(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Terrible 2 - My son also the same. He will cry out loud if he cant ge the things he want.
Sometimes he will lay on the floor & fuss. Same as Sanrio, we will just walk away,
when he notice he cant get any attention he will stop & come & find us.

Sanrio,
When r pregnant with Cher, is ash very sticky with u? My Jayden is super duper sticky with me.
Sometimes is really too much, he doesnt want my hubby, maid & MIL.

millo why u discontinuing ?

zac's last lesson in GUG this sunday coz my hubby and i will be away for 2 weeks for holiday , so he will miss his lesson so we stopped him first .

then decide whether to send him to wat lessons .

actually for GUG , so far he is ok ,but he dislikes art session. though his attention is quite short , crawls here n there .

i am looking fwd to my break , very tiring to shuttle him to lessons , so sianz . exhausted !

dlim , how is ur pregnancy so far , areadi hv ur scan ?

Caicai,
Will be going for my check up next 2 wks time. Will know the gender soon... wanna make a guess?

I wanna go for holiday also but kind of difficult for me now...

Milo/Caicai,
Jayden last lesson for GUG also this coming sunday.

dlim/ sanrio
some x when jboy cries when he does not get what he wants, he cries but face down. meaning he will sit, face down (like doing sit n reach) . .so even we walk away, he can't see.. haha :p

min
e 'nag' issue is so funni .. but dat's juz e kids rite? They r so real

min , not exactly 2 weeks but hit 2 sundays , so we stop coz GUG dun gv make up lessons .

we leaving zac behind wif my ma , going italy for a short trip

dlim , jayden not continuing GUG ? why ? shicida is better ?

Coold,
Jboy so cute... cry but face down! Maybe u can said if u continue to behave like this, mummy will go away.
See how he react. When Jayden is notti, I will said that to him.

Last nite im so angry with him. He keep pushing me off the sofa & dont let me sit on it. He want me to
accompany him to his room & play with him. I find it so annoying. So end up, I shouted at him very loudly
& he got a shock. I scolded him for quite some time & he stand on the sofa & stare at me quietly.
He didnt even dare to move..

Caicai,
Wow...U consider Italy for a short trip? Then what do u consider for long trip? heee...
Yes, sry to say but i find GUG no objective & its very general in everything. I still find shichida is better.

Min,
tomato: u can boil them over small fire, enough water to cover d tomato. wen soft, remove skin. add a bit water n blend. u can add a pinch of seasalt.
mince meat: stir fry it w olive oil, onion/garlic(optional). add mince meat to sauce
brocolli: lightly boil in water, cut into small pcs, add to ready pasta

dlim,
yup clingy to me but oso not sure is it due to i was preg then, cos he c me all d tx. undtsd is tiring... so my 2nd preg passed so fast..

dlim
really? i thot GUG was very popular. I tried toking sense to jboy when he cries but it does not seems to go into his ear at all. Btw, some x when he playing, i tok to him he oso ignore me. I jit tao use my hand, hold his cheek face me n tell him mummy toking to u .. keke :p

Sanrio,
Its really tiring... I cant even rest well after I came back from work. Now even worst cox Im working from home.
He dont even let me work peacefully. Keep on coming & disturb me. Even when bathing, sleeping & playing,
I must always stay by his side. I hope my 2nd preg will pass fast as well.

Dlim so dangerous , push u off the sofa ???
must tell him not to do this , wat if u lose ur balance and topple over , got another lil one in u leh . especially when u are in 3rd tri , more clumsy n heavier.
sanrio's recipe sounds good , will try when i hv time

short trip meaning the length of stay is short lah . coz when ppl talk abt europe , it is 2 weeks or more .
i think my trip only 11 days , deduct flight time, left 9 days ? very rush thingy , coz i decided this trip 1 mth back . so i hv little time to plan.

Coold,
Yes it is popular but I juz dont like it. Maybe other mummies have differernt thinking.

Yes talking to them while they r crying seems difficult. Maybe u walk away & ignore him & see how?
By the time he see no one ard, he will sure stop & come & look for u.

Haaa... u very funny leh. When u did that, how's he reaction? Sometimes when Jayden is watching tv,
he can simply ignore u when u talk to him. The only thing he will response to u is when i switch off the tv!

CaiCai,
Yes, imagine he use his leg to kick me off the sofa! Sometimes will pull my T-Shirt...he really very rough lor.
Die die also want me to get down from the sofa. Really cant stand him.

Oh 9 days really too rush. Why dont u plan near the public holidays then u will have more days to spend there.
Which part of Italy u going? Italy is very beautiful especially Venice! Must take more photos ya...

dlim
yes i do walk away n ignore. Actually some x for jboy, i will say like 'oh oh, e auntie/ uncle/ jie jie/ kor kor (basically whoever walking pass) luffing at u .. so big boy still crying ..' some x it works, some x it does not.

actually wat do u all think of this 'shaming' techniques huh? I some x worry it will hurt him, so i dun it often oso. But it does work some x.

e cheek thingy, he juz blur blur look at me n listen lor. I hold him so tight he cannot move anyway. haha.

coolD , jboy is very advanced hor ? and he is also a fast learner.

is he still taking pacifier ?
i tried using the mthd , mrs lai n KSS taught me , but still failed . haha

dlim , work fm home , very shiok eh , u can continue after ur birth too . so no nid to sahm lah . since ur co so flexible

Milo
Thanks… is Chloe able to walk with hand-holding yet? Am sure Chloe will be treading around on her little feets if she’s at this stage.

CaiCai
Wah…go Italy…”Shiok” lei…recalled that I went Italy during honeymoon…also a full just Italy trip only. Coz if want to visit other parts of Europe, the 2 weeks package tours are too rushed….unless got time go Free & Ease for one month there.

Cherryteq
My “demured looking” boy tantrum cries are deafening! Think he acts especially pampered with me around coz I always give in to him.

DLim
Probably that’s just a passing phase…Jonas is super sticky to me despite I not preggie…I think my boy like “young women”…. Coz he dun mind unfamiliar young babes carry him although he has a super shy character. :p

"no outside food allowed"
thks for sharing

saw this table set @GIANT last night. S$29.99
1775715.jpg

this rocking chair @$7. but can't rock JK leh

1775716.jpg

Caicai,
Office renovation thats why I can work from home for 2 wks only..

Springdance,
Hope is juz a passing phase but dont seems to me cox normally he is very close
with mil & my brother in law but he can really ignore them & stick to me whole day..

caicai
jboy oni uses pacifier at nite .. Nowadays he still will, but some x i noticed b4 he sleeps, he purposely take it out n throw on e bed. I juz leave it .. actually once in awhile see him in pacifier quite cute .. reminds me he is still a bb afterall

U find jboy advance? hehe, thanks
i tink in terms of physical he is ok, but speech, he is one of e slowest i tink.

Dlim,
scanning is at week 20?
so fast you are halfway through your pregnancy.

Cool D,
Im guilty of 'shaming' my girl.
At times when she wanted her pacific outside, I will 'shame' her then cham xiong with her not to suck unless it's bedtime. Will double confirm if she really wants it, she will nod her head. so.. I gave in.

She is more addicted to her pacifier than before.
ever since she recovered couple of weeks back. haiz...I dont know what to do.

Darbebe,
By wk 16 shld be able to see the gender of bb. I have not reach wk 20 yet.

Coold,
If Jayden want the pacific, he will want it so no matter how I 'shame' him also no use.

darbebe/ dlim
for me, pacifier is strictly only seen in e bed rm now. Like morn, if we r leaving for work, will pluck out fm jboy's mouth n tell him we r gg out. Ever at hm, jboy woke up n walk out of bedrm wif pacifier.. dan i juz say things like ..'ey, how cum u wake up still hv ur tutu .. faster go n keep in e bedrm .. ' dan lead him back, take out pacifier n put on e bedside table.

Dlim,
what's your mummy instinct on the gender?

Re: pregnant mummies
There are some mummmies who are pregnant but yet to announce right? Pass first trimester already? If so, can share the good news liao.

Coold,
At least yr jboy wont fuss when u take from him. Normally I will ask him to pass me his tutu, sometimes he willing to give.

Darbebe,
I think this round is a bb gal... hopefully I right! haaaa.. cox all the symptoms are different as compare to my 1st preg.

Dlim,
my girl will pass me her tutu when asked. But sometimes, she will say NO. Even if she pass it to me, when she thought of it again, she will ask for it again. faintz.

If really girl, then good for you! You'll have the word 'hao' then can close factory liao. Or will you consider #3?

Darbebe,
Haaaa.. ur gal will ask from u. My boy will straight away take back from us. So u can
see the difference between boy & girl..heee

I will close factory if this time round is a girl. No more #3 even though is a boy too.

Pacifier: Saw some posts on pacifier... Lele doesn't use the pacifier but he sucks on his 2 finger... sigh... Even tho he only sucks when he wants to sleep (naps and night), I would like to stop this habit. So the other day, I tried applying some onion to his fingers. Guess what? He continued like nobody's business! The stink/sting did not bother him at all lor. So I tried applying bittergourd juice. Even tho both MIL and me found it bitter, he was totally nonchalent about it! Sigh... what do I do now? Wonder if he will ever stop sucking...

Outside food: Lele will also want to eat our food when we outside, and we will give him a bit, in between his own mouthfuls of homecooked meals (brown rice porridge/rice).
When he wants our food, we will say, "okay, you can have our food, but after you eat a mouthful of yours." So far, this has worked. But outside food zhen de has alot of MSG lei. Cos Lele, who usually refuse water, will actually say yes to water after just abit of outside food. Usually if fed water with spoon, he will at most take 2/3 mouthfuls. But after some outside food, he can drink an entire cup till its last drop.

Dlim,
keep us updated on the gender. Hopefully, it will be as you wish.

Kate,
try something sour? Apply some lemon juice.
I want to wean her off pacifier but dont know how to. There's once I left her pacifier at my mum's place and left for home. She cried for about 15 mins throughout the 20-25 mins journey back home. *shake head*

Darbebe: Thanks for the suggestion
Will get some lemon later. Actually sometimes I envy those who uses pacifier on their children because can be "cruel" and cut the pacifier and then lie to them that the pacifier cannot be used anymore. Have you tried this mtd?

But fingers how to cut? Sigh... Hopefully the lemonjuice will work lor. Or else how, try chilli meh?

Dlim: Chilli realli can? Ok, will try if lemon fails. Now tt u mention it, I tink lele doesn't like chilli. Cos tis afternoon I gave him abit of fishball which I rinse in soup le, but think still have some chilli on it. After eating, he gave the yuckyuck face and stuck out his tongue like a snake...

i realise my boy is a stubborn lil' mule!

past few days i gave him vanila packet milk to drink, he totally reject.
then when i trf it to milk bottle then he drink.
but he strangely is ok with strawberry flavour.

so i can only conclude he cannot take white milk via straw.
*sigh* shd not hv intro strawberry milk to him first

Pacifier
J doesn't take the paci but according to my mom, she weaned me off it by not changing the paci so I suck until nuah (disintegrate) and one day I threw it aside and said, "don't want anymore".

The Twos
Well, J's getting quite hard to handle as well... very tiring! And he says "no" to everything.

caicai,
shiok hor..."short" trip ah...tat is considered long haul leh... i m still deciding to carry on or stop KM...cos chloe reali enjoys KM...

kate,
*wave* i hv the same problem...chloe sucks her thumb when nap or sleep..i cant stop her too...

SD,
she holds our hand to walk but only awhile ...then she wants to b carried liao...

gacc,
ur pasta sound gd...will try out tis sun...
my girl is nt adventurous...she only likes her porridge n cerals...she don even eat outside food...

juz now my boy was crying hysterically after falling asleep for 2min. he rolled around and cry then i forcefully carried him

he struggled in my arms and no way to pacify him for 10min.
til i carry him out of the room, walked to kitchen, open the fridge..
then he point out panadol bottle. took it out and let him hold a spoon with the bottle.

only then he calm then and we stayed in kitchen for 5min then went back to bedrm again. n finally slept
i hope its not dirty things lurking in my room!!!

min,
no lah..u thinking too much...sometimes chloe is like tat too...i walk ard the entire house...i blamed it on teething...

milo
this is not teething for sure

i think its bcoz he is punishing me for ignoring him as i was surfing the net and i wanted him to fall asleep on his own. but then it obviously failed and i went and lie down to coax him to sleep.
after 30min.. then when i tot he slept then he started the drama

kate
my colleague told me she put plaster on e finger .. so it becomes not so gd to suck. I dunno if it works .. it's a hear say method.

milo
there's once jboy oso like dat .. cry n cry point to the bed rm door like indicating wan 2 go out. Than i bring him out, tell him nobody, all go hm le .. dan he see see, dan he ok went back to sleep. I was tinking, maybe he dreamt dat some1 having a party in e hall w/o him .. haha.

Milo,
i also encounter the problem of my gal waking up suddenly and wailing her lungs out..worse is when i try to wake her up, she will refuse to open her eyes! So usually i just blame it on teething or too much activities for her..keke

Kate,
Yes, thats what I heard. U give it a try but dont apply too much. See whether Lele has any reponse..

I use to suck my thumb when im young. My granny apply "feng you" on my thumb.. hahaa..

kate
oh .. 1 cautious reminder fm my fren .. if u do decide to apply chilli or feng you etc, beware of e kiddo rubbing their eyes wif their 'flavoured' finger.

Re: crying at night
Could it be that they ham bin that's why they cry during the night? At times, when my girl is gets too excited/over stimulated near bed time, she will get cry too.

min , i think d ham bin coz there was one time my son played too much in GUG n his cousin
he cried non stop for 1 hr + , we panick n want to send him to KKH immediately .
when he was inside the car , he caught sight of his fav - BUS , and kept on muttering bus /car , and finally calmed down

so we drove home instead .

these babies , really unpredictable .