(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mickey
it's good you see your mil as diplomatic
most DILs would be screaming their heads off at the husband to tell THEIR st**id mother to shut up!

Autum: I thot the width is ok.. Unless you want to do a few ribbons on the same LO. In which case, can you overlap the ribbons?
EJ is the only one with so many teeth? I see...

Linda: You ordered 2 of the green bags? Why didn't you get one in antoher color? I would like to take a look at the brown.

SQ: Not that my MIL wants lah.. She tries not to let Anna cry. So she'll give in to anything just to let her stop. She spoils here. *Period*

pink
i feel like ordering ON.
but when i think of the collection, i think better not

hey michelle, you said i've sth with you right. can you pass to QQ instead of star? cos at least for QQ, i will see her "automatically" every sun am. whereas for star got to arrange wor.

QQ,
ok? i will wait for you every sunday outside GUG before class

mickey
anna is the youngest bb in the family right now? if so, she's the little princess mah
until mickey comes along, and be the littlest prince

the youngest one usu gets a lot of attention

JJ,
Who birthday??? You ah?? Otanjiobi Omedetou~~~

bbgal,
Lucius 1st maid was this pattern. Will use the sling and carry him everywhere since 2months old. When i found out and wanna wean him, it took 1 month to wean off a new aquired habit of 1 week! Even as a bb, he aso can tell the difference..

As a mummy, we must be FIRM. At times the maid juz wanna find the easiest way to 'resolve' the 'problem'. But they dun realise they are actually creating MORE...

RE: Children Place SPREE
ANYONE Organising???

Autum,
RR just the opposite as EJ. They only have 8-10 teeth but they chew and eat everything that's hard so it didn't really bother me how many teeth they have.
I didn't even realise Reyes' vampire teeth had cut until I read the posts then went check just now. :p

JJ: Usually I stop the spree at roughly USD220 after discount, except for the 2nd OTC spree cos the discount is a flat $15 usd, so I stopped at abt USD130 to maximise our discount at abt 15%.

SQ: She is diplomatic not to mention it to my face directly. And it's not good for me to get angry with the maid lah.. It'll affect mickey.. I also understand, just need someone to tell me only.. My hubby has that role lor.. I appreciate the reminder..

linda
you wore bikini? or were those bikinis for the kids? *whistle blow*

i must buy those swim suit with those additional padding to tuck in the tummy. haiz. can't wear the usual swimsuit anymore

bbmouse,
for ribbons, i actually want to use them to tie little knots/ribbons, so if the width too thick, cannot tie. If u use the ribbons as borders (lay flat on the paper).. then thick width is good.

mickey
from your post, can tell that you are a nice DIL. and you kept saying you're not. not many DIL would think the way you do. most of us would have ranted and cursed and sweared here. i'm sure i would be one of them.

i must remind myself to learn from your thinking.

oh michelle
i forgot about the jshoppers from linda. they are the training pants.
you slowly take your time to pass to QQ if you are EVER meeting her within the next few weeks. else i'll go collect from you one of the sunday nights at 8pm or so.

Irin,
yalor, that's why i say teeth early also no use.. more importantly is the kid will 'chew' lor.

Michelle,
GAP and ON same spree.. just give your order to Pink.

Pink,
my orders.. a bit high, if many mummies want to order, i don't mind dropping the last item (black shirt can drop).

1. Men's Colour Stripe Pique Polo
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?

cid=36276&pid=574809&scid=574809012
Colour: Dark Chocolate
Size: M regular
Price: $7.99

2. Fitted Williams Brown Stripe Shirt (From GAP)
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26279&pid=570210
Colour: Brown
Price: $34.99

3. Fitted Brecking Stripe Shirt (From GAP)
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26279&pid=538180
Colour: Basic Navy
Price: $34.99

Autum: I understand now.. I find it very difficult to tie nice ribbons on my own for SB leh. The ribbon is too short to tie properly.. You're more skilled than me in this respect.

Linda: Yah lor.. There are many more examples lah.. Give me headaches only.. You're absolutely correct! The baby will remember "wrong" things done in just one week and will want to stick to it! The other thing is the pacifier. We don't give it to her until she makes a very big fuss getting to sleep, but now, auntie gives it to her all the time!
Both hubby and I have already told auntie it's a bad habit that we don't want anna to pick up right from the beginning, and she's done the damage.. Anna will now cry and fuss if I take her pacifier away from her when she's awake..

I can go on and on...

SQ: Before you draw your conclusion, you shd see the way I blew up at the maid. It's really not funny. And all this in front of my MIL and SIL as if they're not even present. And I think they're never seen me blow my top before, so they must have got a shock too.. Maybe they'll think it's really the pregnant hormones..
BUt you see my IL family is the very nince kind. Even to the maid, they will try to find an excuse to explain away bad behaviour. Know what I mean? I say their type has extinct from the surface of the earth liao...

jaxe: She's already delivered..
Kekekke.. Hey, I like your Josi leh. Even though I've not seen her in real person, she looks very sweet and just the type I like..

SQ,
My sis is at the age where she have not learnt to take care or 'bo xio' things. I have left some of my bags at my mums place coz I was too lazy to move them last time. So my mum and sis uses them. My LV bucket is now a holder/rubbish bin for my sis!!! She juz leaves it on the floor and dumps wrapping paper and dunno wad stuff into... I nearly fainted when i saw that. >.<

bbgal,
LOL.. I did dat once infront of my MIL. For the next 1/2 day, my MIL avoided my way.... LOL.

linda
your sis has a hi class dustin then

your mil damn funny leh
there was once when i was v curt to my hubby in front of my mil. during my confinement. my mil was v curt to me in return.
so i know to avoid my mil when i'm annoyed.
and then give my hubby hell after she leaves
and i tell you, it was really hell in all sense of the word after bottling up for so long

Kiki: Erm.. I'll be out for a meeting in the morning.. Will be back only after lunch. Can you make it? Else, I'll ask my colleague to pass to you.

bbmouse,
i don't really tie ribbons/bows with the ribbons, usually more of a flat knot. i learnt that during class.
then I also use the ribbons to make my own flowers..which i really like, cos that is something that can't be bought (as in, not like a flower embellishment which can be bought).

Linda: Both she and my SIL didn't avoid me at all. Still treat me very nicely. Kekeke..

SQ: I find that they're impossibly nice.. But now I've slowly accepted that there are such nice people around.. I'm just at the opp extreme from them, so as to balance off the general population. Kekekeke..

Linda: You're very funny.. Guess you missed the super fast and furious spree we had over the weekend.. Hahahha.. That was fun.. I didn't check the website anymore for their items, so dunno if got new additions or not.. Maybe tonight lah..

SQ,
cos some time ago, i ordered a Gap shirt before for hubby, and i really like the cut etc.. material also not too bad. Now the price is actually a bit higher than last i bot.

Linda: Ok lah.. I start a CP spree..
Just for you.. But you got to help gather more interest ok? Else, not enuf to close the spree..
Kekekke..

Autum: Read your post abt losing the romance in the marriage.. To me, the feeling is how you feel. Do you still remember how you fell in love with your hubby and why? Remember that feeling. Then everytime when you're reminded of it, cherish it. Tell him you're reminded of it.. This way you can keep the feeling going..
I heard our wedding song after I dropped the stuff with Star last Fri. Hubby was outstation, so I told mickey abt it..
Then when my hubby came back, I told him what I did..

mickey,
wahahahaha! juz for linda har...
then i must give some support to linda liao lor?

btw, i did a DYO sticker yest... looks nice.
tonight i go take pix n post for 'masterpiece'

bbgal,
I prefer the green to the brown and my mum aso prefers coloured.
The last i visited KS at raffles city last week, they hv the brown coloured at the store. They aso hv the solid coloured ones.

SQ,
Did i not mentioned i am 'BUAY PAISEH' Linda this morning?? LOL. I hv been wearing 2 pieces since dunno when. The ON 1 piece i got from pinks spree is the 1st in mabbi 16 years?? I like 2 pieces cos even if preg, aso can wear mah... And i dun care if my tummy is tumbling out..... :p

Michelle,
Jshop no shipping, so can go up to US$266 (based on exchange rate of S$1.5 to US$1)
AND!!!! if u are worried, Jshop has a option where they can print receipt declaring only 50% of the items at checkout.

bbgal,
Just have to be FIRM. Whether with maid or IL. At times when i return to my IL's place for 1 week, all the things dat me and my maid do not ALLOW, my FIL will give in. Veri jiat lat. So now, i will tell my IL's "NO". Even if I look mean, i will insist.

Kiki: Ok.. I shd be back abt 2:30pm or so.. To be save..
You have my mobile right? Call me..

Pax: I tried to put in our orders for the lace-trimmed skirt. It was not accepted last time. 24mths, in pink..
But still the order cannot be taken, cos they have a "fulfilment centre problem". Whatever that may be..

linda
tumbling out is an understatement

that's why i've been wearing the same one piece since i delivered. v soon, i might have to add on a skirt and REALLY be an auntie

SQ,
My sis is juz 'QIAN MA'. When my mum knew that is a genuine LV, she 'helped' me in 'buttering' my sis.

Aiyah, my MIL and me always 'face left-left' one. But when she saw me 'scolding' my maid, I tink she worried i bad mood and will scold her too.. LOL.

bbgal,
REALLIE!!! Ok, ok.. i start Lelong-ing~~~

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Children Place - monster sale</font></font>
<font color="ff0000">Lai, lai, lai... Monster sale, low, low prices.... Spree closes when hit US$200</font>

http://www.childrensplace.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/CategoryDisplay?exp=n&amp;storeId=10001&amp;langId=-1&amp;catalogId=10001&amp;categoryId=25851&amp;catTree=25851,26140&amp;clearance=C

mickey,
it's 12 april 08? coz i read as 4 dec, that's why i wondering why 'graduated'. anna looks very lovable as well. i like her natural 'retro' curls..

anyway, if u haven't close ur drugstore spree, can help me get 2 bottles destin cream? thanks.

kikis,
why nv ask me sia? im also gg..haha..just kidding. no need to ask. just come!! more the merrier. and bring swimsuit for bb..michelle says got water playarea.

linda,
jshoppers can print 50% receipt? so scrupulous! now we haf no reason not to buy more..

kkmum,
U are WELCOME to join us. (Eh... must pay admission hor~~) kekeke....

re: ZOO on 27th June (Friday)
Come and visit Singapore's Zoological Garden where you can see animals in a manmade jungle enviornment. There will be bears, lion, tigers and the occassional lizard wondering ard...