(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

saffy, love me please.
you are now a qualified member of our GG.

astro, it is normal for ellie to cry since she missed home. but her son got 2nd? maybe she couldn't control bah. just bochap her if she cries cause she also need some space to let out her steam. for us, we also cry in office right? worst, sometimes in front of boss too.

tian also dun sleep early today, cause her nap was too long in total. let her be. i off light, bochap her, and she sing sing sing, kacau me (i bochap her again) and she slept after 45 min. so, it is normal de, maybe too excited before his sleep for teng.

Angel,
I think 2nd bb gender is more on the lst one looks like boy or girl.

EJ looks abit girly = 2nd bb is girl
Anna looks abit boyish = 2nd bb is boy
My elder looks boyish = 2nd bb is boy

QQ,
I didn't expect dylan to be like this. Normally he is not like that. Told fil just now and he worried and ask me whether need him to come over to help or not.
Actually my mum also offer to come tonight.
Nanny also offer to help take card dylan overnight.
But i didn't expect dylan to be like that on wed nite.
Yesterday nite is ok, he slept thru.
These few days is haywire, he didn't sleep much in day time too.

carol,
last time u asked me what are the benefits of passioncard right? they regular haf disc at different places. i just got email tt says card members haf 20% of at MPH.

i wanna complain! Stupid maid! Never give my baby dinner today!

Last nite i ask her not to cook.. I said but u cook for tiffany.. I will buy back for u and me.. Wah lao! Give her biskit only! See e baby hungry also dunno how to call me or wat if she not sure! Can let e baby go hungry! *heartbreak*

huingee.. not bad not bad.. got many standby helps. then hor, next tiem when u are not sure, and die die must go work on the next day, ask your mum to go over first. standby ma.
this weekend u rest well.

kaxe, u not only baking queen, also make up queen?
rest rest la. u mummies really gung-ho? eh today u all have so many free passes? many ppl went right?

nana is right, this thread is like never ending shopping thread.

hj, did u ask me about tian speaking early? i think she is just moderate, not very advance in speaking. we speak a lot bah, nonstop. mil, hb, myself, we all zi za type, speak non stop. when they are not around, i speak less liao. so, i think she is just moderate. ok la.

nana, wah. how come?
and how did u find out that she din cook?
give her more milk before she sleep then.

autum, you sprained back? eh, preg now, must take care so that can carry two babies at one go next time. eat more proteins to repair the muscle. i heard from radio today. lengzai better now?

QQ (or other mummies),
i need to ask something. Just now at 730pm, i gave EJ paracetamol. His fever came down some, but not fully not-hot.. ie. still a bit feverish since 730pm till now. So now I am wondering, should I give him another dose of paracetamol or I wait till like middle of the night, if he very hot, then I give the high-fever med (Voren)?

QQ,
this week actually my mum at my sis place helping out, fil at sil place helping out. No hb around this week at all 3 families.

Autum,
Just give him another dose of paracetamol. It's more difficult to lower down high temp. Esp now is at nite. Then 3am you set alarm to check again.
Did u give EJ Voren today? Laat dose of Voren is what time? it has to be 8 hour interval.

huingee .... Sigh.. Ftwm cant do without a maid.. Sigh i feel like crying..

Qq i came back.. Den i saw tiff eating my wallet! Cos she take my wallet from e bag.. I will ask tiff everyday when i come home whether she take her dinner a not.. Argggg!

Huingee,
like that mine also accurate cos Reyden looks like a gal and #2 is gal. :p

QQ,
ya, now is funny but it was horrible at that point of time. Nobody dares to pair up with me during lab, scared of explosion.

jaxe,
you gals stayed till what time? Michelle said you all were still there at 4+. Steady leh ...

jaxe, no la. u master in breastfeeding.. too.

huingee, wah, all families very busy cause got children at home. that's what i can forsee, and i scare i will jump off the building if i have 2 to take care by myself. wah, i scare..

autum, my pd said:
the interval for paracetamol is 4 hours, so if fever still go up before 4 hours (eg.2-3 hours) then give stronger medicine (bfen). then give parac again after that if fever still not down.
so that won't overdose.
maybe give at 11.15-11.30pm? its around 4 hours liao. can hoot liao. i also agak agak 3.5-4 hours.

ya.. Autum how's ej?

Qq not tat i mind my ger never eat.. Can always give milk or something.. But wat i cant stand is she can see a small baby.. Not a kid yet leh.. To go hungry.. But she said she gave her a pc of biskit lah.. But still!

Huingee,
but hor, from 730pm till now, it's barely 4hrs.. so i am thinking, if say i wait until 6hrs, which means say around 130am.. then at that time, i don't give paracetamol, i straight away give Voren..

I did give one Voren to him today, but that was at 1pm. Till now it's 10hrs liao.. so also can give Voren.

Autum,
how's your back liao? Didn't see a doctor?
Think should give another dose of panadol. It's better to suppress the fever than bring it down when it's high.

huingee, what is voren?
same as bfen or not?? cause i dunno..

nana, wah!!! if i were u, i will also scream liao. cause tian's meal is my target or milestone everyday. if not hitting nicely then i dun feel happie de, will affect my mood.

irin, i also dare not pair up with u. haha!!! scary leh.

QQ,
Voren same as bifen. But bifen is liquid form, some supp is voren. They are same cannot use togther but can use together with bifen.
I got the table for fever from dr ong, clearly states that.
NUH dr told me sponge is not useful, have to use med to make temp go down.

After seeing my kids high fever, i think it's better to give med loh rather than wait for the high fever to come.

autum: i think better to give voren later ard midnight lo. like dat can last thru the night ma hopefully. now jus try to keep him cool in air con room lo. last time i strip seth to diapers oni and on aircon at 19 thru the night. his temp came down. i m still not very comfy with giving paracet n voren concurrently. so maybe u monitor him further? wipe him w wet towel? feed him lots of water?

blurbelle: eh..so u order goat's milk fr me n repellent fr mickey? u wanna consolidate 1 side or not? and hor in the bar advertisement.. not the wife eat bar gif birth to bar la... the hb is a soya bean and the wife a strawberry, so together they merge and have a fruit n soya bar la!;p

<font color="ff0000"> lelong lelong! more DRUGSTORE SPREE?? anyone?</font>

Irin,
no la, didn't see doctor for my back. then just now i went to McD hor, the way i walk is so terrible.. cos my back pain, i walk like i m swaying from side to side.. but because i pregnant, so i guess pple just think it's because of my pregnancy.

QQ,
erm, but the problem is his fever is not going UP.. as in, it came down after i feed at 730pm, but not down to normal temp.. ie.. still hot. So that's why i feel dilemma.. cos if his fever is going up, then I will surely give Voren liao.. no need to think.

Nana,
I am a super bad mama.. we always don't feed EJ dinner one.. sometimes give cereal, sometimes give biscuits, sometimes give him a bit of food from our ta-pau dinner.. cos he doesn't really want to eat dinner.

thanks QQ, i love you!!! <muaks>

jaxe: have not tried glominerals yet, though i saw them at a trade fair. have you tried them and do you like it? the ones we are ordering are cheaper than normal cosmetics! join us!
and also their ingredients stated are as pure as it gets i guess, mainly iron oxides. the ones available in mass market, e.g. loreal and revlon have a lot of fillers, i wouldn't consider them as mmu at all!

i didn't really have big problems in my skin to start with so i can't tell whether or not mmu has improved my skin condition, all i know is that it hasn't aggravated anything so i guess that's a good sign!

wah. what time is it now?? huingee. bake muffins? haha!!! haha.. oh ya, i forgot about it and din go bake. i bought ingredients for tomorrow's lunch. then got standby ingredients too.
i am eating an apple.
nana, durian i like.. wah! tempt me.

joelle,
my thinking is like u.. if i can avoid giving both paracet n voren at the same time, then i avoid. That's why i feel dilemma. Cos if i give paracet now, then say later at 2am, he very hot, then i still got to give Voren again. like super-dose like that. Even though PD say can give or rather PD say SHOULD give.. (my PD actually said to give paracet continuously every 6hrs, regardless whether got fever or not).. then if High-fever, add on Voren.. but machiam like a lot of drugs like that leh.

Autum, since it is not so serious now, dun give two med at one go la. then u give voren at a later time, to last till tomorrow. swee swee?
most importantly, u can sleep, he can sleep. good
joelle, wah 19degC only diaper ah? very cold leh. garang... garang.

nana, change maid change maid. she is funny. or is it the communication problem?
seems like she has no common sense in taking care of a baby. (or ishould say, child). cause our bb cannot speak yet, and not 100% proficient in communicating with language. older kid nevermind, cause they can say hungry hungry and ask for food.

QQ (and baking mums),
today hor, i wanted to bake a cake cos i m at home mah.. then i went online see the recipes..i give up.. All sound so difficult and hard to do. Hiaz, i think i just stick to muffins.

my feel:
paracetamol, bring down fever very quickly, like from 38.5 to 37.
when i give bfen? if its 38.5, then it will still fluctuate around 38 + or 37.8 like that. just to maintain the temperature so that don't shoot up too high.
just my experience.
so if you give voren, then EJ's fever is so so, then don't worry. cause para bring down much faster, and don't expect the same thing happen for voren.

QQ,
I'm hungry too. Feel like eating teochew porridge now ...

Belle,
got soccer tonight? Wonder if my HB's watching soccer ... Me lazy to walk out to ask him. hehe.

Autum,
sprain back not play play leh, better see a doctor else it might worsen as your pregnancy progresses.

joelle
wahahhahhahah..oops! i was laughing nonstop cos must be my multi tasking cos EVERYTIME i watch the ad, i will only see the back part ! hence i derived my own conclusion kekeke...

eh blur me ya hor.. cos astro says u recommended the moisturizer so i ordered from u la..forgot abt that both mickey n u doin same drugstore :p eh......lidat can i tompang mickey cos i see MEJO's name..so i can collect from her
<font color="ff0000">MICKEY OK FOR U??</font>

autum, go sleep lor, still bake cake????
muffin is indeed simpler and easier, that's y i like.
haha!
today i tidied up part of my kitchen, so i want to let hb see later. don't want to mess up my kitchen again tonight. let him praise me a bit.

blur, u so romantic... i dun speak to hb like that le. jialat. i am not that kind of small bird yi1 ren2 type. i should learn a bit from you.

QQ,
just saw your question to jaxe. We only had Michelle's pass today. We got 4 tickets &amp; Jaxe, veryberry, dreamgal, kikismom, me, yonne and her friend shared the cost.

The Apr &amp; May mummies settled on their own.

eh irin, NO NEED TO WALK MAH..just shout from where u are : oui! tonite got game or not ? kekeke...

QQ
har? no la..urm norm i will say i lobe u ..but i either sms or say to him keke..i speak to him mostly in mandarin ... wat is small bird yi ren? no need to learn la..this one will come naturally ba..pete is not so verbal n expressive..i m his opposite

huignee
leia looks boyish when young. now girlish so how?

hahah

QQ
gongli will be diluted? so funny

ya autum
u do look a bit like phyllis quek, the eyes!
and fair fair!

irin
har? u want supper ? ask ur man go buy la..must stay up then u can have supper? u go parktor with him la..go go...ask ur maid take care of bbs can liao..anyway they asleep liao rite.. for me a few times i hv the thought of sneaking out while chloe is asleep to watch midnight le..but i scared she wakes up n cry or worse fall down..i dare not go ..so long i never go watch show liao..haiz.

Irin,
I agreed, cannot shout. Wait all wake up.

pinkpink,
Mmm, leia looks more girlish cos long hair can tie nice nice.
But also must follow the before or after ovulation thing. Heehee, get Mr tan to eat more meat in his everyday diet.