
7. Catherine + bb
8. BB love + bb
9. Gene + bb
10. Springdance + bbJ
11. Mrs Chia and Jeremy
12. Cindy + Caitlyn
13. babywiz + Sarah
14. EE + Tiffany + hb + gorgor
15. dreamygal + naughty Glynnis + skinny hubby
16. Darbebe + bb
17. kimsamsoon + baby (isabelle) + hubby (maybe)
18. sweatcorn + baby (shanice) + hubby + elder son (pending confirmation when date is nearer... pai sei)
19. ciarie + bb + hb
20. bububear + bb + gorgor + maid
21. Peg + bb
22. Taro + hubby + bb
23. Kris + HB + bb Kelly
24. Jmon + Ashton + HB + maid (maybe)
25. ixora + Joanie
26. Moxi + HB + bbM
27. Ambery + HB + bb Faith
28. Fransea + HB + bbF
29. Carol + BB Ernest
30. Beyond + HB + Xyrus
31. fen + bb (TBC)
32. Apple red(chyun) +BB + HB
33. sanrio + hb + bbCher + boy
34. twinklegal+Jayden
35. mindy+hb+bb D
36. pageup + Hb + bbT2 + gorgor + maid
37. Pisces Gal + Hb + Bb
38. Snowflakes + Hb + BB Xavier
39. Traz + hb + bb + gorgor

michk,
the blouse frm gymbo very sweet.. bbK so cute with the messy hair..

Augleo,
JK is so cheery, he really looks like u.. so cute!

Min,
bb Dillion slept so soundly on the bolster, like minature adult... very cute 2!

Gene,
so did u go dwn today to AMK Hub to grab stuffs u want?

Re: crawling
bb Joanie hasn't crawled yet, but she'll push herself fwd/bkwd or turn one round using her tummy.. smtimes i see her, can't help laugh...

Ixora
Ya, I agree with you that JK does look exactly like Augleo.
I went to AMK Hub and bought 5 packs of diapers. 2Ms and 3Ls. Can keep mah. Very kiasu hor. But as usual, I also get many other things other than those that I wanted to buy. So I guess my hubby will be really upset with me when he sees my bill for this month. I didn't get anything from BB Fox though, coz I'm waiting for the end-of-season sale. haha..

freezing puree

qn: if i'm gog to use the puree within the next 48 hrs, do i still need to freeze then thaw or just put puree in tuppeware in the normal compartment?

Frozen vs refridgerated puree
is it like our ebm, refridgerated is less nutrients loss as compared to frozen ones?
Or is it vice versa, frozen puree will "lock" the nutrients more?

gene,
i thk cld be moxi, she went amk hub to get mammy poko. i bought baby fox 2 weeks back when i was thr m tumpang shirley to get fm CP coz amk one dun hv the size.
999926.jpg

michK, ya lah... bz as a bee!!

you going on 4days work week eh? so we can arrange lunch/tea dates again with the other mummies!

how about next week? anyone wanna meet?

Good morning mummies

I went to NTUC Xtra last night about 8+, bought Lucky baby playpen, highchair and also other stuffs too. Manage to get the yellow colour one for the highchair.
My hb keep shaking head, I think he also upset to see me buying things. He paid total $160+ for the bills
1000074.jpg
1000075.jpg

I saw a mummy from this thread too but dare not call out, coz dont know her name.

Mrs Lai
What is MCUG test?

dreamygal

R u the one with hb & bb?
If so i think is u ba.
But, there's a lot mummies with bb lei.
kao_confused.gif

Sorry huh, can post ur photo here?

michele,
next week i will only be work 2 days the whole week ! let u know which days I will be off, then can meet up again

ee,
next time if cant remb name. juz go up and say Hi... then ask for name
hahahaha

Morning..

Next Friday i am off.. are you all meeting on friday?? if so i can join!!

Michelle: i got ur Loot with me.. saw u bot clothes again for your gal despite her hving so much!! hahaha

Ee: what exactly is a play pen for huh? does it work like a baby cot??

high chair:
so many mummies bought the lucky bb high chair.
we shld hv a BP from Lucky bb.

Gene n Kris,
the bb channel that u mentioned on Tuesday izzit Ch27? need to pay wor S$6+ per month.

EE,
JK oso bite the high chair if i leave him alone there while i'm busy with my hsework.
he still bo kay, so no teeth marking there yet.

Ixora n Gene,
JK looks like me huh?
but my MIL says looks my husband said leh.
funny, all my frez n SIL oso say JK look like me n yet hubby's side relatives say JK look like him.

Ixora,
ok, next time we meet again w/other SAHM.

dreamygal,
u managed to reach Kate n Carol?

Augleo : I have spoken to Kate. Thanks to Michelle. As for Carol, i've PM her. Waiting for her to response. Anyway, i've told Michelle that i will proceed to confirm the class even if i don't hear from her.

Michelle

I have planned to take down all mummies & bbs photo on next Xmas gathering, so no more embarrassment. Hehehe

Kelley

Yes, playpen can work as baby cot and they can be really useful when child is just beginning to crawl, when he or she is able to run about. It allows your child to play in a relatively safe environment, while you tend to other matters like household chores or even just taking a short break from looking after bb. with most of them folding quickly and compactly and coming with lightweight tote bags for easy transport.

dreamygal (dreamygal)

Yes, thats u. Next time can call out ur name liao.

Augleo (augleo)

My gal also bo kay one and she not only bite chair, she bite stroller too and every things that she manage to grab.

pumpimng milk now so can s=neak in

baby puree = if consume within 48 hours can put inside fridge, but towards the back so colder

if want to freeze, put the coldest part. the faster it freezes, the less nutrients loss.

Please use freeze proof bags, as it prevents freezer burns on the cubes (which will make it taste funny, texture funny and lose some nutrients.

L is mostly likely to be stage 2 or 3 already, so surgery is out. now waiting for the biospy results. planning to visit her tonite or tomm, cuz yesterday busy with my girl.

ixora: grade 2 reflux means the urine will back flow to the kidney, although it's the least serious of the backflow (grade 1 got backflow but dun reach kidney)

the backflow of the stale urine can cause the kidney to have infection, thus the possibilty of damaging the kidney if left unteated. grade 5 = must operate.

Mrs Lai,
the waiting for biospy results is killing.
me is GUO LAI REN. sigh!

snowflakes,
i rmbr liao, while we are waiting for seats @the entrance, there is a grp of ppl walking out. there is a lady looking @JK n smile. is tat u? heehee!
long hair? or rather shoulder length.

traz,
erm....did u mention u going to family tour HK in Dec? 2 times when mummies add on n left out ur name (due to same time posting ba!) but for the 3rd time, u share with us that u going to HK leh n u remove it.

rmbr? u oso mention u wanna to bring bbHippo to make passport?
tio bo?

Augleo / Gene / Kris / BuBubear
Was great to finally have the chance to meet you gals on Tuesday! In fact, that was the VERY FIRST April mums meeting I manage to join . So the few of you are the VERY FIRST April mummies to see me. LOLZZ

So what stuff did you gals buy on Tuesday? Got buy the Japanese mini croissants?

Augleo
Central got POSB ATM hidden inside the Cheers convenience store on level 1.

Gene
So end up was it difficult to change your galss diapers at the toilet sorry forget to mention beforehand that theres no nursing room at Central.

Err so did you eat the curry udon? Think it must be quite cold by then you are back.

SNOWFLAKES
I work around the CENTRAL so if you are working nearby the area too ... can jio me for lunch anytime.

hi all MUMMIES<

really long time no see..!!!! hahaha.. busy busy and busy at home!!!

Michellek,

yup, i bought that too.. but will only get the T in Dec when my friend back from US visiting her family. i bought 2 yrs old.. hehehehe.. ehhh.. Keira and NIng can always be the "twin" liao!!! hahahahahaha

Mrs lai,

what?? what?? i missed all the posting n no time to browse thru it all.. what happen to the kidney?? who kanna??

when gathering again??? i'll be free after 17OCT.. back malaysia from this sat or sun till 16OCT..

Michelle
Keira so cute leh. Feel like pinching her cheeks! Opps..
Btw, just asking, after bb grow out of their clothes, what do you do with them? Keep, pass down to friends or donate? Coz most of the time, I'll hesitate to buy new clothes for bb knowing that some pieces she'll wear only for couple of times before it doesn't fit her anymore.

Michele/ Michelle/ Kelley
I don't mind meeting! Friday's fine. Let me know the details k.

Augleo
I don't know leh. Did you check with SCV? Got channel 27 meh?
Ya, I really think JK look like you leh.

Sringdance
No leh, bought nothing there. In fact, we left shortly after lunch. By the time I went back, you had already went back to work and yes, I had my noodles cold.
There is a diaper changing counter in the handicapped toilet. Ok la, better than nothing lor. Once I was at Miramar and there was nothing! No choice, I have to lay the changing mat between 2 sinks. Very challenging leh. I scared bb roll into the sink. hahah..

Augleo,

ai yoh.. be SAHM.. pang sai also no time!!! hahahahahahhaa... is true ok!!! ahahahahahahha

meet up

oh next friday cannot lah.. only back on 16oct

aprilmum,
ya loh, everythings must complete in top speed.

kindermusik trial class:
mummies, me n Gene worry our bb might b cranky in the class (feeding or miss their nap).

are we having lunch together after lunch?

Gene,
Cable TV no bb channel, oni MIO from Singtel.

augleo , i think u got super memory leh .
traz write wat , u also can rmbr ... steady !!!!

Mrs Lai , hope everything is ok :D

caicai,
thks...

my memory not longer good, b4 preg my hubby complain my brain like store hw many giga bytes, he can't siam or tell any white lies.

hello mummies

My bb just turned 5 mths and has just learned to roll over. yesterday in the middle of the night, he rolled over in his sleep and turned cold. thank goodness my husband woke up in time if not.....
He sleeps with me at night ....any mummy has the same problem?

Any good advise to prevent mishap?

EA

EA
Turned cold? why? My boy had been sleeping on his tummy alot since he learned to roll over. I just try & ensure there are no pillows or things that can suffocate him. At first, we were also quite paranoid so we place him on our bed so it's easier to monitor him. No choice, once they start to flip, there's no stopping :p

Gene
Hmmm.. maybe next time you lunch out and its near your gals feeding time, you order the food after your gal finish eating While you were away to the toilet, I was thinking to myself your curry udon gor gor and cold liaodunnoe how you can eat or not.

By the way, how come you go Miramar quite often? You stay around the area?

caicai
cc: Augleo
Basically I think Augleo is a very STEADY mummy... else why Baby JK so well trained! heheh...Can finish whole bottle of milk in 5minutes while lying in stroller... entertain himself or go to sleep while mummy eats...

EA,
U need to be careful. especially now that he is learning to roll over. because of this my husb keep saying he wants to get a positioner for my gal. SIDS is very comon for babies less than 1 year. that's Y u need to ensure that he sleep on her back. luckily my gal, if she can flip back, she will be screaming out after several failed attempt
having said that, last nite my gal has taken to sleep on her tummy, face down some more.
we wake up very often just to check on her and keep turning her over to her back