(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mejo: Anna can pronouce "S".. Star, Cel (this is our old maid's name, and she's calling the new maid with the same name.. Hahaha), can't remember what else..

Mejo: Oh yah.. She can say nose, "years", "ice"... For a few days consecutively last week, whenever hubby or I carry her, she will look at us, point to our nose and saay "noe-s", point to the ears (and she'll look for the left ear, then the right)and say "years", then the "ice", then the mouth, then either the head or hair.. I can't tell..

QQ,

YT is so good with her point here and there and we are so good at interpreting her pointings that I think she din even bother to "say" much liao. I hardly hear her babble le. Sometimes she will babble into the phone like she is having a conversation with someone or she may give her toys a "lecture" but she hardly babble to me lei. She really good at scolding people though. My sis said she scolded my mom while giving her a belligerent look and touching her head cuz my mom took very long to tie her hair and I think hurt her scalp in the process. Hahaha.

bbmouse,

S in the middle or end of word seemed easier for them. But S at beginning seem difficult. Anna can say "star" correctly? That's good. She have good control over her tongue.

OTC Batch 2 Payment and Collection Time

Carol - 61.29
Star - 14.94
Angel - 14.94
Autum - 25.22

Star, Angel, Autum: I already have your bags in the office..

mejo, u try to act blur lor, see how. i think my hb also point here point htere when he was young, then everyone knows what he wanted. so good right? just need to point, no need to say out at all. very smart actually. but need to give her more chance, you act blur. haha!!

Wait! Suddenly realise that actually YT can say "see"! Yar, she has been saying "see, see" for sometime. Hmm, then how come cannot say star or san? Maybe cannot have the "ah" after the S sound?

mejo, encourage her a bit lor. try oni, dunno if this works. but encourage oni, if speak later also nevermind one.
tian also say shh shh but then no shh shh when she said that. so no meaning one. haha!!

Mejo, QQ: Speaking of scolding people..
One day, I saw Anna point to something on the floor (it looks to me like the line of 2 adjacent tiles), then she began her "yee yee orh orh" in loud voice, then walks to the entrance of the kitchen and shouts for "Sal" aka the maid..
I figure she was trying to tell the maid to come clean the floor!

saffy: then Jonas cannot be seen by our malay counterparts when he is having fun.. coz i think they will be very offended with that jonas is murmuring? :p

QQ: no lah. not teasing u lah. i think some of us might take notes. me too..

hahahaha!!! scary they can scold ppl now. sekali one day they come and scold us??

bbmouse, i ate liao. early lunch cause my colig dabao for me this morning. then another colig bought me waffle (we shared half half cause very big). very bloated also.
i need to finish a document before i go SNEC later at 3pm.

back to EDM.
sorrie..
so does it mean that EACH of us has only ONE type of suitable foundation colour?
or can be many colours for differnt occasion?
thank you!!!!!

QQ: I think they imitate people very well now. Maybe she saw me scold the maid! But I never scold the maid becos the floor is not clean, and ask her to clean it leh..
Hubby and I always remind each other to behave ourselves in front of her, else she picks up our bad habits..

ok. thakns bbmouse.

ya, i am also afraid that tian will scold ppl cause i also scold ppl one. and i speak very loud too. jialat.
as long as she is healthy, happy, then can slowly educate.
but i want her to be independent, so i must stick to this goal. she likes to seek help from others.

bbmouse,
won't take the extra OTC stuff u you have cos i m not really a sweet-sweet-baby kind of mama.. hey, for OTC 2, did u add in the $1 i took for the scissors?

re: EJ
brought him home and he is still having high fever.. buey tahan liao, so i gave another Voren suppository..

Autumn,

Careful there with the medication. Make sure you don't overdose. Sponge him down bah and keep him somewhere cool. Is he still very active or is he actually looking sick?

Autum: No prob.. Yes, I bot lots of sweet stuff.. Kekeke.. Will go home take the pics of the stickers for you..
Don't regret not taking.. Kekeke..

$1? I saw on my spreadsheet I have under your balance (60 - 48.12 - 7.8). I think the $1 is included inside the $7.8.

bbmouse. she everything cannot do (slot in toys, shape sorter), then she ask gu gu to do for her. I want her to try, but she bochap, tried once only then ask for help liao. if we don't help, then she just throw and don't want to play anymore. impatient.
kept "eh eh eh eh" until we give up. sometimes good mood, then she will do things by herself.

autum, fever how high?
make him drink more water then can dissipate heat faster also?

QQ: I see.. Maybe she wants company? Anna will take my hand and pull me to go wherever she wants me to go when I'm home. She will bring me to auntie room to take the elmo and bus tents, will pull me to go look at the balcony and point to the sky etc.. I think it's cos they want company and attention.

mor ephotos..
the haircut auntie passed her this.
and her new tuk tuk haircut.
miserable hair quantity.
1516559.jpg

1516560.jpg

and an oversize bike for tian
1516561.jpg

1516562.jpg

bbmouse, mejo,
yea, i brought EJ to PD last night.. i mentioned in last night's post. PD says to give this Voren in con-current with normal paracetamol if high-fever. Paracetamol give at the normal 4-6hrly.. then in addition, can give this Voren suppository.

it's a bit confusing to you girls, because the paracetamol i have is also in the form of suppository.. i also have the liquid panadol. they are both the same medicine (same dosage). PD say it's ok..

I was reluctant to give the Voren (high-fever) med cos he was given paracetamol at 11am.. but by 1pm, fever still not down, so i gave Voren. I went to check online, just to make sure i didn't hear wrongly and i found a PDF file of a doctor who did exactly as what my PD said, for his own daughter.. ie. paracetamol round-the-clock and intermittent Voren.. and same antibiotics.. Augementin.

bbmouse. yes i feel that she is bored!
so how? i no #2 in the making.

and last few photos..
on the way back to singapore. she looked so happy
1516609.jpg

1516610.jpg

ya.. i think i am going to sound stupid lah. but this is what i have 'realised'..
bbs react to how we react to them? :p

ok. maybe it is only me. i used to be sooo sian with teng.. that i dun really pay much attention to him.. and when i just started work. when i come back.. i also not very very excited to see him kind cos i was so tired..
and that's the period when teng.. 'refused' me.. as in onli want my mum and his papa lei.. if i put him to bed.. wah liew.. will scream for a long long time..

dunno what struck me. i got guilty.. and reaslied i treat my students better than my son! wah liew! cannot be pardoned.. so i tried to greet teng with GENUNINE interest when i get back home these 2 weeks.. and now teng.. is once again 'accepting' me leh. I really think teng is very 'judgemental' bb.. he will react to u in the manner u react to him.. wah.. jialat..

so now..he is very ahppy to see me and will let me put him to bed. will whimper slightly but not the racket he used to make.. when i remove him from my mum. and 'forced' him to sleep..

autum: EJ no oral med?

QQ,
i dunno fever how high, but just before i brought him out of the IC, the teacher measured for him, 39.1. I took him home at 12+pm.. then by 1pm, i can feel that still very hot.. so i think should be around 39+ bah.. now after the Voren, he feels cool liao.

autum, the GP downstairs also said give both when high fever. i doubly confirmed with him, he said, yes. give both.
refering to paracetomol and bfen.
I think voren similar to bfen? for high fever.

PD said can alternate, but if really very high fever, give both.

Autum: What's the reason for the high fever? Does EJ has other symptoms besides the fever?

QQ: Then the adults got to play with her more. Or, you can send her to a regular playgroup to interact with other children.
Or start making #2 lah.. Most effective!

QQ: i particularly like the second series of photos. tian back in SG.. she like walking very 'purposefully' towards something.. SOO cute!

Autum: ehh. i keep asking questions which u answered. ehh. ignore me :p

ok.. i try again.. is EJ eating well? or lethargic from the fever?

bbmouse. no 2??
i also wish. but then i cannot cause i know i cannot handle alone with big tummy plus her. wait till she is older, then no. 2 can come. and i am now taking care of my body, so that can be tip top condition when bb comes. then bb healthy and i also sin-nang a bit.

bbmouse. no plan no plan. plan doesn't work for us anymore. planned to come back still go away, planned to bring me still unable to. i rather stay put then he comes back to me. unless he change job.
nevermind...

ya, astro. i like that photo too. like so grown up le.

QQ: Hmm.. Then yes, wait til Tians a bit older. Then can help you with #2 also..
She's a cheerful girl. I like her pics!

I also agree they grow up too fast. But if you put me to stay at home with her, I get bored and will hide myself (from her) in my room.

astro,
i think teng react to your mood... see your mood no good, better siam first... hehehehe... btw, find it quite amusing when reading your conversation w your hubby on the Y choronmosomes... hehehe... your hubby is really very intellecture stimulating hor... hahaha i dun mean anything one hor, dun misunderstand huh

mejo, indeed the real life stories are v scary to me. Reminds me to keep away the med well from the kids.

QQ, y u nid to take care of ur body now?

mummies, jialat.. i think i just sprained my back muscles while carrying EJ! arghhhhhh!

bbmouse,
EJ had been having a persistent cough, which up to now, is almost 3weeks. he had cough and runny nose on-and-off.. but no fever.. so by Sunday, I told hubby we must go to PD cos I am worried about his lungs.. (asthma or pneumonia).. so that's why i brought him to PD on Sunday.. and he wasn't asked to take the antibiotics (yet) at that time, because it was really just a cough.. plus no fever.. then yesterday the fever came.

Mist, bbmarch,
thanks for concern. i did try to sponge him. ok la.

Saffy,
i want to sleep too.. but EJ doesn't want to sleep! hiaz, that boy!

Astro,
he is lerthagic as compared to his usual level of activeness.. but just now after the Voren (when temp came down).. he is walking around and jumping up and down again.. before that, when his body was really hot, he look like a sick cat.