(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

michelle
ya. sometimes they get bitten by dunno what and then the whole series of redness and swelling. then will be a bit red for many weeks. haiz. YE has at least some of it somewhere on her body every day

Hi girlies

Just a quick one before I go off to class.

I currently use Everyday Minerals (the one that Astro gave the link to) www.everydayminerals.com . It's sort of a foundation that is in loose powder form and is touted to be the 'purest' form of cosmetics, i.e. no preservatives or fillers, just pure colour. The thing about it is that you will need to use a special brush to apply it, use a brush that is very soft and very dense, which this company also sells e.g. long handled kabuki, flat-top brush. If you have oily skin like mine, you will need to use loose powder on top of the foundation, I use tinted silk dust which is also from Everydayminerals.

I think mineral makeup is not catching on fast here because it is quite 'mar fan' in the sense that you will need to use the brush properly and buff it into your face. But I like it because it feels very light, like not wearing makeup at all. I sound like advertisement right.. hahaha...

Mineral makeup was originally formulated for those people who have done laser treatment to their face etc and have ultra-sensitive skin.

pink, you rem the spelling?
any-o-how spell?
are you the one who bought the jap mascara 2? good right? last v long

Mejo: Not sure whether registering with hsbc will affect. You sign in from the cwg page. The option is on the page itself, near the top right below the logo of the merchant you're ordering from.

SQ: Not enuf yet. No new drugstore orders last night. Hey, you mean KS can deliver internationally? What you mean bad customer service?

SQ
No lah..the discount are for those who have US credit cards to upload orders themselves instead of us asking borderlinx.
If have discount, i already On Spree :D
U lun a few more days ok!

bbmouse,

I tried and website and it says that i need to register with the bank for US home delivery service???

morning...

was so sad last nite... and cried... both mil and fil coughing so badly... and i have inform them tt don get so near to bel... and last nite when bel woke up in the middle of the night, i hear her coughing... i m so angry and sad... but i cant do anything... cos we are living under the same roof... haiz... later when mil come back from work, sure she will say: she where got cough... i don hear her coughing lei... den i sure volcano erupt and tell her: u wan her to cough till like u den tts call coughing huh! IDIOT.... i wonder how is bel going to become after i go deliver... tt 3 days sure she suffer(over pampered!)... and i come back is my hell place liao...
i m really veri worry... will they anyhow feed the food? will they bath her properly? i don wan to come back and clear all the shit!

linda,
yes... tts the onli place u can test test... u tell the beautician tt u wan to test... she will help u...

bbmouse,

Oh wait, it actually says verification of my details with the bank. Means my account not verified yet, must wait another 2 days!!!

mickey
i meant borderlinx. always telling us the same thing. i suspect they din follow up on the order. cos everytime we ask sth, they will take a long time to check, then come back and say "Oh, it's on its way to the xxx". and i think only cos they realised they din activitate things at their end till we asked

saffy
you must be v hot with your students! both in terms of looks and doing such fun things! i would love to have you as my teacher too!

angel,
ok. i lun4! thank you for helping me with the self control (albeit diminishing
) i already bio what to buy liao. hee hee

mejo, ur US home delivery at cgw will be given once u finalised ur registration. U just need to provide the sg home address.

Star
I used shiseido stick foundation; found it v.lasting.
Somemore i used green color; suppose to conceal & give glow.
Hehehe...but i dont glow leh

yvonne
i know your fears! cos i was telling hubby that IF i deliver, can i bring YE with me so she can orh orh with me at night. i dun wanna put her at mil's place for so long!

sayang you

SQ

I think you can choose up to 3 colours per kit right? For most asians, we look at warm/golden colours. You are quite fair, so perhaps
- golden fair (i use this)
- golden light
- soft butter peach?

actually i have some samples at home as well, colours didn't suit me coz too light, perhaps more suitable for you. i can go home and dig them up and somehow pass/post them to you.

SQ,
I am at the website but i dunno how to select the shades!!! There is at least 20++ to choose but only 3 samples... *faintz*

bbmarch,
Oooooooooo... good, good *rubs hand* So now i waiting for u and CP's spree...

angel,
I see, i see.. lidat the discount is not EXclusive lar... macham pasar malam lelong... kekeke....

re: Concealers
Sry for asking stoopid qns.
1. Concealer is jus to conceal?? Can it be a foundation as well??
2. Tinted moisturiser = concealer?? Or not.
3. If not same, so its moisturiser, den concealer, den foundation, den loose powder?? Erm... lidat, wont be thick, thick meh??

Gomen ne for asking. m(__)m

SQ,
yes... but also veri difficult if i put her with mi... i must feed the small one, and she go running around in the hospital? lol... the nurse will go crazy... wahahaha... later i kena complain...

saffy!
<muack!> i love you
ok, i go pick these three colors.
so it's free sample, but i have to pay for shipping right?
any mummies ordering? i wanna tumpang. hee hee...

if not, i'll get hubby to do it for me again

Saffy
Can we have a beauty advisory session with you?
Or maybe can we go yr hse &amp; u custom blend for us some powders.
U can set up a registration fee &amp; we get free goodie bags (samples)!

linda,
sorry need to check, when I click checkout the item it only show below, is that means I got free shipping?

Shopping cart for Loh (If you're not Loh, click here.)

subtotal = $31.98
Make any changes below?

Shopping Cart Items--To Buy Now Price: Qty:
Item added on June 25, 2008

Waterproof Anchor Band Twin-XL Mattress Pad - hmi1
Usually ships in 4 to 5 days
Shipped from: Hamilton Mills, Inc.
$15.99

linda,
alamak... of cos cannot be foundation la! is for covering pimples and dark circles... or any scars.... u will be spending a bomb if u wan to use concellers for foundation...

yvonne,
not just ganna complain
you know, you will be so tired thinking of the small one, and you need enuf rest yourself. how to put her with you?! no lah... that's one reason why i'm scared to have #2. as stupid as my reason is.

saffy,
ya lor, you should be paid for endorsement!

linda, not that i dun wanna reply you hor. i'm amateurish myself. let saffy the mei nv and expert and scientist tell you the correct things

Angel,
I'm not qualified! haha ... but I do have some foundation samples that I'm making with my students. I have the basic colours so technically should be able to mix all sorts of tones and shades. Maybe I should conduct a workshop on that right??

yvonne...
i think is going to be quite difficult to let bel stay with you during the 3 days lor, coz you will be quite sore and like you said, too busy with the 2nd one. can you cut down on one day?
it may cost quite a bit, but how about booking a single room and get confinement nanny to stay with you? dunno if the hospital will allow that?

kekekeke.. kekekeee. now i got Saffy the make up expert on my side liao.. *sinister laughter*

ya.. SQ: that is the thing i was talking about.. free one. so just choose and try lor. no 'cost' mah.. kekeke..

linda. then u dun have to worry about looking like indian or jap. coz can try a vairety before u order!

saffy: shhh. the last i know.. my fren had a MMake up (Mineral make up session) in her cube! kekeke..
so good also?.. yes. she did mention it is light.. ehh.

think shd ask u to recommend shades. and then we hide in one cube.and keep trying?! whahhaha. so fun! :p:p

okok.. who else want more info for everyday minerals.. ?? ask saffy.. and i then i also KPO go ask my fren..

Linda: for ur info.. i went right up to the counter lady. and asked what is the proper order of putting makeup.. kekeke. thick skinned hor.. then she explained.. and i pretended 'cool'.. and now i know.
she sees me.. she very happy. cz fat gorilla coming to be slaughetered.. but i will tell her. what i want. foudation, concealer, lip gloss, blush, mascaera.. and finishing poweder.. no more liao..kekeke..

now i seriously considering everyday minerals.. ehh.. kekeke

Saffy
If u can, we are all very enthu to join!

Michelle
The person is me

SQ
Where to get samples?

Now, we are all into beauty talk!

yvonne
train Nick to take care of Bel those 3 days lah. when u r in hospital, the nurses will help u. throw everything to the nurses! heee.. that's wat i did.

saffy,
if only then have referrals programs, wldn't that be great
after reading your post, i'm so tempted to get the samples to try too
wahahahahaha

linda,
the concealor question ah... the 'proper way' should be point #3 like you mentioned. it sounds like a lot of layers doesn't it?? some liquid or cream foundations are actually good enough to double up as concealor as well. or you can try BB cream - supposed to be moisturizer/concealor/foundation/sunblock all in one. i haven't tried it myself, but some people who have apparently like it a lot!

<font color="ff0000">SAFFY</font>~~~
when u free?? I wanna ask more on the everyday minerals. ASTRO, quick we sign up for class with saffy and can tumbang ur collig's BP.

more photos..
tian had rash break out at kampung too!!!
and that;s how cham she looked.

my sis cheered her up by letting her be the cook for the family.
1513497.jpg

1513498.jpg

and she can draw with both hands?? genius? haha!! just kidding.
1513499.jpg

and she has another ah yi to entertain her.
1513500.jpg

1513501.jpg

what is this thing called in english? i dunno. i oni know chinese word.

Linda my kampung also can be ulu ulu and with those laoya places for wedding. my cousin is a millionaire leh, so he chose the best restaurant there. have to travel about 30km for it. it is like a palace, but not ex though.

they have live band performance too.

angel
click on the link i posted earlier
then scroll down

hee hee... beauty talk unites us all
previously, there was either the muffin/baking group or the bags group.
now beauty talk and all women are in!

saffy, i wanna sign up too. i have ZERO knowledge about make up. jialat. i think similar standard to linda cause i will also ask the similar questions like her. haha!

Saffy, SQ: I want to try this foundation you girls are talking about! Where to order? Got free samples to try out first? So good?

SQ/Linda/autum/ and those interested in getting the right shade of foundation (kekeke): i think autum's suggestion of getting saffy to give us a 'workshop' is really cool leh! kekeke

SQ: WAIT first! :p i think better if we all consolidate then all order same time. then we can 'avoid' gettind duplicates.. and all try? wah.. exciting hor?! kekekeke..

Linda: concealer first.. tiny layer.. cover dark rings (u must also spread on upper eye lids else look very strange. i was told by the counter lady).. then foundation. whole face plus over concealer.. then blush. then finishing poweder (this one optional).. can control how much u need.. just enuogh else looks cakey.. sometimes i look cakey. my that fren.. why i recommended. i really thought her makeup is sooo natural leh. i guess she foud the right shade for her