(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

michelle.
u going to zoo so early??
i leave around 7.45am for work. i dun think u go zoo so early bah. its just 10 min drive from woodlands.
I'm not going to zoo..

i have some photos to show. haha!downloaded this morning at home.

tian in train at USQ last sunday. Tian:" wow, its moving, its moving!"

1513299.jpg

hey QQ
we were also in United Square last sunday? how come u didnt join us?

Autum
u lucky. your hubby'sGap shirts, price reduced to USD$24.99, u save USD$10 each

HJ,
The books not available locally?? Or cheaper online??? Actaully, u can note down the ISBN no and get Kino or Borders to bring the books in. The shipping is cheaper lei, coz they bring books in weekly via container load.

saffy
your job sounds so cool. scientist. you must eb the most beautiful one around.
and formulating cosmetics is part of the job or leisure?

autum
YE also likes to do the torpedo thing. kids being kids... though it's not fun when i ganna slammed on my lips and nose

star
phew! finally you can breathe! aren't you glad? so when will you know the results of your tender?

astro
that makeup site looks good. the prob with ordering is i dunno what shades to order leh. i also need someone to help me with it

haha... miser still havent learn the women language hor? he indeed went jogging?
my hubby knows the language so well i got to tell him "you can really go leh. there's no hidden meaning".

QQ!
your mil so pian1 xin1 one! but i agree most girls look different in wedding pics. cos we can da3 ban4 till mei mei mah... my mil also said my photos dun look like me. my mum lagi worse. said why like this why like that? i feel like a toad.

hey! it's good that you are your hubby's #1 priority leh. you should be happy about that!

jaxe
josi looks like a big gal. i sudd can't visualise her being bf at this stage cos she looks so grown up!

irin
cos from a men's perspective, your hubby thinks he cant help out mah. and you have maid right? he'll probably see the maid as being a better help than him lor. haiz. men!

star
aiyo, you talk about the new coach range? that means must spend money again

what tinted moisturiser you using? any to recommend?

for concealer, did you try bobbi brown? it's SUPER DUPER good. covers EVERYthing up without looking cakey. that's how i cheat my way about. ssh....

angel
you lagi better, then the KS in! so you organising spree? if so, i will gao2 guan1

veryberry
we won't kill you lah. as long as you like your loot

michelle,
k ganna bitten by wat? so serious must see doc?

aiya linda, if you use your KS wallet and it's good, i wanna buy! angel's gonna kill me...

oh ya, you going zoo tomr! no wonder you said last working day. i thought i got my days wrong!

Linda: nicey nicey.. the chocolate is gorgeous.. hehe i also wanna show u which one i am eyeing, i like the denim, dunno why, very raw feel.
this one i am eyeing next.
http://www.coach.com/content/product.aspx?product_no=11253&category_id=320

I alwasy go for prdts they recommend on mags, i am sucker for that, currently trying a tinited one with spf 50. i saw a clinic one or isit clarins one they intro in july issue of woman's weekly, its a tinited moisturier, wanna buy and try leh. tinited moistiriser evens out skin tone and i can wear on its own w/o makeup during the weekend.

attention seeking time at kampung (at a wedding dinner).
so many ppl playing with her.
1513360.jpg

1513361.jpg

even her own wai po also she dun want.

1513362.jpg

tian wanna go on stage!

1513363.jpg

i shall continue the photos next time.

linda,
really, I din see it locally (also lazy to search around). hmmm maybe I go check with kino tis weekend if I got time.

some shots taken before wedding dinner.
she looked happie, though with fever, laosai.
1513380.jpg

Papa and girl girl look-a-like
1513381.jpg

how about mama????
1513382.jpg

and nice pose? I'm a model
1513383.jpg

crawling is more fun!
1513384.jpg

SQ: i am using a loral one now, my fren gave me a sample so i am trying it out now. was using a lancome one previously, that one ok. i am eyeing this new one in the mag, let me go buy and try and i let u all know.
bobbi brown concealer? isit liquid or creme or stick which u apply?? only one range of concealer? nay idea what's the name? ok i chiong and buy this weekend. how much isit har?
tender result annouce in july, dunno why i have a feeling we might not get it leh. worried.

Michelle: its mozzie or bed bugs ah? any idea? what did the GP say about the bites?

HJ: i saw so many HK stuff on amazon, will go home and explore tonight. hey linda is right, u go Kino and ask them to bring in the book for u, much cheaper leh. Thats what i alwasy do. And if book is damanaged on transit to sg, they will do a free replacement for u. u just need to wait for the shipment again. good service.

Star,
The denim range looks nice. But i oredi own the LV denim range, so no more denim for me. *Hengz*

July's WW?? Ok, i go read again. Din read into detail. :p

Actually i always read those review on mags but i dunno where to start, wads the sequence of makeup or wad each product is meant for. I am the kind that will walk to a makeup counter and go ???????.

SQ,
The more i click, the more bags i like. The new range Sophie aso looks good. Cham, cham, cham...

SQ,
dunno what bit her ? it was swollen up and so ugly.
my IL said in the morning, there were 2, then afternoon had 2 more. then evening 1 more came out.
so brot her to see GP lor.

star
the denim bag you just posted. i have the exact print, but the design is different. you rem you wanted to buy a duffle from CP, but it was sold out? it's that design

SQ, its just a plain stockings, bot by my sis. i think Rm5 or 8 oni la.
and that photo was really a good pose. SHE REALLY POSED. i got a few shots of her in that pose. she was posing cause many ppl were looking at her. she was more popular than the brides, I can say.

star,
he din say. but it doesnt look like mozzie n bed bug. at 1st thot its from JBCG BUT then the dot only came out yest morning and not on tues

he gave some cream to apply nia.

QQ: tian so cute, hey i have the same top u wore but look way much nicer in this top than me , think cos i too fat liao, so dun look good in thsi top leh.

SQ: This silver bag is very nice.. u MUST get it. i am into metallic now too.. gold or silver esp matt look. nice.

star
you mean loreal? or lorac?
the bobbi brown one is cream. it comes in a small canister, v compact and v v good. it's the best i've used. and it's been so long cos v durable. i know i'm supposed to throw after 6mths, but really use a bit oni, sayang. so i dun throw. so you can imagine how long it's been with me. and of course i dun rem the price liao. haha..

linda,
i'm clueless too. i walk to the counter and goes ???. then they'll formulate a whole new set for me and i know it's time to change makeup

what LV denim? i want to see! *EXTREMELY kpo face*

michelle
sometimes it's insects. YE gets it all the time. haiz. so what did the GP say?

QQ,
I say, ur kampong beta den my hbs'. Got high class restaurant/hotel. My hb kampong wedding dinner is at temples or under tentage.. Veri 7th month ge tai kind... LOL....

HJ,
Just note down the ISBN no. If they dun have, it takes at most 2 weeks to bring in. (Unless OSS at publisher) Get the Kino member card and can get further 10% less.

SQ,
Wah... silver colour.... not auntie lar... veri garang....

michelle
saw your post to star. no fever or anything right?

QQ,
good. then next time you dun need to lelong tian. sure got alot of pple flock to her and ask for her hand since she's already more popular than the bride at this age!

the stockings really nice! good buy!

star
i MUST get it?? *fainted*

SQ,
haiz ... He could have stayed behind and helped me with bathing & dressing the kids while the maid clean up the mess at dining area and kitchen.

SQ: oh ya hor.. hehe i like the denim with the patend blue .. i love this new denima range.. the patent blue leather makes all the diff. i am eyeing the matching wallet and wristlet too i siao liao, maybe i go boutique and check it out, see if it looks as nice in actual as compared to online.

irin
how come i find that machiam today i'm speaking up on behalf of the hubbies? but here's how it goes sometimes.

1. your hubby is a regular jogger
2. not regular jogger, 3mins heat type

i've been through both, so i can tell you how the thinking goes (i think lah)

for scenario 1, there's a routine. we hate to break this kind of healthy routine cos we get the high from exercising

for scenario 2, already it's 3 mins heat. if we dun go then and get some workout, we won't even get the high for that 3 minutes.

so die die must go. whether it's scenario 1 or 2.

at least that's what i did. i hate pple breaking up my exercise routine. i used to plan EVERYthing around my exercise, INCLUDING work. as crazy as it seems

star
ya, go check it out. maybe you won't be so hot about it after seeing. then can save $

hey michelle says she got fren in US or sth right? should wait for her or ask CP or go local stores and buy?

Angel: Thanks for the table..

Mejo: By default, the cwg page will always open at the concierge page. There's an option that says "bring me to Home Delivery", click on that.

Michelle,
Alamak, itchy ant?? Sure not mossi?? Lett aso lidat. Keanna bitten today but swell only the next day kind.

QQ,
WAh.... tian not juz tai tai, aso model in the making... you $$ tu~~~ kekeke....

SQ,
I got the pleaty(w/out flap) and mini pleaty(with flap). I tink dats wad it is known as.. Now i bioing the Denim XL and Monogram Gallera (dunno correct spelling ant). Waiting for $$ to fall from the sky.... LOL...

The 1 thing i worry when i step infront of the counters is that the sales bring out ENTIRE range coz i dun have anything to start with... Lidat sure die.. where got $$ to pay??

re: bobbi brown
So the concealer(SQ) and foundation(Jaxe) is good?? Ok, ok.. i got see this sat.

bbmarch,
U check with ur fren she got discount with the local stores?? Dunno why but the spreeist always have some 20-25% discount kind... *TUM SIM LINDA*

SQ
I will spree again when price down this weekend
*cross my fingers*
U cannot buy now cos u got too many!
Singapore don’t have anymore prescriptives, where to buy? US?

QQ
Tian looks so bubbly. I like her, she got the sweetie pie look (I told u before).
I find tat girls with white stocking looks so Japanese!
Linda’s Lett oso wore tat last sat, so nipon-jin!

linda,
yalor already try to siam liao she still post the link here.

Anyway starfruit I also added your order in my cart liao. Will go kino see they got the book I want and compare the price. let your know again.

Linda
I think they got discount bocs sometimes they rec some discount codes after 1st purchase.
Even like KS, if you join their mailing list, they will give u a 10% discount code to buy.

angel
wahahha... i cannot buy?
sob sob.... wahaha....

singapore no more prescriptives??!! i din even know! cos i started out with that, then halfway hiao. i'm not sure if estee lauder (or is it elizabeth arden? always mix up the two) has custom blend too? saw a leaflet somewhere

mickey
i didn't. KO last night

hey, you don't wait for me if you have sufficient orders ok. i hiao oni....

angel
so the KS discount can be used for sales items too? if so, i wanna order leh. plllllllllllease...

hey! my hubby checked on the bag again last night. and they kept reassuring him that the order will reach him soon. what bad customer service. they'll been telling us that the whole month!

SQ/star,
no fever, just swollen. after awhile, the swell lessen, then if scratch it will swell up again.
the doc said sometimes when u scratch, the poison will be brot thru the blood stream n other dot pop out.

re: concealer
im using this jap brand starting with K...aiya forgot how to pronounc..its thick and covers very very well...can be found in bugis