(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Huingee, Astro: She didn't go to a new place leh. She went back to the Philippines. She told me on the phone she can't find any job. Sigh.. Anyway, I told her I ve to discuss with hubby, and she said she ll call me in 1 week's time.

Astro
yeh! arrow shooting at you!!! PPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP

when i saw ur sister's photo, i also wana luff, really thought we look similar, but when i saw her real person, not so similar, cos she's more than 10cm taller than me! kekkee

irin
yeh from pix, can tell its the hair.

kikismon
kekke we shall know when we meet :p

yvonne
counting down already..88days, less than 3 mths. jia you! ganbatei!

mickey
if im in your shoes, i wont take your old maid back. trust is gone.

my MIL did not attend my waipo's funeral, i told her its alright cos she's busy- take care of shop and her bro has cancer, tho she has time to dye her hair :p im ok wif it till my mum told me she didnt even say anything nice or at least ask if everything is ok when she saw my mum.

Nice meeting all mummies n kids at the zoo.
Realising tat Moon suddenly knows how to drink from her training cup after the zoo trip. Usually, I need to use a spoon to feed Moon with water 'cos she can suck the water up but she always can't swallow the water from the straw. In the end, her clothes r all wet. I was so worried how to get her to drink water at the zoo, but it seems ok to her. And she also can drink water using training cup these 2 days. Guess maybe she was so thirsty tat she 'die die' must learn how to drink. Heehee..

Yvonne,
Think u walk too much already. Btw, thanks for giving me a lift home from the zoo. U shd tell me tat u r not feeling well, I can catch a cab home. Pai seh... Will visit u one of these days since we stay quite near. U take care n rest well.

yvonne: no leh. miser went find no have leh. anyway.. if u happen to see it in stock.. just help me buy TWO bottles first can? then let me know.. even if u can't get me on hp.. just buy first:p

pink: wah.. yalor.. i bought the preg kit again.. i hope not lor.. tonight if never see aunty must test liao.. wah liew

the height is not in the picture. coz we whole family. is abnormal asians. coz all giraffes.. but the two of u really really look alike.. .. one particular angle

bbmouse: i will be super fed up to hve her calling me telling me she misses anna wat not.. i think she is talking nonsense lor..

SQ: yalor. this kind of person. cannot be trusted again..

pink
i didnt get yday..but went this afternoon..see look hang ard the area..supp to go for buffet at royal park hotel using the buffet card, wah so annoyed by the staff there , we were q with baby n this guy just jump our q n serve another lady first that came AFTER us. we told him we came first, he just brush us aside n brought the other family to their seats! !!%#

pink/ star
u guys trf the cash for the BP yet for the bubble & doll set? i duno wats wrong with DBS le..kept waiting for them to send the OTC pin but lag big time, now i cant do trf since morning..Grrrrr..

Drugstore Spree - Calling Last Orders.. Placing Orders Tonight..

Astro, SQ: *Sigh* Actually when we think abt it, they (plilly maids) are all the same. There are worse ones. She's good with the baby and ok with the housework. What I'm concerned is how she'll be able to get along with the current new maid we have. But then again, no matter who the #2 maid is, there'll always be this issue of them not being able to get along. AND, to think deeper into this, it's better they don't get along too well, else both of them might team up against us! So if they're equally strong-headed, at least they "set a control" for each other.
Anyway, we haven't decided whether to take her in or not. Even if yes, it'll be when bbmouse is born.. And we'll set conditions such as if she doesn't finish 2-yr with us, then we will forfeit 3 mths of pay or something like that. COs remember, this time round if she comes back, she won't be going through any agent liao..

mummies, mystery solved!

EJ got roseola! His fever had subsided after 3 days, and now his body had broken out in a rash.. i just went to read up on roseola, and EJ's case is so classic.. just as what they described.. so i m quite sure it's roseola. Now i m reading if i will be at risk, since I am pregnant.

autum,
huh? tot he got his MMR jab rite? y still have it? so he recovered already? dr told mi before, if we are preggy... we are immune to such things... but u better double check with ur gynea...

yvonne,
my stomach grew alot these few days.. i keep feeling that my body is very tight cos everything is expanding.. like stretching like that.. i guess that's why on friday, i strained my back when i carried EJ.. cos the muscles already weak from stretching.. then i carried him, so add to the pressure.

u feeling very uncomfy is it? oh, my weight gain still quite low leh. last i weighed myself was on Thursday evening.. until now i put on 6.5kg. i was at 60.5kg

Yvonne,
EJ hasn't got his MMR jab! he was supposed to do it like 2 weeks back, but because he was havng a cough from then until now, the polyclinic people say cannot jab.. so i postpone twice liao.. i postpone his MMR to August liao.

anyway, roseola is not measles leh.. some people call it "fake measles"..

Yvonne, Autum: My tummy also grew bigger recently. It's huge now! I've gained 6.5kg at week 24. Now not sure. I actually have the fear that the baby will arrive too early.. Is it connom to have such fear? I remember with Anna, I never have such thots until maybe in my week 35 or so.. Hey, by the way, if you girls wanna order Nepia at $14/pck, last day promotion is tom. I've ordered 12 packets!
Kekekke.. I like Nepia NB and S size..
Can you remember how fast a baby grows to be > 5kg? That's the NB size. I ordered 4 packs of 60 leh. Too many? Good thing can exchange the size lah.

Autum: When are you going for your preggie PS? Must show hor.. I wonder how different this will be..

hihi, i am very tired too.

pink, i won't buy the P kit, cause i know what is happening, and i cannot be pregnant la. otherwise can sue ppl liao.
menses just came today. haha!! don't curse me, i cannot handle.

i saw yvonne handling bel yesterday, and i cannot imagine i big tummy then still need to do this do that, a bit jialat.
tian and bel were not click yesterday leh. kept fighting.. aiyo.. headspin spin liao.
consolation is she and K seems to be ok when put together. at least under control.
then today with YE after GUG class, also ok.
i guess it must be their mood yesterday. maybe one day they will hug each others and dance.
yvonne, i not yet download pictures.

K's photographer is quite good, and camera also very zai.
i will go steal photos from michelle's lappy one day. hee

so EJ no more fever. good..
yvonne, u better rest more, otherwise bb might wanna come out early and play with you. rest is more important... now bb is #1.

autum,
yes... i don feel comfy with this preg... i m veri worried... is like anytime bb want to come out... but i don think bb is engage yet... hopefully not! if not hb is really going to jail mi! lol...

bbmouse,
wah...y u stock up so much... if can change nvm la...
yes... i have the fear tt bb will arrive too early... when i tell hb abt the pain last nite... he is so worried...

autum , bbmouse,
mi now 66kg... now 27week... stomach still the same... not as big as bel... but still got a long way to go... so i guess will expand faster nearing the edd...

QQ,
nvm, slowly take ur time... no rush...

mi had subway again.. wahahaha... but is after a proper meal... hb let mi buy subway to ease my craving... wahahaha...

Drugstore Orders Placed - Any more orders, pls order from Joelle..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nic</TD><TD>First Teeth Toothpaste</TD><TD>Desitin Creamy</TD><TD>Banana Boat Sunblock</TD><TD>Burt's Bee Bite Relief</TD><TD>Banana Boat Baby Sunblock</TD><TD>Banana Boat Sunblock</TD><TD>Kiss My Face, Insect Repellent</TD><TD>Goat's Milk Adult</TD><TD>Goat's Milk Baby</TD><TD>Total in USD </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4.49</TD><TD>5.79</TD><TD>7.37</TD><TD>6.19</TD><TD>9.49</TD><TD>8.63</TD><TD>5.77</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD>6.59</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11.58 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5.79 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5.79 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaxe</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>29.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBMouse</TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>23.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25.14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>23.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SQ</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>9.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5.77 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBMar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>10.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mejo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18.35 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

now i m getting a bit worried if i will be at risk from roseola.. i can't seem to find any proper information on risk to pregnant women!

Yvonne,
dun worry too much la. most pple say 2nd kid will be bigger than 1st kid, but u worry now also no use. Just try to be positive bah.

yvonne,mickey,
aiyoh ... why you all go think about early delivery? Gynae should be able to tell the signs, trust them.

I know the "anytime-going-to-pop" feeling not too enjoyable. Last time I was told that I'll deliver any time from 30th week on. I waited from 30th week till 34th week then gave birth.
Just continue to be happy preggie mummies lah.

dreamgal,
glad you &amp; moon enjoyed yourselves. Join us for more outings then she'll be able to learn more things. hehe. oh, by the way, did your HB say anything about the zoo trip?

harlo all mummies

star,
guess where we ended at today aft TM ?? We also went to vivo. kekeke... levis really same row with crocs

QQ,
ws complaining that he shld sell his camera liao. u interested??
he wants a beta ones. but then he said he paiseh next brg to our outing! hahahaha...

yvonne/bbgal/irin,
my gynae also said 1st one will come early... i waited until week 40, still no sign

and i was getting slightly annoyed that K din wan to come out! my last few weeks was terrible on wheelchair n everything.

but then u gals are @#2, shld be faster delivery, hopefully not early

Hi Irin,
I'm from compassvale dr... :) fernvale also nearby...

Nan HA is for 6 months up but if her baby is on normal nan, then most prob she won't switch to Nan HA. More exp and bitter. :) Thanks though.

mickey,
I actually have different views as YY and SQ. You are right to say that most philly maids are the same and there are worse ones. So if your 'old' maid had been doing her job well and treated Anna well, I think it's not a bad idea if you take her back. Cos it's not as though she steals, ill-treats Anna or slacks in her job. I've seen her twice with Anna and she gave me the feeling that she dotes on Anna. But think you know her best so you should be able to judge for yourself.
For me, I'm willing to "overlook" all minor faults of the maid as long as she treats and takes care of my kids well.

Irin: Dunno why I have this thot. Think my gynae "over-prepared" me by telling me abt my low-lying placenta. I'm now very conscious abt any pain/cramps/tightening at my tummy area..

Michelle: Hahaha.. K must be feeling so comfy in your tummy that's why..

Autum: I didn't read up on this topic so can't help. Why not you give your gynae and PD a call tom?

Michelle,

You have to spend the last few weeks of your last pregnancy in a wheelchair! Wah. So K is an overdue baby.

yvonne,
only 1 will engage cos not enough space for both to engage. Reyden was engaged since week 28th liao and my cervix dilated since 30th week, that's why gynae says anytime from 30th week on.

bbmouse, irin,
seriously hor... i don noe wad is the real contraction pain like... but i can comfirm the pain yesterday is just like the mild pain when i m waiting at the labour ward...

Irin: Yah lor. I also agree with what you say. Cos if we go get a new maid, then also headache as we don't know her standards at all, and got to train her right from the beginning. And another point I agree with you is that at least her hands are "clean". If she had stolen anything from me at all - be it valuable or not, then I won't consider taking her back at all..
Good thing I have some support on this.. Kekekek.. Actually my FIL also said taking her back is a good idea. He's the one who pointed out that no matter who the #2 maid is, there is always the risk the 2 maids can't get along well.

Mejo,
that's why K's big. haha!! :p

mickey,
oh ya, your low-lying placenta. But as long as your gynae didn't tell you that you'll be delivering soon then it shouldn't be that fast bah.

swmom,
that's near.
You are a working mum? Cos some of the Sengkang mummies in the Sengkang thread meet up quite regularly but mostly on weekdays.

I check with my friend see her gal's on NAN or NAN HA. How much you selling per tin?

yvonne,
no contractions, water bag broke, in delivery suite for 15hrs, nothing happened so emergency c-section. I don't know what's contractions too. hehe.

Irin: I'm just scaring myself lah. Also after what happened to Jmon, I'm super conscious when I have more than usual discharge. These days I have to visit the loo very often.. It can be as often as twice within the hour!

irin,
lol...i onli remember i told the nurse i veri pain... den she said ok... pain den push... but she nv tell mi if is contraction or wad... i feel so stupid now when i think back...lol...

Irin, Yvonne: I can join the gang. Don't really feel contractions pain, plus I was not dilated yet! Altho when they strap me to the machine, they measure that I was having contractions! I didn't feel paid leh..

re: delivering earlier than edd
i had that fear with YE also. cos i had low lying placenta, and i bled in my 5th month
scary. then i kept asking hubby what's the chances of survival if i deliver bb at x week. scary

mickey
if you feel like taking her back is less of the evils, then you should. do what you deem right

autum
have you visited your gynae

michelle, i cannot handle big camera. i prefer to use mini mini type so that its sleek and easy to bring here and there. then slim, compact... suits my style. hee.
ws's camera looks big to me. thanks.
why want to sell away? the photos come out ok wat. maybe he high standard.

yvonne, i think sometimes will have contractions a bit bad, i read somewhere long time ago. but consistent one then not too good.
bbmouse, low placenta initially can slowly more up when your tummy gets bigger?? last time i was like that also. that's y 1st tri i got spotting.
3rd tri (dunno which weeek liao) then moved up a bit, and gynae said safe for me liao.

bbmouse,
yes yes... same!!! as for the discharge hor, is ur discharge itchy? mine is... is fungus... so irritating la.. now on medication... so no more discharge... yeah yeah... but hb keep telling mi this: i have been ur surgeon for more den 3 days liao... u still got how many to insert huh... lol...

mickey,
oh, you intend to get 2 maids? Then not so bad bah, at least when there are 2, they will want to fight for "authority" over the other so perhaps will do better.
A maid that can take care of children well and genuinely love children is not easy to find, that's my opinion.

autum, cannot find means no such thing? maybe a good sign? i am not sure about this.

irin, i also think that i can tolerate maids' thingy like you as long as she is good to the baby. except those hiao one and can be seductive one.