(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ
as long as she drinks, don't ask why!

you hold tian's bottle for her?
my hands will be very sng, i will smack her and shout "hold" to command her to hold. my mil hold the bottle for her also, but i can faint

SQ< ya lor. maybe this cannot last for long, i feel.
i am happie to hold the bottle for her, you see?? as long as she drinks. i let go (try) every time, so far, failed miserably.
if I hold, she drinks.. hold or not hold??
conclusion: I am willing to hold..... its just less than 5 min. I'm willing to.... even nanny is also willing to, she is spoilt.

autum, u need to rest well, and eat well too. pop vit C.

all mama and babies enjoying in zoo now.

the IC just called me.. they ask me to bring EJ back home cos his fever still high.. so later will go pick him around 12pm.. hiaz..

hua_jing : bo pian.. working life is like that lor.. a lot of idiots .. nothing better to do..

I am also comptemplating of changing my whole life.. now waiting for lobang only.. Looking for offshore firm.. den i got all the time in the day with my baby and of cos my sideline!

QQ,
in EJ's case, cos I brought him to see PD on Sunday.. then PD gave us the antibiotic but told us to keep as standby.. don't give first. The yesterday EJ got fever, (before yest no fever).. so we kancheong brought him back to the PD.. then PD says give the antibiotic.. so i guess that's why must give bah.

astro mei, for EDM...so we order by ourselves huh? i thot we r ordering together. heee...

QQ, hope the different appetite realli means different gender.

SQ/mejo...ok noted. Will ask hb to chk tonite.

huajing/Angel, ur stampers are wif michelle.

YY,

Yes. Colour blind mothers WILL NOT have colour blind daughters at all if their husbands are not colour blind. But, if husbands are also colourblind, then all children 100% colourblind of course.

QQ,

It is good that Tian have taken an interest back in milk. My MIL have given up on feeding YT any milk at all. She is just adding all the milk powder to her cereals and porridge. Totally given up. Sigh. I'm the only one who can make her drink any amount of milk at all. Wonder why she hates milk so much!??!

Mejo: yes she still pulls at me.

Saffy: ya she is a milk monster, she goes mad when she heards the word "milk"

QQ: dun have to worry about overfeeding on milk lah, if she wants, just give. and somemore she wallop all the solid food given right? thats good. Ask for more milk is better than reject milk leh.

I think rae really slow speaker.. everytime i ask her to pronouce "ma ma" she will go "ba ba", seems like she has diff pronoucing the "m" word. I teach her "panda" and she went "oh ge pa"..haha so funny. i totally catch no ball in what she is saying.. hahah

Mejo: u wanna change to another brand of milk or even give her fresh milk in a pack and a straw sticking out to drink from? maybe this will rekinder her interest?

Starfruit,

Yar, I'm seriously considering fresh milk. But fresh milk will be cold right? Sigh. Isn't it bad for health to drink cold drinks first thing in the morning and at night???

FlxxdCard

Are we able to get more sets? Cos supplier will give further discounts if we can hit 45 sets.. We are 5 sets away from that.. My friends have ordered 4 more sets...

star: ya. very interesting to know.. actualy i love this discipline of sciene leh. i find it SUPER interesting (apart from calculations.. keke and that wld be i loathe physics).. but chemistry and bio.. i love them! haiz.. all my maths lor. not i am 'out of sciene' liao! haiz

QQ: proper recordin? need to load those equipment that students are usling for thie media arts (fliming) diploma or not? "ready, ACTION" ??? :p:p

bbjie: ya .. ordered by ourselves.. easier..

autum: take care

go lunch, yakk later

Mejo - hahaha how nice can snore i also want to dunno y feel so exhausted nowadays...
worst i need to stand all the way in the MRT back home....

mickey - what FixxedCard?

Kiki, JJ, Audrey, Huingee Can you go to GG again to double check your orders? I think something's wrong..

SQ: Need your support on the FC!! Go to GG, take a look and order!

mejo, can buy those packet ones, no need to refrigerate one.

star, yalor. i also learnt a bit on the colour blind thing today. new to me too! that's y got so many questions... i would like to have milk monster son or dotter.
mine is a blueberry monster. heard the word blueberry, she will stop everything, go high chair and wanna sit. then expect me to bring her blueberry. late to speak nevermind la, slowly. yi yi ya ya also very cute.

yalor. after she recovers from her illness, maybe she knows the feeling of hunger liao. hee hee. good la, drink drink drink.

Starfruit, QQ,

Oh I thought fresh milk = FRESH, must refrigerate type. Okay. UHT milk also can har. I'll try...

wooi, astro. no need recording. just need to NOTE down the important points, on paper. then print out and I keep a copy. haha!!
record liao then we won't watch and listen back right? all of us must harworkign abit and write notes. so KS. buey tahan.

autum. PD said givew antib, then give ba. maybe already at the next level since monitored for a while already.
he is building his immunity, don't worry too much. just need to tahan and rest well.

bb, ya. tian's favourite words:
- papa, mama, yeye, nainai, gorgor (for gu gu)
- NO
- birds, huish(fish), dog, nen nen
i think that's all. no new addtion for so long liao.
everyday phone ring then go papapapa.

Starfruit,

Yar, that's because males are the weaker sex mah. LOL. From the genes already we can see, any disease on the sex chromosomes they sure higher chance kanna cuz the Y chromosome is only half the size of the X chromosome and missing many many genes. Eventually the Y chromosome will acquire enough genetic damage to be too weak to support life and males will become extinct!

mejo..
sorry..
just curious.
so those ah G*a, also cause their Y chromo is not complete ah?
wah, extinct liao then who help us to things? run errants? and etc etc?? haha!! cannot live happily without them.

mejo! i like ur last post!!! hahahah. i was also telling miser.. that he (and that i mean all males :p).. weak lah.. everything Y chorosome also not good.. (was watching dunno which documentary and documentary was addressing this issue).. then .. he was just ..'ya.. ya.. ya ..ya' as i blabbered nonstop. then whe i finally stop.. he gave me this reply.. together with a wicked grin " if no more men.. u woman will lack the love u all desperately crave for.. then u.. (he was refering to me).. will be depressed all day.. and also.. no house to stay!".. wah. he was so 'mean'..then he looked at my 'loss for word' reaction. started chuckling nonstop. kekekeke :p

QQ: whahahahaha.. take notes ah?! kekeke..
oh! linda went zoo zoo zoo.. no wonder i no see her reply to being the model! she must be damm happy! :p whahaha..

bb, YT also very long no new words already. Her fave words are:

- dog (she also calls birds dog)
- mao (a mangled version of mandarin for cat)
- cow
- kai (open - most versatile word)
- duck
- car (everything can move on four wheels = car)
- HI (She will say this when pretending that she's on the phone and will walk around digging her toys etc. while holding the phone to her ear. Very busy girl)
- star (basically sounds like TA cuz she can't pronounce the s sound)
- yi er (one two but no three cuz can't pronounce s)

That's it and no mama or papa! Or yeye or nai nai.

mejo, wow ur last post v chim leh. Dats ur major...heee

QQ, actually by when can our bbs say a complete sentence?? Cannot compare with Yue cos he is a fast learner...10words within 13mths.

Mejo: How come your colleagues can sleep so openly at work?

Autum: Hey, hope you're feeling better today. I have extra set of this.. I think you'll like it. Has 3 pieces and one with glitter. I think it's really cheap.. $2.79 inclusive of shipping..
http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/search/processRequest.do?Ntt=65%2F70135&amp;requestURI=searchMain&amp;Ntk=all&amp;Ntx=mode%2Bmatchallpartial&amp;N=0&amp;x=25&amp;y=12

Take over only if you like it, cos I really don't mind keeping it for viewing pleasure..

QQ,

Erm, theirs is not yet proven case or rather, I think very few researchers even want to go there. Sure touch off some nerves. Cannot blame everything on genes also lar, environment also play a factor and not everything is clear cut like one gene = one characteristics. Many things are controlled by many genes on different chromosomes.

Male extinction = we won't live to see it. Not our great-great-great-great-great ad nauseum.... grandchildren will see it. :p

BB, complete sentences?
wo ai ni, also a complete sentence. so depends on complexity.
I think by 3 years old bah. not sure. some can be early, some later, no problem one.

astro, dun be like that leh. cause i scare i forgot what saffy teacher say later.

QQ: at least tian can say so many words.. rae only papa now.. haha.. and some funny word which i do not understand at all.. like ge bu di ba..etc..haha. my frens alwasy like to ask me what she is saying and they are puzzled why i dun understand my own daughter. With this kind of launguage, who can understand man!

Mejo: yup UHT can.. males are the weaker sex.. hehehe YT's vocab also a lot now hor.. hehe
i saw ur post, i htink rae can say "Yi er" too.. thats it!!! 3 words, pa and yi, er..heh

BB: our bbs the slow speakers ah.. hahah. ok lah, mi not worried, i let her develop at her own time..

bbmouse,

That's the advantage of having a mobile office. LOL. We are nomadic and settle in any part of school building wherever we are teaching. There chairs and tables for whoever need to use them. Not sure whether the sleeper is full time or part time though. Part timers can do whatever they want during non teaching hours anyway. I can go gym, swim, shop if I'm so inclined during the 2.5 hours break.

mejo
there is heavy snoring in where i am too... lol. must be the air.

bbmouse
hmm if you still need orders then i'll take one set.

ooh talking about speech, here's jonas' words:
- daddy (me and my hubby are both daddy), ta (the maid), por-por, gong gong, they-oh (othello - our cat)
- mum mum (feed me)
- bao bao (carry me)
- gai gai (let's go shopping!)
- eeee (that's disgusting)
- bah bee (i'm having fun!)

star, reminded me tian said this.
"yi nod yi nod yi nood yi nood yi nood, ni ni nood nood..." i think she can speak complete sentences liao.
jialat, i think she is going to be a lor sor girl and very long winded.
she can yi nood for very long.

What's the topic tpday?

Male extinction? Then how will humans procreate? Like frogs? We change sex for mating? Sounds weird..

BB speaking: Actually I find anna knows a lot of words.. She can repeat after us almost all words we speak to her with 2 syllabus, altho not with full accurarcy. Those with 3 or more than she'll not repeat.. eg: helicopter, aeroplane etc..

starfruit,

At least Rae is trying to talk to you though you may not understand her. YT every time just point here point there to order us around with her "ish ish". Grrrr.

anna can say chim words. very fast.

star, rae is so cute.
when they say things like,
ba-pong (bombom)
tata pong ???
da di do?
how to know ? i cannot tel what she wants. she just yii yii ahh ahh now. dun want to speak clearly anymore.

QQ: Anna is also liddat.. She will "talk" to us in full sentences, and I won't understand a single word. But I'll still go "yes, baby, yes".. Hahaha... I hope I don't reply completely wrongly..

Mejo: Yours is a mobile office? Wow! A new concept to me..