(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

saffy: [email protected]
gong back to class at 2.45 .. just wake up.. from a 'nap'.. never sleep lah. but very tired lor! haiz.

Mist: kekeke. no lah. teng very yaya one. he is not affected by my moods one :p u amused by Miser.. ya. he can be amusing if i am in a gd mood.. if not hor..he is very .. arhggghh. sometimes i dunno how to retort him back! then i see his super smug face to see me at a loss of words.. i get even more arghhh! :p

CK,
ya, i think i sound vey cham hor.. i think i should stop whining.. cos all mothers (and fathers) go through this when their kids fall sick. hiaz..

bbmouse,
my bbminnie keeps kicking me! i really think she is more active than EJ..but more gentle (at least up till now la).

Star, Belle,
what clothes did u 2 order for your girls? i vaguely read something but i didn't click to see. some bubble-dress or something?

counting down to 3 1/2 hours to off work and go home!!!!
going see doctor tml and can see how the little one been doing ...... so scary hahaha already forgotten how it feels for the first .... seems like everything start all over again

Autumn, it's ok...sometimes, it is better to vent it out.

You know, i had been crying for the last 2 weeks, cos i missed my girl. One day, i lagi siao, i put tissues on both eyes, tear while i sang to my girl over the phone. My hubby saw me and shaked his head.

But i am getting used to it. Hurray, i am going back SIN next week.

nana,
ya lor, very suay.. i think i pick him up too fast just now, so i sprained the muscles.. i just paste 2 salon pas, hopefully it's a non-serious thing and can go off quickly.

astro,
no blocked nose.. more like crusted-nose.. err, u understand?

kiddo,
haha.. good suggestion!

autumn:
oh dear! well the good thing is that he still has energy to want to play... my mean husband always says that jonas is cutest when he is half-sick, coz he's so compliant and docile.

Autum - no worries as long as his fever is under control the blocked nose will recover fast.. juz ensure he had plenty of water ....
heehee that what i do to keep myself up when ZY sick heehee my hb thot i siao! coz i laff in front of ZY but cry in front of him!!!!!

CK,
wa, that sounds very cham leh.. actually i really pei-fu ni.. can leave your girl here.. i think if it's me, i would have died of depression. altho i don't really want a sticky baby, but then i cannot bear the thought of staying apart with my kid.

Just for those who are interested to read.. this is a file which i googled and found just now. It's written by a Doctor on how he treated his daughter when they were in holiday in Phuket. Altho a bit old, (written in 2002), but the medicine and ways to treat remains pretty much the same.

It speaks very closely to our hearts because the doctor wrote this in his capacity as a father.. and especially nice to read, because he is the father (and not mother). Quite interesting because it reached a point when his wife questioned his decisions..

http://www.sma.org.sg/sma_news/3409/personally_tpk.pdf

QQ,
We have been letting Elisha sleep in air-con room with less cloth since she is born cos she super scare hot, she can sweat her whole pillow in just 2hr nap. But this time I told them not to let her sleep in air-con, if needed at least dress her up but they refuse, they always tot my word is meaningless one cos I’m not the one who take care, but now she fall sick again, flu, cough, fever all come together. So frustrated, scolded both of them yesterday, hb somemore say I too harsh to them but I keep remind them not to do so over the pass few day infact week.
Tian very fast hor can speak so many word liao, how you teach ha?

Nana,
Why offshore firm can have time in the day? What side line you work as? Now want to find something to do at home to earn $$$ and take care Elisha at the same time. Now very sensitive to side line eg….
Ops I really like a typical KPO aunty :p

Mejo,
Your means somebody sleeping at your office?

re: horror stories involving kids

just now Mejo posted this link http://www.kkh.com.sg/ChildSafety/RealLifeStories/

i got one to contribute. Especially for mummies who like to use Thermos or Vacuum flask for BOTH hot and cold liquids.. please teach your child from young to be careful.

My uncle's wife said her niece, abt 7-8yrs old at that time, one day, just took the vacuum flask from the table, open the flask and gulp down the water and the water was HOT. She was badly scalded, down her throat and front of her throat/neck.. until now still got scars.

I was horrified to hear this and asked her why did the girl do that, since she is already quite big (not small girl).. My aunt said because, the girl's grandma, always use a similar-looking vacuum flask to store COLD water in the shop (they run a shop).. and the girl always see the grandma/adults drink straight from the flask.. so when she saw this flask at home, she thot it's just water and just open to drink.

So mummies, please be very careful with the thermos/vacuum flask.

Autum,
It's tough if our kids are sick n hb not around.
Hai...i also cried on wednesday nite when i can't handle. I cried and tell dylan you so naughty mummy dun want u. Then he keep quiet.

HG,
Sorry, think is not good to tell our kid that we dun want them, al those they are young but think they know it. Know it very hard, I used to tell Elisha that but hb stop me cos he notice Elisha not happy when I tell her that.

huajing,
i know it's not good but i can't control myself at that time. He play from 11pm to 1 am refuse sleep. I'm very very tired n abit sick too. Felt so helpless, no one to help me and next day i need to work too.

autum.. somemore u preggy .. myust be careful..

huajing.. cos offshore firm timing are working from evening to wee hours

Sideline ar? i got a lot.. but need contacts that ppl need ur service la.. hehe..

huajing,
i think dylan stop not because i said i dun want him but because i cried. He didn't see me really cry in front of him that's why he stop crying.
Last time hb will scold me for crying in front of kids as he said will scare them.
In the end, he cried so hard that he vomited as i forced him to sleep.
Hai.... i got more work to do. But after vomit both of us much better and can sleep after that.

autum,
Ya, he got running nose n abit cough.
He actually went to sleep at 9pm then woke up by cough. Last monday nite he woke up by cough at 4am and manage to put him back to sleep at 5+am only and i need to attend training the next day. Really difficult to keep myself awake.
That's why last night i KO at 10pm. Really very headache n tired. Lucky he is ok last nite. Maybe i told nanny n nanny try not to let him sleep too much.

Mickey,
Regarding the flxxhcard. I want M1, M2 and M3. There is formula at the bottom to auto calculate? Or we need to add the total?

HG,
Ya I know very hard when our toddler cranky and no one help you. *pat..pat**
Dylan stop when he see you cry at least better, I cry in front of Elisha twice, she just stare at me…play with my tears and walk away **faint**

astro,
hahaha... but hor i feel that you seem to like your miser to retort you back till you are at loss of words leh... hahaha......

autum,
still hv to continue to sponge him, cos my boy temp also went down immediately. then after a while without sponging, the temp goes back again.... so still hv to be careful loh

Mejo-ur gal also don't drink milk? my boy too ler.. his intake of solids very good but he don't wanna milk, at most when he watch his fave hi-5 he can drink ard 2oz?? other than that whole day don't want milk.. I tried putting milk in his cereal lo.. is this ok coz still need growing up milk ma rite..

Autum,Huingee,HUA_JING-hope ur boys & GAL get well soon, my boy down with cough also.. think got a bit of phlegm too.. wonder y always phlegmy..

Autum-same.. as much as I feel like taking a holiday, don't think I can go leaving my boy in sg.. think can die of boy-sick. hehehe.

QQ-wow.. Tian really very adorable and I think she be very demure looking when she grow up next time..

kiddo,bb_march-how's first trimester?? ok ma??..

yvonne,mickey,Autum-do u feel bb movement earlier this time? Heard 2nd preg can feel earlier.. I felt it earlier since last week a bit.... but now I feel no movement for sometime already ler.. kinda worried ler.. minimal movement in the initial stage ba??

nana,
Then you will be very tired leh, work till morning and have to take care of
Eh what is the job ha, why need to contact ppl need ur service? **show cheeky face, eye brown move up and down**

huajing.. try out lor.. cannot den get back to normal hours lor.. its just like givin up the night hours that i have now.. for exchange of the days hours that I do not have now..

enne.. Sigh.. i just found out more things from my hubby last nite.. damn.. stupid maid.. remember i told u all abt the thing that she said " sir pls dun send me back.. Anything u wan i do for u"

and she furthered said : " sir u wan me to do wat i do for u" Damn idiot right??!?!?!?!?!?

I am not gonig to confront her.. when times up... i will just say.. u should know better..

I feel very “bad” I have been no heart to work since I tender. Very bad hor… Ok go and update customer web PO first. Still have stack of PO for filling…must file before hand over to my colleague.

Huignee: Thanks for confirming.. I don't think there's auto-calculator.. What I meant is also the total amt in $ on the left does not correspond to the number of sets as indicated by the mummies..

JJ, Audrey: Can confirm your FC orders on GG pls??

Star: Thanks for telling me. I have no energy to go down leh. Think I pass this time round first.

Enne: Yes, I felt the movements earlier cos we're more sensitive this time round. How many weeks are you? I think initially I also don't feel movements everyday.

Autum: I see.. Then almost same case as Anna. Cough and phlegm couldn't recover and we went back to PD so many times cos scared of lungs infection. But Anna doesn't really have fever, so maybe it's a different thing.
Hey, if his cough doesn't recover, you may wanna suggest to PD to do an x-ray. In the meantime, bathe/sponge him as many times a day as you can to control the fever.

I wonder if they have part-time nanny service in sing. I think there will be demand..

nanabear-!!!she ah.. "no medicine save"...

hua_jing-u going to be a SAHM har? sorry if I missed out, missed a lot of archives. hehe. I also wanna tender but coz preg cannot liao.. I will tender after back frm maternity leave next year!!

Enne,
You just edit your post is it, but bluff me heehee
just kidding ha dun get angry hor.

Nana,
hei, you better send her back fast leh, why you still keep her. Aiyo really sound terrible leh.

HJ: It not only applies to you but to everyone else also. Once a person tenders, the heart is not at work anymore..
Don't have to feel bad..

huajing.. enne..

me already waiting of new maid to come in.. Me poor.. no money to buy her air tix.. hahaa

*remember only poor and lazy woman??* wahahaha

Enne,
Ya going to be SAHM, next month 18th onwards. It is better to have 2nd then convert to SAHM so you get to “enjoy” the 3months maternity leave.

Actually we planed to have 2nd then see if I can be SAHM but now plan change (ya ya mummies this is part of the BIG PLAN I mentioned earlier). But now change liao. 2nd hmmmm postpone to no date.

mickey-week 17 going 18 liao.. ok.. coz once I feel got movement then so long no movement then feel worried lo.. somemore my detailed scan got few weeks to go.. duno bb developing ok ma.. if urs also minimal initially then ok I try monitor.. thx.

Yah hor.. Where's Pink? Haven't seen her for 2 days..

Enne: You're still early.. I think real movements come daily at ard 20 weeks or so..

hua_jing-wah.. good.. looking forward?!!! How come u came to this decision? Yeah but expenses will go up.. at first thot of working PT but MIL say she can help me look after both coz she say our expenses definitely goes up lo.. well see how that time ba..

mickey-ohh.. okie.. thanks.. felt more assured now.. I even thot of gog to gynae to see bb ler.. but no scheduled checkup lo.. hehe.. kk.. shall wait patiently for the kicks and punches..

bbmar,
I woke up at 7+am cos they woke up at that timing mah. They'll turn the house upside down, no way I can continue my sleep.

Mejo,
so that means Reyden will be colour blind too?

Huingee/QQ,
same here!! I got scolding from the nurses every year they come to check us when I was in Primary school. They thought I was trying to be funny. Even my mum thought so too.
I flunk my chemistry badly cos can't tell the colours. And worse thing was I went into engineering course and made don't know how many capacitors and transitors exploded cos I can't see the colours on the resistors. :p

Bbmouse,
Yalor think is commend hor, I feel so relax now, do thing slowly dun feel stress at all, customer call me complain I also take it easy liao, complain, complain lor I no eye see liao heehee this huajing got attitude problem

nana,
When is you new mail coming? wei really can’t wait liao leh, we dun want to hear any bad news from you, your maid really like a time bomb wor. Ask your new maid to take budget airline lah wont cost much right… aiyo wei ni dan xin leh

I'm back from the zoo liao!! It was fun today.
but super tired ... will upload photos later.

Nice meeting the 2 new mummies - kikismom and dreamgal.

kikismom really look like pinkpink leh.