(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

jaxe: u using flash with auto mode right? think with flash, most pics will be clear leh. i dun liek to use flash, alwasy very hash one. but ur pic of cherry josi seems ok.
josi looks like a big big ger liao leh.

bb: why ah bien with u at the office? any other colleages with u? sat also must work ah?

finally today i dun have to work, going to rebond my hair at the salon downstairs in a short while, waiting for hb to come back first to look after rae.

morning all!

Wah!! Fun day at the zoo.. i missed it..
.. hehee.. all the kids disturbing the wat's that?? look like erm.. kangaroo??

Angel : I give up!! just only i call back on my livecam.. i saw my ger unattended walking on the sofa!!!! I feel like chiong home and bring her down.. so bo pian i called home ad ask wat the maid doing!! I see my ger so dangerous like that.. my heart skipping leh.. not beating leh..

star, todae is our stock check for our FY closing so i brought him along. Haha, supposed to ask him to help on discrepancies.

Star
no work today, i only work 1 sat a mth..oh is she your friend?

Cant get enuff of chloe calling me mama hee, after i gave her cod liver oil, i forgot to bring out my cam, so i got my cam n went back to the kitchen where chloe was playing..then i sorta con her that i m giving more cod liver oil cos my spoon is EMPTY :p then she at first call me PAPA! then she said a quick MAMA lol.. after that she is more interested in playing with the pole + my spoon she dun want to call liao..i was laughin at the background cos i find it so amusing :p

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NNe3M9u_eYU

belle,
2.4k at 40inch, for price wise is around there.. ie. most are selling at 2.4k now. BUT there is a huge difference in specs.. u must compare. i got mine sometime earlier this year at 3k, mine is 42inch, they gave me a free 20inch, which i sold off for $800.. on top of that got other freebies - a luggage, some other stuff i can't remember.. and the thing is, mine is something with very high contrast.. can't remember which technical term.. but something like 1:15000 ratio. u must get the higher the better, so it's more sharp and for high-definition. There are many 40inch on the market, but some only 1:10000 or 1:8000. So u better shop around first to see who can give u the best deal. Usual places, Harvey Norman, Best Denki etc.. i got mine at Best Denki.

Pink,
Song of Sea is NOT suitable for our kids now. My SIL went last year.. she said it's super-duper loud.. and she saw parents with babies.. the babies all cry and cry until, boh-bian, they got to leave.. but those are really small babies (infants).. anyway, my SIL told me she feels that Song of the Sea more suitable if our kids are at least 2-3yrs old.. so that's why i don't think I will bring EJ, until he is older.. else may spoil the ears or may hum-bin cos too stimulating.

re: Pneumococcal
mummies, i got a question to ask: how do we know if our kids get this Pn diesease? Cos I m wondering if it is possible that EJ got a mild form of Pn?

Autum
did u let EJ take the jab yet? i m not sure but if i m cfm sending chloe to cc, i will go for jab in abt 2-3 wks time...she is abt 3 wks after her MMR..so i guess 1 mth gap is safe hor?

bbmar,michelle,
I dyed and rebonded my hair when I was preggie too.
My stylist said it's ok.

bbmar,
I kept wanting to tell you that I just saw the $9.30 refunded. Will tt to your HB's acct.

mejo,
how to know whether is it genes? You mean there's other reasons for colour blindness? If genes, that means my dad also has it? Sorry for so many questions. Just thought wanna find out earlier if Reyden's colour blind to spare him from all the scolding like what I went thru last time.

pinkpink,carol,
ya, I felt that it's more fun this time round. Perhaps like what Jaxe mentioned, now our kids are older can appreciate the animals better. I won't dare to bring them on my own if they were younger.

We join them for the 2nd Aug zoo trip lah.

Angel,
no lah, Michelle asked one of the May mummy to join then she got some other Apr/May mummies to join too lor. But we went separate ways in the zoo.

pinkpink,
oh, ok. Tks. Keep for next purchase bah.

Belle,
my HB's Aries. Thought our wedding 3 days apart, you and I the same signs, kids the same signs then want see got so qiao HB also same or not. :p My bd's on the 19th.
You?

Autum,
don't think got mild form leh. The doctor should be able to know if it's that.

pinkpink,
ok, kikismom is the 4th lady in red from the left of the 1st pix. Can't see clearly but can see she looks abit like you?

See? Michelle's pixs are better taken. :p

Belle,
i haven't let EJ take Pn jab yet. Actually my initial idea is to let him take the 15mth MMR, then after that, i will let him take Pn jab (which must be one month apart from MMR jab).. then now at 15mth, he is sick.. so his MMR keep getting postpone.. I have postpone his MMR to August. So by then he 17mths liao.. hiya, i also dunno how.

Irin,
erm.. i also maybe no mild form of Pn Diesease.. but hor, i read the materials on Pn, it says all kids carry the virus in the throat, just that some will fall sick, most won't.. so that's why i m thinking, if already in the throat, then maybe got possibility that maybe he is mildly sick from this Pn? also dunno.. i just wondering..

come join 2 Aug Zoo!

Michelle,
but you never put any captions for your pix leh.

- The little gal sitting beside Reyden in the stroller is from the Apr/May thread.
- The baby in green stroller also from Apr/May thread.
- The 2nd last pix is Bel, Josi and Moon (dreamgal's gal).
The last pix is Dreamgal and Moon.

Autum,
if you worry, then you better check with the doctor cos Pn cannot be taken lightly.

Will be joining for the 2nd Aug trip cos we had fun yesterday.

Ya, brought them on my own cos HB not around, mum not off. Then thought can spend some time alone with them.
Like what Jaxe says, it's much easier & better now that they are older. And the mummies were very helpful too.

Did you see what I said about kikismom's boy?

irin
i m 21 nov! heee.. last time my ex bf same bday as u.. i got ex bf same bday as me :p but mei you yuan..

autum
oic...so EJ hv not taken his Pn jab.. is ur PD avail can call or email him ?

rushing out liao come back yak tonite

JE551 sent this item wrongly. Not my order and I can't fit. Anyone wants? Will give it away since they had already refunded.

1518155.jpg
1518156.jpg

Hi Irin,

If genes, your dad should also be colourblind.I'm not sure whether other conditions will result in colourblindness though but I'm not eliminating that possiblitity even though I have not heard of that.

Mejo,
ok, I've never know that my dad's colour blind. Will go check with him using the link you all posted. Tks for answering me.

did I miss anyone's reply? I asked about ordering of Jshopper stuff. How to go about doing it?

thanks for the warm welcome.... wow, am impressed with how fast the thread grows overnight... just made my gal sleep after her MMR jab this morning. will be ironing shortly...

btw, saw the pics on the zoo outing and i must admit I'm so outdated with zoo now... was telling my hub that I won't like to bring baby to zoo as I don't like the smell... but after looking at the pics, maybe i'll bring her next wk when we are on leave to celebrate my hubby's birthday.

anyone got prob with husband siding mil more then u? i got this serious prob and i really don't know how to solve this.

oh on shopping sprees, I'm a shopping queen. Fell in love with online shopping after joining this forum. That's my way of de-stress....Keep me informed of good lobangs.... :)

star,
i didnt use flash at all! that's why i said the auto mode is good. i also dont like flash, coz ya, makes photo unnatural.

autum,
i think Pneumococcal don't haf mild also. i just got a newsletter abt that..here's what the symptoms, summarized: high fever (40 degree C) that does not subside, (can be on and off), cold, rapid heartbeat, dehydration and breathing difficulty.

Irin,
Jshopper can send directly to Singapore, so no need to go thru vpost etc. just make sure u order above a certain amt (website got state) to enjoy free shipping.

swmon,
u also shopping queen? die liao la..ur pocket is gonna burn!! the mummies here just keep buying and buying one..macham FOC..haha. (me included)

Belle, Jaxe, Irin,
thanks.. i don't really think EJ got Pneumo la.. it's just a thought in my mind, whether there is such a thing as a mild-form. As mentioned, we have brought him to PD twice liao.. if really he suspect Pneumo, he sure will ward EJ or do more tests etc. Anyway, he told us to monitor, cos we start on antibiotics right.. if still very bad, then next step is blood test. So we all hope for the best bah.

Hi hi Swmom,
do post pic of your kid. erm.. did u see the list of questions directed at u? hee, maybe u can answer that, so that we all can know u better!

jaxe,
i haven't tried to make cakes yet.. didn't try your recipe either.. even that, to me seems difficult. I think i got no courage to try la.. haha. or rather, too lazy.. and then if fail, will feel that i have wasted my time. kekekekeke..

hi Jaxe and Autum,
Thanks for the fast response.

Ya Jaxe, already burn holes many times with the BP threads...just started buying from overseas thread too... arggg...ouch!

hi Autum,
let mw see, how to post pic here huh? the list of qns for me?? guess the thread too long, let me back track and see what were asked...;-P

Swmom,
no need to track back.. u will get hopelessly lost in the archives.. these are the questions.. yeah, the mummies here actually compiled a list to ask new mummies who join our thread.. hahaha..

1. when is your bb born
2. boy/gal?
3. name?
4. when are you born? (optional)
5. where you stay/work
6. photos of bb

ok got the list:

. when is your bb born ==> 19 Mar
2. boy/gal? => Gal
3. name? => Sylvia
4. when are you born? (optional) => 4th Nov 1978
5. where you stay/work => Stay in SK and work in CBP
6. photos of bb ... humm me try...

Swmom,
hahah.. i went to dig the list of questions for u but u mananged to find them.. good!

hey, there are a few SK mummies here.. I stay in Upp Serangoon, not too far off SK. wat is CBP?

For photos, u must resize to less than 50kb. If u use Microsoft, u can use Paint program.. u try try first.

Thanks Autum... u are so nice... i think my prob is realy uploading the pics...maybe can check out my long not updated facebook account for some old pics frm Nov? [email protected]

CBP is Changi Business Park

Maybe the SK moms can re-intro so I know who's in the neighbourhood? yup serangoon also earby...seeya ard...

mickey
dun wait for me for the Fl*** Cards. have been bz and KO-ing out everynight with YE, so i haven't done my homewk on them yet. you gals go ahead.

bye, sending YE for class now

Autum: Read your post abt my photo-taking skills (or rather, the lack thereof).. Cannot stop laughing.. Yah lah.. Told you all already it sucks what.. But hor, I think that dark pic
on the right is taken by my hubby leh.. Kekekek.. Our skills are equally bad then..

I don't think EJ got Pneumo lah. Don't worry so much. They recover very quickly and very suddenly. We just need to endure through this period..

SQ: That thought came across my mind too. WE will be getting another maid when mickey comes along. Hubby thinks she's too "cunning" and "smart". But I have to say she's
good lah. My fear is she'll bully this new maid cos the new one is very young. Anyway, dunno what she wants yet. She will call this evening, but we won't be around as well. I need to ask her where she keeps some of the stuff like Anna's haversack etc. Dunno where she kept them.
Noted on flash lightning..

Am only in week 26.. Is it too early to start the 3rd trim already?? Aiyooh.. Tummy is always bloated and I'm so sleepy all the time, plus mickey likes to kick and kick and wake me
up from my sleep.

Hey, my new maid has been sick sonce she came here leh. That's like slightly more than 2 weeks now. We gave her pi pa gao and flu panadol but it never seem to go away. Remember I said the whole family started falling sick, including the new maid when we had a change of maids? I thot it was anna who passed the cough and flu to her,
now I think it could ne the other way round! She passed it on to all of us. Now we've all recovered, except for her. I don't like that she coughs and coughs when she takes care of anna leh..

Forgot who ask me whether i got jump like jmon or not. I din cos i know i do it before ovulation date.

Mummies, on thurs i had a fall at my co caferteria and luckily i end up kneeling. Was shocked and so was my collig. luckily gal gal still kicking inside. Phew.

Mummies, there's NDP rehearsal today. We're going to watch the fly-pass. Kekekek..

Mejo: I like the owl pic.

Jaxe: Thanks for the tips.. Sigh.. No medicine can save already lah, my lack of photo taking skills..

mickey
u got the tics from balloting? aiya bad luck for me..

irin
whens ur wedding arrh? how come u know when my wedding but i duno yours ? wah u another nov person i know i hv a few good friends one 2 nov, his wife 5 nov, then got one is 7/11 very ez to rem hor..

belle,
i just asked my hubby.. he said this Samsung Series 6 which u posted the link, that is the latest series.. if u can get at 2.4k, it's a good deal. The contrast i told u abt.. for this is 1:50000, which is very good! my hubby said the one we bought is considered an older series.. so those are all around $2k+ now at retail price. And hor, mine is also 40inch, not 42inch.. hah, i thot mine 42inch. :p so u can buy for Pete liao!

just kpo, how come got so good lobang?

Carol,
u mean u brought your computer along? or u are using those Internet-cafe kind? how is Taipei so far? ate the ji-par yet?